Originally posted by sbst191:113 (ex 321) also have perm 2 vo2x before.
As for 101, i mean full fleet KUB. Why isnt there 101A since the loading sector only to BKG Link? Lol.
Where will you have 101A from? If you have taken 101 you will realise that on st51 people find it difficult to board the bus during AM peak. If you see at HCI, does the whole bus get empty - no!! There are 30-40 pax out of 70 who are still on board towards Kovan / Serangoon.
If you do 101A, then you need to have separate fleet add otherwise the frequency before HCI is going to be really bad. Also, please see PM peak at Hougang MRT- people do find it difficult to board and have to wait for next bus.
I have been expecting DDs on 101 for quite some time because of the peak hour loading and also considering that it connects HDB hubs to MRT and there is no alternative at many of the stops.
As for 101, i mean full fleet KUB. Why isnt there 101A since the loading sector only to BKG Link? Lol.
also, I want to REPEAT what I said on 113 DDs. Putting DDs on 113 will be a very bad decision because from Kovan to Hougang not more than 30 pax. I agree that Kovan to HG St 11 loading can be 80-85 pax during few slots in evening peak. For this, SBST should deploy DDs on 113A. These could be crossover DDs from 107, 119 or 153. Also, this applies only for PM peak.
AM peak loading from HG St 11 to Kovan is very manageable as if 113 does not come people take 45, 53 to Serangoon. In fact, most people on Lor Ah Soo will take 45, 53 to Serangoon unless they have to go to Kovan - Punggol (very few). Do observe AM loading at Lor Ah Soo, seldom find 113 standees when it turns onto HG Ave 1.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
also, I want to REPEAT what I said on 113 DDs. Putting DDs on 113 will be a very bad decision because from Kovan to Hougang not more than 30 pax. I agree that Kovan to HG St 11 loading can be 80-85 pax during few slots in evening peak. For this, SBST should deploy DDs on 113A. These could be crossover DDs from 107, 119 or 153. Also, this applies only for PM peak.AM peak loading from HG St 11 to Kovan is very manageable as if 113 does not come people take 45, 53 to Serangoon. In fact, most people on Lor Ah Soo will take 45, 53 to Serangoon unless they have to go to Kovan - Punggol (very few). Do observe AM loading at Lor Ah Soo, seldom find 113 standees when it turns onto HG Ave 1.
Because route to kovan is longer. If got dds, more ppl will take 113 dd rather than squeezing on 45/53. Pm peak is the worst as office workers crowd and nel crowd take 113 from kovan station. CCL take 53 home. I notice students like to take 113 and travel longer rather than 62. If u see PLMGS AND YUYING Students they love to take 113. PLMGS Students will board from paya lebar girls sch and turn to st 11 > kovan/hougang. 113 is highly utilised by yuying, xinghua pri and plmgs. If u go and spot the morning school crowd from kovan station, 3 consecutve buses would be full towards yuying sec.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Where will you have 101A from? If you have taken 101 you will realise that on st51 people find it difficult to board the bus during AM peak. If you see at HCI, does the whole bus get empty - no!! There are 30-40 pax out of 70 who are still on board towards Kovan / Serangoon.
If you do 101A, then you need to have separate fleet add otherwise the frequency before HCI is going to be really bad. Also, please see PM peak at Hougang MRT- people do find it difficult to board and have to wait for next bus.
I have been expecting DDs on 101 for quite some time because of the peak hour loading and also considering that it connects HDB hubs to MRT and there is no alternative at many of the stops.
101A HCI > Buangkok Link. Kub's loading > citaro. I ever seen citaro on 113, off peak full already
Originally posted by sbst191:101A HCI > Buangkok Link. Kub's loading > citaro. I ever seen citaro on 113, off peak full already
Citaro bad choice for 101. Shud give kubs and SWT.
Originally posted by sbst191:Because route to kovan is longer. If got dds, more ppl will take 113 dd rather than squeezing on 45/53. Pm peak is the worst as office workers crowd and nel crowd take 113 from kovan station. CCL take 53 home. I notice students like to take 113 and travel longer rather than 62. If u see PLMGS AND YUYING Students they love to take 113. PLMGS Students will board from paya lebar girls sch and turn to st 11 > kovan/hougang. 113 is highly utilised by yuying, xinghua pri and plmgs. If u go and spot the morning school crowd from kovan station, 3 consecutve buses would be full towards yuying sec.
Agreed. Students there tend to love 113 a lot. Probably due to the fact that 113 have a more reliable frequency than 62 (62 has same frequency but often comes off schedule) and thus the students can get to school on time. And also could be the fact that it is easier to get to svc 113 as stops at the MRT while 62 stops at a stop 5 mins walk away. Another possibility is that becoz those staying south down would rather take train from Kovan. Those staying north may be too. And some may need to transfer to svcs like 112 from Kovan Stn too.
