Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Looks like a flamewar is coming up.
*Preparing to open popcorn store*
Ordering 1 box of sweet popcorn, largest box since the show may last for quite some time ![]()
I order BBQ popcorn and Carlsberg can?
Originally posted by SMB66X:Do you even know where the jams is? It's NOT MUCH, not NIL~ Here we are talking about Woodlands CIQ area, why drag to Sg Kadut area? Like what you've said, Sg Kadut/Kranji area already, not Woodlands CIQ~~ Nice try...
Originally posted by carbikebus:I order BBQ popcorn and Carlsberg can?
No problem =)
It's free popcorn, just take what you need. Remember the only thing you need to pay for is the drink, 1 litres for 2.00 if it contains high level of alcholol.
Non-high levle alcholol drink 1 litres for 75 cents.
Why I order alcohol cause I dunno what will happen to this forum with the kind of situation everytime.pro sbst pro smrtb anti here anti there.I dunno why all the hatred here.Instead of bitching why don't we all sign a petition to SMRT to improve or even feedback their weaknesses so that they know what public want exactly?This kinda things can go on forever leh no govt control.
Singapore is the ''least positive'' country in the world: survey
Originally posted by SMB195G:Singapore is the ''least positive'' country in the world: survey
Cause no one really trust each others nowadays.Thanks to the influx of foreigners we became more n more kiasu and always waste our talents/Wisdom to wrong channel.We Sillyporeans only good at talking and criticise ppl only..Sad
Opps, wrong thread ![]()
Originally posted by SMB195G:If we want bendies, go to Europe. If we want DDs, go to HK? If we want SDs, stay in Singapore?
Why not if we want bendies and DDs, stay in Singapore? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Why not if we want bendies and DDs, stay in Singapore?
Cause later got complain meh...
Originally posted by sbst275:
I think you really know nothing at all... cannot see things beyond the CIQ... Sg Kadut/ Kranji has quite a no of concrete pre-mix factory, or those pre-fab concrete slab factories... Those M'sian 14 wheelers carrying those sand or rocks many head to that place.. The no that u see would tell you the traffic volume of those 14 wheelers in a day... The lorries unload their goods at Woodlands and U-turn back to JB alrdy ar? They've no traces of where they head to locally??? Next thing, Woodlands CIQ's traffic scheme think you also dunno... Even if Woodlands Centre Rd is jammed, that's because there's only 1 lane movable... and no one except school buses and SBS buses can make the right turn into Woodlands CIQ... It's still movable at every traffic cycle... Jam = totally not movable or poor traffic light timing co-ord. No wonder why you talk a lot of politics over traffic jam, you obviously know nothing abt the lorries, know nothing abt the traffic scheme.. because I dun have to know, that's the govt's problem... If u dunno who I am, you can continue to laugh... cos I dun bother to make feedbacks at online forum method as I've direct contacts to pen the feedback/ observation down... dun need to tell your kids so openly...
Please lah..I don't even wish to know your stuff~ Neither am I interested. You're the president, so what? No big deal also
If you pen down feedbacks, why they aren't any small improvements then~?
I got say the jam is unmovable? The situation there can cause slight delay to the frequency of those service there~ Jam got a few meaning one~ It mustn't really be totally cannot move, it can be something or someone being squeeze/pack tightly in a specified place.
Sorry horh~ No matter how experienced you are, the bus frequency is being delayed there~ Don't tell me you don't even agree with that, HA HA HA~~
11 days traffic jam in China ![]()
Anyway, who don't wish to see improvement? Who bothers much about irregular frequency etc.? Nobody would care about that~ As long you give them a good bus, they able to board without waiting for more than 2 buses, they are please~
So in regards to having full SD fleet, I'm totally disagree with that~ You should see during weekdays peak, although the frequency is there, there's ought to have some "inperfect" stuff happening to certain buses, eg. lambat, missed traffic turns or even long waiting time for green light etc. Therefore you can't really rely on fully SD for weekdays, there must be at least 1-2 bendy running to stablize it, be it on 911 or 911E(peak)~
If you're referring to full SD for AP/TQ, there's also a need for at least 1-2 bendy still~ Don't tell me you're just gonna deploy full SD and thinking it's possible to last~ I don't even think SMRT would want that. They rather be "kiasu" than realistic about it~ and there's nothing bad about being "kiasu"~
How about svc964 then? :3~ The frequency during peak hours evening~~
And do you even know something? SD are probably the worst for deploying a intra-town fleet that serves school~
Originally posted by SMB66X:And do you even know something? SD are probably the worst for deploying a intra-town fleet that serves school~
eg. 300 ![]()
Originally posted by SMB195G:eg. 300
feeder
Originally posted by sbst275:
I think you really know nothing at all... cannot see things beyond the CIQ... Sg Kadut/ Kranji has quite a no of concrete pre-mix factory, or those pre-fab concrete slab factories... Those M'sian 14 wheelers carrying those sand or rocks many head to that place.. The no that u see would tell you the traffic volume of those 14 wheelers in a day... The lorries unload their goods at Woodlands and U-turn back to JB alrdy ar? They've no traces of where they head to locally??? Next thing, Woodlands CIQ's traffic scheme think you also dunno... Even if Woodlands Centre Rd is jammed, that's because there's only 1 lane movable... and no one except school buses and SBS buses can make the right turn into Woodlands CIQ... It's still movable at every traffic cycle... Jam = totally not movable or poor traffic light timing co-ord. No wonder why you talk a lot of politics over traffic jam, you obviously know nothing abt the lorries, know nothing abt the traffic scheme.. because I dun have to know, that's the govt's problem... If u dunno who I am, you can continue to laugh... cos I dun bother to make feedbacks at online forum method as I've direct contacts to pen the feedback/ observation down... dun need to tell your kids so openly...
