Originally posted by SBS3004X:I see sevice 27 BCs driving 80 kph on the expressway...
With the new telematics trial would they get punished?
Huh, I thought all locked at 60 (at most 63 kph?). All the years I have taken 27 none of the WAB buses have exceeded 63 kph.
It is possible to overspeed with a limiter though, just let the bus go downhill (neutral gear not required). I have seen buses on 161/168 hitting 75 kph at SLE Lentor flyover downhill.
Which Volvo B10Ms were 36 perm, before the KUBs took over?
Originally posted by SBS9C:Huh, I thought all locked at 60 (at most 63 kph?). All the years I have taken 27 none of the WAB buses have exceeded 63 kph.
It is possible to overspeed with a limiter though, just let the bus go downhill (neutral gear not required). I have seen buses on 161/168 hitting 75 kph at SLE Lentor flyover downhill.
B10M have speed limiter?
The bus was a DM3500, before Service 27 being made WAB.
About 70 kph
I did not see the speedometer, just compared the speed with that of cars
Service 2x: East area
Service 3x: East area
Service 4x: East area
Service 5x: Central area
Service 8x: North-east area
Why like this?
Originally posted by SBS3004X:B10M have speed limiter?
The bus was a DM3500, before Service 27 being made WAB.
About 70 kph
I did not see the speedometer, just compared the speed with that of cars
Have. But if they overspeed on a flat route means it has spoilt.
Bukit Merah Int - Jurong East library
Taking 176 or 198 will be faster? base on evening peak at 5pm
Originally posted by vodafone27:Bukit Merah Int - Jurong East library
Taking 176 or 198 will be faster? base on evening peak at 5pm
198 definitely...
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:as many BusPlus minibuses would reach the end of their lifespan this year, would there be any replacements or the existing contracts for shuttle service be terminated and taken over by others?
Nearly all from the 1994 batch have already been de-registered this April...
Originally posted by SBS9C:Have. But if they overspeed on a flat route means it has spoilt.
Maybe the cars were driving at 60-80 kph.
nice...
can i put whatever i like
1. Was the 563 crossover done by a HGDEP bus before? (Saw a picture of SBS8557J on 563, when it is HGDEP 100)
2. What was 36's fleet (buses) before the KUBs took over?
Service 969 departs at Tampines, but its first stop is in Yishun. Anyone knows why it does not stop in Tampines?
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Service 969 departs at Tampines, but its first stop is in Yishun. Anyone knows why it does not stop in Tampines?
Simple... it is an express service from Tampines to Yishun... and there was no need to modify also considering each bus leaving Tampines interchange in PM goes packed... Go and observe at Tampines interchange... there are always 60-70 pax in queue...
According to SgWiki, Service 103 has 1 full day driver on Weekends. New F shift?
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Service 969 departs at Tampines, but its first stop is in Yishun. Anyone knows why it does not stop in Tampines?
In addition to what BusAnalayzer has said, there are no bus stops along 969's route in Tampines so there's no way you can add a bus stop there.. And also Tampines is SBST's 'territory' so 969 being an SMRT service may need to have as few stops in Tampines as possible.
When 969 was introduced there is literally 0 building along the Tampines stretch of 969 after turning left from the junction near the library... so stops are not constructed there
Anyways be happy there aren't any additional stops till now (even with the developements of condominums nearby these years) or SMRT and LTA sure kena whack by the 969 crowds...

How do bus fans know if a bus has been registered if it is not out on service yet?
Originally posted by SMB128B:When 969 was introduced there is literally 0 building along the Tampines stretch of 969 after turning left from the junction near the library... so stops are not constructed there
Anyways be happy there aren't any additional stops till now (even with the developements of condominums nearby these years) or SMRT and LTA sure kena whack by the 969 crowds...
There is originally a pair of bus stops B01 and B02 along Tampines Ave 7 for 969 in its first 3 to 4 years if I'm not wrong...subsequently it is expunged.
Is it true that only drivers with DD license are allowed to drive SBS8030L? oO
Originally posted by TIB429E:Is it true that only drivers with DD license are allowed to drive SBS8030L? oO
Originally posted by Gus.chong:There is originally a pair of bus stops B01 and B02 along Tampines Ave 7 for 969 in its first 3 to 4 years if I'm not wrong...subsequently it is expunged.
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Why is that so?I dun see the bus is higher than any other 12m rigid one leh..
I'm not sure..just heard the driver saying...(note the mention of "suang cheng ba shi" etc.) Might be wrong, so I'm just asking to see if anyone knows :)
Originally posted by SBS9C:Huh, I thought all locked at 60 (at most 63 kph?). All the years I have taken 27 none of the WAB buses have exceeded 63 kph.
Possible that with the new integrated fleet management system, exceeding speed limit would be unheard of.