SBS 3289R TO BNDEP,ON SERVICE 2 TODAY,BLING BLING
Notes:Got Rear Fan Attachment and New Card Readers
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:Nuisance
SBS6238T u should report him for being a troublemaker rmb u posted and warned him not to post BIS?
SBS 3288T TO BNDEP-ON SERVICE 12 today
Notes:Got Rear Fan Attachment and New Card Readers
Registered 3 June 2013(BSEP)
SBS3345L - SBS3355H
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Registered 3 June 2013(BSEP)
SBS3345L - SBS3355H
Wow 11 Wrights registered under BSEP. Surely svc 20 and 141 seem to be getting some Wrights, though I believe 141 does not need any. They should really wait until the service becomes popular.
20 on the other hand because of spot loading should get some Wrights.
But then again to think of it, there are now 31 spare Citaros and 12 spare Wrights. So still there is a chance that 141 can be full fleet SD. Seriously, which part of 141 route can get more than 50 pax? I think peak loading will be around 40 pax.
And while saying that I am not undermining the route. I think it is a well designed route to cater to Toa Payoh Rise, Lor 1 Toa Payoh, Rangoon road where there are very few services, but it will take time for people to change their current route of traveling to svc 141.
I think 20 and 141 will not receive DD Wrights.The DD Wrights should be for upcoming BSEP bus services
3287 posted to AMDEP
on 88 today
bus with rear fan attachment *bling bling*
Originally posted by azharjj:3287 posted to AMDEP
on 88 today
bus with rear fan attachment *bling bling*
add on 3285B and 3291H > AM/BR
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:But then again to think of it, there are now 31 spare Citaros and 12 spare Wrights. So still there is a chance that 141 can be full fleet SD. Seriously, which part of 141 route can get more than 50 pax? I think peak loading will be around 40 pax.
this one planned by LTA... so anything can happen.. just like that the citaro on Sv87/168... they should have put wrights on these two service, but yet they put citaro instead... and even for Sv50, i dun think it warrant any Wright also based on the current demand... but at least SBST got Wrights to deploy better than SMRT........
do not underestimate the demand of sv141... there might be lot of ppl taking it at Caldecott Mrt to Thomson Road during Am peak... currently a lot of ppl are walking from the MRT to the main road to transfer buses....
Originally posted by lemon1974:this one planned by LTA... so anything can happen.. just like that the citaro on Sv87/168... they should have put wrights on these two service, but yet they put citaro instead... and even for Sv50, i dun think it warrant any Wright also based on the current demand... but at least SBST got Wrights to deploy better than SMRT........
do not underestimate the demand of sv141... there might be lot of ppl taking it at Caldecott Mrt to Thomson Road during Am peak... currently a lot of ppl are walking from the MRT to the main road to transfer buses....
SBS6316B on 168 is just nice, no more no less for its slot, its load is very acceptable between 2 DDs...
Originally posted by lemon1974:this one planned by LTA... so anything can happen.. just like that the citaro on Sv87/168... they should have put wrights on these two service, but yet they put citaro instead... and even for Sv50, i dun think it warrant any Wright also based on the current demand... but at least SBST got Wrights to deploy better than SMRT........
To add to it the 2 Wrights on 119
Don't know what LTA was thinking to give 119 and 139 Wrights but not 87 and 168.
For sv50 I will like to defer. The bus has extremely high loading during AM peak. I have noticed around 30-40 pax take the bus from Bishan itself to AMK Ave 5 (those who transfer from CCL) and then there is also a big crowd getting in at AMK Int. Though at AMK Ave 5, the bus becomes empty and has less than 20 pax on board. Again towards Sengkang Int, it can have high loading if it comes before 163.
So for 50's case I can still validate the use of DDs. It really helps with sharing the loading on 159 and 88 and in Sengkang area with 163 and 372.
139 do need at least 2 DDs but for 119 case I agree with you..But again their catchment is students right?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SBS6316B on 168 is just nice, no more no less for its slot, its load is very acceptable between 2 DDs...
The Citaro placement between 2 DDs is good and I appreciate it. But do you know there are times when the Citaro comes before the DD, and you can see people cramped like crazy.
