The fault is that they dun replace their bendy with DDs.Nowadays Spore BI aren't bendy friendly.10 years ago yes can still use bendies,Even SBST bo bian use DD on sv 222/225/240/241/242/291
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Absolutely good question you raised.
That was what I want to know as well.
What kind of efficiency gain did SMRT have the cheek to say it achieved? Lesser beings like you and me won't know I suppose.
In the same vein, I find it absolutely abhorrent that SMRT is also keeping mum about how it came up with a figure of $900M for train upgrade. Its no small sum of money and LTA will have to use OUR money to help out. The least they can do is friggin tell me what is gonna happen to MY dough. Nope. I think that's tall order for them.
Dirty buses will never make for a good ride experience just like how I found the SBST Citaros to give a terrible ride experience initially because of its ultra-weak aircon. Things are different these days with full-blast aircon. Wa shiok.
Actually MB is somewhat environment friendly and money-saving by not using strong air cons.. you just gotta get used to it
Originally posted by SMB228X:All of them!!! Smelly noisy jerky creepy buses!!!
I don't smell anything in the Scania N113CRBs and Scania K230UBs.
Originally posted by carbikebus:The fault is that they dun replace their bendy with DDs.Nowadays Spore BI aren't bendy friendly.10 years ago yes can still use bendies,Even SBST bo bian use DD on sv 222/225/240/241/242/291
DDs are no longer common on 225 and 242 now.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:DDs are no longer common on 225 and 242 now.
242 still had 1 DD's Just for your Info. And during peak period sometimes i can see 2.
Originally posted by Kira™:242 still had 1 DD's Just for your Info. And during peak period sometimes i can see 2.
I said they were uncommon on that service, it might be hard to catch it.
Rare cameo!!!!
Originally posted by SMB228X:Rare cameo!!!!
There is perm on both services...you should hope that your favourite services get the old-fashioned buses...hahahah...
Originally posted by Gus.chong:There is perm on both services...you should hope that your favourite services get the old-fashioned buses...hahahah...
163 get Leyland????
242 has a ADD la... Crossover to 179A during AM peak & 179 aft 0930 for 1 trip.
Originally posted by SMB228X:163 get Leyland????
I didn't refer old-fashioned buses to as double-decks only.
Originally posted by sbst275:242 has a ADD la... Crossover to 179A during AM peak & 179 aft 0930 for 1 trip.
Yes, I did say both services (225 & 242) have DD perm.
I wonder when did it have a DD perm again ever since SBS9176C was de-registered.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Yes, I did say both services (225 & 242) have DD perm.
I wonder when did it have a DD perm again ever since SBS9176C was de-registered.
it all along has a perm.. even after 9176T was de-regged
Nvm Lor,I always see DDs on these svc and ppl begin to go upper decks too even for 3 stops
R u damn sure??So all the DDs on 225 i have been seeing this while r all fake buses la??Can u bother checking next time about what u post b4 u start to spout nonsense in every topic??225 has perm DDs for goodness sake.And i see them also everytime i go to Bedok Int.So what do u have to say to that??Still can talk cock say what DDs r no longer common on 225 and 242 when they clearly have perm DDs.Wonder in which damn bloody planet trolls like u all r living in. =.=
Good one at least knock some sense into their cowbrains.Pin point here n there nvr ending gugu stories.The kids think they know so much.Ask them become drivers then they know got time comment here or not.All spoilt brats
Originally posted by Merczrox:
R u damn sure??So all the DDs on 225 i have been seeing this while r all fake buses la??Can u bother checking next time about what u post b4 u start to spout nonsense in every topic??225 has perm DDs for goodness sake.And i see them also everytime i go to Bedok Int.So what do u have to say to that??Still can talk cock say what DDs r no longer common on 225 and 242 when they clearly have perm DDs.Wonder in which damn bloody planet trolls like u all r living in. =.=
Crossover get rare bus!!!
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Sorry for the 225 case, but actually I did remember checking the perm list of 242 in March and there is no DD perm as stated there, so the 242 VO perm should have been perm only recently.
R u sure 242 just get perm DDs?Seems like u dun want to lose face type eh?Every mistakes also u wanna cover.
Originally posted by carbikebus:R u sure 242 just get perm DDs?Seems like u dun want to lose face type eh?Every mistakes also u wanna cover.
Ah? My memory is failing me...maybe I don't remember anything that time.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Sorry for the 225 case, but actually I did remember checking the perm list of 242 in March and there is no DD perm as stated there, so the 242 VO perm should have been perm only recently.
March? March 2011? 9176T was de-registered on 22 March 2011. 9363U temp cover the 242 DD slot until 9301Z took over a few weeks later, until now. How recent is it perm you mentioned? one year has already passed...
Originally posted by service_238:March? March 2011? 9176T was de-registered on 22 March 2011. 9363U temp cover the 242 DD slot until 9301Z took over a few weeks later, until now. How recent is it perm you mentioned? one year has already passed...
Sorry if I did not state clearly. I checked the list in March this year. But as I said, my memory is failing me so please I hope you will understand it.
Originally posted by service_238:March? March 2011? 9176T was de-registered on 22 March 2011. 9363U temp cover the 242 DD slot until 9301Z took over a few weeks later, until now. How recent is it perm you mentioned? one year has already passed...
His version of the term 'recently' is very normal sia.![]()
any news for these 800 buses and the new bus routes?
Originally posted by SBST163:any news for these 800 buses and the new bus routes?
Hope to see 800 new Euro VI Citaros and Citaro Gs!!!