Originally posted by TIB433S:If SBS3107H ever reads this, just to let him know that as reflected at all bus stops served by the former Bukit Panjang services, the terminating point is known as Woodlands Road, Bukit Panjang Temporary Bus Park.
On SGWiki, his argument was that the bus only parks there and does not pick up. But then again, why do I see Services like 45, 48, 185 still saying Bedok North Depot, Ang Mo Kio Depot, and for Shenton Way, Buona Vista, Marina Centre Services which do not allow boarding/alighting?
What double-standard logic is that? Please enlighten me.
"With the closure, SMRT bus services originating from Bukit Panjang Interchange will start and end at designated bus stops within the vicinity of the current interchange instead."
http://www.smrt.com.sg/Portals/0/PDFs/Buses/Bukit%20Panjang%20Interchange%20Closure/Poster-7.6.pdf
Edit: Bukit Panjang Temporary Bus Terminal is the name. No point calling it a bus park ...
Originally posted by TIB433S:If SBS3107H ever reads this, just to let him know that as reflected at all bus stops served by the former Bukit Panjang services, the terminating point is known as Woodlands Road, Bukit Panjang Temporary Bus Park.
On SGWiki, his argument was that the bus only parks there and does not pick up. But then again, why do I see Services like 45, 48, 185 still saying Bedok North Depot, Ang Mo Kio Depot, and for Shenton Way, Buona Vista, Marina Centre Services which do not allow boarding/alighting?
What double-standard logic is that? Please enlighten me.
True enough should just stated Bt Panjang Temp Ter instead.I was thinking the land including the heavy vehicle park can be used for KJDEP replacement,What do you think?
Originally posted by SMB195G:huh? no buses park yet?
lol not taken today....
Originally posted by TIB987K:"With the closure, SMRT bus services originating from Bukit Panjang Interchange will start and end at designated bus stops within the vicinity of the current interchange instead."
http://www.smrt.com.sg/Portals/0/PDFs/Buses/Bukit%20Panjang%20Interchange%20Closure/Poster-7.6.pdf
They made so cheem for what this SMRT?Just stated no board/alight at Terminal can liao.Haiyo.
Originally posted by TIB1218R:lol not taken today....
oh chey... i thought u took today
So the new terminal Petir Road or Jelebu Road?
Originally posted by carbikebus:So the new terminal Petir Road or Jelebu Road?
woodlands road la
Originally posted by carbikebus:Singapore freq 2 mins also packed like sardines.Land so small yet so many peoples.
Who vote in those people who cause all the problems in Singapore? Go figure.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Hmm...I wonder why the area(Forest) behind this bus park can't be use~
Is it cus its gonna be here for a few years only? Not worth it to cut down the trees in the forested area imo, since it will be there for a few years oni. Tis are my thoughts oni, might be wrong..
Originally posted by vicamour:
Who vote in those people who cause all the problems in Singapore? Go figure.
I believe its the 60.1%.
Originally posted by TIB987K:"With the closure, SMRT bus services originating from Bukit Panjang Interchange will start and end at designated bus stops within the vicinity of the current interchange instead."
Edit: Bukit Panjang Temporary Bus Terminal is the name. No point calling it a bus park ...
Let's wait to see what TransitLink Guide calls it... It would be less confusing if it was Woodlands Road, Bukit Panjang Temporary Bus Park, because not all the services start and end at the same road...
SMRT should extend some of service to CCK like 75.
Originally posted by Ajen:SMRT should extend some of service to CCK like 75.
What for? Choa Chu Kang's very packed and messy now, and there is limited parking spaces. Also, 75 is already having optimum loads, why do you want to make it more crowded than what it is? On weekday mornings and evenings, 75 already suffers from full loads from its early Bukit Panjang/CBD stops. Want it to be the next 190?
Originally posted by TIB433S:What for? Choa Chu Kang's very packed and messy now, and there is limited parking spaces. Also, 75 is already having optimum loads, why do you want to make it more crowded than what it is? On weekday mornings and evenings, 75 already suffers from full loads from its early Bukit Panjang/CBD stops. Want it to be the next 190?
why not extend all of bpj services to cck and merge bpj with cck yay
stupidity at its best
Originally posted by dan474:why not extend all of bpj services to cck and merge bpj with cck yay
stupidity at its best
Yay, after that the garmen need to build a bigger bus interchange for cck
Overnight Parking has ceased with effect from today for Services 75, 920 and 922.
Originally posted by SMB195G:I believe its the 60.1%.
Originally posted by TIB433S:But even with that, I think it's more appropriate to call it a terminal. I was just saying that this was the name given by LTA.
Bukit Panjang Temporary Bus Park.
Does the EDS also shows the same thing?
Originally posted by TIB1218R:Bukit Panjang Temporary Bus Park.
Does the EDS also shows the same thing?
Nope. All Bukit Panjang Temporary Bus Park services show "BUKIT PANJANG svcno" or " BUKIT service".
PANJANG no
Would be nice though.. :p