why some buses from habit got put <sup>3</sup> than the Legend never write what that?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Neway,Heard info Smrt will have a mass redeployment of buses and services in year end.Cant confirm though so don't shoot me.
171 will be fully Amdep
852 Kranji takes over from Woodlands.
858 probably 3 duties to Amdep
167 & 857 full Amdep
980 Amdep reduce 4 duties to Wldep
169 Amdep reduce 5 duties to Wldep
67 Amdep reduce 6 duties to Kjdep
Bt Panjang service will be divided between the new Wld bus parks and Kjdep.
882 handed over to Wldep.
Probably a new short haul or express service from Sbw.
961 Amdep reduce 5 duties to Wldep and 969 Amdep reduce 4 duties to Wldep.
Marina Ctr service will be partial Amdep excluding 77.
Heard there's plan for 77 to loop at Suntec.
106 will be fully Kjdep and probably 190 back to minority Amdep.
Whether or not they want to change the grouping really depends on the driver grouping itself. For 852 if most out of the 16 drivers live in SE or near SE do you think they will go down to KJDEP and take their bus? Doesn't make sense right? If 171 were to go full AMDEP, Does it make sense for the 171 driver who lives in BPJ drives their bike all the way to AMDEP? If there is anything indeed to do with handing over of controls for different services, They would have to consider the welfare of the drivers.
Originally posted by TIB783G:Whether or not they want to change the grouping really depends on the driver grouping itself. For 852 if most out of the 16 drivers live in SE or near SE do you think they will go down to KJDEP and take their bus? Doesn't make sense right? If 171 were to go full AMDEP, Does it make sense for the 171 driver who lives in BPJ drives their bike all the way to AMDEP? If there is anything indeed to do with handing over of controls for different services, They would have to consider the welfare of the drivers.
Then u got it all wrong.If co think that way then Eunos will Not be under Brbp,it's should be either Hgdep or Bndep.Look kid I reside at Eunos but Smrt die2 based me at Yishun and Sembawang although I've got a bike.Dont u think that is overkill for me?Lets say if I got 61 does that make any diff cause I still hav to go depot take my bike and off service at night still hav to go all the way to Amdep.852 Wl SLs can simply follow to Kjdep or look for other service.Company dun care where u stay as long you're under depot that within your area.A lot of my friend stay CCK but end up still kena Wldep and Amdep,Why?You think ok.If every svc co give priority to those live nearby then I tell u it will be chaotic.Last time I under Hgdep also suay2 kena Punggol and Bndep suay2 kena Pasir Ris when I'm hoping Bedok or Tampines.So 852 does make sense under Kj and Am.Period.Only that time Kj got no space for another svc to park.
Btw do you know that certain 167,171,851 blocks on Sun/Phs require to change shift at Btm,Mct?Ive encounter before.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Then u got it all wrong.If co think that way then Eunos will Not be under Brbp,it's should be either Hgdep or Bndep.Look kid I reside at Eunos but Smrt die2 based me at Yishun and Sembawang although I've got a bike.Dont u think that is overkill for me?Lets say if I got 61 does that make any diff cause I still hav to go depot take my bike and off service at night still hav to go all the way to Amdep.852 Wl SLs can simply follow to Kjdep or look for other service.Company dun care where u stay as long you're under depot that within your area.A lot of my friend stay CCK but end up still kena Wldep and Amdep,Why?You think ok.If every svc co give priority to those live nearby then I tell u it will be chaotic.Last time I under Hgdep also suay2 kena Punggol and Bndep suay2 kena Pasir Ris when I'm hoping Bedok or Tampines.So 852 does make sense under Kj and Am.Period.Only that time Kj got no space for another svc to park.
Nope. 852 should stay in WLDEP, That depot x-fer in 2008 is there for a reason. If they don't deem 852 fit enough to go KJ they won't.
Originally posted by TIB783G:Nope. 852 should stay in WLDEP, That depot x-fer in 2008 is there for a reason. If they don't deem 852 fit enough to go KJ they won't.
I dunno it's not I'm the one who planned,Even if they proceed what can you do?Comlaint letter?There must be reasons for the proposed redeployment.
