The new Mercedes-Benz Citaro III being demonstrated. Does this make you want SMRT and SBS to buy them?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aFj1gBhMVyU
this even better demo on the track. wow get the feel for citaro fans.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BijKv6wKglg&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVuaAP_QIBU&feature=related
this for SMRT bandy bus replacement. the bus stop show 851.
I like nice brown color on the body of the bus.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=75hI4idZiq0&feature=relmfu
or this Capacity Citaro. maybe LTA should bulid a special bus lane for this bus. And use it for BRT system.
Originally posted by SMB228X:The new Mercedes-Benz Citaro III being demonstrated. Does this make you want SMRT and SBS to buy them?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aFj1gBhMVyU
Government giving $280 million just to buy new buses, more than enough to buy all 12 liter Citaros and Citaro Gs! :DDD
Originally posted by SMB228X:Government giving $280 million just to buy new buses, more than enough to buy all 12 liter Citaros and Citaro Gs! :DDD
You really have to sing the 1995 song by Michael Jackson, 'Earth Song'.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:You really have to sing the 1995 song by Michael Jackson, 'Earth Song'.
They are EEV. Just scrap the creepy polluting old buses like MK3s!
Originally posted by SMB228X:Government giving $280 million just to buy new buses, more than enough to buy all 12 liter Citaros and Citaro Gs! :DDD
Here it is if you want to sing:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAi3VTSdTxU&ob=av2e
Originally posted by SMB228X:They are EEV. Just scrap the creepy polluting old buses like MK3s!
I also hate the Mk3s. They are ugly and scary. All of these will be gone by June.
$280m for 550 bus chia..
Double decks likely...
Originally posted by SMB228X:They are EEV. Just scrap the creepy polluting old buses like MK3s!
The Citaros should be really the one polluting the air.
you'll never understand why people like us prefer the B10M over the Citaro or KUB...
KUB I'm ok as the design turns out to be the best for peak hr load.
Citaro config be it the exhaust pipe is all based on left hand drive!
Originally posted by sbst275:
you'll never understand why people like us prefer the B10M over the Citaro or KUB...KUB I'm ok as the design turns out to be the best for peak hr load.
All K-series Scanias has its exhaust pipe on the left. SBST requested modifications so that the exhaust pipe is extended to the offside.
If anybody asked me years ago which were my favourite buses, I would have chosen the fast and furious and fanciful.
Now my unequivocal answer is for SD, the B10M series, and DD would be the VO3X.
These buses have aged the most gracefully compared to all the other types.
Anybody who doesnt appreciate these workhorses do not appreciate the reliability these buses conferred to us over so many years.
Originally posted by Superbus:All K-series Scanias has its exhaust pipe on the left. SBST requested modifications so that the exhaust pipe is extended to the offside.
I can foresee the amount of people complaining if the KUBs' exhaust remained exiting on the left and with 1100 of KUBs, the number of complains would be woah.
If SBST can stiffen the K230UB's suspension, it would be so much more comfortable.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:If SBST can stiffen the K230UB's suspension, it would be so much more comfortable.
Don't stiffen too much leh, if you stiffen too much you would literally feel every bump and hump on the roads. Take the Mk3s for example. One slight hole in the ground and the entire bus sinks and shudders.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Don't stiffen too much leh, if you stiffen too much you would literally feel every bump and hump on the roads. Take the Mk3s for example. One slight hole in the ground and the entire bus sinks and shudders.
Lesser of two evils ma...its quite dangerous to stand at the rear of the KUB.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Lesser of two evils ma...its quite dangerous to stand at the rear of the KUB.
Ya.. But for myself I usually grab the poles instead of the overhead grips lor
Wow i wonder what is so 'scary' about the MK3s as some brainless idiots r claiming..
you'll never understand why people like us prefer the B10M over the Citaro or KUB...KUB I'm ok as the design turns out to be the best for peak hr load.
That's right. MK3s and K230UBs were the best.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:I can foresee the amount of people complaining if the KUBs' exhaust remained exiting on the left and with 1100 of KUBs, the number of complains would be woah.
Though many people complain, I did not complain because I like the E5 K230UBs.
Ya.. But for myself I usually grab the poles instead of the overhead grips lor
Haha same as me..
Originally posted by SBS2601D:If anybody asked me years ago which were my favourite buses, I would have chosen the fast and furious and fanciful.
Now my unequivocal answer is for SD, the B10M series, and DD would be the VO3X.
These buses have aged the most gracefully compared to all the other types.
Anybody who doesnt appreciate these workhorses do not appreciate the reliability these buses conferred to us over so many years.
I guess they might only know how to appreciate if they were human in the 1st place..
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Though many people complain, I did not complain because I like the E5 K230UBs.
No bro, I'm talking about if the exhaust pipe of the K230s were not rerouted and instead left as initial planed to exit from the left, you would be greeted with a plume of smoke (yes I know they are Euro IV/V compliant, but still.), and then those commuters would start complaining already.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Wow i wonder what is so 'scary' about the MK3s as some brainless idiots r claiming..
The 'scary' part is those idiots lah. The bus is non-living, how can it be scary?