Think Changi Airport need a new open air terminal where DDs and bendies can park nicely.Somewhere between the carpark at T1.Siglap road need a proper bus terminal.
Originally posted by TIB1218R:I think 76 should re-route to Ubi Avenue 2, Jalan Eunos and Still Road
I still prefer 76 to stay in the way as it is.
Originally posted by TIB1257C:The second main route is guranteed to be from Buangkok Green to NEX.
For those heading to CBD area to work they can don't need to take 88 to transfer to NSL, they can take 43 to Serangoon and change to NEL/CCL. Plus 88 by the time reach Buangkok Green fill TTM already. Plus 43 got go through Punggol, Sengkang and Buangkok Green MRT, then those people can just take NEL all the way down instead of taking 43 to Serangoon. But for those at Buangkok Green, they either take 325 or 88 or 43. So 43 is basically a cashcow service for SBST. Another fact that SBST Introduced 43A to ply Buangkok Green - NEX is due to people's complaint of there is no space to enter a full pax bus and the frequency of 43 sucks. Can already see that SBST wants people to take 43 instead of 70/76. Suggests that SBST MAY adjust 70/76's route slightly to avoid heavy duplication with 43 from YCK RD.
SBST cannot change routing of 70 for sure. It can only do something with 76. I would even suggest routing 76 via Kaki Bukit (where only 58 plies now) and then down Eunos Link. The other option could be to route 76 to Aljunied via Mattar / Pipit and loop there without going to Marine Crescent and have 43 loop at Marine Crescent with full DD fleet.
For those speaking about 113, I surveyed the load at Kovan station, and then used the bus on Thursday evening peak and Friday morning peak.
Hougang Interchange --> Hougang Ave 10 (around 20 pax)
Hougang Ave 10 --> Kovan Station (25 pax)
Kovan station --> Lor Ah Soo (around 65 pax) - but didn't really seem there were people who couldn't enter the bus, as the BC waited there to let passengers enter as and when they were coming out of the MRT and waving their hand, the BC would open the door.
Friday morning peak
The bus got full at Hougang Ave 1 and when it came to Hougang St 21, the BC didnt allow pax to enter, but the good thing was there was a 112 behind, so guess okay.
I got down at Kovan station, where I guess around 50-60 pax got down, and then the bus must have had like 25 pax going forward.
So my conclusion is that there are 3-4 trips where the load > 70 pax, but overall route can be managed with a SD.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:For those speaking about 113, I surveyed the load at Kovan station, and then used the bus on Thursday evening peak and Friday morning peak.
Hougang Interchange --> Hougang Ave 10 (around 20 pax)
Hougang Ave 10 --> Kovan Station (25 pax)
Kovan station --> Lor Ah Soo (around 65 pax) - but didn't really seem there were people who couldn't enter the bus, as the BC waited there to let passengers enter as and when they were coming out of the MRT and waving their hand, the BC would open the door.
Friday morning peak
The bus got full at Hougang Ave 1 and when it came to Hougang St 21, the BC didnt allow pax to enter, but the good thing was there was a 112 behind, so guess okay.
I got down at Kovan station, where I guess around 50-60 pax got down, and then the bus must have had like 25 pax going forward.
So my conclusion is that there are 3-4 trips where the load > 70 pax, but overall route can be managed with a SD.
You only took 1 trip of 113 during evening and morning peak hours. You took on 2 separate days. U forgot to analyse that maybe a 113A has alr taken in the pax at Kovan station. At hougang sector, maybe a 62 has taken the load. The crowd at Kovan station can be compared to the long long snake queues at interchanges. If you observe, the crowd disperses when a 113 arrives. I take this svc to work and back home. Very freaking packed during peak hours. And the student crowd during school dismissal and reporting time. Yuying students from Kovan station, PLMGS students from their school, they take one big round back to Kovan station, they seem to enjoy it. XHPS, CHIJ and punggol primary is also the root of 113 being overcrowded. Some occasions off peak full to the brim. u go Kovan area ask ppl who are taking 113 and ask them any their opinions about this svc. I got a colleague who take this svc everyday also. Buay tahan
Originally posted by SBS5011L:You only took 1 trip of 113 during evening and morning peak hours. You took on 2 separate days. U forgot to analyse that maybe a 113A has alr taken in the pax at Kovan station. At hougang sector, maybe a 62 has taken the load. The crowd at Kovan station can be compared to the long long snake queues at interchanges. If you observe, the crowd disperses when a 113 arrives. I take this svc to work and back home. Very freaking packed during peak hours. And the student crowd during school dismissal and reporting time. Yuying students from Kovan station, PLMGS students from their school, they take one big round back to Kovan station, they seem to enjoy it. XHPS, CHIJ and punggol primary is also the root of 113 being overcrowded. Some occasions off peak full to the brim. u go Kovan area ask ppl who are taking 113 and ask them any their opinions about this svc. I got a colleague who take this svc everyday also. Buay tahan
No my friend. I always check the lead time. When I boarded 113 at Blk 161 on Paya Laber, it came after 09 min, and the following bus was in 04 min. There was no standing till Lor Ah Soo. At Hougang Ave 1, particularly at 1 stop, the bus took around 25 pax, and when it came to Hougang St 21, I agree there was no space to enter, but it followed with a completely empty 112 behind. Also after I alighted at Kovan, in 3 mins 113 came, and it didn't have too many pax.
