Just the reason why this forum should be upgraded ... at least add a user confirmation code during signup to prevent autocreation of junk accounts.
Good riddance ...
Hi.
I have a question for the people who drive our buses.
Q1: Usually, how many hours do you work every day?
I guess it should be around five to six hours, up to eight hours - like any other job.
I have another question.
Q2: How long is your break for lunch/dinner?
Is it thirty minutes or one hour?
One more question.
Q3: If the bus route you drive is very long (more than one hour), how do you keep yourself comfortable?
Originally posted by jurongresident:Hi.
I guess it should be around five to six hours, up to eight hours - like any other job.
I have another question.
One more question.
Q3: If the bus route you drive is very long (more than one hour), how do you keep yourself comfortable?
1. 8-12 hours
2. 20-30 min
3. not sure
Originally posted by SBS2652G:1. 8-12 hours
2. 20-30 min
3. not sure
Eh... you sure it's 8 to 12 hours?
12 hours very long leh.
8 hours I already feel that it is quite long. 12 hours?!
If meal breaks is 30 mins and it is included inside, this means you one day work 7 to 11 hours.
go home and sleep and come to work is around 10 hours. One day has 24 hours. This means you only have around 3 hours free time everyday.
Walao. No life sia...
Bus industry not enough bus driver is it? Ask you all work so long everyday. If not enough bus drivers, can hire foreigners what...
Most people work up to 8 hours only, you all work up to 11 hours.
Nonetheless, I know of other jobs that have to work up to twelve hours everyday. One example is school teacher. They everyday around 6am come school, 4pm/5pm then go home. But at least they do not have to teach throughout the working hours. Along the way, they have meetings and they mark papers and set questions at the staff room.
Bus drivers also do not have to drive continuously throughout the working hours right? If yes, then okay la. Although it's up to twelve hours, once a while can take regular breaks at bus interchange. Chat chat. Sing song. Play play. Time flies when you are having fun. :)
Originally posted by jurongresident:Eh... you sure it's 8 to 12 hours?
12 hours very long leh.
8 hours I already feel that it is quite long. 12 hours?!
If meal breaks is 30 mins and it is included inside, this means you one day work 7 to 11 hours.
go home and sleep and come to work is around 10 hours. One day has 24 hours. This means you only have around 3 hours free time everyday.
Walao. No life sia...
Bus industry not enough bus driver is it? Ask you all work so long everyday. If not enough bus drivers, can hire foreigners what...
Most people work up to 8 hours only, you all work up to 11 hours.
Nonetheless, I know of other jobs that have to work up to twelve hours everyday. One example is school teacher. They everyday around 6am come school, 4pm/5pm then go home. But at least they do not have to teach throughout the working hours. Along the way, they have meetings and they mark papers and set questions at the staff room.
12 maximum for E shift
got OT pay
I always board 103 every Thursday ![]()
Originally posted by Path Light:I always board 103 every Thursday
Wrong thread.
Does anyone take photos of buses? I do
quite small
Does anyone here hate North East Line Rationalisation? I am
For sbs AP is 8-9ish hrs some times even up to 12 hrs
Eg. 154 18A start shift 3+am end 3+pm
s shift is around 9-10 hrs
t shift is abt 10 also
mealbreak are normaly abt 20 to max
Some BCs will cover the AC vents that may be facing them as the draft blowing continuosly can cause them to fall ill
Originally posted by jurongresident:Hi.
I have another question.
One more question.
My uncle drive Svc 51.
Q1: I guess is depending on the route bah.
Q2: I remember glancing at his timetable, the meal time around there iirc but if you are late then just grab and go
Q3: Air-Con will be pushed away. If I board his bus, I will let him drive first then nearing then I chit chat (E.g: I board his bus at Bugis, I am heading Jurong East.. I let him drive, then at West Coast, I come down and chit chat. At the same time, help to look out on the road lorhx.)
Originally posted by CB2883J:Fun fact: BUS plate has same checksum as SBS plate.
Originally posted by CB2883J:And LTA has same checksum as TIB (but LTA is already used for LTA bikes/enforcement vehicles).
I have a question.
Q: What is 'checksum'?
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:
I have a question.
Q: What is 'checksum'?
E.g. If it is SMB1H, then the LTA bus is LTA1H.
SMB189A > LTA189A.
SMB5888H > LTA5888H.
The last checksum letter is the same.