Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Get over it.
I have already pointed out that besides the couple of people who keep seeing problems with 113, the rest of us don't seem terribly interested, which does suggest that 113 is not facing problems that are unique to it.
And dont forget.
You misrepresented people like myself who do take 113 to get to HG Ave 8. And when I pointed out that what you claim is a far-fetched argument as we have at least 3 alternatives to get there, you accused me of being selfish (haha!).
So its your fault for giving me ammunition to shoot you down. ^^v
Please lah. Grow up!
Originally posted by SMB388S:
They are like some other kiddos who stubbornly don't want eat their words~
There are also some kiddos who stubbornly don't want to go back to their mainland, and keep creating troubles here... 害群之马 ![]()
While SMB3027P on 811[not sure if it's on svc or wrong eds], SMB1363G on 860...
Originally posted by SMB66X:There are also some kiddos who stubbornly don't want to go back to their mainland, and keep creating troubles here... 害群之马
While SMB3027P on 811[not sure if it's on svc or wrong eds], SMB1363G on 860...
there are also some kiddos who thinks they super pro, until kena exposed as not pro then fail to eat his/her words ![]()
black sheeps is what they are known as ![]()
Originally posted by SBS3000G:there are also some kiddos who thinks they super pro, until kena exposed as not pro then fail to eat his/her words
black sheeps is what they are known as
OT la~ I guess you ate too much of your own shit already...![]()
410 used go have DDs and not surprised if they get again.
Originally posted by sbst191:I went to see the DD during peak hours.
No one went upstairs.
Abundant use of resource?
same thing will happen if sv113 used DD.. no one will go upstairs...
Originally posted by sbst191:I went to see the DD during peak hours.
No one went upstairs.
Abundant use of resource?
really? i took it ytd have like 20-30+ ppl upstairs? (during peak)
for non-peak agree quite reduntant everyone crowd downstairs only a few pax go up. maybe soon will just be split. (currently full day from what i saw)
1) From :
Facebook
Svc being complained[being mentioned] were :
291, 187, 130, 4
2)From :
E-News
9, 19, 168**
*Citaro/MAN[mainly the guy mostly took SMRT - Narrow walkway
3)From :
Somewhere I've forgotten, but will try to recall..
... , 410, ...
There were no complain seen about 113 for now...
Originally posted by SMB66X:1) From :
291, 187, 130, 42)From :
E-NewsSvc being complained[being mentioned] were :
9, 19, 168***Citaro/MAN[mainly the guy mostly took SMRT - Narrow walkway
3)From :
Somewhere I've forgotten, but will try to recall..Svc being complained[being mentioned] were :
... , 410, ...
There were no complain seen about 113 for now...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qHC3Q71ccsI
Originally posted by sbst191:
Whoever is this videographer, he should have also captured the interior loading, not just the bus skipping the stops...
Originally posted by SMB66X:Whoever is this videographer, he should have also captured the interior loading, not just the bus skipping the stops...
lol cannot even board how to capture interior loading. Plus the stop he was video taking is the last spot loading bus stop for Sv 113. After 7pm that bus stop cannot get on one.
Originally posted by sbst191:lol cannot even board how to capture interior loading. Plus the stop he was video taking is the last spot loading bus stop for Sv 113. After 7pm that bus stop cannot get on one.
Can't board can be serval reasons...
Either passengers not moving to the rear
OR There's some space move inbetween and nobody move
OR the bus is really full.
If you say every bus is really full, the most I would suggest is add 2 more SDs-2S[Weekdas], 1 more TQ on weekends.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Can't board can be serval reasons...
If you say every bus is really full, the most I would suggest is add 2 more SDs-2S[Weekdas], 1 more TQ on weekends.
as u can see in the video the bus is already really full.
Originally posted by sbst191:as u can see in the video the bus is already really full.
I can't see clearly how full is the full...you get my point??
Even if it's that full, the best is to just add rigid to check for the issue. If it's the frequency, adjust it that's all. If the frequency isn't the issue, but rather there's still high loading after adjusting the frequency, then they will add DDs in.
Originally posted by SMB66X:I can't see clearly how full is the full...you get my point??
Even if it's that full, the best is to just add rigid to check for the issue. If it's the frequency, adjust it that's all. If the frequency isn't the issue, but rather there's still high loading after adjusting the frequency, then they will add DDs in.
If it isnt that full, would the bus captain skip bus stops? If it isnt that full, he will stop and ask pax to move in. As in the video, even thou it is not so clear, the bus is full with 2 rows of people formed at the back and with people squeezing at the front door.
SBST now dunno wad they doing also. Instead of adding freq they add dds. Some svc dont need dd also put. Then all those that need dd dw put.
There are already several trips of 113A serving this sector already.. I have been there just now around 7pm and saw 113A, full to the brim and 3 mins apart, 113, fully seated.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Can't board can be serval reasons...
If that's the case you may as well remove 43's DDs alr.
You can't assume the reasons above. Becoz well, the BC can always check the rear. And he WOULD force everyone to move behind before leaving the stop. And yes, the pax WILL move. I've seen enough of Tampines Townlinks and I know what will people do. For your second reason, why would people not move, if that moving means less squeeze along the corridor? Even if it's not so, 27 is crowded enough, I'm sure everybody knows, and guess what? 90% of the skip-stop 27s I was on was actually kinda spacious in the middle. So why 27 still gets 32 buses, daily cameos and downroutes? You know.
Reason why I used the comparison in the first line is becoz I find 43's spot loading very similar to 113's. That's because 43 also has very high loading in some sectors, and very empty buses in some sectors where there are other alt services too. But 43 got DDs all the same. It's being around a year since the DDs are on 43 now, and if it means 43 deserve DDs for good, then why not 113? I mean, of course not full day, but maybe 1 DD for school hours, and maybe 2-3 DDs for 113A. That should be okay, I guess.
