Tomlinson rd ah how many pax board/alight there?Ive ever drive 36 numerous time while with BN on a short stint.The pattern is from airport to marine parade average about 20-30 pax then alight,At parkway there's standees to town area then just 2 stops before Tomlinson there's even 2 pax only.Pax start from Orchard till Marine parade then almost empty.Along marine parade there's a handful going airport that's all.So it's best to extend to Btm.From Btm ppl can have alternative to Orchard beside 123.Make it 36A Airport-Tomlinson-Airport and 36B for the last 3 buses plying Airport-Tomlinson only.As for 52,163 I just say no need many DDs just a few will do ie 4 DDs out of 12 buses.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:I totally agree with you, the DD of 54 always starts its first trip from NBR Ter. At approx 6.35 - 6.45, it will turn into Bishan Street 22, I can assure you. The bus is at least 97% empty, sometimes 0 pax. The worst i seen was 30 pax in it, don't know they put DD's there for whatever redundant reason. The 52 load was because of the students in the west, not very sure about it as i dont always go to the west. If you can get to the bus stop opposite thomson plaza around 6.10pm - 6.25pm(badly estimated timing), 9673A would come. Usually that bus would have around 90 - 100 pax, and the upper deck is 90% filled whereas the 1st deck is not even 50% full. I "played" with iris and found out that the next bus will take a very long time to arrive, around 6.40 - 6.45pm. The 9673A usually comes during 6.20pm. (Not too sure), may i ask if whether the bus behind 9673A is a DD? That time when i "played" with iris 163 has not been declared WAB yet. But an adless trident was behind it.
The 52 leaves Bishan Int at 6.00 pm, so your time estimate is almost correct. I normally see around 60-70 pax on Upper Thomson on 52, but the main loading comes at Clementi Road, Clementi MRT, Synergy HUB to Jurong.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Tomlinson rd ah how many pax board/alight there?Ive ever drive 36 numerous time while with BN on a short stint.The pattern is from airport to marine parade average about 20-30 pax then alight,At parkway there's standees to town area then just 2 stops before Tomlinson there's even 2 pax only.Pax start from Orchard till Marine parade then almost empty.Along marine parade there's a handful going airport that's all.So it's best to extend to Btm.From Btm ppl can have alternative to Orchard beside 123.Make it 36A Airport-Tomlinson-Airport and 36B for the last 3 buses plying Airport-Tomlinson only.As for 52,163 I just say no need many DDs just a few will do ie 4 DDs out of 12 buses.
If you read up, I am saying somewhat similar.
36 - Airport to Marine Parade (20 pax). Just extend 135 to loop at Changi, and extend 36 to Tampines - this would be my recommendation
52, 163 - Need 4 DDs only. Agreed.
36 - Morning peak if you see around 10-15 pax board every bus at Orchard MRT to get down at Nassim road, hence the Tomlinson loop might cause inconvenience to them
Bukit Merah --> Orchard
5 (Scotts Road), 16 (Orchard road). These are fast options. Alternate: 123, 139. I think if 36 is extended to Bukit Merah it should be extended via Zion road, Outram MRT, New Bridge road to Bukit Merah as other roads have 5, 16, 123 plying.
To think of it there is no direct connectivity between Orchard road and Outram MRT today, unless you take 143 that takes a big loop to get there.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:The 52 leaves Bishan Int at 6.00 pm, so your time estimate is almost correct. I normally see around 60-70 pax on Upper Thomson on 52, but the main loading comes at Clementi Road, Clementi MRT, Synergy HUB to Jurong.
Sometimes during pm peak a 52 citaro / KUB might not even take a load. Iris said 52 14mins can arrive 20 mins later
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:If you read up, I am saying somewhat similar.
36 - Airport to Marine Parade (20 pax). Just extend 135 to loop at Changi, and extend 36 to Tampines - this would be my recommendation
52, 163 - Need 4 DDs only. Agreed.
36 - Morning peak if you see around 10-15 pax board every bus at Orchard MRT to get down at Nassim road, hence the Tomlinson loop might cause inconvenience to them
Bukit Merah --> Orchard
5 (Scotts Road), 16 (Orchard road). These are fast options. Alternate: 123, 139. I think if 36 is extended to Bukit Merah it should be extended via Zion road, Outram MRT, New Bridge road to Bukit Merah as other roads have 5, 16, 123 plying.
Tampines Int not enough berth and parking lots...
Its better if 36 extend to BT Merah...
135 extendto Airport, BCs will faint..![]()
Originally posted by TIB1218R:Tampines Int not enough berth and parking lots...
135 extendto Airport, BCs will faint..
135 full fleet KUBs, and there's already a 24 there. Even if MP to Bedok there, you can go plan the route yourself. It's quite near, you know.
36 actually can terminate at Tampines. It's either you make the BCs work extra hard and give them extra pay. Don't terminate at tampines. Loop there like what 265 does in AMK Int. Or you ask them park by the alighting berth like Bishan Int
Originally posted by TIB1218R:Tampines Int not enough berth and parking lots...
135 extendto Airport, BCs will faint..
