Originally posted by carbikebus:163 to be honest only a few sectors are full.Split shift 4 DDs are good enough,There's no need for full shift DD.
163 does not have more than 40 - 50 pax in either direction in off-peak hours. Definitely no need for DDs in off peak hours, but then most routes don't have high loading in off peak hours, right!!!
The reason why 163 has DDs is that it is the only bus connecting Sengkang West / East / Fernvale to YCK and YCK road to UPP Thomson road. So if a person cannot enter the bus, has to wait for the next 163 and if the next one is again full, you can imagine the frustration.
Hence, 163 needs DDs coz of no alternate options, and it being the only service serving many sectors.
Originally posted by SMB128B:147 cannot have full DDs because of its load at weekday off-peak. EXTRMELY less amount of ppl board 147 during weekday afternoon off-peak (given no dismissal times of school which is quite a short period on the whole afternoon). The interchange itself less than 10 ppl board oredi. In the CBD at this time less than 5 standees. This loading I can say is worse than 43 off peak. No wonder why all the SDs come in at this time...
147 peak hour should have full DDs. But if it meant that not the whole fleet will be working at this time, then that's where SDs utilise.
Sorry bro - I think you are kidding. 147 has a very good loading even in off peak hours, especially between China Town and Hougang. The sector from Clementi to China town is the one where loading is low.
You can see 147 full even in off peak hours. Def loading way >>>> than 43.
Originally posted by SMB128B:147 cannot have full DDs because of its load at weekday off-peak. EXTRMELY less amount of ppl board 147 during weekday afternoon off-peak (given no dismissal times of school which is quite a short period on the whole afternoon). The interchange itself less than 10 ppl board oredi. In the CBD at this time less than 5 standees. This loading I can say is worse than 43 off peak. No wonder why all the SDs come in at this time...
147 peak hour should have full DDs. But if it meant that not the whole fleet will be working at this time, then that's where SDs utilise.
You are joking.
You are like someone who compared 43 with 190.![]()
74 no need full DD one lar... everyday at AM Peak, I always stand at Hougang Plaza bus stop and all the buses that stopped there always so empty one.. same thing at PM peak opposite Hougang Plaza bus stop, all so empty one... can survive with all SDs lar...
Same thing with 161.. no need full DD one lar... everyday AM Peak at Hougang Ave 10 bus stop so empty one.. same thing during PM Peak at the opposite bus stop...![]()
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:163 does not have more than 40 - 50 pax in either direction in off-peak hours. Definitely no need for DDs in off peak hours, but then most routes don't have high loading in off peak hours, right!!!
The reason why 163 has DDs is that it is the only bus connecting Sengkang West / East / Fernvale to YCK and YCK road to UPP Thomson road. So if a person cannot enter the bus, has to wait for the next 163 and if the next one is again full, you can imagine the frustration.
Hence, 163 needs DDs coz of no alternate options, and it being the only service serving many sectors.
Yeah,Only the valid reason why they have DDs and for 163M too.
Originally posted by smrtbsbs:74 no need full DD one lar... everyday at AM Peak, I always stand at Hougang Plaza bus stop and all the buses that stopped there always so empty one.. same thing at PM peak opposite Hougang Plaza bus stop, all so empty one... can survive with all SDs lar...
Same thing with 161.. no need full DD one lar... everyday AM Peak at Hougang Ave 10 bus stop so empty one.. same thing during PM Peak at the opposite bus stop...
Like what ive said,one way full pax svc.Morning going to BNV,Afternoon BNV to HCI.That's the reason why SBST surveyor die2 dun wanna put all DDs.Unlike 147 both direction most sectors either three quarter or full house.161 cannot leh cause from WRI ardy expressway no other service run parallel except 965 which all SD fleets.
Wanna ask which other Townlinks/Feeders justified to have at least 2 split DDs?How bout 265/268 everytime i see at least 4-6 stops full.
Originally posted by smrtbsbs:74 no need full DD one lar... everyday at AM Peak, I always stand at Hougang Plaza bus stop and all the buses that stopped there always so empty one.. same thing at PM peak opposite Hougang Plaza bus stop, all so empty one... can survive with all SDs lar...
Same thing with 161.. no need full DD one lar... everyday AM Peak at Hougang Ave 10 bus stop so empty one.. same thing during PM Peak at the opposite bus stop...
You see 74 in the wrong place. 74 has 120 pax between AMK Station and Hougang Ave 2. again, it has 120 pax at Ngee Ann Polytechnic itself and people cannot board on Bukit timah road.
161 needs full fleet DDs. Only service connecting HDBs/stops on Hougang Ave 4 to Hougang MRT and direct service from Woodlands to NE suburbs. You will find 60 pax in every bus and it is unfair to expect 30 pax to stand all along the expressway when the bus goes fast.
