Overall i like KUB more than SBS Citaro. Although SBS Citaro is also comfort but there are some bad points
1) The 2 single seats on both sides facing the front is too hot, whether is i board the bus at Int, or outside (either w/ or w/o others has sat on it anot) might be due to the wheel's heat coming up.
2) Sit for long time oso not good cos the cushion is very thin and it gets hot compared to the SMRT ones. Aircon wise, smrt has control so it will be much more cooler. While SBS has no control so during hot days i dont really feel cool.
3) The doors sometimes cant "eat" the connection to the buttons. When driver press to close, it will suddenly open back halfway and the driver had to press again causing it to slam "Pom, Pom"
SBS6223K
(BNDEP)
Spotted parked in BNDEP today with 2 other new Citaros and 2 other new 31xx Wrights.
Originally posted by vicamour:
I doubt so. The order of these 300 new buses is most likely as one whole batch of the Citaro 2 agreed in late 2010 as a total package of the deal.But I do hope that SBST will get the new Mercedes Benz Citaro C2 EURO VI buses to replace the future retiring Volvo B10Ms.
if the a/c and the bodywork can be purchased and done by SBST themselves, i wouldn't mind.
otherwise i don't really have a good impression of the citaros.
SBS Transit Mercedes-Benz O530 (Evobus)
Bus Services:
2, 3, 5*, 6*, 7*, 8, 9*, 10, 10e, 12, 14*, 14e*, 15, 16*, 17, 21, 24*, 27*, 28*, 29, 30, 30e*, 31, 32*, 33*, 34*, 35*, 36, 38, 39, 43, 45, 48*, 51*, 52*, 53*, 54, 55, 56*, 57, 58, 59, 62, 64, 66, 69, 74, 78, 80, 81, 82*, 83*, 84, 87, 88, 89, 93*, 95, 96*, 97, 98, 98M, 99*, 100, 101*, 105, 109*, 111*, 119, 123*, 123M*, 125*, 131*, 133, 138*, 143, 147, 151*, 154, 156*, 157, 158*, 161, 163, 163M, 165, 166, 168, 174, 174e, 175*, 179A, 181, 183, 185, 193, 195*, 196*, 196e*, 198, 200, 222*, 225, 228, 229*, 240, 241, 243, 261*, 268, 272, 273, 275, 282, 284, 285, 291, 292, 293, 315*, 317*, 333*, 334, 335*, 354*, 358, 372, 400, 401, 402, 403, 410, 502*, 506, 518*, 560
Buses from Ang Mo Kio Depot:
> SBS6002G (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6003D (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6004B (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6005Z (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6010H (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6011E (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6012C (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6014Y (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6015U (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6016S (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6035L (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6036J (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6037G (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6038D (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6055D (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6057Z (AMDEP 125)
> SBS6060M (AMDEP 125)
> SBS6062H (AMDEP 56)
> SBS6063E (AMDEP 56)
> SBS6064C (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6077R (AMDEP 24)
> SBS6078M (AMDEP 24)
> SBS6081C (AMDEP 24/261)
Buses from Ayer Rajah Bus Park:
> SBS6018L (ARBP 16)
> SBS6019J (ARBP 195)
> SBS6020D (ARBP 195)
> SBS6021B (ARBP 16)
> SBS6024T (ARBP 123)
> SBS6025R (ARBP 123)
> SBS6026M (ARBP 16)
> SBS6027K (ARBP 16)
> SBS6028H (ARBP 32)
> SBS6039B (ARBP 32)
> SBS6050S (ARBP 5)
> SBS6051P (ARBP 48)
> SBS6052L (ARBP 111)
> SBS6101D (ARBP 48)
> SBS6104X (ARBP 16)
> SBS6107M (ARBP 123)
> SBS6110C (ARBP 111)
> SBS6112Y (ARBP 16)
> SBS6113U (ARBP 16)
> SBS6118G (ARBP 16)
> SBS6119D (ARBP 16)
> SBS6120Z (ARBP 16)
> SBS6121X (ARBP 16)
> SBS6139X (ARBP 16)
> SBS6144E (ARBP 16)
> SBS6145C (ARBP 16)
> SBS6146A (ARBP 123)
> SBS6148U (ARBP 123)
> SBS6149S (ARBP 123)
