Originally posted by SBS2601D:Dunno leh.
But a lot of people pouring scorn on the save 10 cent if wake up early initiative.
I think they might have increased to 20 cent.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:A way out of all these problems would be to try to spread the office hours out.
But really ah....everytime its govt say "we shld do this" but they themselves dont change.
Govt office hr still the standard one.
And although govt say grades should be less focused upon for private sector jobs, govt sector jobs, open mouth only: so you got what grades ah?
Yup true, but I don't think that really help much lol! Although I used to think that way last time~
Originally posted by carbikebus:I tell u it's either dd or bendy not both my friend.
Mr carbikebus, sadly some of these kids here don't even know your intentions of your postings here.
Originally posted by sbst275:and some of your are beginning to write bashing statements w/o your facts supporting of the bendies…
clearly either your’ve resigned to the fact bendies are lousy cos you’ve nothing to support it or just want to make noises to ensure legacy of Tibs still lives..
for what? can justify?
Just ignore some of the kids here. They love to twist the fact and present untrue stories to make themselves look better without even looking at the big picture. Even after so many years, they still don't understand the root of the problems that caused SMRTB chaos that has been revealed.
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:I think we just ignore those illiterate imbeciles can oredi...
They always like to screw the boarding/alighting fact and the runtime fact
!
And they like to screw the upper deck and rear fact
!
It's clearly him that's making an assumption and not us
!
Even my stand not enough to convince that imbecile ah, wah so pro sia
!
He can continue ASSUMING, until one fine day if SMRT buy DD+bendy or bendy only see what'll happen... Whine for another 17 years??? Wah get a life instead of complaning seriously, we already fortunate to have A/C buses
!
Or are you the one who is assuming? Your numbers clearly states that you are too exggerated in your own assumptions. Runtime won't be doubled just because your assummed figures.
If your figures that bendy buses are more efficient are faster in alighting, why is there longer queues along bus stops and bus interchanges? And why do our poor BCs have to queue up in the middle of the nights outside the bus depots for hours just to wait for a lot to park their buses, instead of spending the time resting?
Sorry, I have no issues of bendy buses in the past. But until recently more and more problems are surfacing when there are more buses on the roads, more problems caused by bendy buses are being highlighted in this forum, and through observations of my daily commuting in buses and the lastest terrible observation of midnight bus queues outside Woodlands depot, I would think that bendy buses are already not suitable for Singapore public bus operations.
They can have their advantages, but the problems they created for SMRTB, especially for the past years is more than its advantages it can give. I think one of the forum mates here have mentioned before, both models have their pros and cons, but given to the change to the operating environment, increasing population and more buses in future, LTA and bus companies have to choose the better of the worse.
Originally posted by TIB783G:Just ignore that jackass who knows nothing about urbanization and civilization. A waste of time anyway.
Another name labeling. For a person like you who is a racist in one of the earlier threads, look at yourself before labeling others.
Originally posted by dan474:you sure boarding and alighting is faster for DD than bendy? try to compare 183 (morning, school day) and 184 (evening, poly/school day) at clementi stn bus stop and see for yourself
Did I say faster? Don't twist my words if you can't read properly. I said "more or less the same", not "faster".
Originally posted by SBS6301T:it is people not wanting to go to the upper deck for DD and not people not wanting to go to the rear for bendy that happens more.
Are you sure? I come across instances where BCs have to yell at the commuters to move to the rear of the bendy bus.
Originally posted by SMB195G:Are you crazy? Look at 300 case (or any feeder services that have the same issue as 300), they need to have at least 15-20 (or more) single deck buses to solve the problem which also use alot of parking space. If bendy buses on 300 are pack like hell, you think single deck buses can solve the problem?
Then tell me why Chua Chu Kang feeders do not have problems coping with the crowd and at the same time not creating long queues during SBS era when they were using the Volvo Olympian NACs?
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Small delay time only also complain... wtf sia
... They can't live with it???
Same goes to you bitching about double deckers here which is not even a fact.
Originally posted by vicamour:
Mr carbikebus, sadly some of these kids here don't even know your intentions of your postings here.
Just ignore some of the kids here. They love to twist the fact and present untrue stories to make themselves look better without even looking at the big picture. Even after so many years, they still don't understand the root of the problems that caused SMRTB chaos that has been revealed.
Or are you the one who is assuming? Your numbers clearly states that you are too exggerated in your own assumptions. Runtime won't be doubled just because your assummed figures.If your figures that bendy buses are more efficient are faster in alighting, why is there longer queues along bus stops and bus interchanges? And why do our poor BCs have to queue up in the middle of the nights outside the bus depots for hours just to wait for a lot to park their buses, instead of spending the time resting?
Sorry, I have no issues of bendy buses in the past. But until recently more and more problems are surfacing when there are more buses on the roads, more problems caused by bendy buses are being highlighted in this forum, and through observations of my daily commuting in buses and the lastest terrible observation of midnight bus queues outside Woodlands depot, I would think that bendy buses are already not suitable for Singapore public bus operations.
They can have their advantages, but the problems they created for SMRTB, especially for the past years is more than its advantages it can give. I think one of the forum mates here have mentioned before, both models have their pros and cons, but given to the change to the operating environment, increasing population and more buses in future, LTA and bus companies have to choose the better of the worse.
Another name labeling. For a person like you who is a racist in one of the earlier threads, look at yourself before labeling others.
Did I say faster? Don't twist my words if you can't read properly. I said "more or less the same", not "faster".
