Screw BSEP LAh ...... SMRT does not need to buy any more new SD , what they honestly need is NEW broom and dustpan , sweeps clean mah .... They keep on buying bus also for f**k wad , old ways still get brought forward unto new buses like yesterday , SMB 1340 - 882 , air con filter choke ah : air cold but wind very little although the controller say full blast
Originally posted by SMB144D:Screw BSEP LAh ...... SMRT does not need to buy any more new SD , what they honestly need is NEW broom and dustpan , sweeps clean mah .... They keep on buying bus also for f**k wad , old ways still get brought forward unto new buses like yesterday , SMB 1340 - 882 , air con filter choke ah : air cold but wind very little although the controller say full blast
You must be damn swey to board a new bus with lousy air-con...
ONP buses are more prone to cui haha~ Even 1301/283/284/297[mostly rode on], have better air-con.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Got to do with where forumers live and work. You will seldom see people talking about services around east - Tampines, Bedok, Eunos, Pasir Ris, Clementi, Orchard services are hardly spoken about. The major discussion is always around YCK / AMK and HGG / SGK services and then another group that discusses SMRT WDL / SBW / YIS services and some who speak about the Boon Lay / Jurong Services.
If you track the posts, sv 72 and 113 posts will be more than any other service
Originally posted by SMB144D:Screw BSEP LAh ...... SMRT does not need to buy any more new SD , what they honestly need is NEW broom and dustpan , sweeps clean mah .... They keep on buying bus also for f**k wad , old ways still get brought forward unto new buses like yesterday , SMB 1340 - 882 , air con filter choke ah : air cold but wind very little although the controller say full blast
SMRT no need BSEP lah,never use the buses wisely that the government has bought for them.
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:SMRT no need BSEP lah,never use the buses wisely that the government has bought for them.
Hmm how it isn't use properly then? Just curious...Oo
Dead mileage a hell lot,Am/pm buses also they gasak for chartered,WT etc..Then buses got slight problem BCs dun bother to report then another Bo chup Kia take over also same story until bus condition is worsened.First parade no need to say,Almost non exist.Some BCs ask me why I open engine cover to top up water,sweep bus,Check engine oil level like I owned the bus..
Originally posted by sbst191:There is the LRT.
So? Take sv 163 AM peak and then tell me if LRT is where the loading for 163 is...
Originally posted by SMB144D:Before all of you talk abt minor tweaks and adjustments on sbst DD services , think about those poor ppl using SMRT bendy buses , the unrefub habits from tibs are more then what SMRT bargained for : some come with a free oven at the rear , free smells from the air con ( if any haha ) Italy even sent free artists to decorate the bus ducts , sad that smrt only gave them black paint
All this with model EXTRA hardworking cleaners joined by mechanics of the century. Complete with pay deductions for drivers to help enjoy their work there ... To make things better , TIB 1089 has its air con blowers reduced into bloody half because company thinks that 250 litres of diesel is too much for the bus to guzzle up in a day
TIB 1140 has grab poles and window linings re installed in the wrong direction at the back... The fact is that these buses are not designed for mass production , the design is just so not practical to have 200 in fleet
BSEP is a total disaster if SMRT does not hire 100 more full time cleaners , cleaner buses benefits one and all , BSEP is just going to improve lives of few alike
Agree. I already pity my friends in SMRT area and they keep complaining about how better SBST is and how bad the SMRT services are. For them, it is not about getting a seat in the bus, it is about the bus coming in time and even being able to get into the bus. Really sad how Singapore bus services are separated and causing inconvenience to those in SMRT area.
Since we speak so much about sv 113 here, I decided to go and observe myself at Kovan and took the full loop of 113 from HCI to HG St 11 and alighted at Kovan. Then observed bus arrivals for another 20-30 minutes there.
