Originally posted by TIB 501 D:It's the computer problem.
I tried using my acer touch screen computer(Windows 7) to post and it's blank.
I tried using my macbook pro(the one that im using) and it is able to post, reply, edit and start a new topic.
I don't think it's SGForum's problem... Neither is CloudFlare's problem...
When I use Internet Explorer 9 on Windows 7 Ultimate (Chinese) and whatever I post will be blank. The only browser I could use to post here is 360 Chrome.
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:Question: Which service, which follows a route including 5 MRT stations along the same line, shares only a (generally straight) stretch of road with another service sharing the same starting and ending terminus as another service, and does not meet each other prior? If there are multiple possibilities, list all.
Added Requirement: The name of at least one terminus must be named after the nearest major road.Edit: "Major Road" is thus defined as any road that (1) does not go through a HDB residential block/area, (2) is not a one-way street and (3) is not a single-lane wide for either direction.
So... Service A plies 5 stations along the same MRT line, and meets with B at a stretch of road, service B shares a same termination point as Service C, and does not meet service A prior?
If that is the case, is 93/70/162 accepted?
Just a short one :P
Question: identify this service which only does two junction turns (excluding turning in/out of terminating venue) throughout the journey (single direction until destination/looping point), plies from a place where NSL serves, and its destination is somewhere EWL serves.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Just a short one :P
Question: identify this service which only does two junction turns (excluding turning in/out of terminating venue) throughout the journey (single direction until destination/looping point), plies from a place where NSL serves, and its destination is somewhere EWL serves.
SBST Service 25. From Ang Mo Kio to Bedok.
AMK Ave 8 - AMK Ave 3, Jln Eunos - Sims Ave East / Changi Road.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Just a short one :P
Service 24 or Service 25
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Service 24 or Service 25
Service 24 shouldn't be correct - it uses the roundabouts to enter the PIE and ECP. Logically it should be a junction.
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:Service 24 shouldn't be correct - it uses the roundabouts to enter the PIE and ECP. Logically it should be a junction.
Junction, uncle.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Junction, uncle.
Meh. Just sounds wrong, but go ahead. o_o I think he only asked for one though.
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:Service 24 shouldn't be correct - it uses the roundabouts to enter the PIE and ECP. Logically it should be a junction.
It's not a junction. A junction is what you get when two ROADS meet together and they have to be near perpendicular.
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:SBST Service 25. From Ang Mo Kio to Bedok.
AMK Ave 8 - AMK Ave 3, Jln Eunos - Sims Ave East / Changi Road.
Wrong. Reason in below post.
But good news is it is counted as technically being correct :)
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Service 24 or Service 25
Svc 24 is correct! Congrats :)
Svc 24: AMK Ave 1 ---> AMK Ave 8, Geylang Road ---> Paya Lebar Road
Svc 25 is wrong.
Svc 25: AMK Ave 3 ---> AMK Ave 8, Changi Road ---> Jln Eunos, Bedok North Ave 1 ---> New Upper Changi Road
So sorry for not making this clear >.< it has to apply to the return trip too...
But since I didn't check when I was creating my question, I shall count 25 correct, just this time :P
List down every single date when the lay-ups of each bus from SBS636S to SBS664K were revealed.
List 3 consecutive regos perm under the same service with it's ad from the same company.
List another 6 consecutive regos permed under the same service with ad and something else.
Can someone attempt this questions?
I'll reveal the answers in 25/11/12
Pretend that all the interchange controlled by HGDEP are mini depots.
If they are mini depots and buses park there everynight, how many citaro would each interchange have?
HGDEP has 2 SP Citaro, so there are 2 citaros in HGDEP.
I'll reveal the answers in 25/11/12 too.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Pretend that all the interchange controlled by HGDEP are mini depots.
If they are mini depots and buses park there everynight, how many citaro would each interchange have?
aiyoh... keep everything simple lah...
SK int have 13 HGDEP citaros rite?
Can anyone try out the question I stated above?
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Pretend that all the interchange controlled by HGDEP are mini depots.
Hougang Int maybe cannot park all... Slots left so less, how all citaro park inside?
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Hougang Int maybe cannot park all... Slots left so less, how all citaro park inside?
Guess you misinterpreted my question.
I say pretend if depot, how many citaros will belong to hougang Int.
Originally posted by SMB128B:aiyoh... keep everything simple lah...
SK int have 13 HGDEP citaros rite?
Wrong.
This service terminates at Depot X controlled Interchange but yet, none of its buses are from depot X. Name the Services and Depots
Originally posted by SBS7491X:This service terminates at Depot X controlled Interchange but yet, none of its buses are from depot X. Name the Services and Depots
Elaborate the line terminates at Depot X controlled interchange
Does it mean the interchange is under the depot?
Then it'll be service 86 n 136 and hougang depot
and 87 n BNDEP
or you mean terminate at depot X but no buses from depot X
then should be 48 and BNDEP