Originally posted by SBS 3010C:
Sadly, the Mighty Minds bus guide 2013 version does not even have routes svc 88A,88B...
I guess it has everything upto Sep. Does it have 139A, 70B and 200A?
Sadly, the Mighty Minds bus guide 2013 version does not even have routes svc 88A,88B...
It is already released?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:It is already released?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
I guess it has everything upto Sep. Does it have 139A, 70B and 200A?
43 during off peak hours, the DDs on it is superbly under-ultilised. I think that 43C and 43D can be created plying marine Parade to Paya Lebar MRT Station. Whereas 43B will ply from NEX to Buangkok MRT station. 43A, 43C and 43D will start during AM peak, with the DDs borrowed from other services. 43B, 43C and 43D will start in PM peak and will again borrow DDs from the other services.

Wow that LO3X and Habit. Both are my favourite..![]()
I WANNA BUY IT!!! I also collect bus guides.
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:I WANNA BUY IT!!! I also collect bus guides.
Available at all bookstores like Popular and NTUC megastores.
Originally posted by TIB1257C:Available at all bookstores like Popular and NTUC megastores.
I always go to Tiong Bahru Plaza Popular if I want to buy these![]()
! Sadly my 2002 2004 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 guide all went missing... I still have 2011 and 2012 transitlink guide. Buying 2013 guide soon...
Wah, nowadays got so much to buy sia...
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:I always go to Tiong Bahru Plaza Popular if I want to buy these
! Sadly my 2002 2004 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 guide all went missing... I still have 2011 and 2012 transitlink guide. Buying 2013 guide soon...
Wah, nowadays got so much to buy sia...
TransitLink did not release any 2011 or 2013 guide as of now. Think you are refering to Mighty Minds?
I really hope to see the new details of the new and amended bus routes. I may buy it tomorrow.
Do you think they might release another version given there are so many changes in the past 2 months itself?
With more double deckers coming in, why are there single deckers on 74???
Saw a KUB on 74 last night, filled to the brim after SIM.
I was like ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1257C:43 during off peak hours, the DDs on it is superbly under-ultilised. I think that 43C and 43D can be created plying marine Parade to Paya Lebar MRT Station. Whereas 43B will ply from NEX to Buangkok MRT station. 43A, 43C and 43D will start during AM peak, with the DDs borrowed from other services. 43B, 43C and 43D will start in PM peak and will again borrow DDs from the other services.
Fyi, DDs during peak hours for sv43 aft Nex twds UEC is not tt utilised esp when sv43 freq is abt 9mins... always bunching up... wastage of resources...
Alphabetical route permutations of 43 is not necessary...
ACx
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:With more double deckers coming in, why are there single deckers on 74???
Saw a KUB on 74 last night, filled to the brim after SIM.
I was like
i heard people saying that the crowd during sch dismissal time at SIM bus stop is quite bad? People standing on the road?
Originally posted by Acx1688:Fyi, DDs during peak hours for sv43 aft Nex twds UEC is not tt utilised esp when sv43 freq is abt 9mins... always bunching up... wastage of resources...
Alphabetical route permutations of 43 is not necessary...
ACx
That's why... 43 dun even need DDs in the first place... SD fleet additions will do actually
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:i heard people saying that the crowd during sch dismissal time at SIM bus stop is quite bad? People standing on the road?
This case is similar to the situation at Kranji MRT... needs cautious handling. Cannot learn 170X method, otherwise SBST will receive tons of complaints...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Do you think they might release another version given there are so many changes in the past 2 months itself?
Originally posted by SMB128B:That's why... 43 dun even need DDs in the first place... SD fleet additions will do actually
Please lah, 43 NEEDS DDs. Lets say, for example 1DD = 2SDs. And svc 43 has 8 DDs. So if you calculate, 43 will need 16 MORE SDs? The frequency is set for equal competition with 70/70M. If the frequency of Svc 43 was adjusted to, lets say every 6 minutes. That way everyone will be taking 43 and not 70. 70 will be operating at a loss and SBS can't withdraw that bus due to its links to Shenton Way. If more SDs are deployed, svc 43 will be an SBS version of 190 during peak hour. Even after peak its still full. The reason for deploying DDs from Punggol to UEC Ter is because the load from Paya Lebar MRT to Parkway Parade is almost the same as the load from nex to Buangkok Green. You try waiting at Paya Lebar MRT bus stop on a Sunday. When 43 comes, everyone takes it. Even if there was a 76 behind, no one boards it
Originally posted by SMB128B:That's why... 43 dun even need DDs in the first place... SD fleet additions will do actually
Actually depends which part of the route you see 43. If you see 43 between NEX and Buangkok Green, there will be a very low probability that you will find the bus empty, even if there is a 70 right in front. The NEX >> BG direct travelers are around 40 pax at normal frequency (10min) without bus bunching. Then you consider the # of people who board the bus at YCK Road towards NEX. You can find a DD filled with around 90 pax.
Between NEX and Paya Laber there are some 10 routes plying and hence, here I agree the loading can be less than 40 pax. Again at Paya Laber, you can see at least 50 pax loading in a 43. If a SD comes, many times people cannot completely board or have to be packed like sardines. The loading is good for two buses either 43, 76 or 43 and 135.
There is one extra route from Paya Laber to Marine Parade. If 43, 76, 135 all come together, it is for sure, 1 bus will go empty - that's where 135 needs to be rationalized according to me.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:TransitLink did not release any 2011 or 2013 guide as of now. Think you are refering to Mighty Minds?
I really hope to see the new details of the new and amended bus routes. I may buy it tomorrow.
Oh yeah, 2011 is mighty minds, 2012 is transitlink and today i just bought 2013 mighty minds guide at tiong bahru plaza popular for $4.90.
But no svc860, bsep, frequencies did not change in 43, 920 and 922, very outdated... Think they should release the guide a little later, when svc860 is introduced 2 weeks after...
Originally posted by SBS7491X:
Please lah, 43 NEEDS DDs. Lets say, for example 1DD = 2SDs. And svc 43 has 8 DDs. So if you calculate, 43 will need 16 MORE SDs? The frequency is set for equal competition with 70/70M. If the frequency of Svc 43 was adjusted to, lets say every 6 minutes. That way everyone will be taking 43 and not 70. 70 will be operating at a loss and SBS can't withdraw that bus due to its links to Shenton Way. If more SDs are deployed, svc 43 will be an SBS version of 190 during peak hour. Even after peak its still full. The reason for deploying DDs from Punggol to UEC Ter is because the load from Paya Lebar MRT to Parkway Parade is almost the same as the load from nex to Buangkok Green. You try waiting at Paya Lebar MRT bus stop on a Sunday. When 43 comes, everyone takes it. Even if there was a 76 behind, no one boards it
43 and 190 the same??
190's demand is 1000000x higher than svc 43.
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Oh yeah, 2011 is mighty minds, 2012 is transitlink and today i just bought 2013 mighty minds guide at tiong bahru plaza popular for $4.90.
But no svc860, bsep, frequencies did not change in 43, 920 and 922, very outdated... Think they should release the guide a little later, when svc860 is introduced 2 weeks after...
mighty minds guide suck because they dont provide full and accurate version unlike transitlink, which is much more simple and more accurate and more info btw :)
plus it's cheaper, but the design is not as nice as mighty minds guide as transit link always have the same design.
Originally posted by SBS7491X:
43 demand same as 190? ![]()