If you explained reasonable and understandable with logic, who wouldn't understand?
It's always questionable to each and every actions~~ Why escape the fact by saying those? ![]()
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Last batch of habits de-registering in 2021(without extension)...
Why not we aquire 100 bendies for feeders/intratowns/short dist. routes/routes with height or turning restrictions?
And 220 DDs for trunk/long distance/CBD svcs/ svcs without height or turning restrictions?
The best of both worlds, everyone happy
Cannot both la bro..It's either they prefer bendies or DDs.But seriously let see what STK will offer them next year shall we?No point bitching here flame war.Keyboard warrior let alone hoilier than thou attitude here.If SMRT chose bendy then we respect their decision.Like I said before no point argue cause this is just a bus forum where bus fans gain knowledge about buses afterall.Seriously I dun give a hoot whether they chose bendy or DDs cause its their choice and their $$$$$$$.For me got good buses no need wait long2 happy Liao.Period Kwang Kwang Kwang.
Oh btw the demo bendy fail the top speed test cause too fast I think and I got strong feeling its the NG363 version..Hope 2nd test dun capped till 60 ok Liao.
Originally posted by sbst275:do people even realise 911’s headways is not even predictable to speak of in reality???
if the headways is able to be kept stable, it’s a diff story…
Ever waited 12 mins for 911 during PM peak hours..
Their frequency during peak hours is really cmi? Plus the pax too? Let's not say the interchange scene, but at individual bus stops, even 2 rigids can't even handle the load(bunch somemore)~ Both the front bus and back isn't far behind also..What about raining days? Don't tell me you expect people to use umbrella?
Last time police wore shorts, now long pants~~ Plus, the intra-town is serving till Woodlands CIQ, the jam-ful place in Woodlands area. You wouldn't expect a good frequency from there too~
By splitting up the route to 2, you're just using more resources that can be channel to other better ones.
Originally posted by sbst275:do people even realise 911’s headways is not even predictable to speak of in reality???
if the headways is able to be kept stable, it’s a diff story…
Ever waited 12 mins for 911 during PM peak hours..
indeed very unpredictable for reasons best known to SMRT themselves...
Originally posted by SMB66X:Their frequency during peak hours is really cmi? Plus the pax too? Let's not say the interchange scene, but at individual bus stops, even 2 rigids can't even handle the load(bunch somemore)~ Both the front bus and back isn't far behind also..What about raining days? Don't tell me you expect people to use umbrella?
Last time police wore shorts, now long pants~~ Plus, the intra-town is serving till Woodlands CIQ, the jam-ful place in Woodlands area. You wouldn't expect a good frequency from there too~
By splitting up the route to 2, you're just using more resources that can be channel to other better ones.
actually i dont mind 911 being split into two. the demand for the two sections are chalk and cheese
Originally posted by sbst275:tell ur the headways problem no one wants to believe…
actually a lot of times the bus loading can be improved either by headways or capacity per trip, depending on which fits better…
but if the headways cannot be properly maintained i.e. 2 S911 must appear together at 1 time…
it’s really gone case…
If the headways are stable, I still find it abit impossible to have fully SD to control the crowd leh..At least 1-2 bendy must be there also, don't forget the non-peak hours sometimes
Aha
Originally posted by sbst275:how many blocks of flat are there at N8 seriously?
if it’s so jialat, then 913 would have been gone case by then… or SBST’s 291…
Need me say there was once… Alrdy 2×856 was dispatched, still yet to see a Sv 911 or 913 at the boarding bay to pick up pax towards WTCP
You can't simply throw a full fleet rigid during weekdays when you never really see it yourself. The jam at Checkpoint often cause during weekdays evening time, do you really think everything is so smooth like SBS Transit svc meh? No please~ If SMRT would to think the way you think, I believe they will soon close gate liao~
How do you keep it stable when you have a jam source on a certain part of the route? This isn't SBS leh..You say until it's so easy, why not you try driving? See if your idea works or not~
Svc912/913 have not much issue due to full fleet bendy, regardless of the headways being irregular, they still can somewhat cope with it. Cause they are almost full bendy fleet, the capacity is there.
