136 no need DDs lar
I feel that SV 90 should get full fleet DDs
Originally posted by carbikebus:136 no need DDs lar
Need
Clearly you haven't taken 136 during morning peak on school days. It needs max. 2 DDs. Should be able to cope with load.
Originally posted by SBS7491X:
Clearly you haven't taken 136 during morning peak on school days. It needs max. 2 DDs. Should be able to cope with load.
Peak hours leh? iirc someone in this forum said, why does a school bus service deserve dds when each student only pay 45-55 cents? If u look at 119, are the dds put to good use? 136 and 119 both are school bus services imo. 136 dosent need dds.. Plus it's frequency is good.. and u shud know that school holidays liao leh. 1 year how many school holidays? How many public holidays?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Peak hours leh? iirc someone in this forum said, why does a school bus service deserve dds when each student only pay 45-55 cents? If u look at 119, are the dds put to good use? 136 and 119 both are school bus services imo. 136 dosent need dds.. Plus it's frequency is good.. and u shud know that school holidays liao leh. 1 year how many school holidays? How many public holidays?
Deploy BSEP DDs, that means to say DDs on peak hours only. How's that?
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Deploy BSEP DDs, that means to say DDs on peak hours only. How's that?
svc 119 and 136 no peak hours one..
Ppl prefer to take the LRT/MRT from their home
and btw BSEP dds serving 119 is full day
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Deploy BSEP DDs, that means to say DDs on peak hours only. How's that?
Saying this makes Me wonder if the 3310L I was taking all along in the AFTERNOON was just a citaro, with an illusionary bus deck hovering above me...
The DDs were seen all day... More like normal DDs not BSEP... how come liddat one
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Peak hours leh? iirc someone in this forum said, why does a school bus service deserve dds when each student only pay 45-55 cents? If u look at 119, are the dds put to good use? 136 and 119 both are school bus services imo. 136 dosent need dds.. Plus it's frequency is good.. and u shud know that school holidays liao leh. 1 year how many school holidays? How many public holidays?
SRSS 7.35am reporting time, the DD came at the right timing. Just nice the Wright can fit in students. If you replace with SD and improve the frequency, students will still take 136 at the same timing. Then you'll see KUBs filled to the brim and some pax can't board the bus.
Right SBS7491X? ![]()
Originally posted by carbikebus:Would be diff story if it had 3 doors bro
Yah... but LTA won't allow that for now... quite sad
Originally posted by SMB128B:Yah... but LTA won't allow that for now... quite sad
Almost thought you replying to TIB1218R's post ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Almost thought you replying to TIB1218R's post
Originally posted by TIB1218R:SRSS 7.35am reporting time, the DD came at the right timing. Just nice the Wright can fit in students. If you replace with SD and improve the frequency, students will still take 136 at the same timing. Then you'll see KUBs filled to the brim and some pax can't board the bus.
Right SBS7491X?
Yeah
. Same case with svc 62. During morning peak, svc 62's freq is about 3-6 mins per bus. Once I even saw 4 DDs + 1 Citaro (cameo) bunch at Punggol Park. Whenever a KUB comes on 62 during morning peak, alot of passengers get stranded. Even when a DD comes, you can see several passengers "illegally" standing on the upper deck. 136 same as there are also students from Punggol Sec, Serangoon Sec and CHIJ. The least is to introduce a SWT 136A from Punggol Int to Kovan MRT with a DD and other KUBs from 136. Trust me. I know 136. I take it almost daily.
At least deploy a DD only during school days. Or a SWT 136A from Punggol to Kovan MRT or Serangoon Garden Circus. Then on 136A, deploy a DD or two, and let the DD only operate on school days.
Originally posted by SBS7491X:At least deploy a DD only during school days. Or a SWT 136A from Punggol to Kovan MRT or Serangoon Garden Circus. Then on 136A, deploy a DD or two, and let the DD only operate on school days.
Take buses from 136 to deprove the frequency for a stupid SWT 136A? Use your brain lah. I saw the pax at Punggol to Kovan where 7668D starts it's trip there. It reaches AMK at approx 7.52am. The load at kovan all the way to serangoon sector max I see is 110 pax. You think you're the one that knows 136 very well and better than people from SBST? Don't whack like you're very pro. 136A not required at all.
Haha giv chance la...
Originally posted by SBS8730A:I feel that SV 90 should get full fleet DDs
You'll if become route master I'm sure all deployment koyak big time..put all dd into 90 then other svc need dd become rojak like smrt
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Take buses from 136 to deprove the frequency for a stupid SWT 136A? Use your brain lah. I saw the pax at Punggol to Kovan where 7668D starts it's trip there. It reaches AMK at approx 7.52am. The load at kovan all the way to serangoon sector max I see is 110 pax. You think you're the one that knows 136 very well and better than people from SBST? Don't whack like you're very pro. 136A not required at all.
110 pax? lol. U sure boh. I have never seen 136 full before except schooldays. If u say 136 need dd then i think 113 need full dd fleet lor. I have seen 2-3 consecutive 113 buses full to the brim of yuying sec, plmgs and xinghua pri students, 6.50am-7.20am. Kubs during peak hours also full house. And evening peak,both sides of 113 can get really packed also.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:110 pax? lol. U sure boh. I have never seen 136 full before except schooldays. If u say 136 need dd then i think 113 need full dd fleet lor. I have seen 2-3 consecutive 113 buses full to the brim of yuying sec, plmgs and xinghua pri students, 6.50am-7.20am. Kubs during peak hours also full house. And evening peak,both sides of 113 can get really packed also.
Agree!!! 113 should get BSEP Wright and Citaros!!!
Actually it needs during peak hours.
Jialat leh...83 can use dd?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Jialat leh...83 can use dd?
I think can. Superlong can fit, DDs should be can.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:110 pax? lol. U sure boh. I have never seen 136 full before except schooldays. If u say 136 need dd then i think 113 need full dd fleet lor. I have seen 2-3 consecutive 113 buses full to the brim of yuying sec, plmgs and xinghua pri students, 6.50am-7.20am. Kubs during peak hours also full house. And evening peak,both sides of 113 can get really packed also.
Ha. 113 I've already observed. Maximum 80-85 pax. And you said 2-3 consecutive 113 full to brim@ yuying sec? I've seen during AM / PM peak. 2 KUBs enough. There will surely be a 113 and 113A to take the load. The empty one would always be 113 during PM peak and sometimes 113A. One of them will surely be 75 pax and ppl don't move to rear so cannot board. Then the other I went to observe and not even 10 pax onboard. You kidding bro? 113 can't even have DDs in the first place.
Basically no problem with DDs deployed in 113....unless the reason is because of Street 11..
83 no need DDs. everyone take for a short while. nobody will go up.