Originally posted by carbikebus:I dunno it's not I'm the one who planned,Even if they proceed what can you do?Comlaint letter?There must be reasons for the proposed redeployment.
Ok fine I respect that. But if they want to change hands they will have alot to consider on. Not just the travelling time etc. I personally don't think they will shift around. It wastes time and they will have 'find a place that is agreeable' to change.
To be honest, Depot changing is really tiring because you can't get all the drivers to agree on a same location to change their shift. Especially if some of them live very very far like AMK, Bishan etc.
Originally posted by TIB783G:Ok fine I respect that. But if they want to change hands they will have alot to consider on. Not just the travelling time etc. I personally don't think they will shift around. It wastes time and they will have 'find a place that is agreeable' to change.
No problem one leh,852 used to be Kj/Am fully Kj then Fully Am,Kj side change at BBT Am side at Yis.Not like 173 case last time where a few Wl SL stays Sembawang change at BBT right?Frankly I would love Kj move out and venture land at Toh Tuck and Amdep lease the empty land opp their depot.Then we can see BTM,HBF,RWS,SWT svc much organised
As far as I know Am side drivers from Sbw,Yis,Tam,Skg,Pgl,Bdk,Eun,Psr,Bis,Tpy and even Rochore and Bendemeer.WL side most from WL,Sbw,Yis,Bpj,CCK and Kj are Bbt,CCK,Bpj,WL,Jw/Je,Cle and Bukit merah area.Although geographical BTM is nearer in km from Am but it's within West side.
Originally posted by carbikebus:No problem one leh,852 used to be Kj/Am fully Kj then Fully Am,Kj side change at BBT Am side at Yis.
Yes. That is in the past. But now standards has changed. You can't expect the drivers of the past to agree to the changes of the present. Likewise the drivers of the present can't agree with the changes of the past. Yes I respect your view that KJ is nearer for 852 but times has changed. There are alot of things do consider on when it comes to 'changing hands' to a service.
The 'KJ is nearer' theory doesn't work in this era. The depot who gave away 852 to WL in 2008 must have thought for a very long time before they hand 852 over.
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:Is the JB Strider spotted on 156 on a daily basis? Currently 156 under BBDEP side is short of 1 bus...
Yes. It can be normally spotted around 9-9:30 pm. But sometimes it is replaced by ANOTHER JB-Registered DM3500 that seems to have extra sidelights.
Countinue here :
--> http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/451788 <--
This forum too much post le >:D
Originally posted by TIB783G:Yes. That is in the past. But now standards has changed. You can't expect the drivers of the past to agree to the changes of the present. Likewise the drivers of the present can't agree with the changes of the past. Yes I respect your view that KJ is nearer for 852 but times has changed. There are alot of things do consider on when it comes to 'changing hands' to a service.
The 'KJ is nearer' theory doesn't work in this era. The depot who gave away 852 to WL in 2008 must have thought for a very long time before they hand 852 over.
Depot change doesn't concern much about drivers.Co will tell u whether u wanna follow that service or find another service that's all.Its more of depot space availability the feasible off service routes and infrastructure.If wanna follow drivers welfare then we would see 16 Ar/Bn 7 Bb/Bn 161 full Am as its much nearer to both side.You know what's d distance from Hgdep to Woodlands??Need I say more?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Neway,Heard info Smrt will have a mass redeployment of buses and services in year end.Cant confirm though so don't shoot me.
171 will be fully Amdep
852 Kranji takes over from Woodlands.
858 probably 3 duties to Amdep
167 & 857 full Amdep
980 Amdep reduce 4 duties to Wldep
169 Amdep reduce 5 duties to Wldep
67 Amdep reduce 6 duties to Kjdep
Bt Panjang service will be divided between the new Wld bus parks and Kjdep.
882 handed over to Wldep.
Probably a new short haul or express service from Sbw.
961 Amdep reduce 5 duties to Wldep and 969 Amdep reduce 4 duties to Wldep.
Marina Ctr service will be partial Amdep excluding 77.
Heard there's plan for 77 to loop at Suntec.
106 will be fully Kjdep and probably 190 back to minority Amdep.