Date: 06-Sep, Day: Friday evening
Time of boarding: 18.13 at HCI
Hougang Interchange (13)
Upper Serangoon Road
Hougang Plaza (-3,9) (19)
Blk 465 (-5,5) (19)
Hougang Ave 8
Punggol Park (-5,4) (18)
Blk 434 (-5,3) (16)
Hougang Ave 6
Punggol CC (-4,3) (15)
Hougang Ave 10
Blk 521, HG MRT (-6,4) (13)
Blk 239 (-1,2) (14)
Hougang Swimming Complex (-2,4) (16)
Hougang Ave 2
Blk 709 (-3, 10) (23)
Upper Serangoon Road
Serangoon JC (-5, 10) (28)
Glad Tidings Church (-1, 3) (30)
Kovan MRT (-18, 52) (65) 65 pax PEAK LOADING
Hougang St 21
St 21 FC (-10, 8) (63)
Blk 210 (-4, 3) (62)
Hougang Ave 1
Blk 232 (-14, 2) (50)
Blk 239 (-21, 2) (31)
Blk 105 Market (-13, 3) (21)
Lor Ah Soo
Blk 115 (-8, 0) (13)
Paya Lebar Girls School (-4, 1) (10)
Blk 146 (-3, 0) (7)
Hougang St 11
Blk 158 (-4, 3) (6)
Upper Paya Lebar Road
Blk 161 (-3, 9) (12)
Lor Ah Soo
Blk 146 (0, 3) (15)
Paya Lebar Girls School (0, 8) (23)
Blk 115 (-2, 7) (28)
Hougang Ave 1
Aljunied CC (-4, 10) (34)
Yuying Sec School (-7, 7) (34)
Blk 232 (-2, 7) (39)
Hougang St 21
Blk 210 (-5, 7) (41)
Blk 207 (-7, 6) (40)
Upper Serangoon Road
Kovan MRT (-32, 18) (26)
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Since we speak so much about sv 113 here, I decided to go and observe myself at Kovan and took the full loop of 113 from HCI to HG St 11 and alighted at Kovan. Then observed bus arrivals for another 20-30 minutes there.
Date: 06-Sep, Day: Friday evening
Time of boarding: 18.13 at HCI
Hougang Interchange (13)
Upper Serangoon Road
Hougang Plaza (-3,9) (19)
Blk 465 (-5,5) (19)
Hougang Ave 8
Punggol Park (-5,4) (18)
Blk 434 (-5,3) (16)
Hougang Ave 6
Punggol CC (-4,3) (15)
Hougang Ave 10
Blk 521, HG MRT (-6,4) (13)
Blk 239 (-1,2) (14)
Hougang Swimming Complex (-2,4) (16)
Hougang Ave 2
Blk 709 (-3, 10) (23)
Upper Serangoon Road
Serangoon JC (-5, 10) (28)
Glad Tidings Church (-1, 3) (30)
Kovan MRT (-18, 52) (65) 65 pax PEAK LOADING
Hougang St 21
St 21 FC (-10, 8) (63)
Blk 210 (-4, 3) (62)
Hougang Ave 1
Blk 232 (-14, 2) (50)
Blk 239 (-21, 2) (31)
Blk 105 Market (-13, 3) (21)
Lor Ah Soo
Blk 115 (-8, 0) (13)
Paya Lebar Girls School (-4, 1) (10)
Blk 146 (-3, 0) (7)
Hougang St 11
Blk 158 (-4, 3) (6)
Upper Paya Lebar Road
Blk 161 (-3, 9) (12)
Lor Ah Soo
Blk 146 (0, 3) (15)
Paya Lebar Girls School (0, 8) (23)
Blk 115 (-2, 7) (28)
Hougang Ave 1
Aljunied CC (-4, 10) (34)
Yuying Sec School (-7, 7) (34)
Blk 232 (-2, 7) (39)
Hougang St 21
Blk 210 (-5, 7) (41)
Blk 207 (-7, 6) (40)
Upper Serangoon Road
Kovan MRT (-32, 18) (26)
Hmm..just deploy 113A during peak hours, like what SMRT did??
