Originally posted by SBS2656X:Yes the roaring of those CDGEs, especially those on 88 are roaring very loudly when leaving the bus stop... But BRBP's CDGEs and HGDEP's CDGEs have their air-con well maintained though, as cold as a Wright's. I have not yet taken a SLBP's CDGE though, so I don't know.
also the B9TL Wrights are significantly quieter than the B9TL CDGE is because the Wrights use SCR to meet Euro V emission standards while the CDGE uses EGR to meet Euro III emission standards...
Originally posted by TIB868X:also the B9TL Wrights are significantly quieter than the B9TL CDGE is because the Wrights use SCR to meet Euro V emission standards while the CDGE uses EGR to meet Euro II emission standards...
Yea... When you are waiting in a bus stop and a CDGE revvs in, the feeling that you're in a warm sauna...
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Yea... When you are waiting in a bus stop and a CDGE revvs in, the feeling that you're in a warm sauna...
the only ones that can feel hotter are the O405Gs...
88 is under BRBP right?
Originally posted by SMB145B:88 is under BRBP right?
yes...
Originally posted by TIB868X:also the B9TL Wrights are significantly quieter than the B9TL CDGE is because the Wrights use SCR to meet Euro V emission standards while the CDGE uses EGR to meet Euro III emission standards...
Volvo D9A300 EM-EC01 uses EGR? Are you sure?
Originally posted by SBS6301T:yes...
some of them are okay but this the buses really making tons of noise?
Originally posted by SMB145B:some of them are okay but this the buses really making tons of noise?
what do you mean? if you mean ''are the CDGEs that loud''?, then yes some are (eg. SBS7475T and SBS7488G) but the rest seem fine to me...
Originally posted by sgbuses:Volvo D9A300 EM-EC01 uses EGR? Are you sure?
i'm no engineer but surely the bus has to reduce emissions the same way as the KUBs do (EGR) to achieve Euro III without additives? both have noisy radiators as well. if otherwise the D9B310 is merely a D9A300 with SCR and improved power and torque outputs, with SCR systems reducing emissions rather than EGR to reduce heat output
Originally posted by TIB868X:i'm no engineer but surely the bus has to reduce emissions the same way as the KUBs do (EGR) to achieve Euro III without additives? both have noisy radiators as well. if otherwise the D9B310 is merely a D9A300 with SCR and improved power and torque outputs, with SCR systems reducing emissions rather than EGR to reduce heat output
Are you very, very sure?
Did you even try looking up on Google?
Originally posted by sgbuses:Are you very, very sure?
Did you even try looking up on Google?
i stand corrected
Buses will start becoming more noisy as time passes by, whether is bendy or rigid or DD also will be like dat one ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Buses will start becoming more noisy as time passes by, whether is bendy or rigid or DD also will be like dat one
Maintenance, or lack thereof.
Originally posted by SBS6301T:what do you mean? if you mean ''are the CDGEs that loud''?, then yes some are (eg. SBS7475T and SBS7488G) but the rest seem fine to me...
the CDGE ...
some are just slightly noisy, right?
Don't say ZF, but sometimes even voith CDGEs can be loud too...
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Yes the roaring of those CDGEs, especially those on 88 are roaring very loudly when leaving the bus stop... But BRBP's CDGEs and HGDEP's CDGEs have their air-con well maintained though, as cold as a Wright's. I have not yet taken a SLBP's CDGE though, so I don't know.
CDGE B9TLs needs to be improved. Some have really loud radiators, especially those from Bedok North depot.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Hmm..they are cutting into car lane after driving for metres on road shoulder leh, totally like what you said for SMRTB type~ Isn't it more inconsiderate? Same goes to some car drivers~
But I believe they wouldn't use DD even if it falls on festive seasons due to SD having fast loading bah~ It would delay the queue also isn't it?
Not true. At least they don't hog the lanes when they are driving slowly along the road shoulder and decides later to drive faster when they are in schedule and turns back into the normal car lane. You can't drive at the road shoulder at normal speeds without valid as it is illegal.
You are just assuming. If the demand is very high and the current buses cannot cope, they will deploy double decker buses. It is a matter of their systematic planning.
Originally posted by vicamour:
Not true. At least they don't hog the lanes when they are driving slowly along the road shoulder and decides later to drive faster when they are in schedule and turns back into the normal car lane. You can't drive at the road shoulder at normal speeds without valid as it is illegal.You are just assuming. If the demand is very high and the current buses cannot cope, they will deploy double decker buses. It is a matter of their systematic planning.