It is rather unusual for 167 to go full AMDEP whereas 169 and 980 goes majority WLDEP. For the past few years 167 had always been minority AMDEP and there was a period of time when AMDEP did not control 167 at all. Whereas 980 (as well as former 160) had been sticking to AMDEP since the beginning days, and 980 had ever been full AMDEP before. 169 is better to stay 50:50 so as to benefit both ends.
Instead of 858 to dual AMDEP, I would rather 965 and 966 to go dual AMDEP instead.
Good move for 171 and 857 to be full AMDEP instead.
For 852, welcome back to KJDEP, it is better this way. Expect to see DAFs on 852 once again :P
Originally posted by Syed Luqman:According to sgwiki
SBS805X
(BNDEP 40)(BNDEP SP)
Yesterday (03May) on 9. Given its lifespan expiry is just a week away, shouldn't be a surprise. 807R also goes on 11 May along with 805X, high chance the new intake of Citaros into BNDEP has something to do with the replacements for these 2 on 40.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Yesterday (03May) on 9. Given its lifespan expiry is just a week away, shouldn't be a surprise. 807R also goes on 11 May along with 805X, high chance the new intake of Citaros into BNDEP has something to do with the replacements for these 2 on 40.
SBS807R still spotted on 40 as of today.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Depot change doesn't concern much about drivers.Co will tell u whether u wanna follow that service or find another service that's all.Its more of depot space availability the feasible off service routes and infrastructure.If wanna follow drivers welfare then we would see 16 Ar/Bn 7 Bb/Bn 161 full Am as its much nearer to both side.You know what's d distance from Hgdep to Woodlands??Need I say more?
You have mine, I have mine. I still feel 852 is better off at WL that's all.
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:It is rather unusual for 167 to go full AMDEP whereas 169 and 980 goes majority WLDEP. For the past few years 167 had always been minority AMDEP and there was a period of time when AMDEP did not control 167 at all. Whereas 980 (as well as former 160) had been sticking to AMDEP since the beginning days, and 980 had ever been full AMDEP before. 169 is better to stay 50:50 so as to benefit both ends.
Instead of 858 to dual AMDEP, I would rather 965 and 966 to go dual AMDEP instead.
For 852, welcome back to KJDEP, it is better this way. Expect to see DAFs on 852 once again :P
852's case I feel it is a bit tricky, Some wanted it KJ some wanted WL, But I feel WL is the best for 852, at least the WL (BB/YI) side for 852 finds a balance, Not too far nor near.
If 167 were to go full AMDEP, I'd prefer 853 to take over WL 167's duties, Should that happen.
171-wise, It isn't asif all starters are starting at YI, So shouldn't be a problem to go WL.
Does bendy on 969 is mainly taking split shift duties or full day duties coz at times i saw 969 bendies on full day duty including jz nw
980 straight cut SBW WL and Lor 1 is under AM purview.reasons for some svc to majority WL Am not enough space since they propose full 167,171 & 857.All in Am take 27 buses and duties from WL and probably Am give back 20 buses only.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Does bendy on 969 is mainly taking split shift duties or full day duties coz at times i saw 969 bendies on full day duty including jz nw
In fact, Bendies on 969 are as good as split, Full day ones are hard to find.
AM 169 I don't think they have full day bendy starters, All as split. WL 169 is 1225U and 1228L.
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:It is rather unusual for 167 to go full AMDEP whereas 169 and 980 goes majority WLDEP. For the past few years 167 had always been minority AMDEP and there was a period of time when AMDEP did not control 167 at all. Whereas 980 (as well as former 160) had been sticking to AMDEP since the beginning days, and 980 had ever been full AMDEP before. 169 is better to stay 50:50 so as to benefit both ends.
965 is already dual AMDEP/WLDEP. Why is 966 going AMDEP?
Originally posted by TIB783G:852's case I feel it is a bit tricky, Some wanted it KJ some wanted WL, But I feel WL is the best for 852, at least the WL (BB/YI) side for 852 finds a balance, Not too far nor near.
If 167 were to go full AMDEP, I'd prefer 853 to take over WL 167's duties, Should that happen.
171-wise, It isn't asif all starters are starting at YI, So shouldn't be a problem to go WL.
For 852's case I agree with you.
TIB1069D is SP?
Does 1178Y taking over 1069D slot? coz i think i saw 1178Y ths whole wk on 913