Originally posted by SMB66X:Was it then when 168 first introduced? With VSO ?
I remember when i first took 168 when it was first introduced, I always rode VO3x, Hardly rode on VSOs in the past.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I remember when i first took 168 when it was first introduced, I always rode VO3x, Hardly rode on VSOs in the past.
By luck only, gets the few VSO perm. There's also time where you would see 2 VSO together(161/168 respectively).
Originally posted by sbst275:I dun think 168 ever started off w/ any ADD in the fleet…
?? Aren't there VSO in the fleet? It's not the first day of svc, but rather the first few months or thereafter. Oo...otherwise, I could be riding on Cameo then?
168 Woodlands to Bedok era..btw
Originally posted by sbst275:When 168 started back in 2001… where got production batch VSO???!!!
My bad, which svc was first introduce in 2002/3? 161? It was during the period where both svc gets VSO(as perm or cameo, idk). Then it should be in the 2000s, didn't know 168 was introduced earlier.. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst191:18 and 142 not possible la..
ppl prefer to walk home from PP mrt instead of waiting for 142..
18 got alternatives alr
333 and 335 loading not justified yet.
Anyway Mister...have you seen my suggestions?
Still need DD or not? ![]()
Originally posted by SMB66X:Anyway Mister...have you seen my suggestions?
Still need DD or not?
Looks like u still dunno the loading pattern...
Originally posted by lemon1974:Ai ya, you are saying just basically all other services u mention above DOES NOT deserve DDs. In your mind only Sv113 need DDs...
yeah.. Ok. Since you insist, 119 deserves DDs. Full fleet.
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:All about 113? Is 113 that popular? Come on,as I've said SBS Transit know what they're doing,those who want 113 to have DD buses ,you should go complain to SBS Transit until they are pressured,that's the least thing you can do to help 113 get DD upgrade,ok?
There are already several complaints on TRE and stomp on svc 113.. till now no improvements.. Well we'll have to wait when the time is ripe..
Originally posted by SMB66X:My bad, which svc was first introduce in 2002/3? 161? It was during the period where both svc gets VSO(as perm or cameo, idk). Then it should be in the 2000s, didn't know 168 was introduced earlier..
there were 4 perm VSO on 161 @ dat time all from amdep side (9842 9843 9844 & 9845)
Originally posted by sbst191:Looks like u still dunno the loading pattern...
Then tell me more?
161 starting fleet was SDs like SBS2754X, SBS2757M, etc...
168 starting fleet was also SDs like SBS1901U, SBS2813J, etc...
After VSOs came in, fleet upgraded to SBS9842D - SBS9845X as perm 161 and SBS9846T - SBS9849K as perm 168... Then when the CDGE came in, everything changed... 161 got SBS7476R, SBS7478K & SBS7479H before giving to 25... And 161&168 changed fleet with more LO3x/VO3x...
Also added SBS9821P, SBS9823J to 168, while SBS9834C to 161... along the way, but then these 3 also went to other svcs...
Originally posted by SMB66X:Then tell me more?
The loading like 43...
When 2-3 trains arrive than the bus that comes will be packed..
I have observed the loading patterns of 113 and i found out that 5.30pm-7pm, 113A and 113 will leave kovan mrt station with a packed 113A and fully seated 113. After that, 7pm onwards, 7.10pm 113 will be fully packed and 113A will arrive 8-10 minutes, with a few standees. It's not the frequency.. it's the amount of people alighting at kovan station to board this bus svc.. You can put 3 buses that come within the span of 10 minutes but only 1 bus will be full. If however, the schedule is adjusted and more capacity is added, then you will see why dds are justified. When 113A arrives and take all the pax, suddenly another 113 arrives, sometimes empty or fully seated only. 113A is planned to take remaining pax from the bus stops but in reality.. it is ironic.. in fact 113 takes the remaining pax.. the schedule is messed up..
