Originally posted by wsy1234:Mercedes-Benz buses back for AMDEP soon????? after 405 gone only 138 has citaro buses i think it better to have more citaro than KUBs buses on service in amk as many old folkes take bus service every day KUB bus is a danger for old people as it very rocky
Will be great that Ang Mo Kio has Mercedes Benz buses again, after 30 years of O405s, OF1413s, OF1417s, O305s and LP series.
SBS6300X spotted at C&C today.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:SBS6300X spotted at C&C today.
finally... can we call 6300-6849 batch 2 citaros ?
Originally posted by azharjj:
finally... can we call 6300-6849 batch 2 citaros ?
Batch 2 1st Generation.Seating same as SMRT ones if im not wrong.
Originally posted by wsy1234:Mercedes-Benz buses back for AMDEP soon????? after 405 gone only 138 has citaro buses i think it better to have more citaro than KUBs buses on service in amk as many old folkes take bus service every day KUB bus is a danger for old people as it very rocky
Other than sv138 that goes to the zoo, sv53 n sv24 has a share of citaros that goes to the airport among some other AM services. Unless Amdep does another trade in SD or DD with BNDEP, it will likely have what it has now for citaros.
But since the Leylands is going off soon and BNDEP has plenty of spare batch 1 & 2s, there might be a trade soon but in DDs.
Dont think the citaros could be used for feeder or townlink services controlled by AMDEP. The bus is almost packed sometimes even at 3 in the afternoon for sv265 & sv269.
Originally posted by Rui jing:Other than sv138 that goes to the zoo, sv53 n sv24 has a share of citaros that goes to the airport among some other AM services. Unless Amdep does another trade in SD or DD with BNDEP, it will likely have what it has now for citaros.
But since the Leylands is going off soon and BNDEP has plenty of spare batch 1 & 2s, there might be a trade soon but in DDs.
Dont think the citaros could be used for feeder or townlink services controlled by AMDEP. The bus is almost packed sometimes even at 3 in the afternoon for sv265 & sv269.
Nobody said that, I only expect 24/53 to kick out their KUBs and give to the services that have Mk4s currently and 24/53 will take the citaros.
Realized that 6236, 6241, 6245, 6250 and some others are still not registered. Are they still in C&C?
Originally posted by Rui jing:Other than sv138 that goes to the zoo, sv53 n sv24 has a share of citaros that goes to the airport among some other AM services. Unless Amdep does another trade in SD or DD with BNDEP, it will likely have what it has now for citaros.
I think AMDEP should stick to their KUBs since they have few MK4s..
HGDEP should be the one receiving the most Citaros because have the highest number of MK4 DM/Strider. Most of their svc are suitable for Citaros like 11,82,83,84,85,103,112,113,115,156,158,163 which the demand is not high compared to AMDEP 24,53,265,268 and 269
Originally posted by TIB1105H:Realized that 6236, 6241, 6245, 6250 and some others are still not registered. Are they still in C&C?
You forgot the lone 6169J which has still not come out at all while its siblings have been on the roads for 5 months already..
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Nobody said that, I only expect 24/53 to kick out their KUBs and give to the services that have Mk4s currently and 24/53 will take the citaros.
There's basically 2 ways Citaros could be deployed from what I had seen.
Either 1) the service itself has a packed frequency, and uses a great portion of the expressways but still needs the standing space of KUBs for crush loading (eg. 24, 27, 34, 53, 109, 502, 518)
Or 2) The service itself has a reasonably okay demand, could do with buses with more seats than KUBs but yet they are either halfway to WAB status / already WAB status / lack of Mk4s to fill the gaps. (Eg. 6, 40, 125, 138, 354)
53 & 24 they are the first case. Plus on average after 8pm from CGA everyday, a Citaro barely can fill everyone up waiting at the 3 terminals. A mix of Citaros & KUBs would be more feasible.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:You forgot the lone 6169J which has still not come out at all while its siblings have been on the roads for 5 months already..
Oh ya ah. Didnt notice it also. Hmm wat taking them so long? Esp 6169, now alr 6285 registered liao. Hope they finish the check soon.
