Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Also since you say highest loading point is after 7pm - even better. Have crossover DDs from sv 107 or sv 153 that come from CBD to do sv 113A after 7pm rather than them going to the depot.
Great idea. But how will SBS Transit be able to Accept this feedback?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Since we speak so much about sv 113 here, I decided to go and observe myself at Kovan and took the full loop of 113 from HCI to HG St 11 and alighted at Kovan. Then observed bus arrivals for another 20-30 minutes there.
Date: 06-Sep, Day: Friday evening
Time of boarding: 18.13 at HCI
Hougang Interchange (13)
Upper Serangoon Road
Hougang Plaza (-3,9) (19)
Blk 465 (-5,5) (19)
Hougang Ave 8
Punggol Park (-5,4) (18)
Blk 434 (-5,3) (16)
Hougang Ave 6
Punggol CC (-4,3) (15)
Hougang Ave 10
Blk 521, HG MRT (-6,4) (13)
Blk 239 (-1,2) (14)
Hougang Swimming Complex (-2,4) (16)
Hougang Ave 2
Blk 709 (-3, 10) (23)
Upper Serangoon Road
Serangoon JC (-5, 10) (28)
Glad Tidings Church (-1, 3) (30)
Kovan MRT (-18, 52) (65) 65 pax PEAK LOADING
Hougang St 21
St 21 FC (-10, 8) (63)
Blk 210 (-4, 3) (62)
Hougang Ave 1
Blk 232 (-14, 2) (50)
Blk 239 (-21, 2) (31)
Blk 105 Market (-13, 3) (21)
Lor Ah Soo
Blk 115 (-8, 0) (13)
Paya Lebar Girls School (-4, 1) (10)
Blk 146 (-3, 0) (7)
Hougang St 11
Blk 158 (-4, 3) (6)
Upper Paya Lebar Road
Blk 161 (-3, 9) (12)
Lor Ah Soo
Blk 146 (0, 3) (15)
Paya Lebar Girls School (0, 8) (23)
Blk 115 (-2, 7) (28)
Hougang Ave 1
Aljunied CC (-4, 10) (34)
Yuying Sec School (-7, 7) (34)
Blk 232 (-2, 7) (39)
Hougang St 21
Blk 210 (-5, 7) (41)
Blk 207 (-7, 6) (40)
Upper Serangoon Road
Kovan MRT (-32, 18) (26)
How long did the whole trip take?
The last time i took 113 from HCI at 6.45pm and reached HCI at 8:15pm. The whole bus was full after it departed kovan station and the bus didnt turn into hougang street 21 after the BC asked if anyone wanted to alight.
Originally posted by SBS5011L:Great idea. But how will SBS Transit be able to Accept this feedback?
1800-CALL-LTA
Originally posted by sbst191:How long did the whole trip take?
The last time i took 113 from HCI at 6.45pm and reached HCI at 8:15pm. The whole bus was full after it departed kovan station and the bus didnt turn into hougang street 21 after the BC asked if anyone wanted to alight.
I didn't do the whole trip. I did HCI to HG St 11 and back to Kovan. What do you mean by the bus did not turn into HG st 21? Then where did it go?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I didn't do the whole trip. I did HCI to HG St 11 and back to Kovan. What do you mean by the bus did not turn into HG st 21? Then where did it go?
The bus was already full. The BC skipped hougang st 21 FC bus stop. He went straight instead of turning in as nobody could board the bus.
Originally posted by sbst191:The bus was already full. The BC skipped hougang st 21 FC bus stop. He went straight instead of turning in as nobody could board the bus.
Can liddat meh? Even if the bus is empty/full, the driver must still go with the route, unless breakdown or something :o
Originally posted by SMB66X:Can liddat meh? Even if the bus is empty/full, the driver must still go with the route, unless breakdown or something :o
SL cannot do that unless got accident like fallen tree, multiple collision on the roads then the bus is allowed to divert. Otherwise cannot.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Can liddat meh? Even if the bus is empty/full, the driver must still go with the route, unless breakdown or something :o
No more space,how the pax at Hougang St 21 to board the bus? Last time, i also experience the same situation that user SBST 191 but not 113,it`s a SD 147 and it is full and the BC have to skip bus-stops unless some pax want to alight,then the BC stop at the bus-stops
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:No more space,how the pax at Hougang St 21 to board the bus? Last time, i also experience the same situation that user SBST 191 but not 113,it`s a SD 147 and it is full and the BC have to skip bus-stops unless some pax want to alight,then the BC stop at the bus-stops
Skip stops can, but not changing the route what :o sbst191 mentioned that the bus went straight instead of turning, wouldn't that means that the driver cut off the route[or divert] the bus from the route already?
