265/268 need DDs too
Originally posted by SBS9252G:Basically no problem with DDs deployed in 113....unless the reason is because of Street 11..
There used to be 2 vo2x plying the old svc 321 (currently 113, merged with 326)
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Ha. 113 I've already observed. Maximum 80-85 pax. And you said 2-3 consecutive 113 full to brim@ yuying sec? I've seen during AM / PM peak. 2 KUBs enough. There will surely be a 113 and 113A to take the load. The empty one would always be 113 during PM peak and sometimes 113A. One of them will surely be 75 pax and ppl don't move to rear so cannot board. Then the other I went to observe and not even 10 pax onboard. You kidding bro? 113 can't even have DDs in the first place.
Bro, u think KUB really can take 75pax?
60-65 pax max
DD maximum 100 pax only.
Citaro 30-40 pax max.
Wtf u talking about?
U sure 113 peak hour nobody board? lol. ur observation srsly fail.
Originally posted by carbikebus:265/268 need DDs too
265 dont need because pax take 3 stops max nia leh..
268 need
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Bro, u think KUB really can take 75pax?
60-65 pax at least.
DD maximum 100 pax only.
Citaro 30-40 pax max.
Wtf u talking about?
Citaro ferry 30 - 40 pax.
WTF u talking?
Dd upper think 55 max downstairs including standees 47 102 possible.Ever saw a fully packed VSO on 222 when the front bus breakdown
Originally posted by carbikebus:Dd upper think 55 max downstairs including standees 47 102 possible.Ever saw a fully packed VSO on 222 when the front bus breakdown
Our dear SBS6078M say 136 got 110pax onboard leh
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Bro, u think KUB really can take 75pax?
60-65 pax max
DD maximum 100 pax only.
Citaro 30-40 pax max.
Wtf u talking about?
I think KUB can really take up to more than 75 lorh. Given that bloody big WAB space, and the doors(rear) area, I think they can squeese more ppl, like those OCs.
Originally posted by SMB66X:I think KUB can really take up to more than 75 lorh. Given that bloody big WAB space, and the doors(rear) area, I think they can squeese more ppl, like those OCs.
The maximum person standing capacity is not accurate, only seating capacity is accurate.. It's estimated one.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:The maximum person standing capacity is not accurate, only seating capacity is accurate.. It's estimated one.
Yeah. The standing capacity depends on how the individuals stand and what they carry. Compare a whole busload of standing school-children with big bags versus a whole busload of people with no bags or what not, obviously the busload with no bags will squeeze in more uh~
Also depends on how some people stand. Squeeze like sardines like how they estimated also can squeeze in more people, but in reality some people love to leave some space in between them & others. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS5010P:
I never indicate that 113 no people board. I just said 2 - 3 buses bunch up is fail. A 113 and 113A can take the load already.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Jialat leh...83 can use dd?
83 is doing fine with citaros... frequency is good...
I really feel those LE rigids can take more standees.KUBs,OCs and even B7RLE
Originally posted by SBS5010P:There used to be 2 vo2x plying the old svc 321 (currently 113, merged with 326)
Last time is 2-axle, now is 3-axle so dunno whether can or not..
anyway, even if cannot, sbst can always ask lta to widen that road one..lol.. valid reason leh..
Some info on passenger capacity:
O405s and OCs probably can take about 70-80, provided a staff member is on hand to get people to move in. I know it's SMRT, but the layout's similar to SBST.
Citaros are nightmare for high-capacity transport. About 6 to 12 less passengers compared to other low-floor buses, just because the over-sensitive door sensors meant no one can stand in the areas. Citaros have door sensors on both back AND front doors.
On low floor buses, remember that for the extra WAB space you get, you lose out on the standee area. Also, the wheelarch area is wasted. Less seats, maybe 1m^2 more space?
I remember once I think I managed to get about 80 passengers on the bus - either an O405 or OC500LE, I forgot.
Btw 222 shouldn't deploy Citaros in its fleet,KUBs n Wrights more sensible.228 can use a bit of Citaros.Btw SBST doing a great job deploy DDs on 222,240,241,242,243,285,291,334 except for 225 which is overkill.268 indeed need DDs.119 what a joke should just give the DDs to 113 or even 74!