I agree there is high loading on 113 but it is for 3-4 trips and it will not really exceed 70 pax if the bus is on time. With more DDs coming to SBST, it can try deploying 2 DDs and check if it is necessary but again I believe unlike trunk routes, here it is only a matter of 3 stops, so I would argue that a DD rather be deployed on a truck route where people may have to go standing and cramped longer distance than a feeder route where the loading is for 3-4 stops (though I know 113 is not classified as a feeder, but in reality it is a townlink).
Originally posted by carbikebus:Think Changi Airport need a new open air terminal where DDs and bendies can park nicely.Somewhere between the carpark at T1.Siglap road need a proper bus terminal.
Yes - we do need a proper terminal either at Siglap or Marine Parade to have better synchronization of timings for 55, 76, 135.
Originally posted by SBS5011L:You only took 1 trip of 113 during evening and morning peak hours. You took on 2 separate days. U forgot to analyse that maybe a 113A has alr taken in the pax at Kovan station. At hougang sector, maybe a 62 has taken the load. The crowd at Kovan station can be compared to the long long snake queues at interchanges. If you observe, the crowd disperses when a 113 arrives. I take this svc to work and back home. Very freaking packed during peak hours. And the student crowd during school dismissal and reporting time. Yuying students from Kovan station, PLMGS students from their school, they take one big round back to Kovan station, they seem to enjoy it. XHPS, CHIJ and punggol primary is also the root of 113 being overcrowded. Some occasions off peak full to the brim. u go Kovan area ask ppl who are taking 113 and ask them any their opinions about this svc. I got a colleague who take this svc everyday also. Buay tahan
pictures, numbers, timings, please. You talk so much about where's packed, how long is the queue and the like but never state the trip timing, the number of passengers or even pictures to substantiate your claims.
The few of us have repeatedly said that 113 just needs a boost in headway if there is a need to. DDs does not seem to be suitable in the current situation.
Student dismissal is varied and if they miss the bus, just take the next one. If you want students to deserve better service from the PTOs, pay adult fare. Paying 50% of full fare and yet want to have standards that are like full-paying passengers.
Have you ever complained / written to SBST about 113? What did the authorities have to say?
Because of tree and road conditions, people squeeze on 16 33 100 145 195, these services have high loading without double decker buses
And 163 can have so many empty Double-deckers
What is 113 compared to 195, try wait for 195 at either Tiong Bahru towards Cwealth or Queenstown MRT towards Marina, Mon-Fri between 7.30am-8.30am. If you see one half empty 195 bus leave the bus stop, you better buy 4D for that bus sure strike alr ah
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Have you ever complained / written to SBST about 113? What did the authorities have to say?
yes i have fedback to them recently. 113's loading was 90% with 14 mins headway freq.. SBST also replied that they will instruct their bus captains to ask ppl to move to the rear and deploying more buses/dds will not be profitable. This reply was totally the same regarding svc 94 matter also.. Lol Idk why we have to pay so much tax for the new buses and svc 113 that is serving my estate dont get any minor improvements
Originally posted by SBS9817C:What is 113 compared to 195, try wait for 195 at either Tiong Bahru towards Cwealth or Queenstown MRT towards Marina, Mon-Fri between 7.30am-8.30am. If you see one half empty 195 bus leave the bus stop, you better buy 4D for that bus sure strike alr ah
113's demand is lower than 195????
You very sure???
I live at portsdown road area and i know that
go to kovan and see for yourself????
Originally posted by sbst191:113's demand is lower than 195????
You very sure???
I live at portsdown road area and i know that
go to kovan and see for yourself????
Yes.
We are sure.![]()
Originally posted by service_238:pictures, numbers, timings, please. You talk so much about where's packed, how long is the queue and the like but never state the trip timing, the number of passengers or even pictures to substantiate your claims.
The few of us have repeatedly said that 113 just needs a boost in headway if there is a need to. DDs does not seem to be suitable in the current situation.