Or is he referring the turning in as into the bus stop or St 21?
Originally posted by SMB66X:Skip stops can, but not changing the route what :o sbst191 mentioned that the bus went straight instead of turning, wouldn't that means that the driver cut off the route[or divert] the bus from the route already?
Or is he referring the turning in as into the bus stop or St 21?
the bus didnt turn into the old hougang south interchange bus stop. Instead, it went straight to blk 210. I think the bc wants to skip unglam stares from pax. I have seen several bcs pressing the horn and hand signalling them to take the next bus.
I have seen b4 3 113s going past all full to the brim but all of them just went pass the bus stop. At least they turned in.
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually 113 very simple… make 113 full route 20 mins freq… Then 113A slot in between…
and seriously, I think like I said… As long as people do not move in as far as possible, very difficult to argue bus is indeed full…
everyone elsewhere bus lagi more full… I’ve ever seen 243G even more crowded than 113 on the same KUB during PM peak…
Easier said than done bro
There are still HG ave 8 residents who utilise this svc to get home from kovan or to kovan station. I have seen sardine packed bus no. 113s with 2 rows of ppl forming at the rear of the bus even though 113A is behind. i once waited for 113 26 mins at punggol cc bus stop. There will always be 4 buses stuck at kovan - lorong ah soo area.
I have seen bcs once reach HCI, they rush to tap card and change EDS to 113A and downroute to kovan station or do another round of 113 without rest. There are seriously not enough buses in 113's fleet.
Anyone care to explain why 125 and 228 got dds?
Originally posted by sbst191:Easier said than done bro
There are still HG ave 8 residents who utilise this svc to get home from kovan or to kovan station. I have seen sardine packed bus no. 113s with 2 rows of ppl forming at the rear of the bus even though 113A is behind. i once waited for 113 26 mins at punggol cc bus stop. There will always be 4 buses stuck at kovan - lorong ah soo area.
I have seen bcs once reach HCI, they rush to tap card and change EDS to 113A and downroute to kovan station or do another round of 113 without rest. There are seriously not enough buses in 113's fleet.
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually 113 very simple… make 113 full route 20 mins freq… Then 113A slot in between…
and seriously, I think like I said… As long as people do not move in as far as possible, very difficult to argue bus is indeed full…
everyone elsewhere bus lagi more full… I’ve ever seen 243G even more crowded than 113 on the same KUB during PM peak…
Agreed.
Reason why 113 isn't frequent and no DDs is due to the fact how empty the bus can be during peak or not at some sectors. I've ever seen 7 113s leaving HCI literally empty. Literally. I mean, why deploy so many buses onto a svc that's gonna leave and return to the interchange empty? I do agree with frequent 113A slots with crossover DDs, preferably from svcs like 119... coz the sectors where 113A ply are where the svc really gets spot loading.
113 suay one cause most of the route got alternatives and as for 125 you see Kallang ind area especially during working and lunch time.113 only need DDs during peaks the most but till now its still not feasible for sbst.228 gets DDs? Hmm guess its Bedok reservoir side.Deploy DDs is not what we think can but more to surveys, some full SDs svc also get packed for 2-3 trips then can go empty all the way, some packed during certain timings and some are super packed even for off peaks
113 should maintain its current route cause school students depend on this bus svc to get home, especially serangoon sec side, CHIJ primary and punggol pri. Also, i have seen several commuters utilising this bus service from HG Ave 8 to kovan instead of a 10min walk to hg mall bus stop to wait for 82 to kovan or 119 to kovan.
However, if 113 can cut short following 107's route to kovan also good lah cause can save 2km distance fare, attracting more ppl to queue up at HCI and take this bus svc instead.
Bus stops only got buses to HCI at upp serangoon road and hg ave 8 only got 74 and 147. 113 is needed to make sure that there is a bus every 10 mins at least to HCI.
