Its been awhile since i saw 911 almost perfect fleet
1032J,1039R,1047S,1139K,756K,757H,128B and 134H with the exception of 970H- S150 duty
K230 9 liter compensate for the low horsepower?Citaros ah,SBST make a wrong move buying so many of them.Need to retune the engine and unrestrict the speed limiter.Cmon SBST I'm sure you can afford newer 9 liter buses mah.SMRT is lucky just to purchase 51 units only.
TIB729? training bus with shiny black rims
TIB975U with orange rims in the middle
Originally posted by carbikebus:K230 9 liter compensate for the low horsepower?Citaros ah,SBST make a wrong move buying so many of them.Need to retune the engine and unrestrict the speed limiter.Cmon SBST I'm sure you can afford newer 9 liter buses mah.SMRT is lucky just to purchase 51 units only.
Originally posted by sbst275:
End of the day, U want powerful bus, go look for manual transmission ones... Dun go look for auto... lol... Speed limiter end of the day is zheng hu one want de... Also reasonable, speed speed speed.. some ppl defensive driving not good, later didn't slow down in time get into langa also gg..
I mean no need use below 7 liter la.above 8 liter is good enough with high torque rating.But some ppl here like speeding buses leh wait they scold u how??Power is nothing without control and not many ppl know how to control.I have certificates of BMW defensive/control driving and riding leh
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Its been awhile since i saw 911 almost perfect fleet
1032J,1039R,1047S,1139K,756K,757H,128B and 134H with the exception of 970H- S150 duty
911S150 has been empty since 464C was removed and i dont think there'll be a perm bus for it soon
Originally posted by sbst275:1x Citaro ride on 1 SBST sv..
wow..
1) BC keep on jam the accelerator, the engine keeps on over-revving… Ya the sound will make the kids make noises, but in the long run the engine is going to be worn off..
spot on. higher maintenance costs and higher fuel consumption because of the over-revving...
Originally posted by carbikebus:K230 9 liter compensate for the low horsepower?Citaros ah,SBST make a wrong move buying so many of them.Need to retune the engine and unrestrict the speed limiter.Cmon SBST I'm sure you can afford newer 9 liter buses mah.SMRT is lucky just to purchase 51 units only.
the k230 peak torque produced at higher rpm compared to b9tl. but the citaro produce peak torque at even higher rpm than k230 so the citaros may fall apart more than the k230
Speed limiter issue.But again sg roads leh.If you compared Malaysia Lance and Singapore ones The former got better mid range and top speed compared to ours and exhaust configuration also differ.Im sure if Malaysia but similar Citaros their performance is much better than ours.They also got limiter but only 30% unlike ours 50% kena restricted
Originally posted by carbikebus:Speed limiter issue.But again sg roads leh.If you compared Malaysia Lance and Singapore ones The former got better mid range and top speed compared to ours and exhaust configuration also differ.Im sure if Malaysia but similar Citaros their performance is much better than ours.They also got limiter but only 30% unlike ours 50% kena restricted

uncle and his pet bird on bus last sunday.
Originally posted by Lee Teuk:
uncle and his pet bird on bus last sunday.
So cute ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1218R:So cute
the uncle siao one..... when the bus jerk and the bird fell off from his head, he would scold the bird and it would fly back to the top of his head
Originally posted by Lee Teuk:the uncle siao one..... when the bus jerk and the bird fell off from his head, he would scold the bird and it would fly back to the top of his head
Agree!!! Scania KUB will jerk and vibrate and bird will fall off!!!
Originally posted by carbikebus:I mean no need use below 7 liter la.above 8 liter is good enough with high torque rating.But some ppl here like speeding buses leh wait they scold u how??Power is nothing without control and not many ppl know how to control.I have certificates of BMW defensive/control driving and riding leh
Originally posted by SMB228X:Agree!!! Scania KUB will jerk and vibrate and bird will fall off!!!
KUB jerk because the brake is effective, as in the brake is very good in retardation.
Citaros, however only slows the bus down THEN stops. This is not a very good way to evade sudden accidents like a container truck beside you suddenly skids into your lane in front, high chance it will crash into the container truck.
But both buses, when the brakes are applied forcefully, both jerks. Especially in citaros, the BC loves to slip gear, making the citaro jerk. And obviously in the long run, the KUBs outlast the citaros. Who knows, maybe SBST won't even give any of them lifespan extentions.
SBS7468P on 88

25/10/2012
*SMB97G door closing chime malfunctioned.
Originally posted by SBS6301T:25/10/2012
*SMB97G door closing chime malfunctioned.
already 3-10 months
Originally posted by SBS8501U:SBS7468P on 88
Resize your photo to medium 640 or 800...