Why BBDEP deployment are getting crazy?
Originally posted by Gohqianyan832:Why BBDEP deployment are getting crazy?
Maybe got to do with Bulim Tender..?Actually LTA should include Bt Batok and Choa Chu Kang under Bt Batok Depot contract,Bulim one should fall under Jurong East,Clementi and future Tengah development..
Are the TIBS/SMRT O405s and O405Gs fitted with an intercooler? SGWiki lists them all as using the OM447hA engine, which is turbocharged, non intercooled, but for the O405Gs the performance data is not correct.
I have compiled a list of Euro 1 and 2 turbocharged engines (250 PS and above) that were offered for the O405s below, which could be fitted on any of those buses:
OM447hA (turbocharged): 184 kW (250 PS) Euro 1, 900 Nm torque - I believe this was fitted on all the O405 Hispanos like what SGWiki states, if it isn't fitted with an intercooler.
OM447hLA (turbocharged, intercooled): 184 kW (250 PS) Euro 1, 1100 Nm torque - I believe this was fitted onto the O405 Volgrens since it was made many years later in 1999 where the only the OM447hLA was offered, or it could also be the Euro 2 variant.
OM447hLA (turbocharged, intercooled): 184 kW (250 PS) Euro 2, 1100 Nm torque - Some sources state that the Euro 1 variant was replaced with this Euro 2 variant in 1997, if it was true there is a high chance that this variant was fitted instead.
OM447hLA (turbocharged, intercooled): 220 kW (299 PS) Euro 2, 1250 Nm torque - Couldn't find a Euro 1 version of the OM447hLA that produces 299 PS, I believe this engine was fitted on all the O405Gs unless some of the older ones are fitted with the 250 PS Euro 1 OM447hLA.
What happen to svc 175 deployment?
Originally posted by SBS9C:Are the TIBS/SMRT O405s and O405Gs fitted with an intercooler? SGWiki lists them all as using the OM447hA engine, which is turbocharged, non intercooled, but for the O405Gs the performance data is not correct.
I have compiled a list of Euro 1 and 2 turbocharged engines (250 PS and above) that were offered for the O405s below, which could be fitted on any of those buses:
OM447hA (turbocharged): 184 kW (250 PS) Euro 1, 900 Nm torque - I believe this was fitted on all the O405 Hispanos like what SGWiki states, if it isn't fitted with an intercooler.
OM447hLA (turbocharged, intercooled): 184 kW (250 PS) Euro 1, 1100 Nm torque - I believe this was fitted onto the O405 Volgrens since it was made many years later in 1999 where the only the OM447hLA was offered, or it could also be the Euro 2 variant.
OM447hLA (turbocharged, intercooled): 184 kW (250 PS) Euro 2, 1100 Nm torque - Some sources state that the Euro 1 variant was replaced with this Euro 2 variant in 1997, if it was true there is a high chance that this variant was fitted instead.
OM447hLA (turbocharged, intercooled): 220 kW (299 PS) Euro 2, 1250 Nm torque - Couldn't find a Euro 1 version of the OM447hLA that produces 299 PS, I believe this engine was fitted on all the O405Gs unless some of the older ones are fitted with the 250 PS Euro 1 OM447hLA.
The engine serial number will provide hints as to which engine is being used.
For e.g. 447977200XXXXX are those used on our Habits. The first 6 digits will give you the MB part number. You can simply add a dot after the 3rd digit to give you 447.977
Google that and it will show that it is an MB OM447hLA Euro 2.
I have a question
Why 159 STILL havent become WAB ah? The berth upgrading works alr complete and there is literally an army of new Citaros parked away at HGDEP. Only 6 more buses and 159 would hit quota of 65%. But why ah? Like all the citaros put there also eat dust only lol
No need worry la,80% or more of the fleets are WAB buses mah..Only need to declare
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:The engine serial number will provide hints as to which engine is being used.
For e.g. 447977200XXXXX are those used on our Habits. The first 6 digits will give you the MB part number. You can simply add a dot after the 3rd digit to give you 447.977
Google that and it will show that it is an MB OM447hLA Euro 2.
Thanks for the heads up. I checked various buses and made a few discoveries.
O405 Hispano/Volgren: OM447hA 447.956 (184 kW)
O405G Hispano MK1: OM447hLA 447.980 (220 kW)
O405G Hispano MK2: OM447hLA 447.981 (220 kW)
O405G Volgren: OM447hLA 447.977 (220 kW)
O405G Habit Batch 1 (Mark I): Mix of OM447hLA 447.980 and 447.981 (220 kW)
O405G Habit Batch 1 (Mark II) except TIB1148J/Batch 2: OM447hLA 447.977 (220 kW)
TIB1148J: OM447hA 447.956 - ???