> SBS6154B (ARBP 123)
> SBS6158R (ARBP 16)
> SBS6161E (ARBP 16)
> SBS6162C (ARBP 16)
> SBS6164Y (ARBP 16)
> SBS6167P (ARBP 16)
> SBS6181Y (ARBP 16)
> SBS6182U (ARBP 16)
> SBS6187G (ARBP 93)
> SBS6188D (ARBP 93)
Buses from Bukit Batok Depot:
> SBS6022Z (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6023X (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6040X (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6041T (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6042R (BBDEP 96)
> SBS6043M (BBDEP 96)
> SBS6044K (BBDEP 96)
> SBS6045H (BBDEP 96)
> SBS6046E (BBDEP 96)
> SBS6047C (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6048A (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6049Y (BBDEP 7/93)
> SBS6106R (BBDEP 156)
> SBS6111A (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6114S (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6123R (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6136D (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6141M (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6142K (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6156X (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6159M (BBDEP 99)
> SBS6160H (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6178H (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6186J (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6189B (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6191T (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6192R (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6193M (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6199Y (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6200B (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6201Z (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6206K (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6207H (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6208E (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6210Y (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6211U (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6213P (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6216G (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6222M (BBDEP SP)
Buses from Bedok North Depot:
> SBS6000L (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6001J (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6058X (BNDEP 109)
> SBS6059T (BNDEP 9/35)
> SBS6061K (BNDEP 222)
> SBS6082A (BNDEP 222)
> SBS6083Y (BNDEP 222)
> SBS6084U (BNDEP 518)
> SBS6085S (BNDEP 518)
> SBS6094R (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6116L (BNDEP 109)
> SBS6117J (BNDEP 518)
> SBS6126H (BNDEP 9/35)
> SBS6150L (BNDEP 33)
> SBS6151J (BNDEP 33)
> SBS6152G (BNDEP 33)
> SBS6153D (BNDEP 33)
> SBS6155Z (BNDEP 35)
> SBS6157T (BNDEP 109)
> SBS6163A (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6165U (BNDEP 222)
> SBS6166S (BNDEP 6)
> SBS6168L (BNDEP 518)
> SBS6170D (BNDEP 229)
> SBS6171B (BNDEP 229)
> SBS6172Z (BNDEP 30e/222)
> SBS6174T (BNDEP 14/14e)
> SBS6179E (BNDEP 196/196e)
> SBS6180A (BNDEP 354)
> SBS6183S (BNDEP 6)
> SBS6185L (BNDEP SP)
> SBS6198A (BNDEP SP)
> SBS6202X (BNDEP SP)
> SBS6203T (BNDEP SP)
> SBS6204R (BNDEP SP)
> SBS6223K (BNDEP SP)
Buses from Braddell Bus Park:
> SBS6007T (BRBP 28)
> SBS6008R (BRBP 28)
> SBS6009M (BRBP 28)
> SBS6013A (BRBP 131)
> SBS6056B (BRBP 131)
> SBS6079K (BRBP 131)
> SBS6109H (BRBP 131)
Buses from Hougang Depot:
> SBS6053J (HGDEP 83)
> SBS6054G (HGDEP 83)
> SBS6065A (HGDEP 109)
> SBS6067U (HGDEP 109)
> SBS6068S (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6076T (HGDEP 109)
> SBS6080E (HGDEP 315/317)
> SBS6086P (HGDEP 315)
> SBS6087L (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6088J (HGDEP 51)
> SBS6089G (HGDEP 83)
> SBS6090B (HGDEP 83)
