Originally posted by SMB66X:Even if there's jam, interchange can pull over buses/downroute easily what?
That time punggol park sector tree fell down.. 4 113s and 3 62s stuck there. In the end 4 113s came tgt to HG ave 1. No downroutes, nth, still following original route.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Even if there's jam, interchange can pull over buses/downroute easily what?
Unfortunately, Kovan Stn is located at Upp Serangoon Rd.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Unfortunately, Kovan Stn is located at Upp Serangoon Rd.
can downroute by tampines road but prob is. The bus is there but cannot move. How?
Originally posted by sbst191:can downroute by tampines road but prob is. The bus is there but cannot move. How?
That's exactly what I wanted to say.
Reach there alr how to move? How to even ENTER the road?
the crowd at kovan sibei messy one.. all dunno how to queue up to board bus.. end up got inspector inspecting the loading..
Trees falling, do you see it everyday?
And what do you mean "The bus is there but cannot move."??
And is it really necessary to deploy double decks to 113? Do you really think it will benefit a lot when the service could just fleet add?
SBS Transit can add double decks for your 113, but will it help eventually? Because the problem I see now is that the svc seems to have a poor frequency for feeders, plus the route length, I feel that there's a need for 1-2 more buses. Further more, is svc43 load so empty? There must be a reason for them to put DDs.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Trees falling, do you see it everyday?
And is it really necessary to deploy double decks to 113? Do you really think it will benefit a lot when the service could just fleet add?
if u put it like this then alot of svc dont deserve dds at all. Lol
Originally posted by sbst191:if u put it like this then alot of svc dont deserve dds at all. Lol
Named these svc and gave your reasons then.
And don't forget to answer the 2nd paragraph of the previous post..
Originally posted by SMB66X:Named these svc and gave your reasons then.
And don't forget to answer the 2nd paragraph of the previous post..
I ask u one qns.
Does 119 need to have DD?
Originally posted by sbst191:I ask u one qns.
Does 119 need to have DD?
Firstly, I ain't a 119 commuter.
Secondly, since you conclude my words that there's a lot of svc do not deserve DDs at all, and I posted a question, you should answer first and not drag on to others. Unless you don't really have an answer for it...
SBS Transit can add double decks for your 113, but will it help eventually? Because the problem I see now is that the svc seems to have a poor frequency for feeders, plus the route length, I feel that there's a need for 1-2 more buses. Further more, is svc43 load so empty? There must be a reason for them to put DDs.
Is 113/A load so empty?
Don't just look at the route length and judge the loading and/or the fleet each svc deserve.
Loading can be contagious you know.
As you said, no harm adding in 1 or 2 buses correct? Trust me, 113's not gonna get Citaros to handle the increasing load at Kovan. And KUBs are out of the question for SBST. So no harm putting 1 or 2 DDs on trial for 113A? If really cannot then use SD loh.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Firstly, I ain't a 119 commuter.
Secondly, since you conclude my words that there's a lot of svc do not deserve DDs at all, and I posted a question, you should answer first and not drag on to others. Unless you don't really have an answer for it...
Alright.
119, 153, 163M, 228, 62A, 101, 56 and 186.
As for 62A, the route should be from aljunied station to punggol and not punggol to aljunied station.. furthermore it operates after peak hours.
As for 101.. they should have tried 101A from HCI to Buangkok Link.. Furthermore they are using citaros.. which cannot handle huge loads compared to a KUB.
As for 186, the SDs come at most fully seated.
As for 119, peak hours empty, school hours maybe fully seated?
As for 163M, no one bothers to move up, all crowd downstairs.
As for 56 and 153, SD dosent even get full.
As for 228, dds should be given to 60 instead.. more pax take 60 than 228.
I would like to save myself from explaining the unstable loads of 43. U should go and look up on 43's load. Its has been mentioned many times.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Is 113/A load so empty?
Don't just look at the route length and judge the loading and/or the fleet each svc deserve.
Loading can be contagious you know.
As you said, no harm adding in 1 or 2 buses correct? Trust me, 113's not gonna get Citaros to handle the increasing load at Kovan. And KUBs are out of the question for SBST. So no harm putting 1 or 2 DDs on trial for 113A? If really cannot then use SD loh.
They trialed citaros on 113 during peak hours and it failed. Off peak also full. Citaros cameo on 113 only on weekends nia now.
The ironic thing is.. 113 the most crowded bus svc among 112 and 119 yet they have more buses.. If you obeserve these bus svcs.. 112 and 119 come more frequently than 113. When 113 finally comes, it's full. I dont' get it leh. So messy one schedule.