113 always go off schedule.. always like to be early 5 mins to reach bus stop and depart.. taking commuters from the 1-2 trains that reach the station only.. If it is properly adjusted, all buses will be able to take commuters from the trains @ 3 min frequency. I cant explain fully because i no longer take 113, but this is the pattern i have observed yesterday.. You should go and observe at blk 210 bus stop hougang st 21 and see whether ppl can board the bus anot.. during the period after 6.30pm to 9pm.. 8.45pm time slot also packed. I think the crowd is after makan.
sbst275 know the loading pattern.. in fact he knows almost all loading patterns of bus svcs so.. if sbst275 is kind enuf to explain then you'll know y frequency is not the solution
Originally posted by TIB1234T:161 starting fleet was SDs like SBS2754X, SBS2757M, etc...
168 starting fleet was also SDs like SBS1901U, SBS2813J, etc...After VSOs came in, fleet upgraded to SBS9842D - SBS9845X as perm 161 and SBS9846T - SBS9849K as perm 168... Then when the CDGE came in, everything changed... 161 got SBS7476R, SBS7478K & SBS7479H before giving to 25... And 161&168 changed fleet with more LO3x/VO3x...
Also added SBS9821P, SBS9823J to 168, while SBS9834C to 161... along the way, but then these 3 also went to other svcs...
For 168- When does 9070P,9145H,9177R,9199C and the former VO3x perm 168 came in?
For 161- 9207M and 9214S,9241M,9255Z are long term perm of 161?
Originally posted by sbst191:The loading like 43...
When 2-3 trains arrive than the bus that comes will be packed..
I have observed the loading patterns of 113 and i found out that 5.30pm-7pm, 113A and 113 will leave kovan mrt station with a packed 113A and fully seated 113. After that, 7pm onwards, 7.10pm 113 will be fully packed and 113A will arrive 8-10 minutes, with a few standees. It's not the frequency.. it's the amount of people alighting at kovan station to board this bus svc.. You can put 3 buses that come within the span of 10 minutes but only 1 bus will be full. If however, the schedule is adjusted and more capacity is added, then you will see why dds are justified. When 113A arrives and take all the pax, suddenly another 113 arrives, sometimes empty or fully seated only. 113A is planned to take remaining pax from the bus stops but in reality.. it is ironic.. in fact 113 takes the remaining pax.. the schedule is messed up..
113 always go off schedule.. always like to be early 5 mins to reach bus stop and depart.. taking commuters from the 1-2 trains that reach the station only.. If it is properly adjusted, all buses will be able to take commuters from the trains @ 3 min frequency. I cant explain fully because i no longer take 113, but this is the pattern i have observed yesterday.. You should go and observe at blk 210 bus stop hougang st 21 and see whether ppl can board the bus anot.. during the period after 6.30pm to 9pm.. 8.45pm time slot also packed. I think the crowd is after makan.
sbst275 know the loading pattern.. in fact he knows almost all loading patterns of bus svcs so.. if sbst275 is kind enuf to explain then you'll know y frequency is not the solution
You tell me how many buses are there in 113A. And with the existing frequency of 16-23mins, starting from 5:50pm to 7:23pm, how do you expect the service to improve? If you adjust the schedule, or add 1 more SD, or add more trips till 8:30pm, do you think it's not able to be improve?
I don't need to put 3 buses within 10mins. If you want a better way, it's fleet add to current 113 with more shift running during peak, and 113A with more trips. If your frequency is already cock up, don't bother talking about the capacity. Because eventually, the capacity will also cock up. By looking at 113A and 113's frequency range at 1700-1900, I can tell it's totally CMI. 16-20MINS per bus, obviously there would be big issue.
Not everything needs DD one, it's the matter of how they deploy. Given that 113 arrives at 1735 AND 1755, Obviously they should put it at 1745.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:For 168- When does 9070P,9145H,9177R,9199C and the former VO3x perm 168 came in?
