Originally posted by sbst275:Singapore has grown lots…
port last time at Keppel… then not enough reclaim Pasir Panjang… now PSA on the trail to handle 30m TEU this yr…
now realise Pasir Panjang not enough… going to have Tuas…
They didnt realise that our dear Gahmen can spent trillions over something that can double their revenues..
I thought that was very obvious.
I think I already mentioned many times it is the only logical deduction.....
Put this way, it makes sense for SMRT to entrench its position, if it wants to keep SBST out.
Originally posted by carbikebus:They didnt realise that our dear Gahmen can spent trillions over something that can double their revenues..
Advantages for SMRT if the so called height restriction area use full SDs,They can park more buses at their depots too.The DDs can be fully utilise on svc 190/964/966/969 etc..But again some ppl cannot think far.Oh wait im sure to get blasted for this..Geographic also failed big times.Only Woodlands depot is much stable cause near to WRI/SBW/YIS.KJ near to CCK/BPJ but to town quite far.CBD/Eastern svc expect the tiny AMDEP which already got parking problems to part control..At least KJ move to Bukit Batok and AM move to Bishan area lor..This kind of simple planning also difficult to do.
167 WL/AM,During Sundays do the SMRT fans know that several AM duties have to change shift at BTM?What if the SL live in Yishun area?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Advantages for SMRT if the so called height restriction area use full SDs,They can park more buses at their depots too.The DDs can be fully utilise on svc 190/964/966/969 etc..But again some ppl cannot think far.Oh wait im sure to get blasted for this..Geographic also failed big times.Only Woodlands depot is much stable cause near to WRI/SBW/YIS.KJ near to CCK/BPJ but to town quite far.CBD/Eastern svc expect the tiny AMDEP which already got parking problems to part control..At least KJ move to Bukit Batok and AM move to Bishan area lor..This kind of simple planning also difficult to do.
167 WL/AM,During Sundays do the SMRT fans know that several AM duties have to change shift at BTM?What if the SL live in Yishun area?
855?I dun mind if the frequencies is around 13-15mins for off peak,Bus rosak more mati.NEL SBST one have to pay leh.I ask you Bukit Merah and Harbourfront is nearer to Kranji or Ang Mo Kio?
Originally posted by carbikebus:855?I dun mind if the frequencies is around 13-15mins for off peak,Bus rosak more mati.NEL SBST one have to pay leh.I ask you Bukit Merah and Harbourfront is nearer to Kranji or Ang Mo Kio?
Originally posted by sbst275:61
Routing wise is AMK
But geographic is KJDEP cause those SLs staying within BTM/Queenstown/Redhill are under KJDEP.Got a friend driving 188 stays at Henderson Rd too.
Suspect Bukit Panjang Temp Int only for WLDEP service only.
services like 67 and 960 can use full SD fleet with lots of SDs and I mean lots of them to cater to demand and to fill in the capacity void should bendies be banished from our roads... it'll also result in higher frequencies naturally (like 27 and 53), something which these two services tend to lack.... alternatively LTA can support the PTOs by asking NEA to chop down trees which are dangerous to the DD at bukit timah.
P.S. you guys should really see woodlands interchange and its bendy buses during peak hours...
my dear SMRT you can use bendy buses for all you want... but the chickens will come home to roost
Originally posted by carbikebus:But geographic is KJDEP cause those SLs staying within BTM/Queenstown/Redhill are under KJDEP.Got a friend driving 188 stays at Henderson Rd too.
Still tink Lorong 1 would be put to better use...
ACx
If really u think Lor 1 reinstated to be closed bus park then Amdep close shop cause there's bigger Mandai Quarry rd depot coming
Mandai depot replace Kranji?
Originally posted by iveco:Mandai depot replace Kranji?
That's planning cause both Amdep&Kjdep lease will expired soon and coincidence these 2 depots got less than 200 lots each.Amdep can expand but Kjdep cannot.Still I think Mandai isn't suitable it's Toh Tuck,Jurong Rd or Bukit Batok would be more sensible..
