Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I have a different view point on sv 50. It is an enabler if I can say. Having Wrights on it helps reduce the load on 159 to ITE in morning peak at the same time is another alternative to Seagate that encourages a few passengers to take the bus from Jubilee rather than 88 from AMK Ave 3.
Again, it helps people on Sengkang West, East Ave, Anchorvale to reach Sengkang by the fastest route, so there can be spot loading for this service in this area.
In morning peak, I have also observed people from Punggol East Way taking bus to Sengkang, where earlier they relied on 85 that is a longer route or 62 that took them to Hougang.
The loading on 50 is the best among 4, 116, 120... Also to your point 72 and 88 have required fair number of DD upgrades. 72 had 21 DDs last year, today it has 28. 88 has 22 DDs last year, today it has 28 DDs and that too full fleet DDs. Major improvement by SBST and managing both services very well.
In fact, sv 72 DDs hardly cross 60 pax now days because of the improved frequency. You have a bus every 05 minutes.
Your observation of the paxs/route are all based on short distance... dun think the paxs want to go to the upper deck.. Citaros plus 3-4 wrights should be enough.. if i am at AMK mrt, i will simply go wait for sv88 with good frequency (5-8 mins) during peak rather than walking all the way to jubilee and wait for sv50 with a peak frequency of 12 mins at least?
as for Sv72/88, it is SBST who provided the upgrade in the fleet.. LTA/BSEP should have to provide more buses for these two services instead of SBST....
59 has some new DDs after many complain to LTA website
Originally posted by wsy1234:59 has some new DDs after many complain to LTA website
Yes, was much needed, but this change happened more than a month back. Need to convert one more SD slot to DD, then the svc will be 50% DD
Proven SMRT is leading bus company~
B9TL chassis is 100% low floor capable product by Volvo. But SBST decided to configure all the cdge and the first two batch of Wright bodied B9TL as low entry for more aisle space at after the door~
Probably after the SMRT MAN was introduced with 100% low floor as their "flagship", SBST decided to configure their Wright bodied B9TL to 100% low floor, along with minor improvements to the interior~
Info from BIS most reliable page on Singapore Buses~
Originally posted by SMB388S:Proven SMRT is leading bus company~
B9TL chassis is 100% low floor capable product by Volvo. But SBST decided to configure all the cdge and the first two batch of Wright bodied B9TL as low entry for more aisle space at after the door~
Probably after the SMRT MAN was introduced with 100% low floor as their "flagship", SBST decided to configure their Wright bodied B9TL to 100% low floor, along with minor improvements to the interior~
Info from BIS most reliable page on Singapore Buses~
noS! only rareS cameoS is important. any bus is fine as long as it's a rareS cameoS.
Originally posted by SMB1337H:noS! only rareS cameoS is important. any bus is fine as long as it's a rareS cameoS.
repeat of the past liao eh?
No wonder you kids all never learn, all so stubborn, all insist you kids alll always right.
Clap man, clap.
No wonder hobby so rubbish because of you all.
Originally posted by DX 2437:
repeat of the past liao eh?
No wonder you kids all never learn, all so stubborn, all insist you kids alll always right.
Clap man, clap.
No wonder hobby so rubbish because of you all.
3295 to SLBP on 334 today
Originally posted by SMB388S:
So is proven bus kids only chase cameo destroy hobby~ BIS don't chase cameo and help build community so very popular and gain recognition from SBS SMRT and LTA like sgtrains~
noS! rubbisheS! of course BIS doesnt' exist!
i forgot one thing! rare cameoS important, but advertS also important! new ad must chase and document!
Originally posted by TIB1173K:3295 to SLBP on 334 today
today also on 334?
2nd day liao... shld be replacing 3149L, which i dun understand why this bus likes to MIA
Originally posted by azharjj:
today also on 334?2nd day liao... shld be replacing 3149L, which i dun understand why this bus likes to MIA
should replace one of the KUBs. Would be nice to have one more DD in 334's fleet for morning / evening peak. All buses in morning / evening peak have +60/70 pax.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
should replace one of the KUBs. Would be nice to have one more DD in 334's fleet for morning / evening peak. All buses in morning / evening peak have +60/70 pax.
hmm maybe? but need to check back
3295 1st day cameo on 334 is indeed replacing 3149. then 3146 cameo, indeed replace 3147. I look based on timesheet. the other 2 DDs present
then for SDs, only 6031 absent yesterday. 6645 cameo (in fact cameo for many days, same slot as 6031). other KUBs present
what do u think? i think need to observe more
but what u said is true. i hope got 1 more DD perm
SBS 3286Z On 143 today. SLBP SP?
Originally posted by SBST:SBS 3286Z On 143 today. SLBP SP?
3339 service 90
Originally posted by SMB1337H:noS! rubbisheS! of course BIS doesnt' exist!
i forgot one thing! rare cameoS important, but advertS also important! new ad must chase and document!
U better stop all the nonsense clone or I will report to the police abt u n ur gang
Originally posted by SBS5111G:U better stop all the nonsense clone or I will report to the police abt u n ur gang
Eh dude, police won't entertain such trivial matters. Plus you sound like threatening that homo, so that gives the police the more not needing to entertain this.
Originally posted by SBS5111G:U better stop all the nonsense clone or I will report to the police abt u n ur gang
Police won`t entertain this problem.Just ignore them can liao
what is the rego of this wright which crashed at Jurong last year and it is back on service already?

Originally posted by Lee Teuk:what is the rego of this wright which crashed at Jurong last year and it is back on service already?
I've answered your question at question about singapore buses thread
Originally posted by Lee Teuk:what is the rego of this wright which crashed at Jurong last year and it is back on service already?
Originally posted by SBS555S:
it is already scrapped
Scrapped? Any source?
Scrapped? How comes sgwiki reflected as SLBP SP? Isnt this bus similar to SBS9592A of HGDEP 161?
Originally posted by SBS555S:
it is already scrapped
Source?
Originally posted by wsy1234:59 has some new DDs after many complain to LTA website
59 should be Majority Loyang depot and minority Ang Mo Kio in future..
Originally posted by carbikebus:59 should be Majority Loyang depot and minority Ang Mo Kio in future..
58 also. 13 shld minor BNDEP coz UEC to AMDEP is far so does CV,PSR to AMDEP.