Are you sure? I come across instances where BCs have to yell at the commuters to move to the rear of the bendy bus.
Then tell me why Chua Chu Kang feeders do not have problems coping with the crowd and at the same time not creating long queues during SBS era when they were using the Volvo Olympian NACs?
Same goes to you bitching about double deckers here which is not even a fact.
Don't forget BSEP. If SDs and DDs can go for BSEP, why not bendies?
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Don't forget BSEP. If SDs and DDs can go for BSEP, why not bendies?
Because adding more of these buses will cause more problems (e.g. depot parking woes, long bus queues, longer delays) to the current bus operations and other buses schedules, which is already very bad now in SMRTB.
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Don't forget BSEP. If SDs and DDs can go for BSEP, why not bendies?
Tell you the truth and its up for you to believe,BSEP is exclusively for SDs and DDs.Im not boasting nor bullshit here but I've got reliable sources from LTA/PTC.
Smrt wanna buy bendies its up to their will but no BESP for these bendies dunno why it's one sided.You think.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Smrt wanna buy bendies its up to their will but no BESP for these bendies dunno why it's one sided.You think.
It's pretty obvious.
However if SMRTB is acquring double deckers like the Enviro 500 or Scania K320UDs, will LTA sponsor SMRTB then?
Originally posted by vicamour:
It's pretty obvious.However if SMRTB is acquring double deckers like the Enviro 500 or Scania K320UDs, will LTA sponsor SMRTB then?
This one I nvr ask cause no one guarantee
Originally posted by sbst275:
that's movable... obviously your didn't notice the emergency exercise what went on... jumpbus system at WB bus stop??? End up 1 SMRT Citaro decided to jump stop because of long queue at WB bus stop since 1 bay is out... something movable and something parking over there are entirely diff things... 183 bunching up is not uncommon... Observe how SBST deals w/ 183's never ending queue at Jurong East Int in the morning... ADDs are packed even though dist to Toh Guan Rd East is abt 3.2km
SBST copes up very well with long queues on 183, 291, 334. They have improved the frequency, added DDs. Do you see people complaining? No.
Take the same situation in Yishun, CCK or Woodlands. Everyone is cribbing about SMRT services. That should tell a lot.
DDs are a boon to Singapore while bendies are not. Wake up!!
i actually found two more area where DDs have a hard time
Yishun St 41 and Yishun St 31
which means 804 and 806 cannot have DDs ...
Originally posted by d143b2:i actually found two more area where DDs have a hard time
800 also, Yishun St 71...
302/307, narrow roads...
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:800 also, Yishun St 71...
302/307, narrow roads...
ikr ...
307 had DDs during the SBST's days?
Originally posted by d143b2:i actually found two more area where DDs have a hard time
And the turn from GL1 Ter(esp. sv961)...
Bendies still have some uses for these svcs IMO, if they are that bad then just reduce the number la! And confine them only onto dose feeders/intratowns/short dist. routes like 962, 964, 859 and 856... Trunk svcs, CBD svcs and long dist. routes use DDs.
If ONLY feeders use bendies and trunks use DDs, IT IS STILL REDUCING THE NO. OF BENDIES...
It is really unreasonable for all bendies to clear out of SG, feeders still need them... DDs won't really solve the problems...
Originally posted by d143b2:ikr ...
307 had DDs during the SBST's days?
I think 302 and 307 cannot use 12m DDs but can use shorter DDs (VO2X).
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I think 302 and 307 cannot use 12m DDs but can use shorter DDs (VO2X).
unless those 10.5m DDs comes back ...
but SMRT states a 12m DD or 18m bendies
800, 804, 806, 811, 812, 853/853C, 855, 856, 859, 860
900, 901, 902, 903, 911, 912, 913, 925, 961, 963/963e/963R
KJDEP buses (KJDEP itself can have DD, but Kranji Road is narrow)
having shorter DDs is pointless...
Originally posted by d143b2:unless those 10.5m DDs comes back ...
but SMRT states a 12m DD or 18m bendies
800, 804, 806, 811, 812, 853/853C, 855, 856, 859, 860
900, 901, 902, 903, 911, 912, 913, 925, 961, 963/963e/963R
KJDEP buses (KJDEP itself can have DD, but Kranji Road is narrow)
This means that bendies are needed but the number should be reduced.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:This means that bendies are needed but the number should be reduced.
don't think so
Originally posted by d143b2:don't think so
Then what about the demand of the services?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I think 302 and 307 cannot use 12m DDs but can use shorter DDs (VO2X).
That could be a mere assumption. Lets see when DDs go on trial. All you know they do very well.
I think 804, 806 will also manage the Yishun streets. 185, 291, 334 does that.
But okay. We have bendies still till 2017 and some more with extension. These bendies can be used on Yishun / WDL feeder, till they are alive. By then infrastructure will improve, roads will get widened in feeder areas by cutting corners.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:That could be a mere assumption. Lets see when DDs go on trial. All you know they do very well.
I think 804, 806 will also manage the Yishun streets. 185, 291, 334 does that.
If they have seen the specific road conditions I would rather believe them.
Anyway too early to say,Let times be the judge.If really they dun wanna bendy on sg roads then they will have to follow HK style.B9TL 2 axles 10.6/11.2m option seriously
there's a photo of Yishun Ave 3/Yishun St 71 where SMRT/Tibs 800 is seen turning into. it is one lane road.

credits: TIB1218R (ps borrow your image)