Originally posted by sbst275:
I think your still kids mentality... politics and govt also cannot divide... Also... it's not a loan... They provided the funds w/ pre-condition i.e. new QoS and the ones in power to plan out the new rts. and simi lose votes if there's no MRT new lines... you think having new lines would solve the problem? 3 MRT lines inside Jurong Industrial Estate running at 5 mins during off peak??? 20 yrs down the road, who pay for replacement of aging items... you alrdy dare to say wun be in Singapore, so it's like not my business... Selfish people... Actually right now you can mock, but in terms of some scale it's alrdy pretty efficient. All because when they tried to do some scheme, ppl also can kpkb.. Need me to state how come 162 had to become a trunk sv from a semi express service.. cos ppl complain why 162 dun stop every bus stop.. So is it PAP govt that dun want efficient or ppl whole day complain this n that... Or is it ppl dare not to make a stance n make it clear why buses have to be semi express.. I think many ppl just dun care... How you going to get it done...
can you read properly what i write?
"PAP is under pressure from public to make public transport system more efficient until 2030 where new MRT lines joining every parts of singapore or else next time PAP will lost more vote."
Can the new MRT system be build in 2 years time? It take 17 years to complete. So by than i will be around 70. Where i want to retire it none of your business!
Whatever the $$$$ use by government it still people money. I don't care how the PAP twist and turn the way they use $$$$ it still tax payers $$$$. LTA should provide more semi-express or express service unit the new mrt system bulid. I don't about the past how the service 162 be.
in fact by having both normal and express route it might reduce MRT work load now and buses can stop anywhere along the city area or even jurong or tuas area as long as there is a bus stop for the service no need to spend $$$$$$ to bulid mrt station. People have a choose between MRT and a efficient bus service system. that is until 2030 or maybe even then i wonder PAP still have a say in policies.
having full day bus lane can help.
If i am a selffish people I will not buy HDB, have children and live in singapore now. You forget that we pay taxes GST everyday from the day you born to you die. I can just move to JB and live there come here to work and make money and spend in malaysia.
Route 850 reborn as express service?
Originally posted by iveco:Route 850 reborn as express service?
Yeah, like how LTA planned Express 513 - fully ultilising the Expressways.
Registered on 1 March 2013:
SBS3332Z - SBS3339E
SBS6360Y - SBS6375E
Originally posted by wsy1234:can you read properly what i write?
"PAP is under pressure from public to make public transport system more efficient until 2030 where new MRT lines joining every parts of singapore or else next time PAP will lost more vote."
Can the new MRT system be build in 2 years time? It take 17 years to complete. So by than i will be around 70. Where i want to retire it none of your business!
Whatever the $$$$ use by government it still people money. I don't care how the PAP twist and turn the way they use $$$$ it still tax payers $$$$. LTA should provide more semi-express or express service unit the new mrt system bulid. I don't about the past how the service 162 be.
Originally posted by SMB189A:SMRT launches new parallel bus service linking Choa Chu Kang to CBD
SINGAPORE —SMRT has announced a new parallel bus service, 982E, that will link Choa Chu Kang to the Central Business District (CBD) from March 18.
The new bus service will run twice in the morning from Choa Chu Kang Avenue 5 at 7.40am and 7.50am, and twice at the evening rush hour at 18.15pm and 18.30pm from the Central Boulevard. The service will operate only on weekdays, and will not be plying the route on weekends and public holidays.
Fares for express services will apply to the 982E bus service, and the new service will have fewer bus stops and will use the Ayer Rajah Expressway to shorten travelling time between Choa Chu Kang and the CBD.
The 982E service is the eighth to be unveiled under the Land Transport Authority’s Bus Service Enhancement Programme.
Confirm 100% KJDEP full control
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Confirm 100% KJDEP full control
Sure boh~~ LOL...
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Confirm 100% KJDEP full control
Maybe... Several spaces are freed up when some buses are transferred from KJ>WL.
Originally posted by SMB189A:SMRT launches new parallel bus service linking Choa Chu Kang to CBD
SINGAPORE —SMRT has announced a new parallel bus service, 982E, that will link Choa Chu Kang to the Central Business District (CBD) from March 18.
The new bus service will run twice in the morning from Choa Chu Kang Avenue 5 at 7.40am and 7.50am, and twice at the evening rush hour at 18.15pm and 18.30pm from the Central Boulevard. The service will operate only on weekdays, and will not be plying the route on weekends and public holidays.
Fares for express services will apply to the 982E bus service, and the new service will have fewer bus stops and will use the Ayer Rajah Expressway to shorten travelling time between Choa Chu Kang and the CBD.
The 982E service is the eighth to be unveiled under the Land Transport Authority’s Bus Service Enhancement Programme.
Should start form CCK St 62, then run past Kranji camps. That side a lot of flats but few bus routes.
got timetables revised on 7 apr 13. duno wat reason(s)
Originally posted by 28_29_293:got timetables revised on 7 apr 13. duno wat reason(s)
7 Apr 13 is Monday? If it is, maybe BSEP.
Coincidentally Service 88 is now operating on a special timetable until 7 Apr.
today bsep spotting
3337 on os - 5am
3338 on 76
6361 on 162
6360 entering brbp
SMB3040A on 178 today
Originally posted by TIB 585L:SMB3040A on 178 today
Its 178AP90 replacing 490B former S1 slot
Originally posted by TIB987K:Its 178AP90 replacing 490B former S1 slot
BSEP for 178 then
Originally posted by TIB 585L:BSEP for 178 then
Even that so, some buses are +/- 5 mins early/late ...
Originally posted by TIB987K:Even that so, some buses are +/- 5 mins early/late ...
Yeah and i wonder why still shortage of perms in 178 when there is alot of spares in WLDEP