To Busanalyzer: 113 has been a choice for the commuters too as sometimes 45 have horrific peak hour freq and gets full pretty quickly, while 53 would have alr been filled up by the earlier ones. And so they are left with svc 113.
yeah ! there were also 2 VO2X running on ex 321 @ dat times
u want kubs on 101 ? dat because no more new KUBs to in take liao @ dat time and CITAROs start coming to HGDEP of course they used citaros to 101 lor .
as for 113 getting WAB dat time only KUBs available and no Citaros yet meh .![]()
Hundred and one services that could use DD and all we ever see on forums in the last couple of years has been 113 and 163.
lol....
Seriously.![]()
190 could definitely do with DDs....people at Bkt Panjang can still remember 190 used to have DDs.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Hundred and one services that could use DD and all we ever see on forums in the last couple of years has been 113 and 163.
lol....
Seriously.
190 could definitely do with DDs....people at Bkt Panjang can still remember 190 used to have DDs.
Got to do with where forumers live and work. You will seldom see people talking about services around east - Tampines, Bedok, Eunos, Pasir Ris, Clementi, Orchard services are hardly spoken about. The major discussion is always around YCK / AMK and HGG / SGK services and then another group that discusses SMRT WDL / SBW / YIS services and some who speak about the Boon Lay / Jurong Services.
If you track the posts, sv 72 and 113 posts will be more than any other service ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Hundred and one services that could use DD and all we ever see on forums in the last couple of years has been 113 and 163.
lol....
Seriously.
It is a failure on the part of LTA that s190 does not still have DDs.
The biggest sins is handed over bbt, cck to TIBS last time due to NEL..Bpj I dun care much and in fact should only give sengkang and punggol to them only for d sake of "competition" duh
101 can still use 4 Citaros 4 kubs and couple of dds..163 should cut 2 dds to 113 lor
Originally posted by carbikebus:The biggest sins is handed over bbt, cck to TIBS last time due to NEL..Bpj I dun care much and in fact should only give sengkang and punggol to them only for d sake of "competition" duh
101 can still use 4 Citaros 4 kubs and couple of dds..163 should cut 2 dds to 113 lor
Yes, maybe the two Tridents can go over.
Originally posted by carbikebus:The biggest sins is handed over bbt, cck to TIBS last time due to NEL..Bpj I dun care much and in fact should only give sengkang and punggol to them only for d sake of "competition" duh
Hougang area needs some route modifications.
1) Road side terminal at Kovan or Hougang St 21, so that sv 325 can start from there instead of HCI.
2) Merge sv 82 and 107 - will be more beneficial to Punggol Road / Sengkang residents who want to travel beyond Serangoon. Right now they are forced to take bus to MRT and then take train
3) Merge sv 113 and sv 119 with sv 119 either extended to Serangoon Int via Lor Ah Soo or loop at Minton (HG St 11). The WEGs on sv 119 should do 119A between Kovan and Upper Paya Lebar (current 113A)
4) Extend sv 101 to Mungliston Drive (south of Fernvale) that will serve the condos and HDBs there via Buangkok Link
Just alighted from 113 after a full loop. Bus was filled with serangoon sec students at punggol park sector towards kovan mrt station and the bus was full again till lorong ah soo. Then PLMGS students filled the bus again up to kovan station. There were no seats spared throughout this journey from 12pm to 1.15pm. Off peak still so packed. Still got PIW
Originally posted by sbst191:Just alighted from 113 after a full loop. Bus was filled with serangoon sec students at punggol park sector towards kovan mrt station and the bus was full again till lorong ah soo. Then PLMGS students filled the bus again up to kovan station. There were no seats spared throughout this journey from 12pm to 1.15pm
Please write to LTA and SBST --> I see that you feel very strongly about DDs on 113. SBST has added DDs to sv 243G, 293, 101, 125 without we discussing about it here. I am sure with the number of services they are putting DDs on, they should be able to at least try DDs on 113 if they feel the need. There are Tridents that have been spare for so long that can be used.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Yes, maybe the two Tridents can go over.
Want Tridents some more, They trial 2 VOs for a start good enough bro
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Please write to LTA and SBST --> I see that you feel very strongly about DDs on 113. SBST has added DDs to sv 243G, 293, 101, 125 without we discussing about it here. I am sure with the number of services they are putting DDs on, they should be able to at least try DDs on 113 if they feel the need. There are Tridents that have been spare for so long that can be used.
I have already given up on writing to sbs transit. Last time i stay at lorong ah soo and have depend on 113 to kovan and take mrt. Now heng i stay somewhere near mrt, no need to take bus to mrt already. I once wrote to sbs transit about 94 and 113 and they said it was not crowded and have adequate loading. Look at 94 and 113, does it have adequate loading? They even said 113 has 90% loading, Few years back 113 has 8 buses. Now even more packed, they cut fleet. This is SBS Transit's logic.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Agreed. Students there tend to love 113 a lot. Probably due to the fact that 113 have a more reliable frequency than 62 (62 has same frequency but often comes off schedule) and thus the students can get to school on time. And also could be the fact that it is easier to get to svc 113 as stops at the MRT while 62 stops at a stop 5 mins walk away. Another possibility is that becoz those staying south down would rather take train from Kovan. Those staying north may be too. And some may need to transfer to svcs like 112 from Kovan Stn too.
