Originally posted by sbst275:people always forget… you close the MRT Stn at 2300…
can… but what abt connecting feeder bus timing? Run till the last replacement bridging bus?
i see what you did there
the last north bound train departs at 0047 while the last 800, 804, 806 departs at 0055 and the last 811, 812 towards Chong Pang at 0050 while KTB direction of 811/812 is at 0054.
If the management can see it clearly, they will choose a specific weekdays(of cause not friday~) that have the least passengers after 2300.Further more, they can always close 1 track direction and not 2. They can always adjust the frequency after 0000, or just extend abit the feeder's last bus.
Or so, they can always have dirrect shuttle buses from CBD to Ang Mio Kio w/o stopping, then passengers going to stations inbetween Bishan <-> CBD get's free ride or something? [That's my opinion].
To me, if I'm commuting between CBD to Woodlands, I would rather take the hard time of letting the team settle these tracks than having to ride the train with fear of breaking down mid-way. If every Singaporeans can be more understanding than complaining etc., I think this maintenance "exercise" can be good for both parties.
Of cause this can't be happening for every replacement, they sure affect the service. Perhaps they can set aside some breaks inbetween the maintenance period. And thereafter, the next maintenance year(major) would be 10-15 years later? Base on the sleeper replacement. And they can do minor inspection every week to maintain, which doesn't requires any shuttle service(1-430am).
There's still shuttle buses/direct buses..or even trains that's running on the other direction.
the poster for new service 20 is out at LTA fb ( I thought 20 is non-BSEP?)
as well the tpy-lor 1 geylang service... 141 ! lol
http://app.lta.gov.sg/data/apps/news/roads/2013/28052013_BSEP_SBST_bus_services_141_20.pdf
Depot control: hmm, BN 20 & BR/AM 141?
Buses used: it's none other than the citaros i guess lol
i wonder 141 relieves load from which service... is it 131?
for 20, totally new route
Originally posted by azharjj:the poster for new service 20 is out at LTA fb ( I thought 20 is non-BSEP?)
http://app.lta.gov.sg/data/apps/news/roads/2013/28052013_BSEP_SBST_bus_services_141_20.pdf
Buses used: it's none other than the citaros i guess loli wonder 141 relieves load from which service... is it 131?
For 141,more likely to be HGDEP and BRBP.
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:For 141,more likely to be HGDEP and BRBP.
Since Service 11 starts and end there and it's controlled by HGDEP ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Since Service 11 starts and end there and it's controlled by HGDEP
What about 141?
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:What about 141?
141 I also reckon HGDEP and BRBP.
Majority BRBP and Minority HGDEP.
20 cfm full CGBP.
hmmm svc 20 non stop sector quite surprising, gt a feeling once dtl expo open & maybe road blocks/diversion back to normal, skali sbst amend it to serve 1) expo dr - changi south ave 1 - changi south ave 2 > normal route; or 2) somapah rd (SUTD) > changi south ave 1 - changi south ave 2 > normal route, anyways a nice route, hehe tamp int wich berth eh, looks like it maybe frm the near tamp cpf exit/entrance berths, jus guessin xp
Didn't the news stated svc.20 as the SBST own will svc that time? Why is it stated as BSEP?
Originally posted by SBS2656X:141 I also reckon HGDEP and BRBP.
20 cfm full CGBP.
141 should be BRBP.. .AMdep there got around 7-8 regoless citaros right now.....
20 cfm full CGBP.
141 I sense full Brbp.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Didn't the news stated svc.20 as the SBST own will svc that time? Why is it stated as BSEP?
LTA help to promote, probably
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Since Service 11 starts and end there and it's controlled by HGDEP
then sv175 leh? it start there but was not control by HGDEP?
20 cfm full CGBP.
I think 141 it`s full BRBP
Originally posted by lemon1974:141 should be BRBP.. .AMdep there got around 7-8 regoless citaros right now.....
7-8 buses is not enough...
Originally posted by SBS2656X:7-8 buses is not enough...
how many is enough? 10 ? 12 ? 14? distance from Geyland Lor 1 to Toa Payoh is only 9.2km.. round trip is around 18.4 km, even lesser than the full route of Sv120 (20 km)..... so why 8 buses not enough?
Originally posted by lemon1974:then sv175 leh? it start there but was not control by HGDEP?
start from clementi, that's why BBDEP la...
Originally posted by azharjj:the poster for new service 20 is out at LTA fb ( I thought 20 is non-BSEP?)
Buses used: it's none other than the citaros i guess loli wonder 141 relieves load from which service... is it 131?
Nice route...I had long expected a new service to link Thomson Road from Toa Payoh Rise...this service 141 look like the same service 141 from the 1980s which plied the Farrer Park area.
For service 20, another new link to Tampines from Simei, and it is expected after all to link the Changi Business Park roads...but lately many BSEP services are plying roads with no bus stops serving those areas.
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:start from clementi, that's why BBDEP la...
Should be depending on the first direction itself and the number of buses used...
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Nice route...I had long expected a new service to link Thomson Road from Toa Payoh Rise...this service 141 look like the same service 141 from the 1980s which plied the Farrer Park area.
For service 20, another new link to Tampines from Simei, and it is expected after all to link the Changi Business Park roads...but lately many BSEP services are plying roads with no bus stops serving those areas.
I prefer 141 ending at Eunos than GL1 though. I tot it will cover the whole Geylang area from eunos to Kallang. But then it ended at GL1 wich is at Kallang
Thought in 2 years time Lor 1 Ter will be demolish?141 should be full Brbp and probably other Brbp/Bndep will soon have transfer of duties to make up space at depot.175 indeed should be Bbdep and minority Hgdep