113 should have a system like 179A that skips several bus stops and use shortcuts to reach peak bus stops such as kovan station.
The prob is.. schedule too tight, buses always go off schedule. What can SBST do with only 7 buses for a 16.7KM route?
As for HCI, not every bus is empty. At times i can see fully seated 113. Esp rainy days. I have seen queues as long as 325's one but not as 161/27.
113 can have the dds from 119 cause the load from kovan is huge. Loading alr takes 5 minutes itself. Off peak most of the load come from hougang st 21 fc bus stop. Peak hour load mostly from kovan station itself.
Originally posted by sbst191:113 should maintain its current route cause school students depend on this bus svc to get home, especially serangoon sec side, CHIJ primary and punggol pri. Also, i have seen several commuters utilising this bus service from HG Ave 8 to kovan instead of a 10min walk to hg mall bus stop to wait for 82 to kovan or 119 to kovan.
However, if 113 can cut short following 107's route to kovan also good lah cause can save 2km distance fare, attracting more ppl to queue up at HCI and take this bus svc instead.
Bus stops only got buses to HCI at upp serangoon road and hg ave 8 only got 74 and 147. 113 is needed to make sure that there is a bus every 10 mins at least to HCI.
113 should have a system like 179A that skips several bus stops and use shortcuts to reach peak bus stops such as kovan station.
The prob is.. schedule too tight, buses always go off schedule. What can SBST do with only 7 buses for a 16.7KM route?
As for HCI, not every bus is empty. At times i can see fully seated 113. Esp rainy days. I have seen queues as long as 325's one but not as 161/27.
113 can have the dds from 119 cause the load from kovan is huge. Loading alr takes 5 minutes itself. Off peak most of the load come from hougang st 21 fc bus stop. Peak hour load mostly from kovan station itself.
I would have bought your argument if not for the fact that I live at HG Ave 8.
Correct. I take 113 quite frequently to and from Kovan to home.
But if you think I would support your claims that people like me contributes to the need for 113 to have DD, think again.
For starters, 112, 101 provide direct links. 113 is just an option to me.
Secondly, again depending on which part of Ave 8, there is also 107M, 82.
So.......do I care about 113 having DD, not withstanding the peak-hour crowd you mentioned (seriously there are many other services that are full at peak/school hours)?
Nope. Not at all.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I would have bought your argument if not for the fact that I live at HG Ave 8.
Correct. I take 113 quite frequently to and from Kovan to home.
But if you think I would support your claims that people like me contributes to the need for 113 to have DD, think again.
For starters, 112, 101 provide direct links. 113 is just an option to me.
Secondly, again depending on which part of Ave 8, there is also 107M, 82.
So.......do I care about 113 having DD, not withstanding the peak-hour crowd you mentioned (seriously there are many other services that are full at peak/school hours)?
Nope. Not at all.
This guy ^ deserves a medal. True traits of a selfish singaporean.
Get over it.
I have already pointed out that besides the couple of people who keep seeing problems with 113, the rest of us don't seem terribly interested, which does suggest that 113 is not facing problems that are unique to it.
And dont forget.
You misrepresented people like myself who do take 113 to get to HG Ave 8. And when I pointed out that what you claim is a far-fetched argument as we have at least 3 alternatives to get there, you accused me of being selfish (haha!).
So its your fault for giving me ammunition to shoot you down. ^^v
Please lah. Grow up!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Get over it.
I have already pointed out that besides the couple of people who keep seeing problems with 113, the rest of us don't seem terribly interested, which does suggest that 113 is not facing problems that are unique to it.
And dont forget.
You misrepresented people like myself who do take 113 to get to HG Ave 8. And when I pointed out that what you claim is a far-fetched argument as we have at least 3 alternatives to get there, you accused me of being selfish (haha!).
So its your fault for giving me ammunition to shoot you down. ^^v
Please lah. Grow up!
ok.
410W got dd debut today.
Hmm. Interesting.
Originally posted by sbst191:410W got dd debut today.
Hmm. Interesting.
Like finally, heard there's some commuters complaining...
3027P - 811
Originally posted by SMB66X:Like finally, heard there's some commuters complaining...
3027P - 811
I went to see the DD during peak hours.
No one went upstairs.
Abundant use of resource?