Eh some SBST buses also limited till 70 also.Previously I joyride my friend DD on 168 he overtake a dump truck at sle so easy sia.Mercedes buses you can't really restrict it too much...Previously SBST limited the O405s to 65kmh for most of it
Originally posted by Gus.chong:To me I would chose the latter.
You like roller coaster??
For the sake of speeding and differences
I would prefer a fast ride even though it's a little bumpy or bouncy. I can also train my legs to stand longer by doing so...
If I were to sit for hours or so I will get butt pains... Sometimes too slow cannot tahan...
SDs Max=97km/h(Record set by Nissan UDs)-Not all SDs are fast.
DDs Max=75km/h(Tridents, WEG2 B1/B2A, LO3X)-Not all DDs are slow, these are the only 4 fast ones.
Bendy Max=85km/h(Record set by Hispano MK1s)
14.5m Max=I dunno...
I think 70km/h is enough already... As 60km/h-65km/h might be a bit slow...
That's why I prefer taking 961 to school rather than 147 or 196. MAN on 961 even saved me from being late for school once.
I would prefer taking 176 from Jurong East to Bt Merah rather than MRT
Bus, a 176 MK1 bendy even saved me from going home late...
I'm not asking to chiong until old lady fall down lah... 70km/h enough is enough...
It took 1h 30min for an 851 OC to go from Bt Merah to Yishun INCLUSIVE OF JAMS somemore... I can say that SMRT's runtime is better...
Tell u what happen when ur 961 at high speed suddenly jam brake or hit other cars?Heavy vehicle braking and car braking is diff and not all drivers are train to drive defensively.I myself got certificate from BMW safety and defensive course for both car and motorcycle also I seldom speed in sg roads
that's why driving license is for 18 and above.![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:70km/hr???
give me a proper reason considering the proximity of the expressway exits, semi expressway traffic light location that 70km/hr is ok for heavy vehicle?
even Lornie Rd is only 70km/hr for cars… there’s a reason why… bus 70km/hr?
The bus lane seems to have a small "lane-space", such that the DD bus driver must ''give way'' to cars on the adjacent lane when turning.
I once ridden a VO3X on 74 and the driver drives extremely precautiously on Lornie Rd.
I go up and down Lornie Rd every other day, today being yet another one.
That road is an accident magnet and also best avoided during peak hours due to jam.
Originally posted by sbst275:all it takes is maniac drivers who just want to rush through…
another one is at Chantek…
Chantek... why LTA remove the ''Danger Zone'' sign?
Another one, Yio Chu Kang at Lorong Buangkok there...
legal speed for heavy vehicle on singapore is 60 km/h. Not 70km/h. 70 KM/h is only for light good van. And vehicle which carry people is limited to 60 km/h. unless the speedo meter is faulty Public bus is limited to 60 km/h. you can ask TP or go to TP website.
Originally posted by carbikebus:It's not a matter of fast or slow but efficient and practical.No parking woes or so.You go tour outside all smrt depots/onp at interchanges at night and you think deeply.Then probably u can understand why all this flamewars started.Its not like 1980s or 90s where we can afford to have bigger interchanges/Depots.See Soon lee and Woodlands all multi storey but still have buses parking outside the premises itself.So it's up to you to think.
Yup I do agree with the parking woes and the countless cons bendies bring about to SMRT. But travel wise, I would still prefer bendy over DD because of similarly shorter travelling time. In Singapore we are always in a hurry to get to places and that to me is accounts for efficency as well. As the common army saying goes, 'Where got time?'
Just my two cents worth.
Originally posted by cheezing:Yup I do agree with the parking woes and the countless cons bendies bring about to SMRT. But travel wise, I would still prefer bendy over DD because of similarly shorter travelling time. In Singapore we are always in a hurry to get to places and that to me is accounts for efficency as well. As the common army saying goes, 'Where got time?'
Just my two cents worth.
Hmm quite agreed~ Bendy bus can speed and turn at curvey roads easily, but DD can't due to the safety. But overall, I still think SD or even MRT's the best. No extra "weight" for SD, and fixed timing for MRT ![]()
But on the other hand, I think DD have a higher chance of allowing people to eat in bus? :x
You should see Woodlands St13 area~ I'm referring to that type of road~
And NSEWL no fixed time table, but still there's estimated timing given. At least the timing won't delay much, unlike bus on jams~
And please...obviously less than or somewhat equal to 50/60km/h for the speeding~ ![]()
There's a board stated at each station bro(or you never even take MRT before?)
During peak hours, at most you add in about 10mins?(rough value) to the timing written on the board.
Originally posted by SMB66X:There's a board stated at each station bro(or you never even take MRT before?)
During peak hours, at most you add in about 10mins?(rough value) to the timing written on the board.