Originally posted by Lsk138:ok for ur brief explanation ! i think also AR/BB hv more then enough CITAROs to take in to cover their rest of the svs already! just look @ HG svs now like 85 103 112 159 325 372 (without perm kubs or citaros @ all) still stuck with these old VOLVO bus campare to other depots svs ,look on the other side like BNDEP can give fair share of kubs and citaros to each of their svcs like svcs 6 18 32 33 40 228 229 292 354 403 and lots more !
200 need Citaros!!
HGDEP need to be fair give Citaros to feeder service!!
citaro appeared in 132 this weekend...anyone know the citaro rego?
Originally posted by SMB228X:200 need Citaros!!
Citaros for wad? Juz put some DM3500s la!
Originally posted by SMB228X:200 need Citaros!!
ya !U never see the posts above u b4 u post this !
Originally posted by SBS5009U:Citaros for wad? Juz put some DM3500s la!
Heh heh heh. That's a good post.
Originally posted by Lsk138:ya !U never see the posts above u b4 u post this !
Services that does not have very good demand can just continue with old buses.
Actually, I prefer Scania K230UBs for several 'minor' reasons.
1-The air conditioning system on Citaro. Simply horrible!
During afternoon, Citaros are so NOT comfortable at all!
2-The seats. Damn uncomfortable. The cushion lining is so thin. And at the front 2 seats nearest to the front door, the seats will burn up easily especially on airport bound services! Want bbq my ass is it?
Seats on KUBs are more comfortable imo.
3-The stupid hydraulic system. Whenever the bus open its doors, the bus will be tilted to the LEFT side! This dosent happend in KUBs at all! Due to the bus tilt, it makes it so hard to walk on the stupid bus!
4-Not much leg room space! Dosent happend on kubs also! Esp. those on the rear back-front seats. During peak-hours, simply very cramped! Not just the rear sits, the 2 front seats nearest to the door are also super cramped! KUBs are much more spacious!
5-Poor crowd management. Try taking high demand services in the morning. Simply cannot go into the bus at all! End up waiting for the next bus.
SBST, please do not buy anymore Citaros, 300 is enough! PLEASE! ![]()
Originally posted by SBS5009U:Actually, I prefer Scania K230UBs for several 'minor' reasons.
1-The air conditioning system on Citaro. Simply horrible!During afternoon, Citaros are so NOT comfortable at all!
2-The seats. Damn uncomfortable. The cushion lining is so thin. And at the front 2 seats nearest to the front door, the seats will burn up easily especially on airport bound services! Want bbq my ass is it?Seats on KUBs are more comfortable imo.
3-The stupid hydraulic system. Whenever the bus open its doors, the bus will be tilted to the LEFT side! This dosent happend in KUBs at all! Due to the bus tilt, it makes it so hard to walk on the stupid bus!
4-Not much leg room space! Dosent happend on kubs also! Esp. those on the rear back-front seats. During peak-hours, simply very cramped! Not just the rear sits, the 2 front seats nearest to the door are also super cramped! KUBs are much more spacious!
5-Poor crowd management. Try taking high demand services in the morning. Simply cannot go into the bus at all! End up waiting for the next bus.
SBST, please do not buy anymore Citaros, 300 is enough! PLEASE!
How can you say Citaros not comfortable!! Citaros are most comfortable buses if SBS buy new Citaros they will have even better aircon and seats!! Tilting is let old lady board so easy!!
Originally posted by SMB228X:How can you say Citaros not comfortable!! Citaros are most comfortable buses if SBS buy new Citaros they will have even better aircon and seats!! Tilting is let old lady board so easy!!
So you scolding me old arh? Priest la priest! I bet only you find Citaros comfortable! Thn why KUBs dont tilt? So you saying the old lady teleport up arh?
Low-entry buses are better than low floor buses, seriously.
Originally posted by SMB228X:How can you say Citaros not comfortable!! Citaros are most comfortable buses if SBS buy new Citaros they will have even better aircon and seats!! Tilting is let old lady board so easy!!
I can also say that Citaros are not comfortable if I can give reasons.
Originally posted by SBS5009U:Actually, I prefer Scania K230UBs for several 'minor' reasons.
