Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Spotted 3 new unregistered shiny-shiny Citaros parked in BNDEP, once again at the Sv 3 parking lot as of today (23 Sep). Unregistered = no rego plates spotted again. Parked together with 1971S & 1925B at the Sv 3 lot.
Another round of BSEP coming again so soon? Hmm.
There is also 3 unregistered Citaro in AMDEP since last week.
Every month should have one round of BSEP. If you look at the previous announcement every month they improve some services since last year. So now the improvement will be done under BSEP instead monthly.
Originally posted by lemon1974:There is also 3 unregistered Citaro in AMDEP since last week.
Every month should have one round of BSEP. If you look at the previous announcement every month they improve some services since last year. So now the improvement will be done under BSEP instead monthly.
shuld be 6330 onwards. most likely for 265 again(maybe)
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:6326Y,6327U,6328S highly suspected.
up to 6325A has been spotted at C&C or depots with regos.
regoless are 6326 above
So the AMDEP one is 6329 6330 6331? Dun anyhow whack lah.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:shuld be 6330 onwards. most likely for 265 again(maybe)
So where is 6306 6307 n so on??
I hope SBST or SMRT will get this new citaro bus.
http://www5.mercedes-benz.com//en/tv/citaro-productfilm/
Originally posted by wsy1234:I hope SBST or SMRT will get this new citaro bus.
http://www5.mercedes-benz.com//en/tv/citaro-productfilm/
we've already bought another 450 citaros.
Originally posted by lemon1974:So the AMDEP one is 6329 6330 6331? Dun anyhow whack lah.
i just said maybe
newer model i wish like in the one in the adv.
Is there a chance that Service 70 would receive Citaros in replacement of some of the MK IVs? And if it were, would it be able to go WAB?
SBS6185L of rimguard has been removed.
SBS6249L (BN 518) no more rim covers.
Thank god 6232J (BN 518) still has its rim covers.
When is SBST going to register the rest of the first batch of 300 Citaros???
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:When is SBST going to register the rest of the first batch of 300 Citaros???
some of the buses already registered under the BSEP program. 6300 to 6305 are all taken from the 1st batch..... and the 3 new citaros in amdep and 3 more in bndep are under 1st batch as well....
Originally posted by lemon1974:
some of the buses already registered under the BSEP program. 6300 to 6305 are all taken from the 1st batch..... and the 3 new citaros in amdep and 3 more in bndep are under 1st batch as well....
Yeah, it makes more sense too that some of the initial batch of Citaros are suddenly pulled to be registered under BSEP. Logically, it is impossible that they made the BSEP notice for more buses just a few months ago, then suddenly expect them to receive so soon. I mean for the CBU ones like Citaros still can close-one-eye, but Wrights? I think they need more time than that to body & furnish the Wrights from the chassis up.
I think all the citaros, except SBS6169J and SBS6177K are under BSEP.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Yeah, it makes more sense too that some of the initial batch of Citaros are suddenly pulled to be registered under BSEP. Logically, it is impossible that they made the BSEP notice for more buses just a few months ago, then suddenly expect them to receive so soon. I mean for the CBU ones like Citaros still can close-one-eye, but Wrights? I think they need more time than that to body & furnish the Wrights from the chassis up.
it is confirmed that these BSEP buses are pulled from current batch from their chassis number...... and 3302 is the former "3163" from the paper label on windscreen on the day that it is registered...
Originally posted by SBS2656X:I think all the citaros, except SBS6169J and SBS6177K are under BSEP.
the citaros with the original regos of 6169 6177 have been registered under BSEP.
Originally posted by service_238:the citaros with the original regos of 6169 6177 have been registered under BSEP.
And some ppl still claim that they saw the chassis of 6169 or 6177 damage in c&c recently.
Some update: The 3 new shiny-shiny Citaros in BNDEP are still rego-less. Still parked together at the Sv 3 parking lot as a trio, but the one closest to the road has no rim covers already (yes, when it hasn't even been out yet). Not sure about the other two.
I don't think they are part of those already registered under BSEP..or the rego plates haven't been attached yet.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Some update: The 3 new shiny-shiny Citaros in BNDEP are still rego-less. Still parked together at the Sv 3 parking lot as a trio, but the one closest to the road has no rim covers already (yes, when it hasn't even been out yet). Not sure about the other two.
I don't think they are part of those already registered under BSEP..or the rego plates haven't been attached yet.
BNDEP so kind sia... Give every BC a Citaro rimcap as souvenir...
Originally posted by lemon1974:And some ppl still claim that they saw the chassis of 6169 or 6177 damage in c&c recently.
And I was wondering if a citaro really needed such a long time for a engine replacement/maintenance then why did SBST bought them in the first place and SBS6129A returned in less than a month?
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Some update: The 3 new shiny-shiny Citaros in BNDEP are still rego-less. Still parked together at the Sv 3 parking lot as a trio, but the one closest to the road has no rim covers already (yes, when it hasn't even been out yet). Not sure about the other two.
SBST Citaros without rimcaps looks nicer imo...
Originally posted by TIB1218R:SBST Citaros without rimcaps looks nicer imo...
What about SMRT Citaros without rim guards?
Originally posted by SBS8501U:What about SMRT Citaros without rim guards?
No way, that's a total disaster