> SBS6091Z (HGDEP 83/TRG)
> SBS6092X (HGDEP 83)
> SBS6093T (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6095M (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6096K (HGDEP 158)
> SBS6097H (HGDEP 158)
> SBS6098E (HGDEP 151)
> SBS6099C (HGDEP 82)
> SBS6100G (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6102B (HGDEP TRG)
> SBS6103Z (HGDEP TRG)
> SBS6105T (HGDEP TRG)
> SBS6108K (HGDEP TRG)
> SBS6115P (HGDEP 317)
> SBS6122T (HGDEP 317)
> SBS6124M (HGDEP 151)
> SBS6125K (HGDEP 151)
> SBS6127E (HGDEP 151)
> SBS6128C (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6129A (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6130U (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6131S (HGDEP 51)
> SBS6132P (HGDEP 158)
> SBS6133L (HGDEP 158)
> SBS6134J (HGDEP 82)
> SBS6135G (HGDEP 27)
> SBS6137B (HGDEP 27)
> SBS6138Z (HGDEP 27)
> SBS6140R (HGDEP 27)
> SBS6143H (HGDEP 27)
> SBS6147Y (HGDEP 27)
> SBS6173X (HGDEP 34)
> SBS6175R (HGDEP 83)
> SBS6176M (HGDEP 109)
> SBS6184P (HGDEP 156)
> SBS6190X (HGDEP 156)
> SBS6194K (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6196E (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6197C (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6217D (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6219Z (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6220T (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6224H (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6225E (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6226C (HGDEP SP)
Buses from Soon Lee Bus Park:
> SBS6006X (SLBP 52)
> SBS6017P (SLBP 502)
> SBS6029E (SLBP 52)
> SBS6030A (SLBP 52)
> SBS6031Y (SLBP 52)
> SBS6032U (SLBP 502)
> SBS6033S (SLBP 66)
> SBS6034P (SLBP 66)
> SBS6066Y (SLBP 335)
> SBS6069P (SLBP 333)
> SBS6070J (SLBP 333)
> SBS6071G (SLBP 52)
> SBS6072D (SLBP 52)
> SBS6073B (SLBP 502)
> SBS6074Z (SLBP 502)
> SBS6075X (SLBP 66)
Unconfirmed Buses
> SBS6205M
> SBS6209C
> SBS6212S
> SBS6214L
> SBS6215J
> SBS6218B
> SBS6221R
> SBS6227A
> SBS6228Y
6218 is BBDEP. saw it on 195 for a couple of days, suspected perm
I'm not sure if this was reported, but seems like the Citaros' A/C has a blower option (idk what you call that, but it is the highest power setting). Some of the 109 and 53 Citaros' BCs have been using this option on their buses nowadays in the mid-day and afternoon trips, when previously even after Citaros had came out for 3-4months, none of the BCs (ironically they were the same BCs) I saw used this option.
The point i'm trying to make is that if this blower option is switched on by the BC, the Citaro's aircon is actually quite efficient and cooling for the entire bus even during mid-day, quite a difference from what many of us had complained before (lacklustre A/C performance during the hot mid-day noon sun anyone?)
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:I'm not sure if this was reported, but seems like the Citaros' A/C has a blower option (idk what you call that, but it is the highest power setting). Some of the 109 and 53 Citaros' BCs have been using this option on their buses nowadays in the mid-day and afternoon trips, when previously even after Citaros had came out for 3-4months, none of the BCs (ironically they were the same BCs) I saw used this option.
The point i'm trying to make is that if this blower option is switched on by the BC, the Citaro's aircon is actually quite efficient and cooling for the entire bus even during mid-day, quite a difference from what many of us had complained before (lacklustre A/C performance during the hot mid-day noon sun anyone?)
See!!! There is no problem with Citaro aircon!! Is only BC forget to turn on blower!!!
Originally posted by SMB228X:See!!! There is no problem with Citaro aircon!! Is only BC forget to turn on blower!!!