It is not always that the Citaro will stick to its timing. Even if it is 3-4 mins late, it can cause high loading that the Citaro cannot manage, delaying it even further, and disrupting the schedule. The Wright then comes and sticks to its butt with around 50-60 pax when it has capacity to take 120.
Originally posted by carbikebus:139 do need at least 2 DDs but for 119 case I agree with you..But again their catchment is students right?
but then you have 136 during morning peak to cope with the spot loading. And yes 139 with 2 DDs was fine, anyway an extra one doesn't hurt but there is not DD capacity loading between Farrer and Bukit Merah. It is the 139A area where loading is good which is mitigated with 139A in place.
Originally posted by carbikebus:139 do need at least 2 DDs but for 119 case I agree with you..But again their catchment is students right?
You can always see the upper deck of a 119 wright is forever empty. Not even 75% of the top deck is seated.
Plus it goes empty after Sengkang towards Punggol.
50's demand is damn good. but only during peak hours.
119 definitely do not need any Wrights at all, i always see less than 20 pax on board. so underutilising of resources.
Originally posted by SBST163:50's demand is damn good. but only during peak hours.
119 definitely do not need any Wrights at all, i always see less than 20 pax on board. so underutilising of resources.
It's LTA decision to deploy at least 2 DDs for their BSEP mah..
Originally posted by carbikebus:It's LTA decision to deploy at least 2 DDs for their BSEP mah..
But it is a wrong decision. Rather give those 2 Wrights to 87 and 168 where you will at least see 50 pax on board if not more. With 119, the peak loading is 50-60 pax and that too at 2-3 stops.
Between Sengkang and Punggol forever empty, like 10-15 pax on board for a huge capacity bus.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SBS6316B on 168 is just nice, no more no less for its slot, its load is very acceptable between 2 DDs...
wrong.. during peak hours, i think those paxs would rather wait for a DD to come.... rather than boarding that crowded citaro and stand all the way from WDL to Tampines/bedok (or vice versa)...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:For sv50 I will like to defer. The bus has extremely high loading during AM peak. I have noticed around 30-40 pax take the bus from Bishan itself to AMK Ave 5 (those who transfer from CCL) and then there is also a big crowd getting in at AMK Int. Though at AMK Ave 5, the bus becomes empty and has less than 20 pax on board. Again towards Sengkang Int, it can have high loading if it comes before 163.
So for 50's case I can still validate the use of DDs. It really helps with sharing the loading on 159 and 88 and in Sengkang area with 163 and 372.
30-40 pax use citaro enough already...and further not each bus from AMK there are full (there are 159/159B as well).. no need put so many Wrights on Sv50... 4 wrights more than enough. those excess wrights can be put to other service instead.. for example, Sv72 or Sv88.......
Originally posted by lemon1974:30-40 pax use citaro enough already...and further not each bus from AMK there are full (there are 159/159B as well).. no need put so many Wrights on Sv50... 4 wrights more than enough. those excess wrights can be put to other service instead.. for example, Sv72 or Sv88.......
I have a different view point on sv 50. It is an enabler if I can say. Having Wrights on it helps reduce the load on 159 to ITE in morning peak at the same time is another alternative to Seagate that encourages a few passengers to take the bus from Jubilee rather than 88 from AMK Ave 3.
Again, it helps people on Sengkang West, East Ave, Anchorvale to reach Sengkang by the fastest route, so there can be spot loading for this service in this area.
In morning peak, I have also observed people from Punggol East Way taking bus to Sengkang, where earlier they relied on 85 that is a longer route or 62 that took them to Hougang.
The loading on 50 is the best among 4, 116, 120... Also to your point 72 and 88 have required fair number of DD upgrades. 72 had 21 DDs last year, today it has 28. 88 has 22 DDs last year, today it has 28 DDs and that too full fleet DDs. Major improvement by SBST and managing both services very well.
In fact, sv 72 DDs hardly cross 60 pax now days because of the improved frequency. You have a bus every 05 minutes.
I would also like to add that the loading on sv 50 will go on increasing because the route is well designed to cater to future upcoming HDB and condominium projects along Punggol Cove, Anchorvale, Sengkang West Ave, Seletar, Buangkok Drive.
I see huge potential in the loading of sv 50 in coming months.