Originally posted by TIB783G:So is 60L back to SP? 60L replaced 25P.
60L and 25P are both seen on 171. I don't know whether it is a fleet addition. 25P has been seen without fail ever since it returned from what I suspect is preventive maintenance.
Originally posted by TIB783G:Today or yesterday?
Look at WLDEP with their habit of playing around. Not serious in helping with 852's WAB quota at all.
Seriously speaking, for all services, what's WAB quota? Perhaps there is a valid reason why not all 852 buses aren't WAB. You can also ask why are WAB services like 143, 147 still using the older double decker buses. The only service which I admit which barely scrapes the WAB quota for SMRT are now 61, 855 and 950 (until today, it made no sense to make 950 WAB).
Originally posted by SBS6301T:Based on SGWIKI: (Edited by Oceane)
SMB170C SMB171A SMB174S
(AMDEP 852)SMB193L SMB194J TIB674M
(WLDEP SP)SMB193L and TIB674M are still on 852. There were also only SMB146Z to SMB148T on 852 from AMDEP...
He may be correct this time round. Last time when he edited the new bus fleet for Svc 980 we didn't really believe him, but it turns out to be correct!
Spot the 852 fleet for a few more days. The change may have been made just today.
Originally posted by SBS6301T:was this effect from today only? AMDEP more duties?
Should be, SMB193L is on 852 as of 14 December 2012
Originally posted by TIB433S:Seriously speaking, for all services, what's WAB quota? Perhaps there is a valid reason why not all 852 buses aren't WAB. You can also ask why are WAB services like 143, 147 still using the older double decker buses. The only service which I admit which barely scrapes the WAB quota for SMRT are now 61, 855 and 950 (until today, it made no sense to make 950 WAB).
That was because S61 & S855 WAB buses were put on S slots, thus leaving the fullday buses with just the bare 50% WAB quota.
Since last month, both services have had their WAB buses swapped with non-WAB ones to fullday and S slots respectively, boosting the fullday WAB quota up.
Service 50 buses :
SBS3322C
SBS6330J
SBS6334Z
SBS3313D
SBS3326S
SBS3329J
SBS3315Z
SBS6329P
SBS3317T
SBS3327P
SBS6332D
SBS3312B???
SBS3320H
SBS6333B
SBS3321E
All in order of appearance.
And also, no perm stix are spotted but some of the wrights [ SBS3320H is one of them ] have a big piece of paper placed on the steering wheel with ''50'' written on it. Maybe they are HGDEP's?
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Service 50 buses :
SBS3322C
SBS6330J
SBS6334Z
SBS3313D
SBS3326S
SBS3329J
SBS3315Z
SBS6329P
SBS3317T
SBS3327P
SBS6332D
SBS3312B???
SBS3320H
SBS6333B
SBS3321E
HGDEP ones (SBS3227P) have black SV50 marking on the coinbox
Originally posted by SBS6301T:HGDEP ones (SBS3227P) have black SV50 marking on the coinbox
Then I suppose SBS3322C also belongs to HGDEP.
Originally posted by TIB433S:60L and 25P are both seen on 171. I don't know whether it is a fleet addition. 25P has been seen without fail ever since it returned from what I suspect is preventive maintenance.
Both on 171 simultaneously? The last time out I checked 60L's time card was 25P's time card and yesterday happened to be the same because 64B was behind (25P was infront, Don't think I saw 60L).
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Then I suppose SBS3322C also belongs to HGDEP.
think all the 332XX series are with HGDEP
Originally posted by TIB433S:Seriously speaking, for all services, what's WAB quota? Perhaps there is a valid reason why not all 852 buses aren't WAB. You can also ask why are WAB services like 143, 147 still using the older double decker buses. The only service which I admit which barely scrapes the WAB quota for SMRT are now 61, 855 and 950 (until today, it made no sense to make 950 WAB).
If you ask me as to the previous post why I posted it, I am not happy with the percentage of WAB buses being deployed on 852 because they have the history of getting played around with. Sometimes I even saw almost the full fleet getting swapped like on one occasion I even saw 911D (With 852 full desto) and 426M on 852, Not sure if 146Z 147X 148T (could be any 2) that went missing.
851 leaving 798P as the sole split that I can close one eye, 171 only 3 old school buses 496K 497H 623K (2R 1S) is acceptable, but 852? 10 and almost half of it are non-WAB buses.
I don't expect a full quota of WAB buses if the services require the use of bendies(187 851), but it would be best if it is 90% or so no lower than that.
