Originally posted by sbst191:Anyone care to explain why 125 and 228 got dds?
125 has got the DDs for Boon Keng - Industrial area behind Macpherson Road. A friend of mine who observed at Boon Keng said around 45-50 pax board the bus at Boon Keng itself and the DDs come there around 08.15 in the morning.
Originally posted by sbst191:113 should maintain its current route cause school students depend on this bus svc to get home, especially serangoon sec side, CHIJ primary and punggol pri. Also, i have seen several commuters utilising this bus service from HG Ave 8 to kovan instead of a 10min walk to hg mall bus stop to wait for 82 to kovan or 119 to kovan.
However, if 113 can cut short following 107's route to kovan also good lah cause can save 2km distance fare, attracting more ppl to queue up at HCI and take this bus svc instead.
Bus stops only got buses to HCI at upp serangoon road and hg ave 8 only got 74 and 147. 113 is needed to make sure that there is a bus every 10 mins at least to HCI.
113 should have a system like 179A that skips several bus stops and use shortcuts to reach peak bus stops such as kovan station.
The prob is.. schedule too tight, buses always go off schedule. What can SBST do with only 7 buses for a 16.7KM route?
As for HCI, not every bus is empty. At times i can see fully seated 113. Esp rainy days. I have seen queues as long as 325's one but not as 161/27.
113 can have the dds from 119 cause the load from kovan is huge. Loading alr takes 5 minutes itself. Off peak most of the load come from hougang st 21 fc bus stop. Peak hour load mostly from kovan station itself.
Can we stop discussing sv113? You keep insisting 113 has lot of loading between Kovan and HCI but sorry not more than 20-30 pax almost at most times, and you still want DDs deployed for full route??
Anyway, let's stop discussing sv 113. Lot of other services to discuss. Don't you think we have explored all options here and still beating around the bush.
Originally posted by sbst191:If it isnt that full, would the bus captain skip bus stops? If it isnt that full, he will stop and ask pax to move in. As in the video, even thou it is not so clear, the bus is full with 2 rows of people formed at the back and with people squeezing at the front door.
SBST now dunno wad they doing also. Instead of adding freq they add dds. Some svc dont need dd also put. Then all those that need dd dw put.
There are already several trips of 113A serving this sector already.. I have been there just now around 7pm and saw 113A, full to the brim and 3 mins apart, 113, fully seated.
I think SBST has a perfect strategy to upgrade SDs to DD slot rather than just adding buses. It is economically more viable in all ways. Who are you to say that SBST dunno what they are doing???
Just because 113 does not get DDs which most people think is not needed, you disregard all other services including 101, 125, 410 to have DDs. and let me tell you - all these 3 services have higher loading than 113. So adamant on 113 DDs la. You are becoming like SMB228X
Originally posted by SMB66X:Trees falling, do you see it everyday?
And what do you mean "The bus is there but cannot move."??
And is it really necessary to deploy double decks to 113? Do you really think it will benefit a lot when the service could just fleet add?
SBS Transit can add double decks for your 113, but will it help eventually? Because the problem I see now is that the svc seems to have a poor frequency for feeders, plus the route length, I feel that there's a need for 1-2 more buses. Further more, is svc43 load so empty? There must be a reason for them to put DDs.
Anyone who says "if sv 43 has DDs, even 113 should get", i really don't know what they are talking. Sv 43 / 43A even from Buangkok Green to NEX is quite a long distance and people move up definitely. The loading is a good 100+ pax on this entire segment. Again Paya Lebar to Marine Parade, guaranteed have 80+ pax at most times during peak.
You should see if a 135 SD comes at Paya Lebar, it cannot clear the load. It needs a 43 or a 76 to come along to clear the load at Paya Lebar. Please go and observe. Also during AM and PM peak the loading is quite high right from Paya Lebar to Buangkok Green. In fact, 43s DDs are well deserved today.
SBST managed to transfer a lot of loading on sv 43 by adding buses and capacity. I know earlier people who would take 325 to HCI now prefer 43 to Serangoon instead from Buangkok Green.
Originally posted by sbst191:I ask u one qns.
Does 119 need to have DD?
You keep asking the same questions, don't you? Didn't we already tell you DDs on 119 is more of a political stint. Didn't we already say DDs from 119 or 107 can crossover to 113A? Why do you still keep bringing it up?
Originally posted by sbst191:Alright.
119, 153, 163M, 228, 62A, 101, 56 and 186.
As for 62A, the route should be from aljunied station to punggol and not punggol to aljunied station.. furthermore it operates after peak hours.
As for 101.. they should have tried 101A from HCI to Buangkok Link.. Furthermore they are using citaros.. which cannot handle huge loads compared to a KUB.