113A always bunch with 113 but can be quite packed also. If DDs are introduced can reduce trips of 113A or can downroute from HCI. I have asked several commuters if they will move up if 113 has dds, most of them said yes because of the slow loading at kovan station itself..
The only thing i know to get back home without squeezing is taking 113 at 6.50pm from kovan station, 113A and 113 come together.. Furthermore the 113 that comes is SBS921T, more seats.
Originally posted by sbst191:Alright.
119, 153, 163M, 228, 62A, 101.
43 and 163 can cut 1-2 dds each. 43A can be fully DD as it is almost fully utilised.
As for 101.. they should have tried 101A from HCI to Buangkok Link.. Furthermore they are using citaros.. which cannot handle huge loads compared to a KUB.
I would like to save myself from explaining the unstable loads of 43. U should go and look up on 43's load. Its has been mentioned many times.
Half agreed.
119 and 163M really doesn't need DDs.
But also, bullshit!
153: How is 153 a svc not deserving DDs? Look at the crowd at Toa Payoh. All board like crazy! And all the people will go upper deck one. If 153 does not need DDs they would've gotten rid of the really "historic" VO3x perms long ago.
228: the main link to Bedok from Bedok Reservoir apart from 66. And 66 doesn't (and can't) have DDs. So with all the crazy loads on 228 what do you think?
62A: Lots of the Indian workers flock to this svc to get from Hougang to Aljunied. This is in fact better than deploying DDs on the main svc cos the opposite direction are having empty buses back to Punggol anyways.
163: Told you before, it's a matter if you wanna pay attention anot.
But agreed on 101A.
Originally posted by sbst191:They trialed citaros on 113 during peak hours and it failed. Off peak also full. Citaros cameo on 113 only on weekends nia now.
The ironic thing is.. 113 the most crowded bus svc among 112 and 119 yet they have more buses.. If you obeserve these bus svcs.. 112 and 119 come more frequently than 113. When 113 finally comes, it's full. I dont' get it leh. So messy one schedule.
113A always bunch with 113 but can be quite packed also. If DDs are introduced can reduce trips of 113A or can downroute from HCI. I have asked several commuters if they will move up if 113 has dds, most of them said yes because of the slow loading at kovan station itself..
The only thing i know to get back home without squeezing is taking 113 at 6.50pm from kovan station, 113A and 113 come together.. Furthermore the 113 that comes is SBS921T, more seats.
112 is also crowded.
You should see 112 when it leaves HG int during PM peak. As the only link from HG back to Ave 7, it is usually swamped with Rio Vista residents. And some other HDB residents too. Even during PM peak when returning to the int >10 standees are also inevitable.
And keep in mind: 112 has the worst of buses in terms of load handling: 60+% Citaros and the rest B10Ms. Not one KUB. And 113's technically got an ENTIRE fleet of it. So, 113's not losing out much either. All it really needs is some DD crossovers for 113A, or at most 1 split DD.
Why must SBST put DD and not SDs?
Originally posted by SMB128B:Half agreed.
119 and 163M really doesn't need DDs.
But also, bullshit!
153: How is 153 a svc not deserving DDs? Look at the crowd at Toa Payoh. All board like crazy! And all the people will go upper deck one. If 153 does not need DDs they would've gotten rid of the really "historic" VO3x perms long ago.
228: the main link to Bedok from Bedok Reservoir apart from 66. And 66 doesn't (and can't) have DDs. So with all the crazy loads on 228 what do you think?
62A: Lots of the Indian workers flock to this svc to get from Hougang to Aljunied. This is in fact better than deploying DDs on the main svc cos the opposite direction are having empty buses back to Punggol anyways.
163: Told you before, it's a matter if you wanna pay attention anot.
But agreed on 101A.
153 has freq headways up to 20 minutes..
SD can handle loads already..
Most of 228's route got svc 60.. Maybe svc 60 pax will seek 228 as an alternative? But so far alot of ppl think 228 dun need dds.. Just need SWTs.. look at 60.
62A - Lots of indian workers, but SD come wont full leh. I think they should deploy SD instead, save resources. Go see 103.. then compare 62.
163 can afford to cut 1-2 dds lah.. Sometimes dd cameo on 163M dunno for wad
Originally posted by SMB128B:112 is also crowded.
You should see 112 when it leaves HG int during PM peak. As the only link from HG back to Ave 7, it is usually swamped with Rio Vista residents. And some other HDB residents too. Even during PM peak when returning to the int >10 standees are also inevitable.
