Sorry to say this but i got strong feeling bendy buses wont survive beyond 2020.I dont know about Changi Airport 858 though but i dont think the A24s will enjoyed 17 years lifespan either..
Originally posted by SMB3163D:Heard there's a new batch of MAN A95s
Heard that from more than a month. People have seen it with own eyes as well. But when are they going to get registered???
The problem is spacing,Woodlands depot already packed with Buses,Taxis and even some Bus Plus minibuses.Woodlands Bus Park also reach its maximum capacity,You can see they park Amdep style which is cover 1 road space side by side parking.Woodlands depot there is some areas that DDs need to be extra cautious because of the low beams so no choice svc like 960,965,966,969 SDs have to park at depot instead of bus park.Kranji no need to say liao,Even CCK at night is like a pasar malam,Imagine there is fire breakout..BPJ i understand 970 and some buses also park there.Amdep?Yishu?Lor 1?That is why LTA let them park temporary at Bulim and Loyang respectively..
Does anyone knows the OMV and PARF Value for Hispano MK2, Hispano Habit, Volgren bendies, and VSO, Dennis Trident 3, VO3X Batch 3, remaining DM3500/B10BLE CNG respectively?
SBST have hired Absolute Motors for their earlier de-registration of buses.
SMRT's bendy buses - really have no idea. We will check with the Tampines Secondary mates on how to scrap the bus. MAN NG363F will be here to stay, for those with height restrictions.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Heard that from more than a month. People have seen it with own eyes as well. But when are they going to get registered???
And most of the new A95 buses aren't for SMRT..
After about 10 years, on 26 May 2016, SBST marked the completion of rolling out wheelchair-accessible bus services ahead of 2020 deadline for LTA and 2023 deadline according to SBS Transit website, after 10e, 37, and some Premium services had finished upgrading. Over 100% of the routes are wheelchair-friendly, whereas 92% of the buses are non-wheelchair friendly. The remaining 8% are Volvo Olympians and B10M DM3500s.
There is no indication whether should SMRT be finishing the roll out of WAB services.
Don't forget for 262 and 761, is for the own arrangement to decide after SBS has finished upgrading from a previous post that was made.
262 has WAB people boarding, but I think it will be like Bowdoin Station. Maybe it will be manual asking from the bus driver.
54611/619, 54621/629 - These are the bus stops that is not even a proper bus stop (half bus stop).
What is a bus stop?
This means LTA got to correct the AMK Ave 1 mistake.
Got a feeling that SMRT Intratowns will use A95 too.
Next round should be 180
Originally posted by carbikebus:Next round should be 180
Next round should be in December 2016 to March 2017 and may affect all SMRT services.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Got a feeling that SMRT Intratowns will use A95 too.
It is high time they do. But where are the new DDs for SMRT? Still NO SIGN.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:It is high time they do. But where are the new DDs for SMRT? Still NO SIGN.
Suspect its the newly registerred MAN A95s today that is coming
Guess TIB989E - TIB994P, TIB1028Y, TIB1031L, TIB1033G - TIB1034D, TIB1036Z go for de-registration with the incoming MAN A95s being introduced into SMRT Buses (11 buses).
Additionally, conventional MAN A96s (3-door design) or Enviro500NRM (3-door design) will replace the outgoing bendy buses.
I don't think the later batch of O405Gs can last beyond 2017 :) The later batch meaning 2001 - 2004 buses.
The MAN A24s can stay put until further instructions will be given.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:Guess TIB989E - TIB994P, TIB1028Y, TIB1031L, TIB1033G - TIB1034D, TIB1036Z go for de-registration with the incoming MAN A95s being introduced into SMRT Buses (11 buses).
Additionally, conventional MAN A96s (3-door design) or Enviro500NRM (3-door design) will replace the outgoing bendy buses.
I don't think the later batch of O405Gs can last beyond 2017 :) The later batch meaning 2001 - 2004 buses.
The MAN A24s can stay put until further instructions will be given.
Bro,Are you serious?Its okay to joke but too much of it can cause unhappiness leh..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Bro,Are you serious?Its okay to joke but too much of it can cause unhappiness leh..
The second batch of O405G retirement:
TIB1023K, TIB1048P, TIB1057M - TIB1060C, TIB1075K, TIB1080U, TIB1096A, TIB1099S, TIB1112L - TIB1113J, TIB1120M, TIB1138M, TIB1140E, TIB1144U, TIB1160Y, TIB1164L, TIB1171R, TIB1174H, TIB1178Y - TIB1190K, TIB1199L - TIB1201M, TIB1207Y, TIB1218R, TIB1221E, TIB1231B - TIB1233X, TIB1240A
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:The second batch of O405G retirement:
TIB1023K, TIB1048P, TIB1057M - TIB1060C, TIB1075K, TIB1080U, TIB1096A, TIB1099S, TIB1112L - TIB1113J, TIB1120M, TIB1138M, TIB1140E, TIB1144U, TIB1160Y, TIB1164L, TIB1171R, TIB1174H, TIB1178Y - TIB1190K, TIB1199L - TIB1201M, TIB1207Y, TIB1218R, TIB1221E, TIB1231B - TIB1233X, TIB1240A
Based on Yishun feeders?
I think 180 is a good candidate to become a WAB service with the DDs
Are there any bus stop restrictions on Svc 193? I'm quite surprised that 193 is still not declared WAB even after 182/192 and all the JIS are declared WAB
Originally posted by carbikebus:Based on Yishun feeders?
Yes and 180 is the 1st batch to retire also. MAN A95s for SMRT will also be buying for 180 & 190 (KJDEP).
MAN A95s separately will buy for Yishun.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:Yes and 180 is the 1st batch to retire also. MAN A95s for SMRT will also be buying for 180 & 190 (KJDEP).
MAN A95s separately will buy for Yishun.
What crap are you mumbling about?
Originally posted by carbikebus:What crap are you mumbling about?
Just ignore him. He might have autistic issues thus always mumbling nonsenses if you have noticed.
Originally posted by SBS8002T:I think 180 is a good candidate to become a WAB service with the DDs
Are there any bus stop restrictions on Svc 193? I'm quite surprised that 193 is still not declared WAB even after 182/192 and all the JIS are declared WAB
Unless it is at Tuas part because 192 and 193 routes have also swapped in the Boon Lay - Joo Koon region.
Originally posted by ah-soh:Just ignore him. He might have autistic issues thus always mumbling nonsenses if you have noticed.
He could be right that some bendies may expire sooner because if Yishun feeders are going to Seletar package, there won't be any bendies.
This also means sooner or later... feeders/intratowns will soon get DDs... the days of we sticking with our notion of bendies for feeders is going to go out of the window.
Well I hope someone creates a special tribute to mark the end of the 0405 era and the SMRT NWAB buses era. Apparently the B10TL are the last NWAB DDs too
Seen at least 6 DDs on 180 recently..