As for 186, the SDs come at most fully seated.
As for 119, peak hours empty, school hours maybe fully seated?
As for 163M, no one bothers to move up, all crowd downstairs.
As for 56 and 153, SD dosent even get full.
As for 228, dds should be given to 60 instead.. more pax take 60 than 228.
I would like to save myself from explaining the unstable loads of 43. U should go and look up on 43's load. Its has been mentioned many times.
I saw a 153 SD (2764S) packed to the door before at Lor 2 Toa Payoh towards Hougang Central during PM peak.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:Svc 228, 410 and hougang feeders used to have DDs in the past..it's only a matter of time before DD return to these services
likewise for 18, 26, 63, 130, 135, 142, 269, Jurong East feeders, i'd say strong candidates for DDs to return on such services
18's pretty much an extra sv in Tampines and Bedok right now, it could have been axed like 275...
Originally posted by sbst191:Alright.
119, 153, 163M, 228, 62A, 101, 56 and 186.
As for 62A, the route should be from aljunied station to punggol and not punggol to aljunied station.. furthermore it operates after peak hours.
As for 101.. they should have tried 101A from HCI to Buangkok Link.. Furthermore they are using citaros.. which cannot handle huge loads compared to a KUB.
As for 186, the SDs come at most fully seated.
As for 119, peak hours empty, school hours maybe fully seated?
As for 163M, no one bothers to move up, all crowd downstairs.
As for 56 and 153, SD dosent even get full.
As for 228, dds should be given to 60 instead.. more pax take 60 than 228.
I would like to save myself from explaining the unstable loads of 43. U should go and look up on 43's load. Its has been mentioned many times.
I think you have seriously lost it. I am reading all your posts and I think you just have no idea about route loadings and shooting off your mouth, so please stop before you embarass yourself more.
56 - already # of DDs are reduced. The ones that are there are timed for AM/PM peak. I wouldn't say this bus is extremely crowded but observe something: 80% of travellers on 56 are long distance travellers. The bus right from Middle Road gets around 50 pax, crosses 65-70 pax at Little India and this loading remains until Toa Payoh Central after which loading falls. Just 3 DDs right now, want to take that away also?
153 - Same as sv 56. AM peak definitely need DDs. PM is debatable, but again each bus does carry between 60-70 pax and I would prefer to give DD to a long distance route than 113 where the high loading is only 3-4 stops.
186 - Have you seen the AM loading to Shenton Way? DDs at River Place Condo on Havelock road are filled to the door with some people even standing upstairs. These 5 DDs are perfectly timed. Please take AM peak DD on 186 and then talk.
119 - already discussed and agree that you don't need DDs
101 - so many of us were hoping 101 gets DDs because of the loading at Hougang MRT where people cannot board towards Buangkok Link. You are so selfish that just because 113 hasn't got DDs, you want to deny a service like 101 DDs???
43 - Please don't talk rubbish. This route definitely needs DDs especially the areas it caters to.
sbst191 is exagerrating the whole 113 situation. Because of the whole discussion, I observed this service 2-3 times, especially at Kovan MRT and even took full route. Bus got high loading at Kovan but not more than 60-65 pax on every bus. Only when bus is delayed as there was a 20 minute interval when 113 did not come and then 113 came. Yes, people could not board, but 113A came in 3 mins later and took only 45 pax.This was observed yesterday.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I think you have seriously lost it. I am reading all your posts and I think you just have no idea about route loadings and shooting off your mouth, so please stop before you embarass yourself more.
56 - already # of DDs are reduced. The ones that are there are timed for AM/PM peak. I wouldn't say this bus is extremely crowded but observe something: 80% of travellers on 56 are long distance travellers. The bus right from Middle Road gets around 50 pax, crosses 65-70 pax at Little India and this loading remains until Toa Payoh Central after which loading falls. Just 3 DDs right now, want to take that away also?
153 - Same as sv 56. AM peak definitely need DDs. PM is debatable, but again each bus does carry between 60-70 pax and I would prefer to give DD to a long distance route than 113 where the high loading is only 3-4 stops.
186 - Have you seen the AM loading to Shenton Way? DDs at River Place Condo on Havelock road are filled to the door with some people even standing upstairs. These 5 DDs are perfectly timed. Please take AM peak DD on 186 and then talk.
119 - already discussed and agree that you don't need DDs
101 - so many of us were hoping 101 gets DDs because of the loading at Hougang MRT where people cannot board towards Buangkok Link. You are so selfish that just because 113 hasn't got DDs, you want to deny a service like 101 DDs???
43 - Please don't talk rubbish. This route definitely needs DDs especially the areas it caters to.