You are the only one who loves Citaro 100% more than other buses.
Originally posted by SMB228X:See!!! There is no problem with Citaro aircon!! Is only BC forget to turn on blower!!!
That's only one problem solved, dumb. The narrow aisle of the Citaro is a structural flaw for Singapore usage, that you can't change. Besides, not many BCs remember to turn out the blower for Citaros. For KUBs, don't even need to worry about the blower option to cool the bus please.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:SBS6223K
(BNDEP)
Spotted parked in BNDEP today with 2 other new Citaros and 2 other new 31xx Wrights.
Add on:
SBS6221R
(BNDEP SP)
Today 1st day out on the roads, now on Sv 518 behind 8563R in sequence. Leaving Pasir Ris Int anytime now to start another trip towards Suntec.
Originally posted by Myhabit:You are the only one who loves Citaro 100% more than other buses.
If I remember, he like MANs 50%, Wrights 75% and Citaros 100%.
Not every BC will want to waste energy to turn on the full air-con power.
20 May 2012
Unknown citaro spotted on Thomson Plaza servicing service 165.Rimguards were shiny and whole bus looks like its just registered.Suspect is 62xx series.Possible perm 165.
and BTW.Since when 133 have citaros?
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:and BTW.Since when 133 have citaros?
It's all that SMB228X's fault who claimed he predict Citaro on 133.
Though it might be true as well...Sigh.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:and BTW.Since when 133 have citaros?
6035L (AM 53) did do 133 before in Feb/March, IIRC it was on a Saturday.
Sorry, there's BIG problem. The air-con simply have lag of air~ WORST than normal buses for Singapore Standard.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:I'm not sure if this was reported, but seems like the Citaros' A/C has a blower option (idk what you call that, but it is the highest power setting). Some of the 109 and 53 Citaros' BCs have been using this option on their buses nowadays in the mid-day and afternoon trips, when previously even after Citaros had came out for 3-4months, none of the BCs (ironically they were the same BCs) I saw used this option.
Is the blower the extremely loud fan? Some Citaros I take have this really loud fan sound and I can feel wind, but the wind isn't cold. On the other hand, the Citaro I took on 43 the night before last was really cold without the blower option.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:It's all that SMB228X's fault who claimed he predict Citaro on 133.
Though it might be true as well...Sigh.
I predict Citaro will be on 133M for finale!!!!!
Originally posted by SBS1869E:Is the blower the extremely loud fan? Some Citaros I take have this really loud fan sound and I can feel wind, but the wind isn't cold. On the other hand, the Citaro I took on 43 the night before last was really cold without the blower option.
Uh yes, that loud fan sound is the blower option I was talking about. For some Citaros, yeah even with the blower, I have to admit that their A/C is still pretty CMI. But for some like 6011E 6157T the blower works in the mid-day heat. If you sat before a Citaro during noon/early afternoon with the sun blazing but without blower switched on, you will know the difference in temp I'm talking about.
As for the night time A/C, it is a general fact that the Citaros' A/C work the best in the early morning and night time. But when the sun really comes out, that's it. It's like a sauna if the BC didn't max out the A/C setting.
6225E on 34 today. Saw it this morning with shiny body.
Originally posted by SMB228X:I predict Citaro will be on 133M for finale!!!!!
No 133M liao barh?
Originally posted by SMB228X:I predict Citaro will be on 133M for finale!!!!!
I wan laugh leh wan bet?I predict 195 at least 5 more perm.Wan bet? S$1,000,000
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:I wan laugh leh wan bet?I predict 195 at least 5 more perm.Wan bet? S$1,000,000
U too late I already predict 195 get all Citaro perms!!!!!
Originally posted by SMB228X:U too late I already predict 195 get all Citaro perms!!!!!
only fools like u make it so pro. coz it was alr expected.
Originally posted by SMB228X:U too late I already predict 195 get all Citaro perms!!!!!
Sure?Later tio DM Mk4 non 3500s wor