And keep in mind: 112 has the worst of buses in terms of load handling: 60+% Citaros and the rest B10Ms. Not one KUB. And 113's technically got an ENTIRE fleet of it. So, 113's not losing out much either. All it really needs is some DD crossovers for 113A, or at most 1 split DD.
Do you know the reason why most of the high demand bus services have almost full fleet/full fleet KUBs??
Take 27 for an example.. only few citaros..
112 sibei hard full one lah. From interchange at most only a few standees, then all alight at rio vista. Kovan that side hard to say.. sometimes full, sometimes empty. Thats why SBST put citaros and B10Ms on this bus svc.. Is not SBST no KUBs to put.. they got alot of spare kubs.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Why must SBST put DD and not SDs?
1. They are purchasing more dds.
2. SG is getting more crowded.
3. Getting pressurized by MPs or commuters.
Originally posted by sbst191:Alright.
119, 153, 163M, 228, 62A, 101, 56 and 186.
As for 62A, the route should be from aljunied station to punggol and not punggol to aljunied station.. furthermore it operates after peak hours.
As for 186, the SDs come at most fully seated.
As for 119, peak hours empty, school hours maybe fully seated?
As for 163M, no one bothers to move up, all crowd downstairs.
As for 56 and 153, SD dosent even get full.
As for 228, dds should be given to 60 instead.. more pax take 60 than 228.
Continued:
186: Okay. What more do you want? SBST alr axed some of 186's DDs. From what I can see now, the remaining DDs have some standees at the lower deck, upstairs mostly seated and downstairs full seated durin peak hours at the non-crowded sector.
56 agreed.
228: Wrong location bro. 60 doesn't ply the east side of Bedok Reservior. And that's where 228 gets its precious heavy load. And you should see the variety of people taking that svc. From residents of nearby condos and HDBs to heartlanders around the shopping area there (forgot blk number) and even occasional sporting guys from Bedok Reservoir. Again not fully loaded DD, but also not empty either. And it's not a lot too.
Originally posted by sbst191:1. They are purchasing more dds.
2. SG is getting more crowded.
3. Getting pressurized by MPs or commuters.
Then if that's the case, 269 should get DD first, not 113. Somehow or rather, I don't find a need for 113 to get DD.
Anyway, 163M only gets DD Cameo, not perm. I don't see why it's an issue to get cameo. 119's DD are all under BSEP, not part of the initial 6 buses. Even if they remove the 2 DDs, they can't place it on ur 113[unless 113 is part of BSEP].
Originally posted by SMB66X:Then if that's the case, 269 should get DD first, not 113. Somehow or rather, I don't find a need for 113 to get DD.
Anyway, 163M only gets DD Cameo, not perm. I don't see why it's an issue to get cameo. 119's DD are all under BSEP, not part of the initial 6 buses. Even if they remove the 2 DDs, they can't place it on ur 113[unless 113 is part of BSEP].
269A is handling the load well. Do you know 269's load?
Originally posted by sbst191:153 has freq headways up to 20 minutes..
SD can handle loads already..
Most of 228's route got svc 60.. Maybe svc 60 pax will seek 228 as an alternative? But so far alot of ppl think 228 dun need dds.. Just need SWTs.. look at 60.
62A - Lots of indian workers, but SD come wont full leh. I think they should deploy SD instead, save resources. Go see 103.. then compare 62.
163 can afford to cut 1-2 dds lah.. Sometimes dd cameo on 163M dunno for wad
62A: Then prove the DDs can be better utilised on 62. Or other svcs nearby. "off-peak" what!
228: A lot of ppl... Who? I was a half-frequent commuter myself at Bedok Reservoir. People cram onto svc 228 all the same like what they do when 66 comes. And since 66 uses some Citaros, the leftovers will have to board 228. Imagine if 228 came first.
103 doesn't need DDs. I have observed 103 at Jln Kayu several times. Even with jams, 103 can cope well with SDs, with standees nearly up to the door. Unfortunately 103 can't use DDs, sad loh.
153: You observe 153 then talk to me. Evidence? Toa Payoh. Where >50 pax alight from feeders and other trunks and transfer to this svc at Lor 4 along with the residents there. Reason? Sole service to HG Ctrl. Another of TPY's senior citizens' favourite. Want more? Whitley Rd. Upper deck 75% seated and downstairs fully seated. What LTA loves to see.
163/M: Not necessary to cut DDs from 163 just to limit DD cameos on 163M. You can always limit it to KUBs doing 163M. Maybe can make 2 DDs on 163 full day and the rest spilt?