Alamak this SMRT peak hours service again..Think next full day Svc will be from Weyna Depot
Originally posted by carbikebus:Alamak this SMRT peak hours service again..Think next full day Svc will be from Weyna Depot
Bukit Batok <> Punggol would be nice...
SBST finally decides to build LYBP?
Originally posted by lemon1974:sv141 is a semi-express sv to CBD from toa payoh.. i dun think it go into farrer park area at all? unless u r saying somewhere near KK hospital area....
Old svc 141 did ply Rangoon Rd, Kitchener Rd... based on 1982 BG. Amended ?? (BG 1984) to become semi xpress from Toa Payoh to CBD.
I saw a notice at Pasir Ris Bus Interchange stating Svc 112 is going to go WAB. If i remember correctly, 88 is also one of the services going WAB from 9 June.
Originally posted by SBS1929R:I saw a notice at Pasir Ris Bus Interchange stating Svc 112 is going to go WAB. If i remember correctly, 88 is also one of the services going WAB from 9 June.
You should post this at guess the next wab service topic,not at LTA BSEP topic
Cannot make it lah SMRT. Area under your ops , commuters will suffer.
Will write to Lui Tuck Yew soon regarding this.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Woodlands St 82?! That my house area there LOL. New svc directly under my house ;p
so are you taking this? deployed A22 on this service and stand all the way to CBD? might as well take MRT?
Originally posted by phillipC:Cannot make it lah SMRT. Area under your ops , commuters will suffer.
Will write to Lui Tuck Yew soon regarding this.
true.... put A22 on those long route express service to CBD? compare to the Wright on 513?
anyway, from newspaper report, there will be another new bus depot in the east as well, but that will only be build in around 2020 or later, comprising a bus depot/mrt depot in one roof...
Registered 3 June 2013(Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro)
SBS6391H
SBS6392E
SBS6393C
SBS6394A
SBS6395Y
SBS6396U
SBS6397S
SBS6398P
SBS6399L
SBS6400R
Quantity: 10
Registered 3 June 2013(Volvo B9TL Wright WEG2)
SBS3345L
SBS3346J
SBS3347G
SBS3348D
SBS3349B
SBS3350X
SBS3351T
SBS3352R
SBS3353M
SBS3354K
SBS3355H
Quantity: 11
Note: No MAN NL323Fs are registered as of 4.41pm, 3 June 2013(SGT)
Registered 3 June 2013(MAN NL323F A22)
SMB3054K
SMB3055H
SMB3056E
SMB3057C
SMB3058A
To be true, I would rather take an O405 on any service(with/without MAN)~ MAN and Citaro's seating plan seriously sucks-limited seats.
Have anyone noticed 120's loading?
I have never seen it having more than 10 pax on board at all, and quite a few times during peak hours, i see 0 pax.
Very redundant a BSEP service yea? Loading is the worst of all, worse than 116. =.=
Originally posted by SBST163:Have anyone noticed 120's loading?
I have never seen it having more than 10 pax on board at all, and quite a few times during peak hours, i see 0 pax.
Very redundant a BSEP service yea? Loading is the worst of all, worse than 116. =.=
weekend afternoon loading about 15 pax, at telok blangah area twrds new bridge road.
how i know? coz i saw the bus before when i took 124 on the opposite direction
Things sometimes is not what they ought to be,Just live with it.All I can think if really redundant then it will say goodbye sooner or later
Yes, I have taken svc 120 5-6 times at morning peak and evening peak and have noticed that the loading is around 10-15 pax to Tehlok Blangah, and around 20 pax at Alexandra / Redhill area. The loading on Bukit Timah Road is always <10 pax. Yes, the loading is worse than 116 but 116 was launched around 9 months back, yet the peak loading on this service is not more than 40 pax, average would be around 20 pax.
Let's give 120 more time because it is a service like 141 that is a completely new service connecting different parts of the city. So it needs conversion of people from private cars / other buses to this service.
this service 120 is actually planned for the residents of telok blangah... to act as a feeder service for them to go to/from telok blangah mrt to their house at telok blangah. a lot of them are feedback to MP/SBST/LTA that there is no direct buses from their blocks going to Telok Blangah Mrt. so they will have to either to walk up/down the slope... which is very troublesome esp for those old ppl... so in order to solve this issue, they created this route to cater to these ppl...
but they need to find a start point for this service (cos need to go from telok blangah mrt to telok blangah heights and vice versa)... so they cant start from bukit merah interchange... so no choice, they have to think of other routes instead..
Originally posted by lemon1974:this service 120 is actually planned for the residents of telok blangah... to act as a feeder service for them to go to/from telok blangah mrt to their house at telok blangah. a lot of them are feedback to MP/SBST/LTA that there is no direct buses from their blocks going to Telok Blangah Mrt. so they will have to either to walk up/down the slope... which is very troublesome esp for those old ppl... so in order to solve this issue, they created this route to cater to these ppl...
but they need to find a start point for this service (cos need to go from telok blangah mrt to telok blangah heights and vice versa)... so they cant start from bukit merah interchange... so no choice, they have to think of other routes instead..
But at the same time, they extended 124 to Harbourfront Interchange from where you get both the lines + Vivocity. So 120's loading got cannabalized from day 1.
Do you really see a lot of people taking 120 from Tehlok Blangah MRT? No. Observe it even during peak hours. I think the reason for it is people prefer to take it from Harbourfront, as they can estimate the bus timing better + do their other chores at HF before going home. Just my guess!!
And I am saying all this because loading of 124 from HF to TBL is better than 120 from TBL MRT to TBL blocks.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Things sometimes is not what they ought to be,Just live with it.All I can think if really redundant then it will say goodbye sooner or later
There are many redundant services right now that need to be merged with other services or need route modification. LTA is not in the mood to merge them or say goodbye (except for SWT).
124 route change not BSEP meh?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:There are many redundant services right now that need to be merged with other services or need route modification. LTA is not in the mood to merge them or say goodbye (except for SWT).
82 & 107 are among those that need to be merged.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:But at the same time, they extended 124 to Harbourfront Interchange from where you get both the lines + Vivocity. So 120's loading got cannabalized from day 1.
Do you really see a lot of people taking 120 from Tehlok Blangah MRT? No. Observe it even during peak hours. I think the reason for it is people prefer to take it from Harbourfront, as they can estimate the bus timing better + do their other chores at HF before going home. Just my guess!!
And I am saying all this because loading of 124 from HF to TBL is better than 120 from TBL MRT to TBL blocks.
no choice... the MP/LTA need to show that they have done the work, which i think this is a promise that they have make during the election......
Originally posted by lemon1974:no choice... the MP/LTA need to show that they have done the work, which i think this is a promise that they have make during the election......
To extend the route 119. The promise was not to deploy Wrights. But I see your point.
Originally posted by iveco:124 route change not BSEP meh?