36 can ply from Tampines Int to Bukit Merah. This could then be an alternate route to the new route that BSEP wants to introduce from Tampines to CBD, and DDs can ply on it :)
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:36 can ply from Tampines Int to Bukit Merah. This could then be an alternate route to the new route that BSEP wants to introduce from Tampines to CBD, and DDs can ply on it :)
I'll post it on route suggestions, thanks anyway! Wahseh go Bt Merah:D!
If 63 terminate at Bukit Merah and new feeder svc from BTM looping at Rumah Tinggi can 63 use DDs?
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:I'll post it on route suggestions, thanks anyway! Wahseh go Bt Merah:D!
Dun just post suggest to sbst
Originally posted by carbikebus:If 63 terminate at Bukit Merah and new feeder svc from BTM looping at Rumah Tinggi can 63 use DDs?
63- Tiong Bahru Rd, Henderson Rd, Bt Merah Ctrl
276- Bt Merah Ctrl, Henderson Rd, Tiong Bahru Rd, Redhill Cl, Redhill Rd, Lengkok Bahru, Hoy Fatt Rd, Jln Rumah Tinggi
Legit?
Originally posted by carbikebus:If u ask me why 74 cannot get all DDs my guess is because they are regarded as "School services" by the co itself.The fleet itself is overwhelming with 40 over buses.
36 is better they can extend to Bt Merah and joint control with ARBP.Buses also got chance to rest and engine off there.
45,52,54 & 163 IMHO no need to many DDs.
I dont think so.
Much of the load actually comes from NP, SP, SIM.
Dunno the fleet size last time, but I can tell you that 74 of the past with its 0305s and VO2X has a frequency well below 7 minutes during peak hour.
Now?
I switch on my IRIS after my 74 B10M refused to stop at 5 45PM and it told me next bus 15 min, subsequent bus 25 min.
Of course, by the time the DD got to me, its full-house also. And without seats.
Same story with 147.
And its not like 147's load really diminished actually.
Taking 147 at night is a nightmare. Full-house DD and 20 minute frequency.
74 can do with 40 buses if all ADDs but again Sbst dun bother to do something.Weekends or school holidays can deploy a mix of rigids.154 also got erratic frequencies.My mom wait for almost 25min at circuit rd to eunos
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I dont think so.
Much of the load actually comes from NP, SP, SIM.
Dunno the fleet size last time, but I can tell you that 74 of the past with its 0305s and VO2X has a frequency well below 7 minutes during peak hour.
Now?
I switch on my IRIS after my 74 B10M refused to stop at 5 45PM and it told me next bus 15 min, subsequent bus 25 min.
Of course, by the time the DD got to me, its full-house also. And without seats.
Same story with 147.
And its not like 147's load really diminished actually.
Taking 147 at night is a nightmare. Full-house DD and 20 minute frequency.
If you have noticed, since the NAC DDs left 74, SBST has replaced them using SDs instead of the ADDs. I think they should swtich all the SDs with ADDs, Leylands also can. ![]()
Originally posted by carbikebus:Tomlinson rd ah how many pax board/alight there?Ive ever drive 36 numerous time while with BN on a short stint.The pattern is from airport to marine parade average about 20-30 pax then alight,At parkway there's standees to town area then just 2 stops before Tomlinson there's even 2 pax only.Pax start from Orchard till Marine parade then almost empty.Along marine parade there's a handful going airport that's all.So it's best to extend to Btm.From Btm ppl can have alternative to Orchard beside 123.Make it 36A Airport-Tomlinson-Airport and 36B for the last 3 buses plying Airport-Tomlinson only.As for 52,163 I just say no need many DDs just a few will do ie 4 DDs out of 12 buses.
I noticed that many people take 36 to airport nowadays, especially at night. Sometimes even have 30 people in the bus.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:36 need not go to Bukit Merah. A lot of people board 36 at Orchard MRT to get down before Nassim Road to avoid the long walk. It is the only route looping at Tomlinson. 36's route needs to be changed at Changi side. 135 should be extended to Changi airport while 36 should terminate at Tampines Int via Tanah Merah, Simei Ave, Changi General Hospital - then DDs can be used on this heavily crowded route.
36 intention is to give a direct link tourists from the airport to city and vice versa.
You can't just kill off the link.![]()
Originally posted by carbikebus:If 63 terminate at Bukit Merah and new feeder svc from BTM looping at Rumah Tinggi can 63 use DDs?
139 is already there from Bukit Merah to Redhill. The route can be modified a bit. 63's main concern is Rumma Tinggi - hence, no DDs. Or they should swap 33 with 63. Make 63 go to Kent Ridge and 33 terminate at RT.
Does DD on 119 make sense????
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:If you have noticed, since the NAC DDs left 74, SBST has replaced them using SDs instead of the ADDs. I think they should swtich all the SDs with ADDs, Leylands also can.
I noticed that many people take 36 to airport nowadays, especially at night. Sometimes even have 30 people in the bus.
36 intention is to give a direct link tourists from the airport to city and vice versa.You can't just kill off the link.