Originally posted by SMB128B:If that's the case you may as well remove 43's DDs alr.
You can't assume the reasons above. Becoz well, the BC can always check the rear. And he WOULD force everyone to move behind before leaving the stop. And yes, the pax WILL move. I've seen enough of Tampines Townlinks and I know what will people do. For your second reason, why would people not move, if that moving means less squeeze along the corridor? Even if it's not so, 27 is crowded enough, I'm sure everybody knows, and guess what? 90% of the skip-stop 27s I was on was actually kinda spacious in the middle. So why 27 still gets 32 buses, daily cameos and downroutes? You know.
Reason why I used the comparison in the first line is becoz I find 43's spot loading very similar to 113's. That's because 43 also has very high loading in some sectors, and very empty buses in some sectors where there are other alt services too. But 43 got DDs all the same. It's being around a year since the DDs are on 43 now, and if it means 43 deserve DDs for good, then why not 113? I mean, of course not full day, but maybe 1 DD for school hours, and maybe 2-3 DDs for 113A. That should be okay, I guess.
PLGMS, yuying and xhps students contribute to the school crowd.. Look at the 6.30am-7.25am in the morning daily from kovan mrt to yuying sec.. walan
Originally posted by SMB128B:If that's the case you may as well remove 43's DDs alr.
Unfortuanately, some BCs don't..
Yes people will move, but they will never move to the rear, fully to the rear. It's always damn frustrating that people often leave a big gap.
What I felt... If you pump more buses on a trunk and feeder, obviously the feeder can benefit more as the distance is short, jams may not occur that much.
But if you pump more buses on service like 43, long distance, and if it happens that one of the sector[mostly mid-journey] jam, how are you going to handle the load? It's not as easy as pulling out extra bus to cover from terminals.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Unfortuanately, some BCs don't..
Yes people will move, but they will never move to the rear, fully to the rear. It's always damn frustrating that people often leave a big gap.
What I felt... If you pump more buses on a trunk and feeder, obviously the feeder can benefit more as the distance is short, jams may not occur that much.
But if you pump more buses on service like 43, long distance, and if it happens that one of the sector[mostly mid-journey] jam, how are you going to handle the load? It's not as easy as pulling out extra bus to cover from terminals.
this type of bc i encountered ytd. 113 was so packed he didnt even bother to ask ppl to move in but to sit there and watch. So packed alr he still open door. The front door opened halfway and stuck there because of ppl getting stuck. When the people tried to move away from the bus door, the bus door slammed. Many ppl were shocked
Originally posted by sbst191:this type of bc i encountered ytd. 113 was so packed he didnt even bother to ask ppl to move in but to sit there and watch. So packed alr he still open door. The front door opened halfway and stuck there because of ppl getting stuck. When the people tried to move away from the bus door, the bus door slammed. Many ppl were shocked
Means there's still space in the bus to board, since you mentioned that he didn't bother ask the ppl to move in? Unless the bus is really full, he won't be asking people to move in. But from what you've typed, you are telling me that the bus was packed, however there's still space yet the driver didn't ask people to move in.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Means there's still space in the bus to board, since you mentioned that he didn't bother ask the ppl to move in? Unless the bus is really full, he won't be asking people to move in. But from what you've typed, you are telling me that the bus was packed, however there's still space yet the driver didn't ask people to move in.
Sorry if i contradicted you. But wad i meant was it was too packed until the bc dont even bother to ask ppl to move in.. waste saliva, instead he waited for ppl to be automatic to be considerate enough to wait for the next bus. He was stepping on the gas pedal even thou the bus was in stop position.
Relaxlah user SBST191,chill. SBS Transit know what they're doing. Look what they have done to other services 101,125,all upgraded to DD buses. Sooner or later,they have to decide what they want to do to 113. Either,they put DD buses into 113 or maybe add in more buses to 113/113A to cope with the high loading or maybe can just improve on the frequency. It's up to them,their choice,they have to decide what's the best way for commuters to have a comfortable ride throughout their journey on 113
Originally posted by SMB66X:Unfortuanately, some BCs don't..
You should see 113's route. 113 plies one of the roads that can give all motorists nightmares during PM peak: Upp Serangoon Rd. YOU tell me HOW that road won't jam. If it won't jam I wouldnt need to be so fucked during the June NEL breakdown alr. Basically dead-minded SBST INSISTED ALL SHUTTLES on taking Upp Serangoon Rd to cater to the few Harbourfront-bound passengers. What happens in the end? All the buses got jammed there. Haiz. You tell me 113 won't jam? Hah I gotta laugh man.
43 have ADDs serving its short-trips. And yes, it settled 43's load well. So why not for 113A?
that time kovan murders jam lagi jialat.. buses turning out from hougang st 21 stuck there at the junction turning to kovan mrt station.. cars/buses on upp serangoon road cannot move even an inch
Originally posted by SMB128B:You should see 113's route. 113 plies one of the roads that can give all motorists nightmares during PM peak: Upp Serangoon Rd. YOU tell me HOW that road won't jam. If it won't jam I wouldnt need to be so fucked during the June NEL breakdown alr. Basically dead-minded SBST INSISTED ALL SHUTTLES on taking Upp Serangoon Rd to cater to the few Harbourfront-bound passengers. What happens in the end? All the buses got jammed there. Haiz. You tell me 113 won't jam? Hah I gotta laugh man.
43 have ADDs serving its short-trips. And yes, it settled 43's load well. So why not for 113A?
Even if there's jam, interchange can pull over buses/downroute easily what?