DDs on 101 ppl nvr move up deserve dds?
50 pax justify dd for svc 56?
Have you seen empty dds on 186 at queensway - farrer road stretch?
Originally posted by sbst191:DDs on 101 ppl nvr move up deserve dds?
50 pax justify dd for svc 56?Have you seen empty dds on 186 at queensway - farrer road stretch?
You mentioned that 410 DD is somewhat redundant..
Well I've heard people saying that around 7pm(dk when), the DD on 410W was fully packed...
Originally posted by sbst275:in the first place.. isn’t priority given to trunk svs for use of ADD?
why 228, 293 and 410W got it first? Lol.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:sbst191 is exagerrating the whole 113 situation. Because of the whole discussion, I observed this service 2-3 times, especially at Kovan MRT and even took full route. Bus got high loading at Kovan but not more than 60-65 pax on every bus. Only when bus is delayed as there was a 20 minute interval when 113 did not come and then 113 came. Yes, people could not board, but 113A came in 3 mins later and took only 45 pax.This was observed yesterday.
If a dd came, wouldnt it be full house? where did u observe? To be accurate on ur observations , sitting down at the blk 210 bus stop would do.
Look,we cannot do anything to 113. We don't have powers to add in buses or put DD into 113. As I've said,just be patient,can? Don't complain so much,kiasu leh. Everything all DD Buses,might as well SBS Transit do not need to use SD buses anymore and use DD buses,right? Let's see how will SBS Transit solve the 'overcrowding' and 'lousy frequency' problem. SBS Transit will come with a stratergy to solve these problems
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:Look,we cannot do anything to 113. We don't have powers to add in buses or put DD into 113. As I've said,just be patient,can? Don't complain so much,kiasu leh. Everything all DD Buses,might as well SBS Transit do not need to use SD buses anymore and use DD buses,right? Let's see how will SBS Transit solve the 'overcrowding' and 'lousy frequency' problem. SBS Transit will come with a stratergy to solve these problems
Like i said, let's wait until the time is ripe
Originally posted by sbst191:why 228, 293 and 410W got it first? Lol.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:the only newly introduced service which straightaway get DDs has to be Sv 50
oops..forgot, still got 60 and 222 but not quite counted and those are new service formed as a result of merging two services
Can I include svc 85 (Sengkang - Harbourfront)?
Originally posted by sbst191:why 228, 293 and 410W got it first? Lol.
Eh mister.
I would have bought your argument on svc 113 had it not been your ridiculous comments.
293: As a quite frequent traveller of svc 293 I can tell you that svc deserve in fact FULL FLEET DDs for peak hours. In Tampines int, 3 buses have to wait for their turn to unload during AM peak. Why? Coz 293 pax are streaming out of the DDs non-stop for the next 2-3 mins. Fully packed to the door. Don't underestimate 293, young boy. It is the only service that serves as the backbone of the busy areas like St 45, 71 and perhaps 73. And you should see 293 towards Ave 3 during PM peak. No, take a look at either direction. 5 rounds of queues consisting of over 80 pax dominate the centre alleu of the interchange. I don't see how 293 does not deserve DDs at all. With what do you struggle to argue, little boy? The queue still remains long and strong after a 13 min wait for a KUB. I've ever waited 18 mins durin PM peak for the West loop and a STRIDER came. I saw the queue of the remaining people going halfway through the berth. Checked iris and next bus was 14 mins. Oh jolly. And the east loop at that time? DD came, packed to door, just nice. Another time, came to see a 293 wright leaving fully loaded and 6 mins later, another Wright came in and left with not much space to spare.
sbst191 is the new trouble maker on this forum. Out of his 185 posts, 150 must be on sv 113 and saying the same thing again and again.
And he will say why SBST put DDs on this service and that service?
Originally posted by SMB128B:Can I include svc 85 (Sengkang - Harbourfront)?
not quite counted, Sv85 is a new number assigned to an existing route 865 operated by TIBS,
this route now no longer exists LOL
Originally posted by SBS7557R:18's pretty much an extra sv in Tampines and Bedok right now, it could have been axed like 275...
when DTL line starts operation, Sv 18 won't survive
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:sbst191 is the new trouble maker on this forum. Out of his 185 posts, 150 must be on sv 113 and saying the same thing again and again.
And he will say why SBST put DDs on this service and that service?
Because sbst191 is retarded,he damn ego about 113 to have DD buses,just ignore his posts,simple as that,don't reply to his posts
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:when DTL line starts operation, Sv 18 won't survive
Actually sv 18 doesn't need to survive even today. 228 can be diverted via Bedok North Ave 2 to account for the missing link.