Originally posted by SBS1869E:The KUBs on 36 are terribly maintained too... 8630E has had a howling radiator for months and nothing has been done...
A lot, and I mean a lot, have howling radiators.
Originally posted by SBS1869E:The KUBs on 36 are terribly maintained too... 8630E has had a howling radiator for months and nothing has been done...
Yep, former perms of 36 were all terrible too. Vibrates too much and travels only like 50km/h on ECP. plus almost same case as 8630E. I noticed they were the nosiest among all the CA service's KUB(exclude 858 under SMRT), and even louder than the MAN A22 which is very loud originally.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Yep, former perms of 36 were all terrible too. Vibrates too much and travels only like 50km/h on ECP. plus almost same case as 8630E. I noticed they were the nosiest among all the CA service's KUB(exclude 858 under SMRT), and even louder than the MAN A22 which is very loud originally.
Originally posted by SBS6301T:
the MAN are loud? find the OCs and KUBs louder
All those on 167 are louder than OCs, example of 254U, abit terribly maintained. 858's 266K is quite loud too.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:All those on 167 are louder than OCs, example of 254U, abit terribly maintained. 858's 266K is quite loud too.
Did you realize that something is strange here? TIB1020T on Svc 812

Originally posted by TIB1138M:Did you realize that something is strange here? TIB1020T on Svc 812
Think this is not Yishun Int or the advert of silkpro for bendies dosent cover the back.
Originally posted by TIB1218R:
What's so strange?
Zoom in closer and compare the rim guards
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Think this is not Yishun Int or the advert of silkpro for bendies dosent cover the back.
Ah? This is Yishun Int leh... ![]()
Nothing unusual, I saw a couples of 0405 with rimguards on the offside while the nearside they dont have it. Two examples are TIB591T & TIB559M.
Originally posted by bus555:Nothing unusual, I saw a couples of 0405 with rimguards on the offside while the nearside they dont have it. Two examples are TIB591T & TIB559M.
It's not really a common thing IMO.
Two years ago, TIB1112L has shiny non-rimguard front wheel at the left and non-shiny front wheel with rim guards at the right.
The rim guards on the right wheel has been removed long ago and the rims are no longer shiny.
Dennis Lance buses also uses different wheel types, similar case but not rare for such instance.
Originally posted by TIB1138M:It's not really a common thing IMO.
Two years ago, TIB1112L has shiny non-rimguard front wheel at the left and non-shiny front wheel with rim guards at the right.
The rim guards on the right wheel has been removed long ago and the rims are no longer shiny.
Dennis Lance buses also uses different wheel types, similar case but not rare for such instance.
Common bah oO Plus I don't see any difference in the wheels? :/
Originally posted by SMB66X:Common bah oO Plus I don't see any difference in the wheels? :/
As in one side got rim guards other side dun have.
This kind is more uncommon though.
OCs are loud, yet great to ride on.
Originally posted by TIB1138M:As in one side got rim guards other side dun have.
This kind is more uncommon though.
Picture blur, abit hard to see also ><
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Yep, former perms of 36 were all terrible too. Vibrates too much and travels only like 50km/h on ECP. plus almost same case as 8630E. I noticed they were the nosiest among all the CA service's KUB(exclude 858 under SMRT), and even louder than the MAN A22 which is very loud originally.
That's because 36 is a very long route, and thus the buses do very long trips and rxhaust themselves, causing these situations.
And most MANs are not loud, but in fact softer than the DM3500s.
Please fit the aircon ducts! SBS3116G on 65 today.

Originally posted by SBS8501U:Please fit the aircon ducts! SBS3116G on 65 today.
because tissue paper is too mainstream...
ytd 119C someone used tape to cover the aircon instead
I believe overtime the Citaros are more worse than MAN/KUBs/OCs..
Originally posted by SMB228X:
All are loud!! MAN will loud loud soon because Gemilang body!!! Citaro still the best SMRT should buy 300 more Euro VI Citaros and Citaro Gs very quiet!!!
Lol Gemilang does not make radiators for the buses.
Originally posted by SMB228X:
All are loud!! MAN will loud loud soon because Gemilang body!!! Citaro still the best SMRT should buy 300 more Euro VI Citaros and Citaro Gs very quiet!!!
No lah! Citaro can also be noisy! Furthermore dun be racist to Gemilang!