The 3rd one is on 196 as already reported by an insider ![]()
Originally posted by carbikebus:Depend on where u wait during peaks,usually 27 timings trying to tally airport workers shift..Am peak towards airport from Tampines you can get as much as 6 buses in less than 7 minutes but towards Hougang during 0845-0925 only 3 buses in 9 minutes.
168 already too pampered liao,sometimes its not even full after Tampines IKEA.Extra bsep should be SD imo
190 ah?wait for another new svc run parallel from Bt Panjang to Orchard lor cant do anything much.More bendies more woes especially cbd
can SMRT do downroutes at night from city to cck? for 190
Wasted resources le especially night traffic there..Might as well introduce a new svc from BPJ looping at Orchard
Actually instead of spending $$ on buses, can LTA spend some on the depots?
I seriously think that SMRT alone is abit impossible to change the 3 depots to DD-friendly, since the population now and then is different.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Wasted resources le especially night traffic there..Might as well introduce a new svc from BPJ looping at Orchard
coming next month
trust me
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:coming next month
trust me
but will it be parallel to 190? unless they skip some stops or go other route...
that will be great. if same as 190, *facepalm*
Originally posted by SMB128B:CGA's infrastructure is to blame too.
Big problem is height restrictions, so they shouldn't have used the basement. Or at least construct the basement higher. They can also have constructed an open top ground terminal, or on a raised level. This would allow DDs to ply on CGA routes.
its always Government policy never to encourage tourists or travellers to take public buses. Taxis always. If you notice, they
1. are hidden deep in the basements, after going down a maze of corridors
2. no dedicated luggage racks
3. Do not use the coach stands at arrival hall level.
4. bus 36, makes many stops along Marine Parade. Poor frequency too
5. Too many duplication. 27/34, 24/53. Recent years got 858 after SLE opened
6. Luggage brought up attracts everyone's attention, for no reason
The airport shuttle? costs $9 each. 2 people can take a taxi and is cheaper than the useless airport shuttle. Even the bus going to Johor at $5 covers double the distance, half the price
Changi Airport is only a world class facility for its air connections and transit facilities. Once you need to get out of the airport, its behind many 3rd world countries
Originally posted by 105090:its always Government policy never to encourage tourists or travellers to take public buses. Taxis always. If you notice, they
The airport shuttle? costs $9 each. 2 people can take a taxi and is cheaper than the useless airport shuttle. Even the bus going to Johor at $5 covers double the distance, half the price
Changi Airport is only a world class facility for its air connections and transit facilities. Once you need to get out of the airport, its behind many 3rd world countries
Very true.
Scumbag gov always want $$$. Suck all our blood like no tmr liddat. Now even the tourists also want to bully. It's kind of ironic, should I call this contributing funds to the nation, or should I call this the abuse of freedom and choice?
And because of this a chain of events are also triggered eg. 27 not having DDs. And when this happens BSEP comes in and have to pump more buses to assist 27 (or at least indirectly since BSEP don't cover CGA svcs, not surprised -.-) and other services. And when this happens the gov lose money. So it's a never ending cycle. But the gov just like to break the cycle and pass all the crowded buses to us poor commuters.
So from the way I see it, travellers suffer, locals suffer also, and the gov make it look like they are suffering but what they do are actually from our suffering. That's CGA transportation for u.
Originally posted by 105090:its always Government policy never to encourage tourists or travellers to take public buses. Taxis always. If you notice, they
When Singaporeans step into Airport/tourist attraction places, they would feel that 7-11 is cheaper~~
So when Singaporeans goes to JB to service their cars,buy groceries and stuff plus pump petrol Gahmen cannot blame them lor,Singapore nice to see expensive to buy
Originally posted by carbikebus:So when Singaporeans goes to JB to service their cars,buy groceries and stuff plus pump petrol Gahmen cannot blame them lor,Singapore nice to see expensive to buy
Nah, SG have regulations to this.
You most at least have 3/4 tank full of fuel to enter JB...
Originally posted by carbikebus:So when Singaporeans goes to JB to service their cars,buy groceries and stuff plus pump petrol Gahmen cannot blame them lor,Singapore nice to see expensive to buy
Originally posted by sbst275:
SG grocery ex??? Better think twice... some items maybe cheaper.. but formula also diff... like milk powder.. and ya.. later kena recalled cos over safety issues.. later you also dunno.. some money not worth to save on..
I agree. I never go to JB for groceries - fruits/vegetables/meat - all inferior quality compared to SG.
Originally posted by azharjj:
but will it be parallel to 190? unless they skip some stops or go other route...that will be great. if same as 190, *facepalm*
But God help you if the bus service that stops in front of your house has full fleet K230UB's. Can you stand the roaring radiator everyday 5am 1st bus to 12pm last bus?
Info from BIS~ number one and most popular page on Singapore buses~
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I agree. I never go to JB for groceries - fruits/vegetables/meat - all inferior quality compared to SG.
To each his own bro,not all sg products are that great either.So far ive never encountered any illness nor.defect using their products..Theyve improved over years bro unlike China milk powder..
Originally posted by carbikebus:To each his own bro,not all sg products are that great either.So far ive never encountered any illness nor.defect using their products..Theyve improved over years bro unlike China milk powder..
I believe that since I earn in Singapore, I should also spend it in Singapore. But you are right, the products there might not be as bad as China.
I respect your decision but for me with 4 kids i have to me wiser in choosing my stuffs,As a matter of facts i do save hell lots from buying things there as well visit my in laws.I service my car there too,but for tyres i chose Singapore and same goes for my 750cc bike i service in Sg.There must be a balance in everything
Info from BIS most popular page on Singapore buses~
Took 951E (3052R) from home to Dhoby Ghaut. When it reached Ave 1 before Ave 6, the bus is so full that no one can move anymore as all space are filled, the SL just wave at them as a sign of apology.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Took 951E (3052R) from home to Dhoby Ghaut. When it reached Ave 1 before Ave 6, the bus is so full that no one can move anymore as all space are filled, the SL just wave at them as a sign of apology.
Feel bad for the people - how they are discriminated against. On 513, you get WEGs, on 951E just the SDs. Now next, they will add one more trip - that's how they deal with it instead of first just upgrading it to a higher capacity bus.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Feel bad for the people - how they are discriminated against. On 513, you get WEGs, on 951E just the SDs. Now next, they will add one more trip - that's how they deal with it instead of first just upgrading it to a higher capacity bus.
I felt pity for them seriously that is the last bus stop before going to SLE and they cant board it to CBD, they got to wait for 901 and MRT to work. If they put Bendies on 951E, i think can settle the problem like 971E. Anyways my stop was the 3rd stop for 951E and i was standing at the back already, this is how high demand is for this bus
The BPJ - Orchard svc is prettt redundant I have to admit, if the reason is to ease crowding on svc 190.
A little boost on svc 700 should do alr. Why do this? It's just a waste of resources and manpower.
If 190 had not been handed over, or SMRT had decided to buy DDs in the first place, all these issues won't even come to our minds.
OR unless SMRT remains status quo and convinces LTA to cover A24s under BSEP, and pray that Orchard Rd won't get flooded with cars due to them.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
they keep on adding SD buses... and what is the point of standing all the way to orchard/CBD? might as well transfer all these to SBST and used the BSEP wright instead.. i really dunno what LTA is thinking. they can flexible, since right now it is the gov who is paying...