Originally posted by TIB783G:If you ask me as to the previous post why I posted it, I am not happy with the percentage of WAB buses being deployed on 852 because they have the history of getting played around with. Sometimes I even saw almost the full fleet getting swapped like on one occasion I even saw 911D (With 852 full desto) and 426M on 852, Not sure if 146Z 147X 148T (could be any 2) that went missing.
851 leaving 798P as the sole split that I can close one eye, 171 only 3 old school buses 496K 497H 623K (2R 1S) is acceptable, but 852? 10 and almost half of it are non-WAB buses.
I don't expect a full quota of WAB buses if the services require the use of bendies(187 851), but it would be best if it is 90% or so no lower than that.
ytd SMB189A SMB191S SMB192P TIB671X TIB672T were all mising from 852 with random adless MAN replacing them
Now this is ironic,AMDEP notorious of having the most smallest and cramped depot in Singapore takes in another 3 more duties from 852 for what sia?980 back to old time also for what?In return which dual control duties are they reducing?851 partly WLDEP?
Originally posted by TIB783G:If you ask me as to the previous post why I posted it, I am not happy with the percentage of WAB buses being deployed on 852 because they have the history of getting played around with. Sometimes I even saw almost the full fleet getting swapped like on one occasion I even saw 911D (With 852 full desto) and 426M on 852, Not sure if 146Z 147X 148T (could be any 2) that went missing.
Err bro 852 Wldep side got 5 perm MANs and AMDEP side all WABs not enough for you ah?This svc nvr even ply CBD.You see 961 more worse sial the fleets.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Err bro 852 Wldep side got 5 perm MANs and AMDEP side all WABs not enough for you ah?This svc nvr even ply CBD.You see 961 more worse sial the fleets.
I would prefer if it is reduced to 2, not 4.
Ok AMDEP 3 But have you seen 146Z 147X 148T getting their blocks messed around with?
Aiya still perm mah,afterall SMRT previously got plans to cut 178/852 but didnt cause of public outcry..So contend for me.Last time more worse ah,UDs regular from AMDEP.Still i prefer KJ/AM rather than WL.Frankly i love if WLDEP gain control over Yishun.AMDEP full control 853,854 & 857 only.For Bt Panjang KJ/WL control with 75/970 dual control with AMDEP,180/184/920/922 full WLDEP and the rest full KJDEP.858/960/966 partial AMDEP.882 give to WLDEP.Sure AMDEP no need to do ONP at Sembawang and Lor 1 anymore.
Originally posted by SBS2615P:SBS5189H SBS8172K SBS8780E SBS8781C
(AMDEP 57)(ARBP 57)
57 now under AM/AR
Saw SBS8781C in AMDEP earlier.
Originally posted by TIB783G:I would prefer if it is reduced to 2, not 4.
Ok AMDEP 3 But have you seen 146Z 147X 148T getting their blocks messed around with?
You can't expect all three buses to be on the road everyday. There are maintainance to be done n AMDEP dun really have much sp wab buses.
So what happens to 985 AMDEP side? :/
Originally posted by SBS6301T:Based on SGWIKI: (Edited by Oceane)
SMB170C SMB171A SMB174S
(AMDEP 852)SMB193L SMB194J TIB674M
(WLDEP SP)SMB193L and TIB674M are still on 852. There were also only SMB146Z to SMB148T on 852 from AMDEP...
hello SMB193L is on 187 today
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Service 50 buses :
SBS3322C
SBS6330J
SBS6334Z
SBS3313D
SBS3326S
SBS3329J
SBS3315Z
SBS6329P
SBS3317T
SBS3327P
SBS6332D
SBS3312B???
SBS3320H
SBS6333B
SBS3321E
SBS3312B isn't on 50... other than that, above all are on 50 today...
TIB499C
[WL SP
AM SP].
SMB246T SMB247R
[WL 187
AM SP].
SMB268E SMB269C
[WL SP
AM SP].
** Likely SMB263T & SMB264R taking over on 187... This is due to the 3 duties each given to AM 852, AM 980 from WL 852, WL 980...
-duplicate-
Originally posted by TIB1234T:TIB499C
[WL SPAM SP].
SMB246T SMB247R
[WL 187AM SP].
SMB268E SMB269C
[WL SPAM SP].
** Likely SMB263T & SMB264R taking over on 187... This is due to the 3 duties each given to AM 852, AM 980 from WL 852, WL 980...