Originally posted by vicamour:
So SMRT should NOT even be participating the tender in the first place, if it is serious in mind of improving public transport first. But no, they don't put that in mind. They are more concerned about profits than what they are supposed to provide.Don't use LTA as an excuse to hide that mistake. If they are serious about their bus services, they should have withdraw their buses to improve their current bus services by their own initiatives and use only their BusPlus buses for RWS till the current contract expires.
And waste money who pays? End up increasing bus fares for average Singaporeans to pay for their inefficiencies.
They are participating in the tender under Bus-Plus's name ...
Do you think switching to 19 seater buses solves the problem? Let's say each 12m can carry 80 pax and a Coaster can carry 25 (with standing pax). A fleet of 15 12m buses can carry 1200 pax, and you need 48 Coasters to carry the same amount of pax. It does not solve anything, you need more drivers and waste more fuel.
They are already kind enough to add 1-2 more AP to BPJ services regardless of BSEP or not since the interchange closed... And indeed the frequencies of the services are faster by 1-5min.
In the first place I don't see why bus fares should be increased. Both CDG (SBST's parent company) and SMRT are seeing 6 green digits in the financial reports each year...
Originally posted by dan474:They are participating in the tender under Bus-Plus's name ...
So? It is still the same case. They are wasting resources from SMRTB to operate these non essential services. If they use BusPlus, then uses BusPlus buses, not SMRTB buses.
And they have the nerve to use one name to bid the tender and yet waste another entity's resources to provide the service that is not meant for them.
What is this? An example of using another person's signature to gain an approval of a matter? It says so much about the company. No wonder now it has so many problems.
Originally posted by dan474:Do you think switching to 19 seater buses solves the problem? Let's say each 12m can carry 80 pax and a Coaster can carry 25 (with standing pax). A fleet of 15 12m buses can carry 1200 pax, and you need 48 Coasters to carry the same amount of pax. It does not solve anything, you need more drivers and waste more fuel.
They are already kind enough to add 1-2 more AP to BPJ services regardless of BSEP or not since the interchange closed... And indeed the frequencies of the services are faster by 1-5min.
In the first place I don't see why bus fares should be increased. Both CDG (SBST's parent company) and SMRT are seeing 6 green digits in the financial reports each year...
If they are to know that the demand is to be higher than a midibus from BusPlus, then they shouldn't have wasted their resources for such non essential services in the first place. Let the private operators do the RWS services. Their main purpose is public bus service, not tour bus for gambling dens.
If they do not know what are their priorities, then don't operate public bus services at all.
Originally posted by vicamour:
So? It is still the same case. They are wasting resources from SMRTB to operate these non essential services. If they use BusPlus, then uses BusPlus buses, not SMRTB buses.And they have the nerve to use one name to bid the tender and yet waste another entity's resources to provide the service that is not meant for them.
What is this? An example of using another person's signature to gain an approval of a matter? It says so much about the company. No wonder now it has so many problems.
Bus-plus is entitled to use SMRT's fleet of buses at its disposal... Their parent company are the same what
....some bus plus seats super uncomfortable(the backrest part, too straight)~ I wonder if the Toyota Company knows and same goes for SMRT~
And same goes for certain model of the public transport(eg. Volvo MK4)
Originally posted by dan474:Bus-plus is entitled to use SMRT's fleet of buses at its disposal... Their parent company are the same what
Like what I have just said, if that is not its essential service, then don't even touch it, especially when you can't even properly handle what is required for the core business. And depriving the core business by wasting its resources for such non essential services is certainly a very bad planning. The entitlement is even wrong in the first place, giving the wrong rights to waste resources operating something useless to the core.
If SMRT is so keen in private bus operations, then give up all their public bus operations instead.
Originally posted by sbst275:depends on what tender it is..
they want easy access bus, you gg alrdy…
If only SBSL still exist.
Dun worry come mid 2013 you will see a new SMRTB
Originally posted by carbikebus:Dun worry come mid 2013 you will see a new SMRTB
:O

credits to BIS
Originally posted by SMB3001M:
credits to BIS
Some of them don't even vibrate...
i rode on some KUB, there isn't such problems.
is that 228X back??
Originally posted by SMB145B:i rode on some KUB, there isn't such problems.
is that 228X back??
228X wannabe..
Originally posted by SMB66X:Too limited like choice of selection for new depots. Should spread out more, don't be like Woodlands area one, double depot~ Unless they arrange the service well(eg. New one take Woodlands/CCK/BPJ side, Old one tkae Woodlands/Yishun/AMK side).
the new one is just bus park... not depot mah....
But still the location is...Would rather they built around Toh Tuck or Bt Batok area
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Some of them don't even vibrate...
All of them vibrate!!! Those creepy KUBs won't be able to last 10 years!!! Citaros are the best!!! Comfortable and no vibration!!
Originally posted by Gus.chong e:All of them vibrate!!! Those creepy KUBs won't be able to last 10 years!!! Citaros are the best!!! Comfortable and no vibration!!
Rather get vibrations then get my ass burned. Crappy citaros. Comfortable? HAHHAHAHA! Cushion so thin call comfortable!
Originally posted by SBS6305H:Rather get vibrations then get my ass burned. Crappy citaros. Comfortable? HAHHAHAHA! Cushion so thin call comfortable!
daheck?
yeah this 228x and co must be sent to the scrapyard ASAP ...
an fast-forward variant of gus??
Originally posted by SBS6305H:Rather get vibrations then get my ass burned. Crappy citaros. Comfortable? HAHHAHAHA! Cushion so thin call comfortable!
citaro is underpowered. SMRT should get MAN superlion n bendy version. superlion is very powerful n suitable for singapore roads.
Smb 69M rear eds not working,spotted it on svc 969 along TPE tdy
Originally posted by Gus.chong e:All of them vibrate!!! Those creepy KUBs won't be able to last 10 years!!! Citaros are the best!!! Comfortable and no vibration!!
PEOPLE LAZY TO STAND AT THE NARROW REAR AISLE OF YOUR CUITAROS!!! AND THEY GOT GEARBOX PROBLEM!!! BC MUST KEEP ON FLOORING THE ACCELERATOR LIKE SIAO JUST TO EVEN GET THE BUS TO MOVE 100M!!! SD NEED AT LEAST 280HP CUITARO ONI LIKE 265HP U CALL DIS POWERFUL??!!! CITARO BO VIBRATE MEH?!! WHAT A JOKE M A N... BC JAM BREAK ELDERLY FALL DOWN ON YOUR CUITAROS AND INJURE THEIR LEGS KENNA SENT TO HOSPITAL+ MEDICAL $$$!!!
Srsly I like Citaros but not to this SMB228X extent...
If bus don't vibrate, how to even move?
Every bus will vibrate, it's the matter of how badly it is...bodoh~
citaro pickup worse than DAF har. DAF 220hp only lei.