jus look at urself
so high of yourself, trying to let ppl know u gt the underhand method
for what really?
to show ppl that u aint somebody to be messed arnd with?
its no wonder u always get into nitpicks n fights with ppl arnd here
sometimes u get so engrossed that u actually lose urself in here
not everyone who goes against ur stone ideologies is a kid
just becauz they have a different way of thinking means they're childish???
wake up ur idea pls... being arrogant here doesnt warrant u king here
stop bein so full of urself and more imptly, childish to the max
ya, we know u always gt observe woodlands CIQ, tts because u always gotta take the crossborder svc back to malaysia
does it mean u observe the traffic situation 24 hr a day? then when u go ntu for school, how?
or if u observe, ur observations overrule anybody else who also gt do observations there?
the way u carry urself, i think its really disgusting
saying ppl dont know nuts abt driving
saying ppl will foam if they know wat u have been doin
wat have u really been doin? or is it just for show? to try to show that u are actually very capable?
if u are really that capable as u say u are, why not show it to us?
ppl here are not freaks that foam out of their mouth if they hear of ur contributions, the most is just a few clones that have nth better to do like smb228x
the way u say it like as if ppl owe u their lives for what grand stuff u have been doin to help the bus scene
all the complains u made abt sv179 in ur facebook, did anything improve so far
i dont believe after so long u never go to ur direct contact to pen ur observation or feedback down, so has anything really improve since ur observation?
if u gotta make ppl believe that u make magic work, then u gotta let ppl know, and stop saying u cant say it here becauz of wadever stupid reason cos it only make u look more like a fool
That person's logic: All of the bus fans are kids.
Well said, negotiable.
Originally posted by negotiable:jus look at urself
so high of yourself, trying to let ppl know u gt the underhand method
for what really?
to show ppl that u aint somebody to be messed arnd with?
its no wonder u always get into nitpicks n fights with ppl arnd here
sometimes u get so engrossed that u actually lose urself in here
not everyone who goes against ur stone ideologies is a kid
just becauz they have a different way of thinking means they're childish???
wake up ur idea pls... being arrogant here doesnt warrant u king here
stop bein so full of urself and more imptly, childish to the max
ya, we know u always gt observe woodlands CIQ, tts because u always gotta take the crossborder svc back to malaysia
does it mean u observe the traffic situation 24 hr a day? then when u go ntu for school, how?
or if u observe, ur observations overrule anybody else who also gt do observations there?
the way u carry urself, i think its really disgusting
saying ppl dont know nuts abt driving
saying ppl will foam if they know wat u have been doin
wat have u really been doin? or is it just for show? to try to show that u are actually very capable?
if u are really that capable as u say u are, why not show it to us?
ppl here are not freaks that foam out of their mouth if they hear of ur contributions, the most is just a few clones that have nth better to do like smb228x
the way u say it like as if ppl owe u their lives for what grand stuff u have been doin to help the bus scene
all the complains u made abt sv179 in ur facebook, did anything improve so far
i dont believe after so long u never go to ur direct contact to pen ur observation or feedback down, so has anything really improve since ur observation?
if u gotta make ppl believe that u make magic work, then u gotta let ppl know, and stop saying u cant say it here becauz of wadever stupid reason cos it only make u look more like a fool
Totally agree with you.
All bus fan are kid? I'm a teenage, so I change my age become a kid? Big joke lah. carbikebus alr have kids and is somehow a bus fan, so he is still considered a kid? Really bro, he think he is superior-headed just because he has a high status in other forums such as chit chat.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Totally agree with you.
All bus fan are kid? I'm a teenage, so I change my age become a kid? Big joke lah. carbikebus alr have kids and is somehow a bus fan, so he is still considered a kid? Really bro, he think he is superior-headed just because he has a high status in other forums such as chit chat.
That's what he might be thinking right now. Well, I myself a teenager. And I believe most of the bus fans here are all teenagers too, not kids. And he is an adult, shouldn't he be showing a good role model? Example like SBS1000U, an adult yet calls people idiot. Where's the respect? What's happening to the society?
Originally posted by SMB195G:That's what he might be thinking right now. Well, I myself a teenager. And I believe most of the bus fans here are all teenagers too, not kids. And he is an adult, shouldn't he need to show a good role model? Example like SBS1000U, an adult yet calls people idiot. Where's the respect? What's happening to the society?
SBS1000U is an adult without having his mind matured, so he scolds people everytime without a valid reason and implements his hatred on buses, complaint this complaint that just for 1 reason, without having his mind matured. You can compare the level of his childish behaviour to Ho Jun Yi, similar. Plus I suspect that SBS1000U quitted his SBS1000U account and cloned another account called Jason Lim WD to start a flamewar in this forum.
Chill no matter what our etiquette and moral has to be maintain no matter what.As for me I always respect ppl and don't like ppl take advantages of my respect to them and I believe everyone here is too.We can discuss,debate but not to the extreme point la..Seriously this is just a bus forum mah not boxing match.
This form of attitude is not cultivated overnight.
It was the events from the past few years that has led the community to what it is today.
Everyone wants to have things their way and no one is willing to give way because they think this is a zero sum game.