Student dismissal is varied and if they miss the bus, just take the next one. If you want students to deserve better service from the PTOs, pay adult fare. Paying 50% of full fare and yet want to have standards that are like full-paying passengers.
explain feeder svcs and school bus services like svc 69???
Your explaination makes no sense!!!
look at svc 69!!
so many dds yet all TP students!!!!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Yes.
We are sure.
1 thing im sure!!!
your svc 74 highest among all svcs!
beat 195 and 113!!!
How is 69 a school bus service?![]()
Originally posted by SBS5011L:yes i have fedback to them recently. 113's loading was 90% with 14 mins headway freq.. SBST also replied that they will instruct their bus captains to ask ppl to move to the rear and deploying more buses/dds will not be profitable. This reply was totally the same regarding svc 94 matter also.. Lol Idk why we have to pay so much tax for the new buses and svc 113 that is serving my estate dont get any minor improvements
I am sure if the service needed it, SBST would deploy additional buses. As I said, there are 3-4 trips that are high loading - and DDs from Hougang Int that are spare can be used to fit these trips.
Originally posted by SBS9817C:Because of tree and road conditions, people squeeze on 16 33 100 145 195, these services have high loading without double decker buses
And 163 can have so many empty Double-deckers
Agreed - all the routes you mentioned deserve DDs. I would put it in order of
16 (may really not need DDs because there is 5 in parallel till Scotts Road Jn, 14 from Patterson to Nicoll Highway)
Also FYI - 163 does need DDs. There are many HDBs around Sengkang / Fernvale that only 163 serves. The high loading is from Sengkang to YCK. The loading between YCK and Toa Payoh may not be as high. But you hardly find many routes like 8, 74, 88 that can have full route high loading.
Svc 43 has an EXTREMELY HIGH from Parkway Parade to Buangkok. Especially at nex mall. Sometimes I see 43 DDs completely full and a secondary 70 Wright manages to fill at least 3 loads. Thats why sometimes svc 43 DDs are seen empty. Once I took a wright 43 from buangkok green to paya lebar. 70 was infront of 43 and 70 was using a Mk IV DM which in the end, was full and the 43 DD was filled to around 35pax. When it reached paya lebar mrt, only around 20pax alighted and (unbelievably) around 75pax tried boarding 43. Bus was filled to the door with one unlucky mother and son unable to board and had to wait 13mins for next bus (which was a citaro)
Originally posted by SBS7491X:Svc 43 has an EXTREMELY HIGH from Parkway Parade to Buangkok. Especially at nex mall. Sometimes I see 43 DDs completely full and a secondary 70 Wright manages to fill at least 3 loads. Thats why sometimes svc 43 DDs are seen empty. Once I took a wright 43 from buangkok green to paya lebar. 70 was infront of 43 and 70 was using a Mk IV DM which in the end, was full and the 43 DD was filled to around 35pax. When it reached paya lebar mrt, only around 20pax alighted and (unbelievably) around 75pax tried boarding 43. Bus was filled to the door with one unlucky mother and son unable to board and had to wait 13mins for next bus (which was a citaro)
Which the citaro is SBS6234D ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7491X:Svc 43 has an EXTREMELY HIGH from Parkway Parade to Buangkok. Especially at nex mall. Sometimes I see 43 DDs completely full and a secondary 70 Wright manages to fill at least 3 loads. Thats why sometimes svc 43 DDs are seen empty. Once I took a wright 43 from buangkok green to paya lebar. 70 was infront of 43 and 70 was using a Mk IV DM which in the end, was full and the 43 DD was filled to around 35pax. When it reached paya lebar mrt, only around 20pax alighted and (unbelievably) around 75pax tried boarding 43. Bus was filled to the door with one unlucky mother and son unable to board and had to wait 13mins for next bus (which was a citaro)
43 clearly has 2 high loading sectors. NEX --> Buangkok Green, Marine Parade --> Paya Lebar.
At Paya Lebar, the loading depends to a great extent on how many minutes before a 76 or 135 came to the stop. At NEX, it doesn't matter. Even if there is a 70 ahead, the 43 ought to get full.
The loading between Buangkok Green and Punggol though is quite low and it is surprising for me as it is one of the only routes connecting these two towns. I haven't seen a loading more than 20-25 pax in the evening. Has anyone observed the loading in this stretch?
Anyone knows why did the Scania demonstrator DD not get any more orders? I took it on svc 25 and found it to be pretty good - comparable to the Wrights, with good speed and comfortable seating.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Anyone knows why did the Scania demonstrator DD not get any more orders? I took it on svc 25 and found it to be pretty good - comparable to the Wrights, with good speed and comfortable seating.
Probably replace 9888Y. But the date that 9888Y had been burnt and the day 7888K had been registered are quite close.