700 to terminate at Shenton Way via Marina Bay sands follow 106 better la
So the Hu Ching terminal svc under BSEP too?
yes i believe it is under BSEP as per the announcement.
23isspolo: BPS1 should b renumbered ad ply ring road though not BPJ rd. It sould call a Ten Mile Junction Stop on Woodlands road and b afull day service.
In a parallel universe.
Info from BIS number one page on Singapore buses~
Originally posted by SMB388S:What if bus services becomes too good, and something called "‪#Bus‬ Service Reduction Program happens".....?
In a parallel universe.
Info from BIS number one page on Singapore buses~
There could be a possibility once all the MRT lines are up that all the bus services may not be needed and will have to be rationalized. Don't see that happening for now.
Sv 119 got ett change w.e.f 11 Nov.
Possibility of DD slots reduced or removed?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Sv 119 got ett change w.e.f 11 Nov.
Possibility of DD slots reduced or removed?
Hmm.. or maybe going to take away 1 or 2 DDs from 119 and replacing it to 113 leh ! ![]()
Originally posted by Lsk138:Hmm.. or maybe going to take away 1 or 2 DDs from 119 and replacing it to 113 leh !
My sentiments exactly. ![]()
Sv 103 also got ett change w.e.f tommorow. I think dd buses may be deployed to 103 and 113. And it may be dds from 119.
103's load has increased due to the no. of foreign workers
I can confirm 100% that 113 will not receive DD tomorrow.Maybe a fleet add?
who know anything could be happen also ! just wait till 2molo u all will know lor right ?
Originally posted by Lsk138:who know anything could be happen also ! just wait till 2molo u all will know lor right ?
Well said![]()
Alright,up to you,I can confirm 100% that 113 will not receive DD.
Well i said maybe, im not very sure. The no. Of slots are still the same, so no fleet add but not striking out the possibility of an upgrade to DD. Tmr will give us the answer.
Originally posted by sbst275:103 has natural ridership increase because of the flats at Fernvale
But most of its load comes from the foreign workers residing in the dormitories located at seletar farmway 2. There is the LRT which most residents prefer to commute to their workplace instead of taking 103 and change to MRT again.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:But most of its load comes from the foreign workers residing in the dormitories located at seletar farmway 2. There is the LRT which most residents prefer to commute to their workplace instead of taking 103 and change to MRT again.
Originally posted by sbst275:
MRT/ LRT is not everything.. Some people might be taking 103 to somewhere along YCK Rd to x-fer to another bus? I've ever took a ride on 103 recently.. That trip happens to be mostly locals onboard along the main Jln Kayu
Weekends and evening peak foreign workers alot. Mostly, i dun see many locals on board as i go to sengkang west frequently from serangoon. I think the load u are referring to is the ppl working in seletar area. Most of them alight at jalan kayu roundabout and some proceed on to YCK rd to xfer buses.
I would say 103 has become worthy of DDs in the last 2-3 months. There have been 2 BSEP adds to the bus, yet peak hours can see the bus crowded at Jalan Kayu. Also, evening peak the bus gets full at Seletar Circle because of the airport workers.
I think 103 should get 2 DDs. It won't go a waste because even if the load does not catch up near Fernvale, it will on YCK road towards Serangoon. The increase in # of occupants along Jalan Kayu / Fernvale will only further increase the load on this service.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:But most of its load comes from the foreign workers residing in the dormitories located at seletar farmway 2. There is the LRT which most residents prefer to commute to their workplace instead of taking 103 and change to MRT again.
It really depends where people want to go. If they want to commute on NEL, taking LRT to Sengkang makes sense. If they want to go to Serangoon, of course take 103 rather than LRT --> NEL (longer).
If they want to go to YCK Road, AMK areas can take 103 and x-fer.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I would say 103 has become worthy of DDs in the last 2-3 months. There have been 2 BSEP adds to the bus, yet peak hours can see the bus crowded at Jalan Kayu. Also, evening peak the bus gets full at Seletar Circle because of the airport workers.
I think 103 should get 2 DDs. It won't go a waste because even if the load does not catch up near Fernvale, it will on YCK road towards Serangoon. The increase in # of occupants along Jalan Kayu / Fernvale will only further increase the load on this service.
Heh. You tell me how DDs can go around in the military areas.
If you think about it, to the two users, don't you think 103 is a minority to the Fernvale residents? 103 is a distance away from Fernvale at Jln Kayu and only those heading to S'goon and that side of YCK Rd would take it, since AMK you have 50 and stuff.
Just my views, I recognise that 103 is still well utilised by certain Fernvale residents.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Weekends and evening peak foreign workers alot. Mostly, i dun see many locals on board as i go to sengkang west frequently from serangoon. I think the load u are referring to is the ppl working in seletar area. Most of them alight at jalan kayu roundabout and some proceed on to YCK rd to xfer buses.
so anything changes on 103 & 113 today ? anyway i also spotted DDs still save on 119 .
Originally posted by Lsk138:so anything changes on 103 & 113 today ? anyway i also spotted DDs still save on 119 .
Nope. Strange. But i saw 6 buses on 113 today only.. 5010-5013, 921T, 8312Z. As for 119, i only saw 1 DD. I dun get it why they change the ETT and nothing is implemented. Maybe have to wait for evening peak hours? if not then i think they change ett for fun. As for 103, same old fleet but didnt go and check cause im not free today