Originally posted by sbst275:119’s ADD is a BSEP bus??
Then sorry is LTA’s stipulated one…
no.. the ADD is not a BSEP bus.. SBS310XX
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Feedback on Service 113 Please refer to your feedback on the above mentioned.
The scheduled waiting interval for Service 113 is 14 to 18 minutes for morning peak period, 15 to 19 minutes for evening peak period and 11 to 16 minutes for evening off peak period. Following your feedback, we have conducted checks on this service.
The findings revealed that on 18 January at the Kovan station bus stop from 0630hrs to 0730hrs, we had buses arriving at 0635hrs, 0650hrs, 0659hrs, 0718hrs and 0730hrs respectively. On 19 January, our buses arrived at 0635hrs, 0645hrs, 0657hrs, 0717hrs and 0730hrs respectively. These intervals were within the acceptable range of +/- 3 minutes for the said period.
The findings for these two days showed the loading range during the said period to be from 14% to 87%. These readings were found to be within the acceptable standard of 95% as set by PTC (Public Transport Council).
On 27 January, we had buses calling at the said bus stop at 1901hrs and 1905hrs respectively. On 30 January, the buses arrived at 1901hrs and 1905hrs respectively. These intervals were within the acceptable range. The findings showed the loading range for these two days during the said period to be from 2% to 64%. Hence, these readings were also within the acceptable standard.
Our findings thus far have shown the frequencies and capacity provision for this service during the said period to be currently in tandem with demand. Hence, it would not be cost effective to increase the frequency and capacity at this point in time, as this would result in higher operating costs and ultimately end up as higher fares for our commuters.
Nonetheless, please be assured that we have duly taken note of your feedback and will continue to monitor this service closely for all time periods. Where necessary and resources permit, adjustments to the service will be made accordingly to ensure that frequency and capacity match the demand.
Thank you for highlighting the above matter to us and for the opportunity to clarify.
SBS Transit Ltd
Seriously?
Despite all the laymen here telling you to stop yakking about 113 DDs, you actually fed-back to SBST about it?
No wonder my complaint took so long to process that I even forgot about it.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Seriously?
Despite all the laymen here telling you to stop yakking about 113 DDs, you actually fed-back to SBST about it?
No wonder my complaint took so long to process that I even forgot about it.
This email is like 1 yr ago
Originally posted by SBS5010P:no.. the ADD is not a BSEP bus.. SBS310XX
Originally posted by sbst275:
I ever boarded a 33XX B9TL on Sv 119 after the extension... Sv 113 does not even need ADD... 17 mins freq tells it all...
There are 2 perm BSEP wrights on Sv 119.
If 119 got dd trial, why cant 113 trial?>
why so bias?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Feedback on Service 113 Please refer to your feedback on the above mentioned.
The scheduled waiting interval for Service 113 is 14 to 18 minutes for morning peak period, 15 to 19 minutes for evening peak period and 11 to 16 minutes for evening off peak period. Following your feedback, we have conducted checks on this service.
The findings revealed that on 18 January at the Kovan station bus stop from 0630hrs to 0730hrs, we had buses arriving at 0635hrs, 0650hrs, 0659hrs, 0718hrs and 0730hrs respectively. On 19 January, our buses arrived at 0635hrs, 0645hrs, 0657hrs, 0717hrs and 0730hrs respectively. These intervals were within the acceptable range of +/- 3 minutes for the said period.
The findings for these two days showed the loading range during the said period to be from 14% to 87%. These readings were found to be within the acceptable standard of 95% as set by PTC (Public Transport Council).
On 27 January, we had buses calling at the said bus stop at 1901hrs and 1905hrs respectively. On 30 January, the buses arrived at 1901hrs and 1905hrs respectively. These intervals were within the acceptable range. The findings showed the loading range for these two days during the said period to be from 2% to 64%. Hence, these readings were also within the acceptable standard.
Our findings thus far have shown the frequencies and capacity provision for this service during the said period to be currently in tandem with demand. Hence, it would not be cost effective to increase the frequency and capacity at this point in time, as this would result in higher operating costs and ultimately end up as higher fares for our commuters.
Nonetheless, please be assured that we have duly taken note of your feedback and will continue to monitor this service closely for all time periods. Where necessary and resources permit, adjustments to the service will be made accordingly to ensure that frequency and capacity match the demand.
Thank you for highlighting the above matter to us and for the opportunity to clarify.
