Originally posted by carbikebus:If they keep on using A22s as their main fleets then I sense more screw up from them.Sbst on other hand can still rely on DDs and Kubs
@sbst191, Dun worry dude if they can deploy 2 perm DDs on 101 I see no reason why cant they do it for 113.
Lol. As of now i dont see any dds training in hougang street 11. I dont think 113 will be getting them
Anyway..
Hope SBST deploys dd on this bus svc before it gets worser.
Now 113 can get full at kovan station and the next 2 bus stops which is it's highest loading sector especially hougang st 21 FC pax cannot board.
I predict if dd is deployed most pax (office workers) will move up to the upper deck.
Originally posted by azharjj:wow... new service for taman jurong... wondering how's the route like
is that news link to roadside terminal at taman jurong?
btw abit of off-topic: is it possible to have a service that connects taman jurong, jurong west/east ave 1, jurong west ave 3 area & jurong west extension?
I think it is a good idea to have a service from Taman Jurong and connect to the different avenues and streets in Jurong West and East - something like sv 99 but not the same areas of course.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Haha totally agree... the DDs on sv43 are a bit too much as sv76 cover the same route for most parts.
BSEP MAN on 966 is a waste of resources as i have mentioned earlier in my posts, evening peak 966 comes 3 buses in 5 mins, 2nd,3rd bus empty, 10min later another MAN comes, half full...
Folks in BPJ, WDL centre, town to BPJ will turn from RED to white
I think he meant put in 43 Wrights not Wrights from sv 43. And for your information, the loading on 43 has increased a lot. You might not see it as much at Marine Parade as there is a 76 and 135 in parallel but from Serangoon NEX to Sengkang you should see the bus. In fact, there is bi-directional high loading in this sector. Evening peak DD from Buangkok Green to NEX also full.
Originally posted by carbikebus:If they keep on using A22s as their main fleets then I sense more screw up from them.Sbst on other hand can still rely on DDs and Kubs
@sbst191, Dun worry dude if they can deploy 2 perm DDs on 101 I see no reason why cant they do it for 113.
Difficult for them to deploy DDs on 113. What they can definitely do is put crossover DDs on 113A for PM peak (and maybe for AM peak) but needed more for PM peak. 113 route from Kovan to Hougang useless. Always 10-20 pax in peak also (max 40 pax) coz so many other services in parallel. Why need DDs? Only need DD for 113A and only for few slots in PM that can be done by crossover DDs. Just like SBST introduced 139A with crossover buses from 90, same should do for 113A.
Originally posted by sbst191:Anyway..
Hope SBST deploys dd on this bus svc before it gets worser.
Now 113 can get full at kovan station and the next 2 bus stops which is it's highest loading sector especially hougang st 21 FC pax cannot board.
I predict if dd is deployed most pax (office workers) will move up to the upper deck.
they just need to add one bus to improve on the frequency....
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
I think he meant put in 43 Wrights not Wrights from sv 43. And for your information, the loading on 43 has increased a lot. You might not see it as much at Marine Parade as there is a 76 and 135 in parallel but from Serangoon NEX to Sengkang you should see the bus. In fact, there is bi-directional high loading in this sector. Evening peak DD from Buangkok Green to NEX also full.
yes.. i mean put 43 WEG DDs on Sv190....
Originally posted by lemon1974:yes.. i mean put 43 WEG DDs on Sv190....
Why 43 WEGs?! This is too much you know.
And there is this DTL coming from its own company too, if that's the case... So do you think SBST will still deploy 43 WEGs?
SMB3062L
(WLDEP 966)
4th BSEP add. 966 so bad until need 4 extra bus?
Originally posted by SMB128B:Why 43 WEGs?! This is too much you know.
And there is this DTL coming from its own company too, if that's the case... So do you think SBST will still deploy 43 WEGs?
too much? SBST deploy 43 ADDs on Sv190 before SMRT took over..... that why no complain that time whatever so, and more people can have a seat on the ADD....
DTL got go orchard road? so u mean those pax going to take a bus to the DTL station at Bukit Panjang and then take DTL to Little India, change to NEL to Dhoby Ghaut and then change to NSL again? Even with the DTL in operation, there will still be demands for these services... look at Circle Line, that time so many ppl say definitely will withdraw /shorten Sv70/22/24/93 and some other services... so what happen? Sv70 gotten more ADDs instead?
