Originally posted by SBS5010P:There are 2 perm BSEP wrights on Sv 119.
If 119 got dd trial, why cant 113 trial?>
why so bias?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Yep.
74 need full DD.
10 min frequency, but still full-house.
113?
17 min frequency.
The Northeast area looks a bit too overcrowded with these kind of bus services. At least extend 101 to Orchard and 82 to Shenton Way/MBS.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I would have just passed you off as a troll....if not for the fact that you proved to be worse than one.
haha hes not a troll
hes just a little kid who dont understand adult stuff yet
as seen from his facebook "busboy trainboy"
still a boy mah, mayb need explain more to him then can understand
to him bus passby his area all need double deck one
then can "high" a bit more
cos got more cameo to chase!
Originally posted by SBS9252G:Agree, from it start Buona Vista - Hougang, 2-3 buses will bunch.why? Schools...74 is like a school bus service so yeah agree with full DD, SD for 74 is useless unless it comes to off peak hour
care to clarify when is 74's off peak hour? especially during daylight hours.
I bet SBS2601D would also like to know this answer.
Took the last bus 43 on Sunday from Paya Lebar MRT (SBS 6149S) to Buangkok Green. Bus was filled to the brim. Not sure whether it was because it was Sunday but at least 5-10 pax left stranded at nex (around 00:37). 43 Needs DDs. I think it should get at least 1 more DD addition and SBS Transit must plan what time to deploy so not to spam DDs which almost all empty (Once at SK East Way, saw 3 DDs on 43, ALL empty, while I was in a Svc 43 DD). And also svc 88 should get full fleet DDs, morning peak at around 0700hrs at Buangkok Green, a KUB in 88 arrives, bus is full ttm. Many passengers stranded. But freq. of svc 88 is good, but at times it can get pretty horrible (Once I was late for school and svc 88 next bus was 20 mins
You will have noticed SBS2601D has stopped yakking and complaining about 74.
That's because SBS2601D has figured out that rather than stopping for toilet and char kway teow and the $1.50 fruit juice at Adam Rd Food Centre after completing half the journey from the west, and then hope for a 74 DD,
it is actually a little easier to take 153 from Botanic Gdns, stop at Serangoon and jalan-jalan a bit, and then take 147.
The main deterrant was the crowd at practically all times of the day.
I don't take 74 towards BNV, but the opp way, and I can tell you its full-house all the way from early afternoon till 10+pm.
Dont believe, you can try.
And yes.
SBS2601D reckons taking 165 from Adam Rd, despite a longer ride, would offer a far emptier DD ride. Good for kiao kar. Not quite sure why 165 is hanging on to the DDs, but fair play to SBS2601D.![]()
Originally posted by SBS5010P:I'm very sure 119's demand wont increase.. because there are 2-3 bus services to PGL int and it's bus stop is at least 50m-100m away from the originated bus stop where svcs 3,83,85 ply.. Nobody would want to go to the isolated bus stops just to wait for svc 119 to PGL int..
3 and 83 are packed like sardines. Do YOU want to board it to Punggol? Oh wait, there might not even be any space for you to board...
85 have very horrid frequency. 119 approximate off-peak freq is 11-13 mins. 85 takes a good 23 mins to come. Singapore OS a got country u noe. Again, would you like to blaze under the sun?
119 will prosper very soon. Once the developments there are ready, I guarantee even DDs will be so packed pax can't board at Punggol, both directions. Just wait and see.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Profit Loss? SBST still want make money still deploy dds to svc 119? Not enough fare hikes meh?? haiz
Can't believe that I once believed that 113 IS packed.
During evening peak, do you know how empty are the 113 buses? Three out of the five KUBs that I observed leaving HCI is TOTALLY EMPTY. I have numerous shots of super empty 113s, appearing at all sectors of the service. Terrible frequency and yet demand so lousy... no wonder DDs and freq increase don't come 113's way.
But 119 is different. And I mean TOTALLY different. The number of students taking 119 during afternoon off-peak can get unbearably high. The B10Ms usually have to close its doors at Sengkang with standees all over the corridor of the bus. I have to admit, 119 load at Punggol side is currently quite bare, and 119 extension should not bring in DDs, but to other services like 168, but since it IS deployed. Then why not use it for Hougang side?
After all, 119 Hougang side is quite chaotic anyway.
Originally posted by SBS9252G:Agree, from it start Buona Vista - Hougang, 2-3 buses will bunch.why? Schools...74 is like a school bus service so yeah agree with full DD, SD for 74 is useless unless it comes to off peak hour
Off-peak also no use... 74 is crowded 24/7.
Now that so many services are mentioned wanting DDs, I wonder what stopped 238 from getting DDs? That svc Siao one... I can picture even DDs find it hard to tahan. You want prank the service go bunch the buses, they still come back filled to the brim.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:if extend to sengkang how?
113 has no demand between Kovan and Hougang. Redundant service. The main loading is Hougang Ave 1 to Kovan - around 70/80 pax.