Originally posted by carbikebus:I have to leak some info here,While meeting with LTA/SMRT last time one officer from LTA ask some question to SMRT personnel on why they insist on using bendies over DD and what the answer he get?To be different from SBST,What a joke he crack..
No wonder SMRTB is in shambles these few years. All because of these clowns making a mockery of the company and seriously mismanaged it for their own sakes.
Originally posted by carbikebus:I emphasized before,Height restriction can be solved.Hillview now vehicle above 4.3m can pass by..Trees?Whats NEA for?In Singapore if the Govt think something can give more revenue,They can transform anytime.Who would think Marina Bay as is it now?Last time rumours the sea cannot reclaim lor bla bla bla,Now Casino also have.Problem is not about SL/BC its about the off days and pay wise.
Like I said before, height restrictions can be easily resolved in Singapore. Height is not a problem. However space is a problem in Singapore and the govt is already thinking of every possible ways to make full use of the precious land in this small island state.
Originally posted by dan474:what about services that needs high capacity buses but cannot due to height restrictions along the route? they can't deploy more 12m rigids since its so difficult to get people to become SLs these days...
blame the govt too for not controlling the influx of aliens into our tiny island.
no one is cooperating. and as usual expect SMRT to be stubborn
Only a handful are with height restrictions. Those along the Northwest corridor are going to be served by DTL, so the need of bendy buses is unwarranted.
And LTA will introduce a few bus routes in future to even out the demands of those services with high capacities but with height restrictions.
Originally posted by dan474:yes, they can't deny the fact that SMRT will buy more bendies but the numbers will still be controlled (remember bendies are not banned but their numbers are controlled)... and i'm sure SMRT will buy DDs like how they will buy bendies.
Does it still make sense to SMRTB to buy a fleet of controlled number of bus fleet anymore or an uncontrolled number high capacity bus fleet to cater the more crowding situation in future?
Originally posted by dan474:the person who planned out the temp terminal is retarded
I think you are more retarded. You do not look into the big picture.
LTA plans the transport system for the country, not for just a bus company.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Advantages for SMRT if the so called height restriction area use full SDs,They can park more buses at their depots too.The DDs can be fully utilise on svc 190/964/966/969 etc..But again some ppl cannot think far.Oh wait im sure to get blasted for this..Geographic also failed big times.Only Woodlands depot is much stable cause near to WRI/SBW/YIS.KJ near to CCK/BPJ but to town quite far.CBD/Eastern svc expect the tiny AMDEP which already got parking problems to part control..At least KJ move to Bukit Batok and AM move to Bishan area lor..This kind of simple planning also difficult to do.
If SMRTB at least standardise their bus fleet to all standard length of 12 metres, at least there will be less bus queues outside Woodlands depot in the midnights and BCs can go home earlier to rest.
Originally posted by carbikebus:The new Interchange for 2015 looks ala Sengkang.
Looks smaller than the current outgoing one.
Layout of the "interchange"/parking area.
Originally posted by TIB868X:services like 67 and 960 can use full SD fleet with lots of SDs and I mean lots of them to cater to demand and to fill in the capacity void should bendies be banished from our roads... it'll also result in higher frequencies naturally (like 27 and 53), something which these two services tend to lack.... alternatively LTA can support the PTOs by asking NEA to chop down trees which are dangerous to the DD at bukit timah.
P.S. you guys should really see woodlands interchange and its bendy buses during peak hours...
Not advisable I think~~ Chop here and chop there, soon Singapore sure turns from green city to grey city
Anyway, the peak hours problem @ Woodlands Int isn't everyday~
Originally posted by SMB66X:Not advisable I think~~ Chop here and chop there, soon Singapore sure turns from green city to grey city
Anyway, the peak hours problem @ Woodlands Int isn't everyday~
It is not really like removing all the trees in Singapore...it is only chopping down those that obstruct the public transport system, but I do agree that Singapore needs the trees to protect the ecosystem.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:Layout of the "interchange"/parking area.
Very nice layout you made there.