Last time under SBS Bbdep there's all DDs fleet for 190 and during peaks pax dun have to squeeze like sardines although there's standees
Last time 61 bbdep/hgdep got a handful of DDs too unlike now...sigh
Originally posted by sbst191:Lol. As of now i dont see any dds training in hougang street 11. I dont think 113 will be getting them
Nvr see dd training doesnt mean dont have at all dude, Who would expect 125 and 101 get DDs...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Nvr see dd training doesnt mean dont have at all dude, Who would expect 125 and 101 get DDs...
Idk when 113 will get dds. Lol
Originally posted by sbst191:Idk when 113 will get dds. Lol
anything can be happen one no body knows right ? maybe one day u also can see 112 having DDs also! ![]()
Originally posted by lemon1974:too much? SBST deploy 43 ADDs on Sv190 before SMRT took over..... that why no complain that time whatever so, and more people can have a seat on the ADD....
DTL got go orchard road? so u mean those pax going to take a bus to the DTL station at Bukit Panjang and then take DTL to Little India, change to NEL to Dhoby Ghaut and then change to NSL again? Even with the DTL in operation, there will still be demands for these services... look at Circle Line, that time so many ppl say definitely will withdraw /shorten Sv70/22/24/93 and some other services... so what happen? Sv70 gotten more ADDs instead?
Oops sorry... Didn't know history
And I was just stating a possibility... Ofc there will still be demand... But there MAY be crowds lost at places like Chinatown etc. At that time there may not be a possibility for 43 ADDs alr.
Originally posted by Lsk138:anything can be happen one no body knows right ? maybe one day u also can see 112 having DDs also!
Honestly i think 101 should be full kub fleet like svc 113. Giving 101 dds without trying kubs is a wrong decision. 112 probably will not get dds cause of irregular loading pattern.. Even citaro also cant get full. As for 113, even thou got 113A and kub fleet, still unmanageable. 113 as mentioned by several users should be the next svc to get dds. But until now bo leh.. Lol
Originally posted by sbst191:Honestly i think 101 should be full kub fleet like svc 113. Giving 101 dds without trying kubs is a wrong decision. 112 probably will not get dds cause of irregular loading pattern.. Even citaro also cant get full. As for 113, even thou got 113A and kub fleet, still unmanageable. 113 as mentioned by several users should be the next svc to get dds. But until now bo leh.. Lol
Hmm...but i seen kubs cameoed on 101 many times already leh ! as for 112 many years back when former svc 322 @ dat time also hv 2 VO2X permed b4 .
Originally posted by SMB128B:Oops sorry... Didn't know history
And I was just stating a possibility... Ofc there will still be demand... But there MAY be crowds lost at places like Chinatown etc. At that time there may not be a possibility for 43 ADDs alr.
190 is really fast to CBD from CCK / BPJ. Today I feel many people opt for other options because s190 is quite unreliable even after adding so many BSEP buses. Buses so full AM and PM peak. If service is upgraded with ADDs, definitely people will transfer to bus. Also if you see where most people alight on s190, it is mostly Orchard / Dhoby Ghaut and very few go upto China Town.
Originally posted by lemon1974:too much? SBST deploy 43 ADDs on Sv190 before SMRT took over..... that why no complain that time whatever so, and more people can have a seat on the ADD....
Agree on s190 and s22/70/24. CCL did take away a lot of pax from s93, s153, s165 though. These services definitely cannot be withdrawn but I believe s93 should be modified - does not need to go all the way to Harbourfront.
Originally posted by Lsk138:Hmm...but i seen kubs cameoed on 101 many times already leh ! as for 112 many years back when former svc 322 @ dat time also hv 2 VO2X permed b4 .
113 (ex 321) also have perm 2 vo2x before.
As for 101, i mean full fleet KUB. Why isnt there 101A since the loading sector only to BKG Link? Lol.
Originally posted by Lsk138:anything can be happen one no body knows right ? maybe one day u also can see 112 having DDs also!
Haha... You know 112 will also get DDs one day when the HG Ave 7 HDB complexes open - many buildings under construction now. That's when there will have to be fleet add or upgrade to DD for few slots as there will be AM/PM spot loading.