You observe buses near terminal points and hence don't have the complete picture.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Yeah,Only the valid reason why they have DDs and for 163M too.
It is the same reason why you have more and more DDs on 86 also. The loading on 86 and 163 is similar.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:It is the same reason why you have more and more DDs on 86 also. The loading on 86 and 163 is similar.
Is 86 getting more DDs through BSEP?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Is 86 getting more DDs through BSEP?
86 received wrights under the quarterly review enhancements
it received a citaro today under BSEP
Originally posted by SBS2601D:And 72's problem has always been the same since day 1.
Namely slow-driving and crappy frequency at night when high loading carries on into the night at YCK, HG and Tamp.
Is this due to the timetable or something? Chiong too fast at the earlier sectors so had to crawl later on?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:You see 74 in the wrong place. 74 has 120 pax between AMK Station and Hougang Ave 2. again, it has 120 pax at Ngee Ann Polytechnic itself and people cannot board on Bukit timah road.
161 needs full fleet DDs. Only service connecting HDBs/stops on Hougang Ave 4 to Hougang MRT and direct service from Woodlands to NE suburbs. You will find 60 pax in every bus and it is unfair to expect 30 pax to stand all along the expressway when the bus goes fast.
You observe buses near terminal points and hence don't have the complete picture.
Sir, the highlighted part is not justified. We already have 72 which is under BSEP and it is more direct to Hougang MRT from Ave 4. Unless you said YCK Pri but there is 101 too.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Sir, the highlighted part is not justified. We already have 72 which is under BSEP and it is more direct to Hougang MRT from Ave 4. Unless you said YCK Pri but there is 101 too.
72 does not cover the whole of Hougang Ave 4. It turns to Hougang Ave 9. 161 covers the other part of Hougang ave 4 not covered by 72. If you observe in morning peak, around 20-25 pax enter at each of the stops on HG Ave 4 on svc 161. Anyway, you need full fleet DD as it connects Woodlands to NE suburbs. If it was just a feeder service to HG Ave 4 then 161 would have been a SD
Originally posted by Simply.90:Why can’t people understand sarcasm? /facepalm/
You would be thinking its obvious enough.![]()
But really, there are people who agree with that!
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:72 does not cover the whole of Hougang Ave 4. It turns to Hougang Ave 9. 161 covers the other part of Hougang ave 4 not covered by 72. If you observe in morning peak, around 20-25 pax enter at each of the stops on HG Ave 4 on svc 161. Anyway, you need full fleet DD as it connects Woodlands to NE suburbs. If it was just a feeder service to HG Ave 4 then 161 would have been a SD
The other part is covered by 101...
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You would be thinking its obvious enough.
"it's a sad sad situation"
And "sorry seems to be the hardest word" most of the time here.![]()
😜
Originally posted by SBS2601D:And "sorry seems to be the hardest word" most of the time here.
Thanks for completing the sentence, LOL. Shall stop here before I go real OT, haha.
service 59 need more DDs bus in the morning from 630AM to 930AM and evening 5PM to 8pm. Also SBST please reduce the timing of the service from 15min to 5 min during peak hours. and if possible detour service 8 to service kakit bukit road instead of bedok reservoir road. or if possible has service 5 detour to Toa Payoh lor 6 and go out to PIE help to clear 59 crowds
Originally posted by wsy1234:service 59 need more DDs bus in the morning from 630AM to 930AM and evening 5PM to 8pm. Also SBST please reduce the timing of the service from 15min to 5 min during peak hours. and if possible detour service 8 to service kakit bukit road instead of bedok reservoir road. or if possible has service 5 detour to Toa Payoh lor 6 and go out to PIE help to clear 59 crowds
Completely agree. 59 has heavy loading in both directions during peak hours. Right now there are 6 DDs on 59. This should be increased to 9 - at least 50% DD fleet is required. BSEP - are you hearing?
Originally posted by wsy1234:service 59 need more DDs bus in the morning from 630AM to 930AM and evening 5PM to 8pm. Also SBST please reduce the timing of the service from 15min to 5 min during peak hours. and if possible detour service 8 to service kakit bukit road instead of bedok reservoir road. or if possible has service 5 detour to Toa Payoh lor 6 and go out to PIE help to clear 59 crowds
No need to change route of either 5 or 8 - both are already crowded. Adding DDs will just make 59 fine!!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You would be thinking its obvious enough.
As I have said earlier, unless these people are UZUMAKI NARUTO or they have access to LTA's database, it is very hard to say "Oh! From what I observed, these services do not need DDs! Or those services need DDs and yada yada..."