Originally posted by M the name:Luckily this Alex joker didn't take MRT during peak hour (until maybe when he reached the stage of getting a job), otherwise he sure either 'short-circuit' and 'k' a bunch of 'normal sardine fishes' inside the MRT.
He should take the MRT.
And push out those who block him.
Come on, the auntie already called off the pursue for the guy...
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Come on, the auntie already called off the pursue for the guy...
detestable people outside are everywhere
if he loathe the people out there, why don't he just stay at home and sleep
in a no life, stressed up, time-sensitive and hot-tempered and impatient country like singapore, bus or road rage are common
the old lady would have infuriate many others by pressing the bell to force the bus to stop when the bus could have seamlessly skipped the bus stop
Originally posted by Bikeforceful:
Even so, the authorities must make sure that such loonies don't go around pushing old ladies! Since he claims he is sick, make sure that the IMH keeps him for observation to "improve" his condition!
Instead, there will be social workers helping him to get a job instead.
Harder to get a job after this incident, imo.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Instead, there will be social workers helping him to get a job instead.
Harder to get a job after this incident, imo.
think he should be beaten up into a 10 year comatose.when he wake up,he would have recovered.
Originally posted by the Bear:whatever tripolar or obsessive convulsive disease, i still think he's just an asshole...
Agree, just another spoilt brat giving useless excuses.
I suppose most bus fans here are aware of the Bus Uncle in Hong Kong?
If his apology is really sincere, he should be willing to accept a small punishment or take some corrective action.
I know an autistic guy who did well for his A Levels and is now in NS. He is a hardworking clerk, but is being physically assaulted by ITE gangsters from his unit, to the point that he is suicidal and has plans to get a gun to shoot them.
Autism can be a factor, but this is different, because the old woman did not bully him. He should not be blaming society and circumstances.
Originally posted by Special Shu:I suppose most bus fans here are aware of the Bus Uncle in Hong Kong?
If his apology is really sincere, he should be willing to accept a small punishment or take some corrective action.
I know an autistic guy who did well for his A Levels and is now in NS. He is a hardworking clerk, but is being physically assaulted by ITE gangsters from his unit, to the point that he is suicidal and has plans to get a gun to shoot them.
Autism can be a factor, but this is different, because the old woman did not bully him. He should not be blaming society and circumstances.
your cousin lor
'I' m not looking for sympathy'
Man who pushed woman off bus tells TNP that he has clinical depression
REPORT: AMANDA PHUA
WALLOWING in self-pity or simply trying to tell his side of the story?
While some netizens have reacted angrily to Mr Alex Ong's various online posts on why he pushed an elderly woman off an SMART bus at 3.15pm on Tuesday, he says he was trying to explain his actions.
The New Paper reported yesterday that SMART bus service number 167 was along Upper Thomson Road, before Thomson Plaza, when Mr Ong got into a heated quarrel with the 76-year-old woman and eventually pushed her out the rear door of the stationary bus.
A few passengers then stepped up to help the elderly woman, who appeared unhurt, though visibly shaken.
Mr Ong later apologised to the woman.
He contacted TNP after the report to try to explain his side of the story.
Referring to comments posted on video sharing site YouTube, social networking sites Facebook and Tumblr, he said: "I replied to some, but there are so many and some are very hurtful. I feel like I'm going to explode already.
"It's so stressful. I know I have done something wrong but I have already apologised. (By putting up the online posts), I am not looking for sympathy.
"Now people are blaming me for everything."
He said he will be putting his blog on a month-long hiatus to aloow things to blow over. His blog was still accessible at 7pm. An hour later, the site asked for a password before allowing access.
Mr Ong, who has been unemployed for more than six months, claims to have been diagnosed with clinical depression since 2009, and obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD) and Asperger's syndrome since he was in primary school.
He said he is now taking one type of tablet medication daily for his depression and OCD only.
Mr Ong said he has not watched the video making its rounds on social networking sites.
"I don't want to watch it. The contents are not making me happy. It's unfair to judge based on what happened in the video.
"Who can think rationally when angry? If you can find one person who can (do so), I will give you all my money.
"I just wanted her physically out of the way to continue my journey. I'm very sorry that she bruised herself."
He wrote on his online posts that he was feeling stressed from his long unemployment and the difficulties he faced in applying for a job. He told TNP he left his last job after two months because he didn't like it.
"I am looking for jobs now, and I'm planning to reply to an email about a job offer. But I don't know what they are thinking of me now."
Growing up unhappy
Mr Ong said he dropped from Express stream in secondary school to the Normal Academic stream, then went on to take his GCE O levels as a private candidate.
He has plan to further his studies in a local arts school, but has not done so because of financial problems.
He also claimed that his growing up years were unhappy, leading to his depression.
Said Mr Ong: "I went to the police today over a threatening comment. The guy sent it over a private message on Facebook. He said he will punch my face if he sees me.
"That got me very worried. If it gets worse, I will file a complaint with the magistrate court."
