Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
sbst275, I hope you read this. Though your comment above is not targeted at me, I want to tell you, that you might have the best knowledge on buses in this world, but if you are not a good person, all your knowledge is useless.It doesn't hurt to be nice to people. You can also correct wsy1234 nicely. You don't need to blast people everytime you comment. I hope you improve in the way you communicate. Make this forum a more free and better place to share information and discuss.
Hope you take it in good spirit. Cheers!!
Thanks Bus Anal bro..As a senior I'm touched by your reply..Problem here some ppl like to use harsh and degrading words suchs as idiots etc..We all make mistakes and only experience we all will learn.Some of the mistakes suchs as incorrect infos are minor unlike some goons here always posting S,Copycat and other stupid things they do.Hope this will be a useful lesson for us though
Service connects Woodlands residents to and from the city
11 June 2013 – A new SMRT parallel bus service –
Service 951E – that connects the Woodlands neighbourhoods to the Central
Business District (CBD) will begin operations from Monday, 17 June
2013. This is the 12th bus service to be rolled out under the Land
Transport Authority’s Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP).
The new service will provide greater connectivity and an alternative
travel option for Woodlands residents travelling to and from areas in
the CBD during weekday morning and evening peak-hours (excluding public
holidays).
Parallel Service 951E will operate two one-way trips on weekday
mornings at 7.30 am and 7.45 am from Woodlands Street 82, Woodlands
Avenue 4 and Woodlands Avenue 1 to areas within the CBD such as Orchard
Road, Bras Basah Road, Nicoll Highway, Collyer Quay, Raffles Quay and
Shenton Way. On weekday evenings, two one-way trips at 6.15 pm and 6.30
pm will connect commuters from areas such as Anson Road, Collyer Quay,
Fullerton Road, Esplanade Drive, Stamford Road, Orchard Road and Penang
Road to the Woodlands neighbourhoods.
Vice President for SMRT Buses Ltd, Tan Kian Heong said: "We are pleased to have the opportunity to operate yet another new parallel bus service that directly connects the heartlands and the city. Utilising the Central Expressway (CTE), Seletar Expressway (SLE) and with less bus stops along its route, this parallel bus service enhances the overall travelling experience of our customers by offering them not only more convenience when commuting to and from the CBD, but also presents them an alternative travel option on top of other bus services and the MRT."
Passengers may contact SMRT Customer Relations Centre at 1800-336-8900 from 7.30am to 6.30pm on weekdays (excluding public holidays) or visit www.smrt.com.sg for more information on Service 951E.
Please refer to the attached poster for more details.
The same as other previous BSEP express services connecting CBD to a town, so nuff said lol. 17th June, next Monday start service, and using the usual BSEP MAN NL323F A22.
Info from BIS most reliable page on Singapore Buses~
Originally posted by SMB388S:Yay. 951E, Bus Service Enhancement Programme, Woodlands and CBD.
The same as other previous BSEP express services connecting CBD to a town, so nuff said lol. 17th June, next Monday start service, and using the usual BSEP MAN NL323F A22.
Info from BIS most reliable page on Singapore Buses~
Most reliable? I feel sad for you. You don't get paid a single cent by being MC's secretary and even get scolded by him. And do take note that he was not the on who released this info before any notice was up. It was my friend who got it from someone who had bought TIB1010Y's and found out a new Feeder/Intratown '904' and Express '951E' had been uploaded onto it's EDS. It was then subsequently posted here by me. So it's proven that BIS is not the one who will release such exc1us1ve 1nfo.
Originally posted by sbst275:when some of your understand how ppl here like to play dirty with politics.. everything also play politics..
the only way is to be harsh back… simple as that…
so u are the lao da now? u got the absolute power to scold ppl kiddies la? how abt urself, got look in the mirror a not ![]()
no wonder so many ppl ditch this place, cos of ppl like u
22 yr old ntu student, got driver licence liao, very big meh?
