Originally posted by carbikebus:Previously i send proposal to SMRT for the bus deployment to reduce onp and space at AMDEP/KJDEP
BPJ:75 partial with Amdep,970 from Kjdep to Wldep/Amdep.700 from Kjdep to Wldep
CCK:190 from Kjdep to Wldep/Amdep,985 from Kjdep/Amdep to Wldep/Amdep
YIS:851 from Amdep to Wldep/Kjdep,852 from Wldep/Amdep to Wldep/Kjdep,860 from Amdep to Wldep,All feeders/Intratowns goes to Wldep.853/854/855/857 all full Amdep.171 from Amdep/Wldep to Wldep/Amdep.
SBW:167 from Wldep/Amdep to Wldep/Kjdep,882 from Amdep to Wldep.980 stays majority Amdep.
WDL:178 from Wldep to Wldep/Kjdep,858 from Wldep to Wldep/Amdep.960 from Wldep to Wldep/Amdep,966 from Wldep to Wldep/Amdep.
So any suggestions?
171 from AM/WL to WL/AM? Looking at ur suggestions. It looks like there will be so many svc from WL. CCK svc its btr stay at KJ than WL judging from distance though. BPJ should have been WL-controlled
Any suggestion for BBT?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:171 from AM/WL to WL/AM? Looking at ur suggestions. It looks like there will be so many svc from WL. CCK svc its btr stay at KJ than WL judging from distance though. BPJ should have been WL-controlled
Any suggestion for BBT?
No choice cause Kranji and Amdep is bursting nut already,Since Wldep and the new bus park will be ready later it should be controlling Sembawang and Yishun too.Bukit Batok should be under Kranji purview.
Last time 61/173/177 used to be under Wldep.The off service distance to Bbt is longer than CCK..67/190/985 under Wldep/Amdep should be no problem..in return Kjdep partial control 167/178/852
Originally posted by carbikebus:No choice cause Kranji and Amdep is bursting nut already,Since Wldep and the new bus park will be ready later it should be controlling Sembawang and Yishun too.Bukit Batok should be under Kranji purview.
U knw when the new bus park is ready? SBW and YIS i will agree tht WL should control partially on those svc
Originally posted by carbikebus:Last time 61/173/177 used to be under Wldep.The off service distance to Bbt is longer than CCK..67/190/985 under Wldep/Amdep should be no problem..in return Kjdep partial control 167/178/852
I am still not sure abt CCK though. I knw KJ is nearer to CCK and i blive 190 need partial control.
178 n 852 understandable but why 167? Isnt BTM nearer to AM?
Originally posted by swee_heng:Anybody knows the timings for SBS7888K on 25 at both Bedok and Ang Mo Kio Interchange? Have been trying to catch it over the weekends but to no avail.
Only operates on saturday morning till evening for weekends.
Never operates on sunday, hope that helps ya!
Btw it arrives approx 5.50pm - 6.02pm on saturdays and then OS to AMDEP. Might want to try that trip from Bedok.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Only operates on saturday morning till evening for weekends.
Never operates on sunday, hope that helps ya!
Btw it arrives approx 5.50pm - 6.02pm on saturdays and then OS to AMDEP. Might want to try that trip from Bedok.
Originally posted by swee_heng:
Then what is does on normal days? But is it true that it operates from morning till evenings on saturdays? I followed the whole of 25's route just now around 2pm I never see SBS7888K.
Normal days idk, 7888K might be replaced today.
What other services other than 133 and 22 will it be possibly deployed on if it does not operate on 25? Saw it last Sunday operating 168 at night.
Originally posted by Initious:What other services other than 133 and 22 will it be possibly deployed on if it does not operate on 25? Saw it last Sunday operating 168 at night.
Seriously????
168?????????????
It cameoed on 70 before, might want to try it.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Seriously????
168?????????????
I was wandering too, why no one saw it on that day?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I am still not sure abt CCK though. I knw KJ is nearer to CCK and i blive 190 need partial control.
178 n 852 understandable but why 167? Isnt BTM nearer to AM?
Wldep to cck isn't that far either.190 Wldep/Amdep better.Chinatown side deploy perm Amdep SLs that stays around Rochor/Kallang.167 btm routing is nearer to Amdep appx only 18.7km by highways compared to 23.2km to Kjdep but remember those SLs living in Bukit Merah/Tiong Bahru/Redhill/Henderson/Telok Blangah are all under Kranji side..SMRT seriously need to shift around Toh Tuck or Bukit Batok at least.Its unfair to those 167 Amdep SLs to change shift at BTM during Sundays..Got a friend perm Amdep 167 complaining sometimes during Sundays have to take 851 back to Yishun sia
Originally posted by carbikebus:Wldep to cck isn't that far either.190 Wldep/Amdep better.Chinatown side deploy perm Amdep SLs that stays around Rochor/Kallang.167 btm routing is nearer to Amdep appx only 18.7km by highways compared to 23.2km to Kjdep but remember those SLs living in Bukit Merah/Tiong Bahru/Redhill/Henderson/Telok Blangah are all under Kranji side..SMRT seriously need to shift around Toh Tuck or Bukit Batok at least.Its unfair to those 167 Amdep SLs to change shift at BTM during Sundays..Got a friend perm Amdep 167 complaining sometimes during Sundays have to take 851 back to Yishun sia
Alright fair enough. I forget to consider that 167 does ONP at SBW int wich extend further the dist back from BTM
Which type of buses in the current SBST/SMRT fleet does not use aloca rims?
If they don't use aloca rims, what type of rims do they use?
Round rims.
why do the Citaro aircon suck to the max?? onboard a SBST citaro svr 109
Originally posted by SMB189A:why do the Citaro aircon suck to the max?? onboard a SBST citaro svr 109
Citaro's airconditioning is generally weaker, but not to the point where it sucks to the max.
What does UCDEP, PYDEP, ALDEP stands for?
Found it on Former Deployments of Merc OF1413
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:What does UCDEP, PYDEP, ALDEP stands for?
Found it on Former Deployments of Merc OF1413
UCDEP should be Upper Changi Depot.
PYDEP is ??? My guess is Poyan Depot XD
ALDEP is Alexandria Depot.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Seriously????
168?????????????
Originally posted by SMB228X:
OMFG ultimate rare cameo TTM!!!
Today at 0216hrs at Lor 1 Geylang
Spotted SMB21A,SMB22Y,SMB23U,SMB36H,SMB37E,SMB38C
SMB132M,SMB139U,SMB158P,SMB169H,SMB170C,SMB171A
SMB183R,SMB184M
TIB431Y,TIB481C,TIB500G,TIB501D,TIB508K,TIB528C,TIB536D
TIB572Z,TIB581Y,TIB619Z,TIB743Y,TIB1077E,TIB1220H and a few Lances
Suspect for 961/969 all the split shift buses park at Amdep
Originally posted by carbikebus:Today at 0216hrs at Lor 1 Geylang
Spotted SMB21A,SMB22Y,SMB23U,SMB36H,SMB37E,SMB38C
SMB132M,SMB139U,SMB158P,SMB169H,SMB170C,SMB171A
SMB183R,SMB184M
TIB431Y,TIB481C,TIB500G,TIB501D,TIB508K,TIB528C,TIB536D
TIB572Z,TIB581Y,TIB619Z,TIB743Y,TIB1077E,TIB1220H and a few Lances
Suspect for 961/969 all the split shift buses park at Amdep
So 980,61 and 167 perm parked at GYDEP too?