SBS Transit Ltd
so have you woken up your idea yet? all within frequency range and loading. All pass PTC's standards. so what else you want?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:There are 2 perm BSEP wrights on Sv 119.
why so bias?
119 need to extend to punggol. 113 extend what? tai seng ah? then if extend need BSEP bus?
Originally posted by service_238:119 need to extend to punggol. 113 extend what? tai seng ah? then if extend need BSEP bus?
if extend to sengkang how?
I would have just passed you off as a troll....if not for the fact that you proved to be worse than one.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:if extend to sengkang how?
Extend to Sengkang then Sengkang lor..But i don't think it will still make a difference by extending or not
Originally posted by SBS5010P:if extend to sengkang how?
Stupid troll. Talk to you like want puke.
Extend to where also cannot have ADDs. Use your brain, troll. 113 can't even have ADD with it's current route and extend also can't have ADD.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Stupid troll. Talk to you like want puke.
Extend to where also cannot have ADDs. Use your brain, troll. 113 can't even have ADD with it's current route and extend also can't have ADD.
Which part of sv113's route does not warrant ADDs?
Or is it due to not so good loading?
IMO, they can just trial one DD on peak hour...
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Stupid troll. Talk to you like want puke.
Really? Current route cannot have ADD? Which part? Oh.. Maybe 113 evening peak no ppl take la.. only 136.. 136 is very very crowded. Should have full fleet DDs.. ;)
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I would have just passed you off as a troll....if not for the fact that you proved to be worse than one.
Please define the word "troll".
So you everytime complain about sv 74 about more DDs and full fleet DDs,
wouldnt you be passed off as a troll?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Please define the word "troll".
So you everytime complain about sv 74 about more DDs and full fleet DDs,
wouldnt you be passed off as a troll?
Yep.
74 need full DD.
10 min frequency, but still full-house.
113?
17 min frequency.![]()
Originally posted by SBS5010P:There are 2 perm BSEP wrights on Sv 119.
why so bias?
Agree.. why so bias?
If 119 got dd trial, why can't 115 trial?>
Also, 27 and 36 so full one... so
If 119 got dd trial, why can't 27 trial?>
If 119 got dd trial, why can't 36 trial?>
Originally posted by smrtbsbs:Agree.. why so bias?
If 119 got dd trial, why can't 115 trial?>Also, 27 and 36 so full one... so
If 119 got dd trial, why can't 27 trial?>If 119 got dd trial, why can't 36 trial?>
1) Cos HG area under WP.
2) Cos 27 demand not enough.
3) Cos DD cannot climb Sheares bridge.
You dont know meh?
Originally posted by SBS7491X:
Clearly you haven't taken 136 during morning peak on school days. It needs max. 2 DDs. Should be able to cope with load.
Now that 119 has 2 perm DDs, the morning peak DDs on 136 can be removed, and be used on extra service for svc 22.
Originally posted by SBS8730A:I feel that SV 90 should get full fleet DDs
2 DDs on 90 is just fine for now. More DDs should be added to svc 8 to complement svc 90 better.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Jialat leh...83 can use dd?
83 doesn't need DDs. Does it?
Originally posted by SMB228X:Agree!!! 113 should get BSEP Wright and Citaros!!!
1 DD on 113A should be enough. 113 is useless for DDs between Kovan and Hougang, not more than 40 pax
Originally posted by SMB228X:Agree!!! 113 should get BSEP Wright and Citaros!!!
1 DD on 113A. The loading between Kovan and Hougang is just about 30-40 pax at most times. The loading can be upto 100 pax between Hougang Ave 1 and Kovan Stn.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:265 dont need because pax take 3 stops max nia leh..
268 need
I agree. 268 definitely needs DDs. At least 2-3 should be deployed. During morning / evening peak, people cant enter at AMK.
Originally posted by smrtbsbs:Agree.. why so bias?
If 119 got dd trial, why can't 115 trial?>Also, 27 and 36 so full one... so
If 119 got dd trial, why can't 27 trial?>If 119 got dd trial, why can't 36 trial?>
The last 2, height limit.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Yep.
74 need full DD.
10 min frequency, but still full-house.
113?
17 min frequency.
Agree, from it start Buona Vista - Hougang, 2-3 buses will bunch.why? Schools...74 is like a school bus service so yeah agree with full DD, SD for 74 is useless unless it comes to off peak hour