1-The air conditioning system on Citaro. Simply horrible!During afternoon, Citaros are so NOT comfortable at all!
2-The seats. Damn uncomfortable. The cushion lining is so thin. And at the front 2 seats nearest to the front door, the seats will burn up easily especially on airport bound services! Want bbq my ass is it?Seats on KUBs are more comfortable imo.
I agree with you on SBS Transit should not buy anymore Citaros in the future. If SBS Transit were to buy SDs, they could purchase Volvo B9Ls or even MAN and Scania buses.
SBS6221R on CT18/228
SBS6198A on 40
I agree ![]()
Actually 300 is more than enough.
Still, SBST need to consider the capacity of buses.
Some buses can be brought to do shorthaul services like feeder services...
Citaros are just merely to replace the Mk3s!!!
Mk4s need to be replaced by better buses better than those crappy citaros!!!
They can buy higher-capacity buses.
For your point 5, the actual capacity of a scania k230ub is 92 instead of stated 87.
Maybe for citaro, they also measured with people ductaped onto the roof!!!
Like that then I will believe the capacity is 90.
The aisles are too TINY!!!!
Add on :
Especially the 2 seat that is facing each other at the rear, the one facing forward gives you a feel of ''bus sick'' as I REALLY HAVE SEEN PEOPLE PUKING AFTER ALIGHTING THE BUS.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:I agree
Actually 300 is more than enough.
Still, SBST need to consider the capacity of buses.
Some buses can be brought to do shorthaul services like feeder services...
Citaros are just merely to replace the Mk3s!!!
Mk4s need to be replaced by better buses better than those crappy citaros!!!
They can buy higher-capacity buses.
For your point 5, the actual capacity of a scania k230ub is 92 instead of stated 87.
Maybe for citaro, they also measured with people ductaped onto the roof!!!
Like that then I will believe the capacity is 90.
The aisles are too TINY!!!!
Add on :
Especially the 2 seat that is facing each other at the rear, the one facing forward gives you a feel of ''bus sick'' as I REALLY HAVE SEEN PEOPLE PUKING AFTER ALIGHTING THE BUS.
Serious arh? Wah lik tht I dun dare take those killing machines already sia! Seriously agree tt Mark 4s are better thn Citaros! Horrible choice SBST.
I want my KUB back already!
Originally posted by SBS5009U:Serious arh? Wah lik tht I dun dare take those killing machines already sia! Seriously agree tt Mark 4s are better thn Citaros! Horrible choice SBST.
Another clone account created to complain...![]()
So far no one in the public complain so much like you people here. Got bus come happy liao.
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:Another clone account created to complain...
So far no one in the public complain so much like you people here. Got bus come happy liao.
Im not a clone damn it!
Originally posted by SBS5009U:Serious arh? Wah lik tht I dun dare take those killing machines already sia! Seriously agree tt Mark 4s are better thn Citaros! Horrible choice SBST.
KUB is horrible keep jerking dangerous and radiator super noisy to the max!!!
U want 1900 KUB in Singapore??? Crazy!!!
I wish SBS and SMRT buy 800 new Euro VI Citaros and Citaro Gs!!!!
Seriously I prefer the B10M to any Citaro...
KUB is considered the better bus in terms of load capacity now...
DM3500 is the best!
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:Another clone account created to complain...
Look at the Introductions thread. A clone wouldn't dare to introduce himself at all.
Originally posted by TIB1218R:DM3500 is the best!
It can be counted as one of the nice buses together with MK2s, MK3s, MK4 DMs and MK4 Striders
Originally posted by Gus.chong:It can be counted as one of the nice buses together with MK2s, MK3s, MK4 DMs and MK4 Striders
Agrees! ![]()
Originally posted by SinkTel:SBS6221R on CT18/228 today.
Finally a decent post out of the so many for & against Citaros arguments.
Thanks dude.
Is that a debut?
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Finally a decent post out of the so many for & against Citaros arguments.
Thanks dude.
Is that a debut?
Guess so. 6198 on 40 as well, appeared before 879H ![]()
Originally posted by SinkTel:Guess so. 6198 on 40 as well, appeared before 879H
I'm not sure why they are holding back Citaros for 40 though, its long overdue for 40 to go WAB, 8415K & 8417E have been there for 4 years already. ![]()