To further elaborate, the bus reached Kovan at around 18.30 hours and there was a huge load of people boarding the bus. To be exact, there were 52 pax and the bus had 65 pax when it left Kovan MRT. There were still 12 pax on board that came from before Kovan. The KUB already seemed full with 65 pax and that is again to do with people not wanting to go to the rare. As you see, the bus almost empties on HG Ave 1, so people didn't want to move to the back. This caused problem while boarding even though at the end there were just 65 pax, the bus seemed as if it was loaded with 70+ pax as the rare was empty.
Some will say this is not representative sample, but if you observe 113 loading between Hougang and Kovan you will see that the bus does not even get more than 20 pax until it comes to HG Ave 2, Serangoon JC where of course for any bus coming to the stop first, there will be heavy loading.
Also, the 113 that came was at a 20 minute interval from the one before, and this maybe due to the reduced capacity coz of 113A. All said and done, when the bus during peak hours does not gain even more than 20-30 pax between Hougang and Kovan, how do you justify DDs on this sector??
113A crossover DDs is fine because yes there is huge spot loading there, but again only for 3-4 stops till HG Ave 1. When people refuse to move to the rear of the KUB, you think they will go to the top of the deck? Maybe some will...
I would also say that if crossover DDs is not possible... add one more bus to 113A during AM/PM peak - will do the job.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:To further elaborate, the bus reached Kovan at around 18.30 hours and there was a huge load of people boarding the bus. To be exact, there were 52 pax and the bus had 65 pax when it left Kovan MRT. There were still 12 pax on board that came from before Kovan. The KUB already seemed full with 65 pax and that is again to do with people not wanting to go to the rare. As you see, the bus almost empties on HG Ave 1, so people didn't want to move to the back. This caused problem while boarding even though at the end there were just 65 pax, the bus seemed as if it was loaded with 70+ pax as the rare was empty.
Actually the highest loading of 113 is after 7pm. That one really. Full ttm. DD ppl boarding from kovan will move up cause of the slow boarding process. Also the bus also have to go down the slope to hougang st 21 and dun forget the slow traffic lights. DD will also attract more ppl to take one round to st 11 and back to their home. Also, 10-16 blocks of minton rise isnt completed yet. Too early to determine anything.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Hmm..just deploy 113A during peak hours, like what SMRT did??
There is already 113A, with 2 buses serving this SWT
Originally posted by SBS5011L:There is already 113A, with 2 buses serving this SWT
Woops :/ I think there's a need for more buses then..
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:To further elaborate, the bus reached Kovan at around 18.30 hours and there was a huge load of people boarding the bus. To be exact, there were 52 pax and the bus had 65 pax when it left Kovan MRT. There were still 12 pax on board that came from before Kovan. The KUB already seemed full with 65 pax and that is again to do with people not wanting to go to the rare. As you see, the bus almost empties on HG Ave 1, so people didn't want to move to the back. This caused problem while boarding even though at the end there were just 65 pax, the bus seemed as if it was loaded with 70+ pax as the rare was empty.
Hougang crowd is more of school students. U shud try taking 113 from kovan after 7pm till 9pm. U can wait there and see the much bigger crowd, full load at kovan station.
Originally posted by SBS5011L:Hougang crowd is more of school students. U shud try taking 113 from kovan after 7pm till 9pm. U can wait there and see the much bigger crowd, full load at kovan station.
As I said in my first post, I came back to Kovan MRT around 7.10pm and waited for 20-25 minutes to observe. In this time frame, there was one bus of 113A that came and another of 113. Both the buses had similar pattern. The 113A bus took away 60pax and the 113 went with 65-70 pax.
I do agree there is quite a bit of loading at Kovan with 50-60 pax boarding every bus. With Minton, this could increase but given the proximity of Minton to Serangoon, I am sure people will prefer to get down at Blk 161 and walk. It is quite a short walk. It would be foolish for someone (unless old and PIW who want bus at door step) to go to Kovan and wait for 113 when you have so many services from Serangoon taking you to Blk 161. So I don't see Minton a reason for crowd on 113 increasing.