74 did have LOs last time.....but only as SLBP cameos.....if I never remember wrongly.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Does DD on 119 make sense????
Nope! I heard some commuters saying that dds on 113 would make sense then deploying them on 119. LOL. Today's response for svc 119 and it's dds was very bad. There were only a few paxs on the dds. I boarded svc 119 from sengkang stn towards punggol interchange and i was the only pax on board. The BC just keep skipping bus stops and the journey was only 7 mins, then the estimated 12mins.
Maybe toying with DDs and see the results during weekdays?
36 no problemo terminating at BTM,36A Changi Airport to Tomlinson Rd from 2300hrs above preferably using ARBP buses.36B should run in between from Changi Airport-Tomlinson Rd-Changi Airport,Hahaha how is it?36 got chance to off engine at BTM leh.
Bukit Batok need another feeder svc.
Originally posted by SBS5011L:Nope! I heard some commuters saying that dds on 113 would make sense then deploying them on 119. LOL. Today's response for svc 119 and it's dds was very bad. There were only a few paxs on the dds. I boarded svc 119 from sengkang stn towards punggol interchange and i was the only pax on board. The BC just keep skipping bus stops and the journey was only 7 mins, then the estimated 12mins.
DDs on 113 does not make any sense, unless the route is modified. 113's loading pattern (morning peak)
Lor Ah Soo - 30pax
Hougang Ave 1 - 65 pax
Hougang St 21 - around 5-6 persons cannot enter (70pax +)
At Kovan station, the bus is left with 8 pax with another 12 pax entering. After Kovan till Hougang Int, the # of pax on the bus does not increase more than 20-24 pax. How does it justify DD?
For Hougang ave 1 - Kovan area, there is 113A specially introduced. It is just 3-4 stops loading in the entire route.
If you say 113 requires DD, then 112 does also. If you see loading pattern on 112
(Morning peak)
Hougang Int - 12 pax
Hougang Ave 7 - 60 pax
Tampines Road - 60 pax
Hougang St 21 - 65/70 pax
Kovan - 30/35 pax
Hougang Ave 2 - 20/25 pax
Hougang St 92 - 20/25 pax
Hougang Ave 2 - 40/45 pax
Kovan - 20/25 pax
Hougang Ave 7 - 60/65 pax (to Hougang Int)
But both 112, 113 do not require DDs unless 112 & 113 are combined then it could be a good route for DDs.
Originally posted by SBS5011L:Nope! I heard some commuters saying that dds on 113 would make sense then deploying them on 119. LOL. Today's response for svc 119 and it's dds was very bad. There were only a few paxs on the dds. I boarded svc 119 from sengkang stn towards punggol interchange and i was the only pax on board. The BC just keep skipping bus stops and the journey was only 7 mins, then the estimated 12mins.
I am interested to see the loading on 119. I am shocked that DDs are put and SBST expects a huge increase in number of pax with the extension to Punggol.
Does anyone know the timings during evening peak for 119 at Kovan MRT? I want to take the route.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:DDs on 113 does not make any sense, unless the route is modified. 113's loading pattern (morning peak)
Lor Ah Soo - 30pax
Hougang Ave 1 - 65 pax
Hougang St 21 - around 5-6 persons cannot enter (70pax +)
At Kovan station, the bus is left with 8 pax with another 12 pax entering. After Kovan till Hougang Int, the # of pax on the bus does not increase more than 20-24 pax. How does it justify DD?
For Hougang ave 1 - Kovan area, there is 113A specially introduced. It is just 3-4 stops loading in the entire route.
113 - 2-3 dds is justified. Have u seen the large crowds taking this svc? Taking 1 trip during AM peak and 1 trip during PM peak dosent prove your data is correct. If u email sbst, the loading is 87-90% during peak hours. And 112, it's only 50%... 40pax take 112 during peak hours one.. They are standing because ppl are unwilling to sit together.. Most if the crowd of 113 get off after 5-6 stops after kovan station. There is svc 115 until 6.15am because it relieves the crowd and makes it more convenient for ppl to get home, instead of walking home if they took 113.
Originally posted by SBS5011L:113 - 2-3 dds is justified. Have u seen the large crowds taking this svc? Taking 1 trip during AM peak and 1 trip during PM peak dosent prove your data is correct. If u email sbst, the loading is 87-90% during peak hours. And 112, it's only 50%... 40pax take 112 during peak hours one.. They are standing because ppl are unwilling to sit together.. Most if the crowd of 113 get off after 5-6 stops after kovan station. There is svc 115 until 6.15am because it relieves the crowd and makes it more convenient for ppl to get home, instead of walking home if they took 113.
I know you have been rooting for DD on 113 for a long time. If I was a user of the bus and it was SD, even I would wish the same. But honestly, no, there are more worthy routes, and definitely 119 might not be one of them - but too early to comment with the route extension.
I have observed 113 a few more times now. The bus pax reduce to 20-25 on Hougang Ave 1 - that is 3-4 stops, my friend. I prefer that these DDs be added to 74, 147, 87, 25 and make them full fleet DD first. After all, people on these routes have to go standing for 15-20 stops, and that is not funny.