For 161- 9207M and 9214S,9241M,9255Z are long term perm of 161?
Not too sure when, but i know they were together with the only Mercedes O405 perm on 168 fleet... For certain, LO3x appeared before Republic Poly was ready...
Saw before a LO2x or O305 DD used as Training Vehicle to trial the height at WRI... SBS257xx
SBS395L perm 168 before...
http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/08/12/reader-frustrated-with-sbs-bus-113/
"The bus driver skipped 2 bus stops and i was one of the deserted commuters that waited for bus 113 for 15 minutes. "
"The next bus arrived 15 minutes later and i still failed to board bus no.113 until 8pm. I was at the bus stop at 7:19pm. "
Your peak hour frequency at 15mins is obviously going to cause passengers unable to board. Even if you pull a double deck, I can tell you it will still be full, and some passengers will still be unable to board.
1-2mins already make a big difference, and further more, is there a need to loop back to Kovan from Lor Ah Soo during the PM peak?
They add DD, but the frequency still damn cui, what's the point? I can give you Double Deck Bendy, but like what you said, the population increasing, at the end of the day, you still need to touch on the frequency. So why not adjust the frequency to see clearly the issue?
161 and 168 were introduced in 2001
initial two years all SDs, until 2003 when DDs came in
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Not too sure when, but i know they were together with the only Mercedes O405 perm on 168 fleet... For certain, LO3x appeared before Republic Poly was ready...
Saw before a LO2x or O305 DD used as Training Vehicle to trial the height at WRI... SBS257xx
SBS395L perm 168 before...
Yes i remember taking LO3x before RP was ready. The last SD perm on 168 was 8328D and 8189M wich was perm last year for some reason before BSEP. If BSEP wise it is 6316B.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:161 and 168 were introduced in 2001
initial two years all SDs, until 2003 when DDs came in
161 was introduced in 2003 what? Oo
the only newly introduced service which straightaway get DDs has to be Sv 50
oops..forgot, still got 60 and 222 but not quite counted and those are new service formed as a result of merging two services
Originally posted by SMB66X:You tell me how many buses are there in 113A. And with the existing frequency of 16-23mins, starting from 5:50pm to 7:23pm, how do you expect the service to improve? If you adjust the schedule, or add 1 more SD, or add more trips till 8:30pm, do you think it's not able to be improve?
I don't need to put 3 buses within 10mins. If you want a better way, it's fleet add to current 113 with more shift running during peak, and 113A with more trips. If your frequency is already cock up, don't bother talking about the capacity. Because eventually, the capacity will also cock up. By looking at 113A and 113's frequency range at 1700-1900, I can tell it's totally CMI. 16-20MINS per bus, obviously there would be big issue.
Not everything needs DD one, it's the matter of how they deploy. Given that 113 arrives at 1735 AND 1755, Obviously they should put it at 1745.
no harm trialling dds now..
Originally posted by SMB66X:http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/08/12/reader-frustrated-with-sbs-bus-113/
"The bus driver skipped 2 bus stops and i was one of the deserted commuters that waited for bus 113 for 15 minutes. "
"The next bus arrived 15 minutes later and i still failed to board bus no.113 until 8pm. I was at the bus stop at 7:19pm. "
Your peak hour frequency at 15mins is obviously going to cause passengers unable to board. Even if you pull a double deck, I can tell you it will still be full, and some passengers will still be unable to board.
1-2mins already make a big difference, and further more, is there a need to loop back to Kovan from Lor Ah Soo during the PM peak?
113A is very utilised.. sbs transit very smart to save resources.. instead of letting it terminating at lorong ah soo, they make 113A route longer.
Originally posted by sbst191:no harm trialling dds now..
There's no harm, but it's a waste. Putting DD on 113A alone, with a lousy intervals, I might as well deploy on others?
Put on 113, half of the route also wasted. What's the point then? People don't go for the type of buses nowadays if you see, as long as it brings them home fast, without the need to walk, why not?