Also I have observed this many times. The main crowd on 113 is from HG Ave 1, not Lor Ah Soo. In fact I observed the people who were on the bus when it turned to Lor Ah Soo, were mostly the ones who boarded on HG St 21 and HG Ave 1 rather than Kovan MRT. Also on return leg, people who boarded on Lor Ah Soo actually got down at HG Ave 1 and HG St 21.
Basically, through my route I saw that people take 113 for very short distances.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:As I said in my first post, I came back to Kovan MRT around 7.10pm and waited for 20-25 minutes to observe. In this time frame, there was one bus of 113A that came and another of 113. Both the buses had similar pattern. The 113A bus took away 60pax and the 113 went with 65-70 pax.
I do agree there is quite a bit of loading at Kovan with 50-60 pax boarding every bus. With Minton, this could increase but given the proximity of Minton to Serangoon, I am sure people will prefer to get down at Blk 161 and walk. It is quite a short walk. It would be foolish for someone (unless old and PIW who want bus at door step) to go to Kovan and wait for 113 when you have so many services from Serangoon taking you to Blk 161. So I don't see Minton a reason for crowd on 113 increasing.
Well kovan does have great food afterall. I notice alot of office workers like to buy food from kovan and take 113 home. Morning school hours 113 quite packed also. 70 pax every bus from kovan station towards yuying. Maybe u can try 6.30am-7.25am.
Alternatively try spotting 113 from hougang st 21 blk 210. U can hear many pax cursing away that they cant board the bus. There will be several buses fully packed.
I think u have never seen 113 off peak full before?
Originally posted by SBS5011L:Well kovan does have great food afterall. I notice alot of office workers like to buy food from kovan and take 113 home. Morning school hours 113 quite packed also. 70 pax every bus from kovan station towards yuying. Maybe u can try 6.30am-7.25am.
Alternatively try spotting 113 from hougang st 21 blk 210. U can hear many pax cursing away that they cant board the bus. There will be several buses fully packed.
I think u have never seen 113 off peak full before?
For those particular times lots, you can have added capacity. SBST is going on adding capacity on sv 45 and sv 53. I think it is encouraging people from Lor Ah Soo and HG Ave 1 to go to Serangoon rather than Kovan.
I still feel add one more bus for 113A will do the job well.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Also I have observed this many times. The main crowd on 113 is from HG Ave 1, not Lor Ah Soo. In fact I observed the people who were on the bus when it turned to Lor Ah Soo, were mostly the ones who boarded on HG St 21 and HG Ave 1 rather than Kovan MRT. Also on return leg, people who boarded on Lor Ah Soo actually got down at HG Ave 1 and HG St 21.
Basically, through my route I saw that people take 113 for very short distances.
Most of the time i see is most pax alight at lorong ah soo opposite NKF. Alighting at kovan station is more of ppl going to work. Ppl alighting along hougang st 21 is for going to the FC to makan.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:For those particular times lots, you can have added capacity. SBST is going on adding capacity on sv 45 and sv 53. I think it is encouraging people from Lor Ah Soo and HG Ave 1 to go to Serangoon rather than Kovan.
I still feel add one more bus for 113A will do the job well.
2 DD buses if planned well, it would work well. School students will love to go to the upper deck. Office workers too.
SBS Transit is smart enough not to perm citaros on 113. Otherwise it would be a disaster
Originally posted by SBS5011L:Hougang crowd is more of school students. U shud try taking 113 from kovan after 7pm till 9pm. U can wait there and see the much bigger crowd, full load at kovan station.
Also since you say highest loading point is after 7pm - even better. Have crossover DDs from sv 107 or sv 153 that come from CBD to do sv 113A after 7pm rather than them going to the depot.