22 yr old = can scold other ppl kiddies
got driver licence = can boast abt how good ur driving skills are and say everyone else dunno this and that cos got no driver licence
so freaking arrogant
Originally posted by negotiable:
so u are the lao da now? u got the absolute power to scold ppl kiddies la? how abt urself, got look in the mirror a not
no wonder so many ppl ditch this place, cos of ppl like u
22 yr old ntu student, got driver licence liao, very big meh?
22 yr old = can scold other ppl kiddies
got driver licence = can boast abt how good ur driving skills are and say everyone else dunno this and that cos got no driver licence
so freaking arrogant
Studying still counted as kid, still scold other people kid. I want laugh sio.
TBH, I pity those likers of BIS~ They are simply reading text of redundant words from the page itself
Back to topic...
Suspecting SMB3057/3058 to perm 951E
Originally posted by SMB66X:TBH, I pity those likers of BIS~ They are simply reading text of redundant words from the page itself
Back to topic...
Suspecting SMB3057/3058 to perm 951E
U saw this 2 at WLBP or WLDEP? Why not SMB3054K to SMB3056E?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:U saw this 2 at WLBP or WLDEP? Why not SMB3054K to SMB3056E?
Random guess. Could be 3056E. Someone spotted 3057 on 951E today(training) along Wdl Ave4.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Random guess. Could be 3056E. Someone spotted 3057 on 951E today(training) along Wdl Ave4.
I see. Nevermind i shall spot it since 951E passed by my bus stop at Evergreen Primary.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Thanks Bus Anal bro..As a senior I'm touched by your reply..Problem here some ppl like to use harsh and degrading words suchs as idiots etc..We all make mistakes and only experience we all will learn.Some of the mistakes suchs as incorrect infos are minor unlike some goons here always posting S,Copycat and other stupid things they do.Hope this will be a useful lesson for us though
Heard 171 will be cut short from some peeps that I didn't know much and wonder how true is that?If cut short start from where?Amdep?Bt panjang?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Heard 171 will be cut short from some peeps that I didn't know much and wonder how true is that?If cut short start from where?Amdep?Bt panjang?
I doubt because it will leave Mandai Road and parts of Sembawag road with no connection to Yishun. A lot of people also use 171 between Yishun and Sembawang road. There is no other alternative connecting BPJ to Yishun either.
Suspect 6361U, 3338H is either E shift or AP, not splitters.
And SBS6358E is AP shift, not split.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Heard 171 will be cut short from some peeps that I didn't know much and wonder how true is that?If cut short start from where?Amdep?Bt panjang?
Originally posted by iveco:Also, WIkipedia says 857 getting enhancement to ply Shenton Way? Provide direct link fron YSN/YCK to MBS area?
That is good at least the 857 SLs can rest than looping at Suntec.
I can understand 971E/951E is WLDEP controlled, 982E is KJDEP controlled but why 850E is not AMDEP controlled when Yishun Ave 11 is nearer to AMDEP. Space issues again?
857 to Shenton Way it's good.If you notice the 2nd bus for 850E its from Amdep and 971E last 2 buses is from Kjdep
Originally posted by carbikebus:857 to Shenton Way it's good.If you notice the 2nd bus for 850E its from Amdep and 971E last 2 buses is from Kjdep
In short.. shows in all ways that SMRT is a mess and is in a mess.
NEW City Direct svc run by Private Operators from Ang Mo Kio, Bedok, Bukit Batok, Eunos, Hougang, Jurong East, Sembawang, Sengkang and West Coast to CBD. 2 ways trip. Starting Jan 2014
MORE DETAILS : https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.489133637823544.1073741846.132581033478808&type=1
171 I can think starts from Bt Panjang-Marina Centre and a new short trunk from BPJ looping at Yishun or Yishun cut short to Choa Chu Kang
Thanks for direct connect to facebook without 2-minutes hang.
Originally posted by carbikebus:171 I can think starts from Bt Panjang-Marina Centre and a new short trunk from BPJ looping at Yishun or Yishun cut short to Choa Chu Kang
Agree.
Maybe can extend 178 to Yishun?