To Busanalyzer: 113 has been a choice for the commuters too as sometimes 45 have horrific peak hour freq and gets full pretty quickly, while 53 would have alr been filled up by the earlier ones. And so they are left with svc 113.
Now even serangoon sec students take 113 and alight at pgl park and walk instead.
Anyway 163's ridership has dropped significantly due to introduction of svc 50. I think 1 dd enough for 163 already. 119's still the useless dd service. Even with the new hdb complexes going to be built soon, the dds will not even be put to great use lor. It's just an excuse to put dds there
Originally posted by carbikebus:Want Tridents some more, They trial 2 VOs for a start good enough bro
Originally posted by sbst191:I have already given up on writing to sbs transit. Last time i stay at lorong ah soo and have depend on 113 to kovan and take mrt. Now heng i stay somewhere near mrt, no need to take bus to mrt already. I once wrote to sbs transit about 94 and 113 and they said it was not crowded and have adequate loading. Look at 94 and 113, does it have adequate loading? They even said 113 has 90% loading, Few years back 113 has 8 buses. Now even more packed, they cut fleet. This is SBS Transit's logic.
Relax,bro,they will maybe put DD or add in more buses to the fleet when SBS transit is being pressured by LTA or the residents and the commuters that stay along Hougang Avenue 1 and Lorong Ah Soo
Originally posted by sbst191:Anyway 163's ridership has dropped significantly due to introduction of svc 50. I think 1 dd enough for 163 already. 119's still the useless dd service. Even with the new hdb complexes going to be built soon, the dds will not even be put to great use lor. It's just an excuse to put dds there
Just because u need DDs on 113, don't say that only 1 DD is enough for 163. The # of residential buildings along Fernvale and Anchorvale are on the rise, that means more commuters in this area. You can see 163 DDs in AM peak towards TPY taking 75-80 pax. In PM peak also at ST Electronics, the bus gets more than 70 pax. If you put SDs between 6pm and 6.45pm here, people won't be able to board and will have to wait for next bus. Also don't have another option but to wait. May be 163 can reduce 1 DD slot, but 4 DDs still are quite necessary.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Just because u need DDs on 113, don't say that only 1 DD is enough for 163. The # of residential buildings along Fernvale and Anchorvale are on the rise, that means more commuters in this area. You can see 163 DDs in AM peak towards TPY taking 75-80 pax. In PM peak also at ST Electronics, the bus gets more than 70 pax. If you put SDs between 6pm and 6.45pm here, people won't be able to board and will have to wait for next bus. Also don't have another option but to wait. May be 163 can reduce 1 DD slot, but 4 DDs still are quite necessary.
Second that.
Svc 50 does not cover all the sectors for Fernvale residents. Some take 163 to Rivervale plaza. Others take it to TPY/YCK Rd industrial area. Some staying at Tongkang area who dont want to take the LRT will also choose to take 163 occasionally. It also connects Fernvale residents to key services such as Svc 27 and 88.
And do not expect 163 to lose any buses becoz svc 50 was introduced under BSEP. remember what BSEP actually promised: less crowded rides for everyone. So if DDs are taken from 163 it is as good as being back to square one. I hope you are not too ignorant to forget that, sbst191. The government put in money for this scheme and so no matter how redundant the DDs on 163 are it still have to stay coz 50 is somewhat government property.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Just because u need DDs on 113, don't say that only 1 DD is enough for 163. The # of residential buildings along Fernvale and Anchorvale are on the rise, that means more commuters in this area. You can see 163 DDs in AM peak towards TPY taking 75-80 pax. In PM peak also at ST Electronics, the bus gets more than 70 pax. If you put SDs between 6pm and 6.45pm here, people won't be able to board and will have to wait for next bus. Also don't have another option but to wait. May be 163 can reduce 1 DD slot, but 4 DDs still are quite necessary.
There is the LRT.
Before all of you talk abt minor tweaks and adjustments on sbst DD services , think about those poor ppl using SMRT bendy buses , the unrefub habits from tibs are more then what SMRT bargained for : some come with a free oven at the rear , free smells from the air con ( if any haha ) Italy even sent free artists to decorate the bus ducts , sad that smrt only gave them black paint
All this with model EXTRA hardworking cleaners joined by mechanics of the century. Complete with pay deductions for drivers to help enjoy their work there ... To make things better , TIB 1089 has its air con blowers reduced into bloody half because company thinks that 250 litres of diesel is too much for the bus to guzzle up in a day
TIB 1140 has grab poles and window linings re installed in the wrong direction at the back... The fact is that these buses are not designed for mass production , the design is just so not practical to have 200 in fleet
BSEP is a total disaster if SMRT does not hire 100 more full time cleaners , cleaner buses benefits one and all , BSEP is just going to improve lives of few alike