He apologised repeated over the 20-minute long interview.
He said: "It was a somewhat bad day. I feel emotionally annoyed at times.
"I'm not in contact with the lady, but I'm still worried if she's okay, I didn't ask for her number and she didn't give it to me either.
"I didn't know how to explain the past few days. I'm emotionally unstable."
Police have classified the case as voluntarily causing hurt and have called Mr Ong in for questioning.
He may face charges, depending on the outcome of ongoing police investigations.
STRESSED: (Above) Mr Ong is seen pushing the woman out of the bus in the video. (Left) He defended himself in a Facebook post yesterday afternoon.
Alex Ong 's Facebook :
Let me get some facts straight.
1. I have already apologised to the old lady, and she has accepted my apology.
2. I am deeply remorseful over the whole incident, and I still worry for her.
3. Everything was in a fit of angry; try telling me you can think rationally when you are angry.
4. Try not to get pissed off at such minor matters when you have been having emotional issues for weeks. When you are angry over something, anything else that annoys you will get you angry as well. Tell me you never experienced any of this.
5. Do any of you really, truly know what it is like to be in my shoes? Really?
86 people likes this.
News, The New Paper, Friday, June 8 2012, Pg 4
why the ah ma no have fb?
i wanna read her post abt this matter.
huh? look at this sentence:
"Who can think rationally when angry? If you can find one person who can (do so), I will give you all my money.
Angry does not give an excuse to do watever ah beng stunts he wan... He is no hulk...
And yes, I can find PLENTYYYY of ppl everywhere who can think rationally when angry... comon, mature abit, we dun live in ah beng era where u not happy, can go physically push someone else...
He told TNP he left his last job after two months because he didn't like it.
No like work then leave job, then complain cannot get job... hmmm... cannot eat hardship >___> or is he another youth looking for 3k-4k monthly salary job on entry?
That said, u go for an interview, the interviewer ask u why u quit previous job... U replied "I didn't like the previous job"... cham ah, of coz hard to find job... Becoz u go to job interview, is not the worker choose the company but the company choose the worker...
"I didn't know how to explain the past few days. I'm emotionally unstable."
Everyone becareful when u see him, he's emotionally unstable and he might stab u to death if he feels like it, becoz to him, it's okay to do so when he's angry...
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Come on, the auntie already called off the pursue for the guy...
That's true.
But he kept insisting on giving 'his' side of the story.
The smart thing for him to do would be to keep quiet and lay low for a while, considering that the auntie had already forgiven him.
But nooooooooo, he just had to open his big mouth.......
Originally posted by dragg:btw the elderly woman is very forgiving.
She is lucky as she kept on holding the pole. If not she would have suffered some or minor injuries.
A lot of stressed people in Sg.
But please don't go around pushing people, okay?
I was wondering what will happen if one of the commuter suddenly got up and raged at the guy, smacking him in the face and using the same reason.
I have been depressed...bullied... abused, suffering clinical depression and when I see people that push old people, I just snapped. Society has bred uncaring people and I was depressed at Sg and society for such and lost the plot, snapped and I dont know what happened, when I came to my senses, he was lying face down on the ground with parts of his flesh still in my mouth.
perhaps some old ladies shold hit him with an umbrella
Originally posted by FireIce:why the ah ma no have fb?
i wanna read her post abt this matter.
FB cannot compare to stories you can tell at the kopitiam, wet market and your neighbours.
I think that Alex fellow or his family are more worried of being penalize by the law or being assault by getting "punch on his face" that why he make this "open" apology although he know what negative outcome he will get.
Notice he mention in the interview "I'm very sorry that she bruised herself." as if the old woman are responsible for her injury, I doubted he is truly remorse or he is just scared that the old lady would testify against him since he said "He not in contact with the lady, but he is still "worried" if she's okay...because if she is not okay and seriously injured, just imagine how much he might need to "compensate" her or else what happen if the old lady 's family choose to take "whatever" action on him, that why must get her number lah.
Remember in the end it is the police who are going to decide what action to be taken against him, not the old lady. And I have a feeling his "sentence" would be just like Quan Yifeng 's case at most
wat if it's the other way round?
ah ma push young man.
Originally posted by FireIce:wat if it's the other way round?
ah ma push young man.
everyone will praise the ah maa
ROFL.Alex Ong go fuck fuck his mother ahma better.
Or he fake that he got this sickness?
yday me took bus home. me fwen who was alighting pressed the bell (got sound!). then when approaching the bus stop, i saw tt the light at the in front there not lit, so i helped to press again.
then when reaching my stop, i pressed the bell. (got sound!)
then when the bus nearing the bus-stop and i was walking towards the exit, i saw tt the in front the sign not lit again!!!!
so i quickly pressed again but then the bus has already overshot the bus-stop
the bus driver even "tsk" loudly
but still open the door let me (and another passenger) alight
i was so worried he coming to push me off the bus yo.