Nope, didn't recall the driver speeding on road shoulder. As said, he drove for metres, finding for a spot to turn in~ Plus he did that a lot of times~ And both case, happens at a random exit junction~ Where they take up the splitting lane(with many white slash) and cut(for 94xx and 39's Citaro), use the splitting lane to enter road shoulder and cut(For 2703)~ That's what I can recall~~
Shall see lorh~~ Woah..first say people covering facts, now say people assuming(when I'm just saying in my opinion)~~ Oh..still owed people an explaination on HOW ON EARTH WOULD I EVEN WANT TO COVER UP~~~ (:
Originally posted by SMB66X:Nope, didn't recall the driver speeding on road shoulder. As said, he drove for metres, finding for a spot to turn in~ Plus he did that a lot of times~ And both case, happens at a random exit junction~ Where they take up the splitting lane(with many white slash) and cut(for 94xx and 39's Citaro), use the splitting lane to enter road shoulder and cut(For 2703)~ That's what I can recall~~
Shall see lorh~~ Woah..first say people covering facts, now say people assuming(when I'm just saying in my opinion)~~ Oh..still owed people an explaination on HOW ON EARTH WOULD I EVEN WANT TO COVER UP~~~ (:
If so, that's the minority of errant drivers. Either that or he is still new.
You talked so much about me not knowing anything at first but now you still refused to say what I did not know about. Still not saying you are covering up?
Originally posted by vicamour:If so, that's the minority of errant drivers. Either that or he is still new.
You talked so much about me not knowing anything at first but now you still refused to say what I did not know about. Still not saying you are covering up?
I don't think he's even new..2703 one china driver~~ Confirm got that stunt~
I refused? I've said~
It's the matter of time already, you can say that SBST iris is better, I also can say SMRT is better, but it's hard to judge which is really reliable or not~ There's time when SBST iris lost to SMRT, there's also time when it's the other way. Some showed that SMRT have error in location, SBST too have error in location~ If both can show error already, it got to show it's not up to standard~ Even a google map(that have error), won't be having a failed error(when the location is simply too "off")~ So why should I cover up? Neither my father nor grandfathers own any of the 2 company~ Who cares? ![]()
Originally posted by vicamour:That is why speeding should never been allowed for public buses and should be enforced for the safety for the commuters. Especially for SMRT buses and bendy buses, which overworking them leads to those buses burnt or having high accident rates as shown months back.
burnt? only 4 burnt down due to the fuel line being improperly assembled. its the manufacturer fault. MB should have addressed the problem.
Originally posted by sbst275:there’s always policy intervention somewhere.. direct or indirect..
if they want to intervene with SMRT's bus ops, why not nationalise public transportation, so that they can control everything?
Originally posted by vicamour:
However many SMRT BCs love to speed, drive in a manner that the bus is speeding, jerking, and stop abruptly without concerning the safety of others, changing lanes/turning out without signaling first, and some even beat the red lights. Of course, sometimes we can't blame the BCs because of SMRTB terrible scheduling which cause BCs to have tight runtimes. It shows how much the company culture is.
proof please?
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Some Habits on 854, the rear sibei chaotahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... Yes, as chaotahhhhhhhhhhhhhh as SMB1H
If this is how SMRT treats their buses, just imagine one big double decked bus with the rear chaotahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Even the CDGEs for SBST were also maintained properly [ Not sure if the loud roaring can be fixed ]. Though some can get extremely dusty [ SBS2695H ] but they will be cleaned within a margin of 3 days to a couple of weeks. If SMRT cannot even handle the Habits well, don't even talk about the Enviros.
sibei chao tah because SMRT sticker their livery over TIBS livery which was painted onto the bus.
SBST's livery was never stickered onto the bus, only painted. bus dirty? go to bus wash lor. very easy yet takes a lot of time because of the queue.
Originally posted by SBS6301T:what do you mean? if you mean ''are the CDGEs that loud''?, then yes some are (eg. SBS7475T and SBS7488G) but the rest seem fine to me...
compare a CDGE and a wright arriving and departing a bus stop.
Originally posted by SMB66X:I don't think he's even new..2703 one china driver~~ Confirm got that stunt~
I refused? I've said~
It's the matter of time already, you can say that SBST iris is better, I also can say SMRT is better, but it's hard to judge which is really reliable or not~ There's time when SBST iris lost to SMRT, there's also time when it's the other way. Some showed that SMRT have error in location, SBST too have error in location~ If both can show error already, it got to show it's not up to standard~ Even a google map(that have error), won't be having a failed error(when the location is simply too "off")~ So why should I cover up? Neither my father nor grandfathers own any of the 2 company~ Who cares?
arguing with fanboys are pointless. they will never admit others might be better in other aspects.