Originally posted by SBS7491X:Took the last bus 43 on Sunday from Paya Lebar MRT (SBS 6149S) to Buangkok Green. Bus was filled to the brim. Not sure whether it was because it was Sunday but at least 5-10 pax left stranded at nex (around 00:37). 43 Needs DDs. I think it should get at least 1 more DD addition and SBS Transit must plan what time to deploy so not to spam DDs which almost all empty (Once at SK East Way, saw 3 DDs on 43, ALL empty, while I was in a Svc 43 DD). And also svc 88 should get full fleet DDs, morning peak at around 0700hrs at Buangkok Green, a KUB in 88 arrives, bus is full ttm. Many passengers stranded. But freq. of svc 88 is good, but at times it can get pretty horrible (Once I was late for school and svc 88 next bus was 20 mins
I think 8 DDs on 43 are more than enough. Have already got 6 DDs added since last year. 76 and 70 have also got more DDs.
I agree 88 needs to be full fleet DD
Originally posted by SMB128B:Now that so many services are mentioned wanting DDs, I wonder what stopped 238 from getting DDs? That svc Siao one... I can picture even DDs find it hard to tahan. You want prank the service go bunch the buses, they still come back filled to the brim.
It's due to tight turns...
The sv238 DD trial failed...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Can't believe that I once believed that 113 IS packed.
During evening peak, do you know how empty are the 113 buses? Three out of the five KUBs that I observed leaving HCI is TOTALLY EMPTY. I have numerous shots of super empty 113s, appearing at all sectors of the service. Terrible frequency and yet demand so lousy... no wonder DDs and freq increase don't come 113's way.
But 119 is different. And I mean TOTALLY different. The number of students taking 119 during afternoon off-peak can get unbearably high. The B10Ms usually have to close its doors at Sengkang with standees all over the corridor of the bus. I have to admit, 119 load at Punggol side is currently quite bare, and 119 extension should not bring in DDs, but to other services like 168, but since it IS deployed. Then why not use it for Hougang side?
After all, 119 Hougang side is quite chaotic anyway.
119 Peak hour demand how much? chaotic?
83 u sure packed like sardines?
3 i agree, but 83 nope.
The citaros can take the load alr. You deploy citaro to 113 try. 2 citaros to clear the load. And who will take 113 from HCI? I'd rather take 113 at the hougang mall bus stop like other commuters to save time.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:119 Peak hour demand how much? chaotic?
3 i agree, but 83 nope.
The citaros can take the load alr. You deploy citaro to 113 try. 2 citaros to clear the load. And who will take 113 from HCI? I'd rather take 113 at the hougang mall bus stop like other commuters to save time.
Go take 83 and see yourself before you talk.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:113 has no demand between Kovan and Hougang. Redundant service. The main loading is Hougang Ave 1 to Kovan - around 70/80 pax.
There is the peak hour crowd, AM PEAK/PM peak from hougang to kovan and kovan to hougang. Go check again. It depends whether 82/107 got call at the bus stop anot. AM peak can be from hougang ave 6 towards kovan station.
Originally posted by TIB1218R:Go take 83 and see yourself before you talk.
sure. I took 83,136 before. LOL.

All brothers and sisters here, look at the frequency..![]()
Compare with peak hour frequency on services,
83: 10-13mins
136: 8-10mins
Originally posted by TIB1218R:
All brothers and sisters here, look at the frequency..
Compare with peak hour frequency on services,
83: 10-13mins
136: 8-10mins
There's 113A. 83 got 83A? 136 got 136A? lol.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:There's 113A. 83 got 83A? 136 got 136A? lol.
Too bad for you...![]()
lol 113's frequency looks the same as 920 and 922..![]()
113 is not deployed DD have it's own reason
Originally posted by SBS5010P:119 Peak hour demand how much? chaotic?
3 i agree, but 83 nope.
walao. 83 not packed like sardines.
go f*** yourself lah, you see all the schoolchildren board 83 in the morning then talk to me k? You see the line at SK int for 83 then talk to me k?
113 ah, got at least 10 sectors is totally empty one. Even at Kovan i don't see more than 30 pax boarding during peak hours.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:sure. I took 83,136 before. LOL.
what timing? where? dun take 83 at wrong place u noe... scarly u board at Punggol Ctrl to Punggol XDXD
113 i take full route b4. During evening peak i observed this service. empty buses everywhere. haiz...
Originally posted by SMB128B:what timing? where? dun take 83 at wrong place u noe... scarly u board at Punggol Ctrl to Punggol XDXD
113 i take full route b4. During evening peak i observed this service. empty buses everywhere. haiz...
So the conclusion is, no DDs for 113.
Originally posted by SMB128B:what timing? where? dun take 83 at wrong place u noe... scarly u board at Punggol Ctrl to Punggol XDXD
Really arh? Then maybe i see all those packed 113s inside all ghosts! 113A is there for fun? And ppl complaining abt this bus svc are joking. Off peak i've seen 113 packed to the brim also. And there are no more than 4-5 sectors for svc 113. 10 sectors?