SBS6276H is a BBDEP/ARBP bus instead of a BNDEP bus. Was on 195 then 3N yesterday.
Originally posted by TIB1218R:I think AMDEP should stick to their KUBs since they have few MK4s..
HGDEP should be the one receiving the most Citaros because have the highest number of MK4 DM/Strider. Most of their svc are suitable for Citaros like 11,82,83,84,85,103,112,113,115,156,158,163 which the demand is not high compared to AMDEP 24,53,265,268 and 269
The demand for 24/53 is high
For 24:
Bedok-Changi Airport / Opposite Direction
53 is NEX-Hougang / Pasir Ris-Airport / Hougang- NEX
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:You forgot the lone 6169J which has still not come out at all while its siblings have been on the roads for 5 months already..
SBS6177K as well.
By the way, are we going to keep going on like this not creating a new thread?
Originally posted by TIB1105H:Oh ya ah. Didnt notice it also. Hmm wat taking them so long? Esp 6169, now alr 6285 registered liao. Hope they finish the check soon.
SBS6169J
SBS6177K
SBS6236Z
SBS6241H
SBS6245Y
SBS6250G
SBS6255T
SBS6256R
SBS6257M
SBS6258K
SBS6259H
SBS6260C
SBS6261A
SBS6262Z
SBS6263X
SBS6264T
SBS6265R
SBS6266M
SBS6267K
SBS6268H
SBS6269E
SBS6273R
SBS6274M
SBS6277E
SBS6278C
SBS6279A
SBS6282P
SBS6283L
SBS6284J
SBS6286D
SBS6287B
SBS6288Z
SBS6289X
SBS6290R
SBS6291M
SBS6292K
SBS6293H
SBS6294E
SBS6295C
SBS6296A
SBS6297Y
SBS6298U
SBS6299S
NOT REGISTERED AS OF 04.08.2012
Originally posted by Gus.chong:By the way, are we going to keep going on like this not creating a new thread?
Put : Registration and Deployments of Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaros lor
Originally posted by TIB1218R:I think AMDEP should stick to their KUBs since they have few MK4s..
83,85,103,113,158 demand low? U sure? I can only confirm it takes 2 citaros for the loading of svc 113 at kovan to be cleared. Use some sense and think before wad u post. 103's loading is also not bad. Citaros should be used on your low-demand 136!
Nevermind, continue here. TIB1257C created a new thread already.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Nevermind, continue here. TIB1257C created a new thread already.
I thought it is you yourself who created the thread?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I thought it is you yourself who created the thread?
I prefer myself to be called the rego number ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2656X:I prefer myself to be called the rego number
No problem then.
Originally posted by SBS5011L:83,85,103,113,158 demand low? U sure? I can only confirm it takes 2 citaros for the loading of svc 113 at kovan to be cleared. Use some sense and think before wad u post. 103's loading is also not bad. Citaros should be used on your low-demand 136!
What i mean is that 11,83,84,85,103,113,158 demand is not as high as 24,53,265 and 268
Go look at 24's loading la..
Originally posted by SBS2656X:SBS6169J
SBS6177K
SBS6236Z
SBS6241H
SBS6245Y
SBS6250G
SBS6255T
SBS6256R
SBS6257M
SBS6258K
SBS6259H
SBS6260C
SBS6261A
SBS6262Z
SBS6263X
SBS6264T
SBS6265R
SBS6266M
SBS6267K
SBS6268H
SBS6269E
SBS6273R
SBS6274M
SBS6277E
SBS6278C
SBS6279A
SBS6282P
SBS6283L
SBS6284J
SBS6286D
SBS6287B
SBS6288Z
SBS6289X
SBS6290R
SBS6291M
SBS6292K
SBS6293H
SBS6294E
SBS6295C
SBS6296A
SBS6297Y
SBS6298U
SBS6299S
NOT REGISTERED AS OF 04.08.2012
Are these buses now still stuck in the Pandan C&C dealer??? ![]()
Another reason would be that some mk Ivs might go by this august. Not all of the mk Iv DMs from hgdep are refurbished with yellow seats. They skipped a few Dms though.
Saw a citaro yesterday afternoon on sv11 though but was too far to spot what number.