It's really strange that TIB1148J is fitted with a 447.956 unit, could it have been a mistake?
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:Hi. I have a question regarding cameo.
Q: Cameo is it a one day event, or can it also happen over more than one day (over a specific period of time)?
Can be one day, two days or many days.
Originally posted by SBS9C:Thanks for the heads up. I checked various buses and made a few discoveries.
O405 Hispano/Volgren: OM447hA 447.956 (184 kW)
O405G Hispano MK1: OM447hLA 447.980 (220 kW)
O405G Hispano MK2: OM447hLA 447.981 (220 kW)
O405G Volgren: OM447hLA 447.977 (220 kW)
O405G Habit Batch 1 (Mark I): Mix of OM447hLA 447.980 and 447.981 (220 kW)
O405G Habit Batch 1 (Mark II) except TIB1148J/Batch 2: OM447hLA 447.977 (220 kW)
TIB1148J: OM447hA 447.956 - ???
It's really strange that TIB1148J is fitted with a 447.956 unit, could it have been a mistake?
Unfortunately, SMRT does swap around their engines quite a bit especially after overhaul. The only time u can take the engine numbers with total accuracy is when the bus is freshly delivered. Could also be a data entry mistake, otherwise give the bus a ride. It was one of the crappier bendies when it still ran on 811.
What is common cameo?
Type of cameos is a subjective matter. However, you may find an unofficial list online: https://publictransportsg.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/special-deployments-cameos/
Originally posted by Gohqianyan832:What is common cameo?
only heard of "common cathode". never heard of common cameo before.
if a cameo is so common, then I do not think it is a cameo. it's probably a re-deployment already.
you know, some buses are deployed on other services during certain periods of time in a day. maybe that is what "common cameo" is.
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:only heard of "common cathode". never heard of common cameo before.
if a cameo is so common, then I do not think it is a cameo. it's probably a re-deployment already.
you know, some buses are deployed on other services during certain periods of time in a day. maybe that is what "common cameo" is.
Well for buses that are deployed on other services for certain periods of time in a day are usually called crossovers. If it's an off schedule cameo then it's called a pullover (usually emergency arrangements).
I guess a common cameo is when a bus does a service/few services quite occasionally but not everyday until its warrants a perm or temporary perm status. Perhaps something like TIB958U that does the same few services quite often lately.
Sometimes Bus is running too fast and make emergency stop suddenly
How long is the waiting for PM shift driver after ending their shift to refill their fuel, wash and take out the coinbox? Who will take the bus back to their ONP area, izit SL or someone else?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:How long is the waiting for PM shift driver after ending their shift to refill their fuel, wash and take out the coinbox? Who will take the bus back to their ONP area, izit SL or someone else?
Depend on the timings and queue,Usually during 23:50-0045 the queue is very long,Can take between 20-45 mins for opening of coinbox and refuelling only..Bus wash and parking is another timing wasted.Amdep drivers usually stayed nearby Kallang,Eunos,Bedok will ONP at Lor 1 in most cases.ONP at Yishun will take another 13-20 mins and have to wait for WT buses to go back or another bus to depot to collect their car or motorcycle.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Depend on the timings and queue,Usually during 23:50-0045 the queue is very long,Can take between 20-45 mins for opening of coinbox and refuelling only..Bus wash and parking is another timing wasted.Amdep drivers usually stayed nearby Kallang,Eunos,Bedok will ONP at Lor 1 in most cases.ONP at Yishun will take another 13-20 mins and have to wait for WT buses to go back or another bus to depot to collect their car or motorcycle.
At 0130h ytd, i saw a long queue at WLDEP wich consist of mainly feeders perms. I pity them waiting at the queue. At around the same time at Kranji Rd, buses stretches out till main road also can be seen. Idk about AMDEP side though. I heard thru my SL 858 friend who drove perm PM shift, waiting for top up fuel, washing and parking is not counted as overtime. If a PM SL end work at 0100, he may reach home nearly 3am depends on where he stay. PM shift SL like jialat sia
WHY are the training buses mostly non-WABs?
Since buses like MAN have "take over" the O405s, should just convert more MAN A22s to TRG. Drivers can learn well on how to handle the A22s...
By right no need for Citaro or OC500LE perm training buses,Just use those 3 digit A22,Other models can just be ad hoc training buses.
Originally posted by TIB429E:WHY are the training buses mostly non-WABs?
Since buses like MAN have "take over" the O405s, should just convert more MAN A22s to TRG. Drivers can learn well on how to handle the A22s...
They make certain modifications to the older training buses, for example a few of them had the standing area replaced with a large box and certain seats removed. Those newer training buses are used more for route/bus type training, and the interior is kept intact from what I observed. Wait till most of the TRG O405s retire, SMRT will most likely put more of their oldest A22s to replace it.