Comment removed in view of offensiveness towards other forum users
Originally posted by SBS7557R:55 off peak sibei DD waste leh, upper deck is barely full.
Agreed, but isn't that the case with most services?
Come on, common sense. You should know that there are not many people during off peak,most of the people have gone to work , how do you expect the upper deck is barely full. What do you want SBS Transit to do,Put back the DD buses back in the depot and use only during the peak hours period? And use SD buses during the off peak? Doesn't make sense,right?
Route Revision for Sv 116
Hougang Central Interchange
Upper Serangoon Road
Blk 302
Hougang Ave 4
Aft Lor 2 Realty Park (New Stop)
Hougang Polyclinic
Blk 602
Hougang Ave 8
Blk 681
Hougang St 61
Blk 684 (New Stop)
Hougang Ave 4
Blk 919
Hougang St 91
Blk 925 (New Stop)
Blk 931 A (New Stop)
Hougang Ave 9
Opp Central Place
Serangoon North Ave 4
Blk 504A CP
Blk 530
AMK Ave 3
Blk 516
YCK Road
Opp Blk 139
Toho Green
Aft Serangoon North Ave 1
Aft Serangoon Garden Way
Bef Tai Seng Church
YCK Link
Serangoon Sports Complex
Boundary Road
Blk 257A
Serangoon Ave 3
Blk 253 (New Stop)
Serangoon Ave 2
Opp Blk 334A
Serangoon Interchange (loops here)
The visual for the route is as follows:
http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF&msa=0&msid=
214344502607909872197.0004e6693d29afd4a9a52
The deployment for this service will be:
Depot:
Buses:
SBS6322H SBS6323E SBS6324C SBS6325A SBS6326Y SBS6327U SBS6328S
7 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (7 BSEP Batch 1)
Notes:
Advantage of proposed sv 116
*Introduces new bus stops along HG Ave 4, HG St 61, HG St 91 and Serangoon Ave 3 to provide additional convenience to people living in these areas, where today there is NO service plying. This provides direct connection to MRT as well as a good Hougang intra-town service connecting important areas within Upper Serangoon Road, Hougang Polyclinic and Hougang 1. This is what BSEP is meant for according to me to cater to new roads rather than duplicating. Today's 116 is a mere duplication of sv 72 from Hougang Ave 9 which is no good.
** The current routing of 116 is opposite NEX that hardly gets people to move to the stop opposite when they get 315 and a number of YCK road services right outside NEX. Rather than routing 116 via NEX stop that is already congested, I propose it loops at the interchange via Serangoon Ave 3 that will provide these people connection to MRT and YCK road. People living here just walk the 1 km distance to MRT as they need to go to Boundary Road to get bus. If a bus plies below their HDB, they will take it to MRT #revenue increase #more convenience.
*** To cater to the increased routing, 1 additional BSEP bus will be added to the fleet.
Originally posted by SBS7557R:Comment removed in view of offensiveness towards other forum users
I don't think your comment was offensive... it is a fact about most of our services in off-peak. So no need to remove it.
Alongwith return route via Serangoon Central highlighted in green.
http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF&msa=0&msid=
214344502607909872197.0004e6693d29afd4a9a52
Info from BIS~ number one page on Singapore Buses~

SMB3071K (WLDEP 858)
SMB3075A spotted on 904 for 2nd day. Not sure if perm or not
Originally posted by TIB 585L:SMB3071K (WLDEP 858)
SMB3075A spotted on 904 for 2nd day. Not sure if perm or not
3rd day if it's spotted today, 20 Sep. I think replacing 3070M.
904's hangers are finally out~ This time advertising on other services like 900, 911, 912, 913, 960... And not on 904.
Originally posted by SMB66X:3rd day if it's spotted today, 20 Sep. I think replacing 3070M.
3075A on 178 PM split replacing 3055H, i am not sure about AM side, 3066 to 3069 are accounted for just now.
SBS3355H- Suspect BSEP add for 168 with 3336M, Kept spotting both on 168 often.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:3075A on 178 PM split replacing 3055H, i am not sure about AM side, 3066 to 3069 are accounted for just now.
Just saw SMB3055H on 178 as well, morning both SMB3040A & SMB3055H on 178 as per normal...
Originally posted by SMB66X:904's hangers are finally out~ This time advertising on other services like 900, 911, 912, 913, 960... And not on 904.
Include TIB1077E with hangers...
Originally posted by TIB 585L:SBS3355H- Suspect BSEP add for 168 with 3336M, Kept spotting both on 168 often.
SBS6405C is also spotted often on 175 with SBS6362S.
Originally posted by SBS7557R:SBS6405C is also spotted often on 175 with SBS6362S.
175 everyday using at least 3 BSEP Citaros, including 6388T...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Really? This was updated as fleet add for sv 17 in mid-Jul and sgwiki shows it as perm for the last 2 months.
Check the June - Sept BSEP press release... 17 was never in it.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Ok, I buy your case on 120 but If that's the case then I really don't understand why 120 should deserve that fleet then. Why not just 1 or 2 buses just like svc 11? Since its seasonal load.
As for svc 4, prove that it needs the WABs more than the other svcs. And BNDEP/CGBP itself is pretty much okay with its WAB management. Why not send the buses over to HGDEP, to svcs like 153 and 159? These svcs both connect old folk's favourites.
As you have agreed on, this is why BSEP needs a review. So that it makes great svcs even better, besides catering to svcs in need.
And yes, I have seen cases when BSEP does svcs like 85. It could be one of the minority, but it is still a sign.
120 is a mistake which no one DARES to rectify, i believe a few folks have written to LTA/SBST but the same reply goes, we will evaluate the ridership and decide...
Originally posted by Acx1688:120 is a mistake which no one DARES to rectify, i believe a few folks have written to LTA/SBST but the same reply goes, we will evaluate the ridership and decide...
This is the cause of negligence on their part...the service is introduced 5 months ago and if it is a normal situation, I don't see why they shouldn't change the route of the service now or even earlier.
Ironic why this month 113 not include into bsep?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:This is the cause of negligence on their part...the service is introduced 5 months ago and if it is a normal situation, I don't see why they shouldn't change the route of the service now or even earlier.
Honestly, can even withdraw the service and divert 176 via Tehlok Blangah Heights by adding one more bus to sv 176 fleet.
The sector for which sv 120 is meant Tehlok Blangah MRT to Tehlok Blangah Heights does not get even more than 15 pax during evening peak, rest alone off-peak.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Honestly, can even withdraw the service and divert 176 via Tehlok Blangah Heights by adding one more bus to sv 176 fleet.The sector for which sv 120 is meant Tehlok Blangah MRT to Tehlok Blangah Heights does not get even more than 15 pax during evening peak, rest alone off-peak.
The only problem is that BMR district isn't part of SMB contract area.
What if 120 & 195 were to swap routes? How would the outcome be like?
Originally posted by iveco:
The only problem is that BMR district isn't part of SMB contract area.What if 120 & 195 were to swap routes? How would the outcome be like?
You sure? What about 851 then?
Originally posted by iveco:
The only problem is that BMR district isn't part of SMB contract area.What if 120 & 195 were to swap routes? How would the outcome be like?
Sorry - what do you mean by swapping 120 and 195 routes? How will it look?