Originally posted by carbikebus:Btw 222 shouldn't deploy Citaros in its fleet,KUBs n Wrights more sensible.228 can use a bit of Citaros.Btw SBST doing a great job deploy DDs on 222,240,241,242,243,285,291,334 except for 225 which is overkill.268 indeed need DDs.119 what a joke should just give the DDs to 113 or even 74!
Wah... 119 DD trial kinda failed still dun wan to throw to other services
BSEP?Wasted nia,Kns 74 despo for DDs they dun take note ah?This is what happen if certain svc plies many schools
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Wah... 119 DD trial kinda failed still dun wan to throw to other services
SD also not packed even during peak sial,Most probably wait for new development in Punggol
Originally posted by carbikebus:SD also not packed even during peak sial,Most probably wait for new development in Punggol
Maybe they should throw in the DD later, provided if the demand increases, which MAY probably happen...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Btw 222 shouldn't deploy Citaros in its fleet,KUBs n Wrights more sensible.228 can use a bit of Citaros.Btw SBST doing a great job deploy DDs on 222,240,241,242,243,285,291,334 except for 225 which is overkill.268 indeed need DDs.119 what a joke should just give the DDs to 113 or even 74!
225W and 225G got 1 dd each lol. Anw, svc 119 got 3 dds last week. I was like wtf? I saw SBS3307Y off service back to PGL int during peak hours.
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Wah... 119 DD trial kinda failed still dun wan to throw to other services
I'm very sure 119's demand wont increase.. because there are 2-3 bus services to PGL int and it's bus stop is at least 50m-100m away from the originated bus stop where svcs 3,83,85 ply.. Nobody would want to go to the isolated bus stops just to wait for svc 119 to PGL int..
| Feedback on Service 113 |
| Please refer to your feedback on the above mentioned. The scheduled waiting interval for Service 113 is 14 to 18 minutes for morning peak period, 15 to 19 minutes for evening peak period and 11 to 16 minutes for evening off peak period. Following your feedback, we have conducted checks on this service. The findings revealed that on 18 January at the Kovan station bus stop from 0630hrs to 0730hrs, we had buses arriving at 0635hrs, 0650hrs, 0659hrs, 0718hrs and 0730hrs respectively. On 19 January, our buses arrived at 0635hrs, 0645hrs, 0657hrs, 0717hrs and 0730hrs respectively. These intervals were within the acceptable range of +/- 3 minutes for the said period. The findings for these two days showed the loading range during the said period to be from 14% to 87%. These readings were found to be within the acceptable standard of 95% as set by PTC (Public Transport Council). On 27 January, we had buses calling at the said bus stop at 1901hrs and 1905hrs respectively. On 30 January, the buses arrived at 1901hrs and 1905hrs respectively. These intervals were within the acceptable range. The findings showed the loading range for these two days during the said period to be from 2% to 64%. Hence, these readings were also within the acceptable standard. Our findings thus far have shown the frequencies and capacity provision for this service during the said period to be currently in tandem with demand. Hence, it would not be cost effective to increase the frequency and capacity at this point in time, as this would result in higher operating costs and ultimately end up as higher fares for our commuters. Nonetheless, please be assured that we have duly taken note of your feedback and will continue to monitor this service closely for all time periods. Where necessary and resources permit, adjustments to the service will be made accordingly to ensure that frequency and capacity match the demand. Thank you for highlighting the above matter to us and for the opportunity to clarify. SBS Transit Ltd |
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Feedback on Service 113
Our findings thus far have shown the frequencies and capacity provision for this service during the said period to be currently in tandem with demand. Hence, it would not be cost effective to increase the frequency and capacity at this point in time, as this would result in higher operating costs and ultimately end up as higher fares for our commuters.
Thank you for highlighting the above matter to us and for the opportunity to clarify.
SBS Transit Ltd
Profit Loss? SBST still want make money still deploy dds to svc 119? Not enough fare hikes meh?? haiz