During peak hours, the 911E are somewhat mixed inbetween 911s. You can never expect the 911 buses to be all on time, don't forget those buses returned from CIQ area, and you should somewhat know about there, don't you?
Originally posted by sbst275:U sure Woodlands Checkpoint is really that congested at night?
The Woodlands Centre Rd access is only for buses to use… Cars, lorries have to form up from Woodlands Rd if they’re from Woodlands…
You really think they so "follow law" meh? Downroutes from CWs/170 have been spotted using Wdl Centre Rd, don't say them, some Malaysian Lorries also. Don't forget those coming out from the Checkpoint, there's usually a long queue at Woodlands Centre Rd on certain days, it's unpredictable.
So how the hell do you think you can manage the timing well? Pull over is it? -.-"
At least 1-2 bendy for weekdays with rigids is somewhat reasonable, at least SMRT knows that it's always stand-by for any jams. If you deploy full rigids like weekends(where there's lesser jams on weekends), it's totally a hell.
Originally posted by sbst275:end of the day… you admitted to some things…
SMRT no matter how, can’t get the planning right… inefficiency has to appear…
That’s how come SMRT forever makes so much losses… worst thing, e other side of S911’s routing at N1 mostly ply 4 storey flats.. lesser catchment.
seriously from top to toe, many of your can’t really think of how to manage things… of all mind, think of how to solve even before realising what other problems the bus svs face…
If you can manage, why not volunteer to be the CEO of SMRT then?
If you can't stand the way SMRT handle things, you do lorh? You good at managing, good at planning, let's see how good you are at a CEO position, controlling and handling? (: No point sit here type type type, comment this and that and watch time flies? Might as well go get the job? They, or LTA, would more of welcoming you
There's nothing perfect in this world please~ Inefficiency do appears in any service, regardless SBS Transit nor SMRT (:
Originally posted by sbst275:170 that one is approved diversion… just how come that is, not for me to say here… But it has to do w/ the car/ lorry jam at Woodlands Rd forming up from the Opp Woodlands Fire Stn bus stop…
If the buses die die use that road, I wonder how to maintain 170’s freq even at 20 mins… Stuck in an jam that has little movement…
The long queue is still movable… Simply because no vehicles except buses can turn into Woodlands CIQ.. all gotta proceed straight…
eh.. Woodlands CIQ’s worst traffic volume/ jam is on Sat.. that’s not on a weekend?
Sorry to say~ All the jams are mostly on weekdays, don't forget those school bus. It's not 1, there's a lot~ Plus, Sat jam isn't as worst as the Weekdays one. Why? Not much lorries from Malaysia is coming into Singapore~~
Originally posted by SMB66X:Sorry to say~ All the jams are mostly on weekdays, don't forget those school bus. It's not 1, there's a lot~ Plus, Sat jam isn't as worst as the Weekdays one. Why? Not much lorries from Malaysia is coming into Singapore~~
Originally posted by sbst275:
you sure or not? Sat no lorry??? Sunday or Saturday??? you never been into Sg Kadut/ Kranji see the dump trucks? Lorries come in, in the evening also you know...
Do you even know where the jams is? It's NOT MUCH, not NIL~ Here we are talking about Woodlands CIQ area, why drag to Sg Kadut area? Like what you've said, Sg Kadut/Kranji area already, not Woodlands CIQ~~ Nice try...
Originally posted by sbst275:Do you know the inefficiency is alrdy poor off peak loading on many bus svs… Now even peak hours come with 101 reasons to justify the peak hr inefficiency?
I think you wouldn’t know what on earth I’ve been doing over bus/ MRT matters.. think you’ve better not know, or you’ll be foaming out of your mouth…
Yes yes~~ Your "act" is soooo honourable~ But how come I never see any results?
Looks like a flamewar is coming up.
*Preparing to open popcorn store*